No plans to increase fuel pump price- PPPRA says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 3 April 2016

No plans to increase fuel pump price- PPPRA says

As the fuel scarcity being experienced all over the country persist, the Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency, PPPRA, says there is no plan to increase the official pump price of petrol in the country. In a statement released today April 3rd, the Acting Executive Secretary of PPPRA, Sotonye Iyoyo, said it will retain the retail prices of N86.00 for the NNPC, and N86.50 for the other Marketing companies.

The statement advised marketers to ensure that there is no price distortion in their respective fuel stations. The regulatory body dismissed rumors making the rounds of an increase in pump price.
“PPPRA is resolutely committed to the sustenance of its reform initiatives, in order to further guarantee adequate supply of products nationwide. 

We therefore assure Nigerians of our total commitment to service delivery, in the quest to deliver on our mandate to the people of Nigeria,” the statement said.

62 comments:

1. Good way to go,we hope for the best.

1. Ok o,but I bought 180 per litre yest

2. Dere shld just be fuel, dats all we need

3. Dere shld just be fuel, dats all we need

4. We don hear but the scarcity is killing.

5. Let there be fuel first, we shall discuss price later

2. WORSE REGIME EVER.
    I will choose a goat that doesn't have a single atom of sense to be my president over BUHARI a million times.

3. Government of liars and scammers,they don increase am already.
    Terrorist buhari should step down.

4. Just hope you are saying the truth

5. We miss it at 65 naira per liter

6. I bought that same fuel at 180 per liter this morning 😔😔😔😔😔😔😔😔😔😔😔😔

#reeshahr

7. When unofficial price has taken effect since and u guys and DPR have done nothing about it? Its only in abuja and parts of Lagos that fuel is sold #86.50 per litre!

8. Please increase it

9. Let dem increase and make it available. Dis wahala too much... dee

10. They said your private part is stinking, you are talking of fuel price...huh

11. Nigeria must survive whether the devil likes it or not! Linda take note!

12. Better Becoz if dey incrz dat one na war

13. What a stupid post! When fuel has been 150 since February in Port-Harcourt bayelsa and other states. Pls they should tell us smtn else

14. Realy we get fuel at #150 at the fuel station at our place ibafo to be precise.

15. Realy we get fuel at #150 at the fuel station at our place ibafo to be precise.

16. Make dem go sleep abeg

#LibBadBoy

17. "It's the old time religion,(3thrice),
    It's good enough for me!!!"

It is the same old time Nigerian WAY , NOTHING NEW!!!
    SINCE 1985, we have been RESTRUCTURING.
    WHAT do we have to show for it????
    We HAD D.F.R.R.I.(Directorate of Food Road and Rural Infrastructure)!!!
    What has been achieved to date???
    What did we LEARN form DFRRI???
    WHERE ARE THE ACTORS, WHO HAVE BEEN IN EVERY SUCCEEDING REGIME???

18. Which way Nigeria,fuel is na 230 for a litre in my area,what is really happening ,this is suicidal.

19. Hmmm...

How does that affect the current petrol price which is #160 mbok?

20. Na dem know. The filling stations along ibeju-lekki sells for 140 per litre and it's been so for a while now. Who cares when all u want is to even see the fuel to buy. Mstcheeeeew

21. Linda, in some parts of the country especially Ph fuel is sold at 120 per lt when the normal price is 86/86.50

I am not talking about fuel scarcity.

22. Do you know that citizen of major oil producing countries pay the least amounts for fuel in the world? Do you know that Venezuelans pay roughly N7 per liter on fuel? Food for thought

23. We dey wait ooooo

Edobabe#replinda#

24. Indeed! I bought fuel for 250NGn per litre in Kogi. Today.

25. We need fuel and not many talks. Let this scarcity disappear, it's getting worse by the day

26. When u were not suppose reply, but u did,hmmm wizkid always have somefin to say oo

27. We don't mind even if the prize is N150 we want it available rubbish

28. We need fuel o. No b all dese talk talk wey person dey hear

29. Their headache, anything they like

30. That actually sounds crappy to me, so the fuel stations that sell at the rate 140,150 even 200 per litre who regulates that, and is this more not beneficial to the fuel stations ?

31. I pray ooooooooooo

The gods are watching

32. Great news. But I think they need to go a step further to checkmate filling station selling price. Bcos, apart from nnpc in uyo, other stations sell for nothing less than #160 per litre.

33. Hmmm. I bought fuel this evening for #170 per liter, wat is this mumu talking about??

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

34. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin3 April 2016 at 19:31

Story for the gods.

35. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin3 April 2016 at 19:31

Story for the gods.

36. Good news, I just hope they obey this and stop selling 100 to 150 naira

37. Okay. Good news!#Lindangwanu#

38. Good news but we won't relent in praying for this our country

39. 4rm Edo to Ondo State (185-200)per liter ystday as I was coming back 4rm East.

40. Datz good, hope it's true sha. Linda observe!

41. I can never trust this government.... I bought foul 250 per lit yesterday
    .. n he is here saying rubbish

42. I bought fuel 250 in ilorin

43. They better don't think or dream of it rather find a way to increase the production so that it will ease people of stress of getting petroleum product