Abigail and her husband Shaibu Abu-Adama have welcomed their fifth and sixth
children, after she gave birth to her third consecutive set of twins. The couple, both 30, already had four children and was surprised when they found out they are expecting another pair of twins.
"We thought we were done with two sets, and then all of a sudden I
realised I was pregnant again; it was a big shock and I cried because I
was not expecting it." Abigail, who gave birth at Bradford Royal Infirmary
told The Telegraph.
"The doctors cannot believe our run of twins, they ask if we
have had any fertility treatment but we have had none at all. I think
three sets of twins is enough for now; my husband wants to
go for names that have something to do with giving thanks, but we have
not made any decisions yet."
Their other sets of twins are Ohene and Ohenewa, four, and Okese and Nana-Oye, one and a half.
"The other kids are so happy to have two new baby sisters and could not wait to see them for the first time." She added.
Mrs Adama said that all the nurses and midwives at the Women's and
Newborn Unit at BRI were shocked to find out it was her third set of
twins.
"They all wanted to come and see me and the babies, and said I should be in the Guinness Book of Records," she said.
Mr Abu-Adama, who works as a customer service advisor in Leeds, said
that the whole family was feeling blessed, and while at first it came as
a shock they are all now very happy and full of joy.
"The doctors cannot believe our run of twins, they ask if we
have had any fertility treatment but we have had none at all. The other
children have been telling their friends at Fearnville School about
their new sisters and said they look gorgeous."
The couple moved to the UK from Ghana in 2010, then moved from Slough
to Bradford in 2013. She said that she probably won't want any more
children following this
pregnancy, and that she and her husband are still trying to think of
names for their newborns.
"I think three sets of twins is enough for now; my husband
wants to go for names that have something to do with giving thanks, but
we have not made any decisions yet."
114 comments:
Wow dats great,congrats to them.
Wooo so Cute I Love twins
Damolia.DEW
There is twins highland in her womb.. Congrats to them, happy family.
Wow!
I tap into dis and for all dat cherish twins children dis wil surely b their portion IJN.
Big congrats to them.
Glory be to Almighty GOD! Congrats to Dem!
This is beautiful
wooooooooooooi should I say I tap?* eyes rolling* not easy oooo thumbs up to the mother. u re a heroine.
Meanwhile, Lin Lin u rock more than a rocket
Woooow
PEPSI ADDICT
Ah chineke 3 set ??? Amazing
Wow! Six children in three sittings,if you know what i mean
Will love to have one set though
Congratulations
LINDA MY LINDA
Wow...congrats to dem. I want twins too
wow. I love this..
Don~ jazzycrush
Wow! Congratulobia to dem.
AJ MAIN BOY...
smiling my dream set of kids
Awwwwwwwww dat's sweet,I love twins!
Wow! God I want such blessing ooooo
#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Oga & madam it's okay oh...am hapi for u pple shaa...luvly kids..
Blessing from GOD...HIS wonderful
Wow!! Awesome blessings **dries tears**
I tap into this blessing in Jesus name. Amen. But I no want 3 set oh!
#Lindaseemeoh#
#Godchaser#
Enter your comment...NOTED BY DJ BANTI.fellow on IG@djbantiben or like my fbpage@djbanti
Shuu! I want twins but 3sets? Nah
Dey had better stop at dat. Linda take note!
She is blessed beyond measures
That's wonderful
Awesome
Congrats to them,God I tap into their blessings,please bless me with twins
She needs to stop and stop making silly excuses.God bless the family!!
I key in des blessings, God pls visit me and every other woman seeking 4 babies, Amen. This year is our year IJN, Amen.
She no expect pregnancy ..but she no use protection...Ok oh continue
Wow! Very nice
Congrat ma
Guinness book of record indeed! You better stop at this stage, UK is not where you should have so many mouths to feed. Congratulations tho
I think they should have more well I thank God for them sha
#blessings... can't wait for my own sets of twins!!!
Congrats in million thanks to God for this great blessings.
Oh that's good. It's God's blessing nd may he argument ur financial status to take care of these children
Congratulations,I love Ejima.jumbo
Wow.. lovely.. this is kinda of rear strong gene.
I tap the blessing IJN Amen. God plss I need twins. * it's well*
Bountiful Joy. God is gracious.
Nice one...plus the family is a cute one.i wish i get 2 sets of twins too.
Wow
I want them so bad
Ama twin n I so so want to have twin too.
May Allah bless them for you and help you take good care of them.
