This Lagos initiative begins from the Ojodu Berger section of the bridge and covers the entire sections of the bridge.
According to a statement signed by Steve Ayorinde, Commissioner for Information and Strategy, the Third Mainland Bridge constitutes an important segment of the road network in the state, as such, the state Government cannot overlook its importance as it also serves as a connecting point to the high brow economic pot of the state.
He further explained that the effort is to fulfill the 24/7 economy promised by the State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode during his electioneering campaign period.
“The economy of Lagos has gone beyond the day driven transactions, as such, the night economy component should be fully developed.
“Every businessman wants to invest in a safe and secured environment. Once an investor is assured that the operating environment is safe and secured; the assurance of more investment is guaranteed,” Ayorinde said.
Other reason for this project, the statement said, is geared towards promoting further collaboration with the Federal Government, which is expected to go a long way to cement a good working relationship as well as boost the economy of the state and Nigeria.
Some other areas that have been lit up under this project include, Ikorodu to Lagos Island, Ikeja, Oshodi, Victoria Island and Ikoyi, Eko Bridge, among others.
SIGNED
STEVE AYORINDE
COMMISSIONER FOR INFORMATION AND STRATEGY
LAGOS STATE
JANUARY 29, 2016
82 comments:
Thumbs up for lagos state govt
PRAISE THE LORD! LOL
Dear Mr STEVE AYORINDE
COMMISSIONER FOR INFORMATION AND STRATEGY
LAGOS STATE
.....please airport Road needs your touch. Thanks in advance
I c you sir #governor
Nice one...
Nice one!
Nice one only if it will last.
Nigerians i though una eyes don open more than all this political strategy of Nigeria fake ass politicians.
Alhaji rochas did the same go to imo and u must cry for them what a....p......c deception only if all this will last.
Come light up me area, who stays at 3rd mainland bridge?
#Aboki wey soji#
Nice one. Eko o ni baje
Seen noted
Tanx for the job well done, but we nid everywhere to b lit up too.
Ambode is working.. Nice1
It's ok dis is change....
So you take out a press release when you put lights on a bridge that you are supposed to anyway? #OnlyInNigeria
Wow! Nice, driving on 3MB @night will be @ ease now.
Good!
#commonsense
Good thinking
This is really interesting
Aboki u no dey stay lagos y u dey help am us happy
Thank God
Looks beautiful
PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
Chai, how else can someone be more gullible...
Celebrating street light, I sorry for this country
Why do we praise mediocrity? First the lights never last, if they are still on in 4 weeks I'll eat my hat! Second, it is what they are supposed to do, the least of what they are supposed to do!
Ambo...weldone
Ambò Ambò èkò shèshè bèri ni oh...gbàbé
Lagos is working...itesiwaju eko lo. Je mi logun...wwbwb
Thunder fire you!
Lagos state govt 👍👍👍👍
Linda check this trend #kanyeanalplaylist on twitter funny diss of kanye west
Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog
Impressive Ambode!
Ekooooooo oni baje............Dis is beautiful! Kudos to our governor ambode .................Ekooooooo se se bere lo to
Why do you keep fooling your people,who dey stay for 3rd mainland bridge go and lightup streets not bridge.checkout this website www.zooranx.com
Eko o ni baje oooooo
You need to light up APAPA bridge Poles are already there I'm sure you just need cable and good to go
Hollup sisteh! Don't steal my name. Biko look for another one maybe Linda's middle child eh Mbok. I picked d name first. Lol
Lasgidi
POPULAR LIB READER!
Beautiful,hope it will last.
Look good but I don't know if this is what Lagos urgently need as a matter of priority, the huge traffic jamb lock on every route should be an outermost concern most especially when over $200M was recently approved by the president and huge IGR, The city deserved more than street light.
that's their job. and we already paid for it.
Ok,seen...and congratz
9ice one
Thank God we now have a responsible government. This issue has been there like since forever! It's no more business as usual
Jesus is Lord!
Thaz nice. * it's well*
Beautiful
Even u wey no get bicycle?
GOOD AND BEHOLD TO SEE.LAGOS IS NOW WORKING.WAOOH!... I NEED PROPER WARMING NOW.TOO MUCH OF COLD HERE BECAUSE OF HAMATHAN.HMMM.......AM COMING UP.
Nice 1 n I ope it last.
Kk
Pls light up ijora to apapa port which is the gate to one of the nation,s international ports. Currently abode of thieves and hoodlums. Also d roads leading to the port. Deplorable
Correct. Make sense.
NICE
Really nice
This is nice I like it
~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Hope say maintenance team dey down. No be to put light be d issue, na to dey service am na him be d MAIN thing
AJ MAIN BOY...
That's nice..
Morning Aunty Linda
Ambode is working, Lagos is moving forward. Linda take note!
Hope the "bucket full of gari finishing", "raised to steal" ones don't convert everything to spoons again.
Ambode!!! Welldone
Up nepaaaaa
Up nepaaaaa
AMAZING
LIGHT UP #NICE
Pls it's half of the lights that are working
Nice but not worthy to make headlines......
Very shameful to applaud what is their right. Shame
You does anything good ever come from you @ all whoever you are, you are full of negativity, I wonder how you make people around you feel. Be positive!!!!!
I hope it last
Dem try
Honestly my state Enugu have gone pass this level........am still ziggy my name.
It's beautiful
Buriful
That's what it should be
Hat, fah?
Guy, ur bush, ur crap, ur toe nail clippings will do. Hat too much.
Yaay that's wassup !! 😎 Nice
It's beautiful!!!
itesiwaju eko loje wa logun