#Hajia Mufliat
Dis s God working
Thank God for them. I hope that man will now hang his boot and allow the wife to refresh
MUST READ:THE TOUCHING STORY HERE
Know a family in Nkpologwu Anambra state where all 12 of them are twins. So i think they should be in Guinness book of record.
O Lord dis will be my friend's testimony I pray she will hav kids twins every pregnancy till she will never want again, IJN amen
Happy 4 them oh! I pray God should give my own sets of twins IJN
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Wow congrats
Dat God is my God when get married.
Very fertile.
Not a fan
This is wonderful...
The gods are watching
cute
#kpomkwem
What a blessing
Did she say 6 is enough for now? I wonder how they are going to manage with 3 set of twins and work in this uk. I have twins and going crazy cos no help here. Congrats to them me. They are blessed.
Congrats to them, ever my teacher in primary has set of twins five time. Chicaly49@gmail.com
God pls bless mi with a set and am done giving birth
woow awesome I calm mine too oooo ijn amen
Beautiful!
Congrats to her. make she no born again oooooo. All Glory to God for save delivery.
Whaooo!!!
Omg God bless me too with twins. Am happy for them
Enter your comment...Guineas book of record.
My neighbor has to enter it first cos she's had 5 sets of twin. From what I heard the previous ones didn't make it but the other two sets plus the recent one are alive & healthy by His Grace
Our God is amazing & I tap into His blessings cos I MUST have my own twins In Jesus name-Amen
Linda I'm here o
The husband be forming smiles. In his mind he'll be like I'm in dip Shit.
that man is one helluva sharp shooter.... lol.. congrats to them...
Congrats to dem...3 sets of twins!!!! Make she go tie womb
(Linda d Kim K's fan)
Super Cute
Jesus is Lord!
The man is a PRO
He knows where to hit and where he ought not
They are so blessed...
Congrats to them.This woman and her husband are blessed.
I too. it would be amazing considering this is my 4th year in marriage. chukwu biko merem ihe imere ibem kam soro ha ñuria
I tap into dis. Bt wuld luv 2 av triplet
I love twins...
Why wuna no stop after the second one...na by force?
Amen!
Gods blessings but abeg e don do
I know them as we live in the same town. Was really surprised when I was told few months ago that she was expecting another set of twins! Really lovely!
Jesus Igwe oooooooo
Congrats to them
May God visit your prayers with a blessing of baby,IJN.
POPPY
Liar
I tap into this blessings God u must remember me ijn.congrats to them.
This is unbelievable! thank God for his goodness.
But Linda, you for ask if they have twin running in their generation now.
God will answer you.
@ ijenwa, ur prayers is answered in Jesus name amen. Prepare for ur testimony
I tap into their blessing. Congratulations to them.
Congrat, but being in the ginness book of record,that I don't know. Bucks is not new. My grand mother give birth to 3 set of twins. And my mum is one of the second set
Ppl like these are the reason UK keep amending their immigration laws making it difficult for new immigrants to gain permit there. Keeping giving birth until ur children reach one dozen. All these plenty born for UK cos of the monthly free cash allowance of 500 pounds and other things wey follow is d reason the UK true citizens r angry wit african immigrants cos its their tax that their government is using for all these allowance.
Naha Jesus oyen wenanyin Amem. This year you will testify sis
Wow, this is amazing.
To God be the glory. I tap into the anointing
Congratulations
I so love twins,God provide everything you need for their upkeep. Don't worry.
Look at dis people, is that so? Can't I comment again, sister Linda did u see that?
I tap into their blessings#Lindangwanu#
Congrats! Bt dey shud forget abt Makin more babies o.
God bless them all, I love twins babies.......
I am happy for u. I receive my own bundle of joy.in Jesus Name.Amen
Congrats...why is she carrying d other twin like dat??
After 2 set of twins? Nawao, that's why they would keep deporting them.
I tap into this blessing.baba God do am for me too oo
Congrats to the family. Wow those are great blessings. May Allah bless and protect them. Praying for blessed twins too
Twin nation. Abeg, make una stop o. He don do. Congrats to them. I want four at once.
It can only be God.congrats
My mother in law had three sets of twins too. No big deal in Yorubaland.
Amen! I want
God bless you both ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜€ðŸ˜€ I tap into ur blessings
These ones have set themselves to live on government cheese for the rest of their lives
Congrats to you
Guinness Book of Records? What about Mrs Uche that had same?