Around 5:20 p.m. Friday, a group of people stopped to help a motorist who slid off the road in Catawba. The group called the Sheriff's Office for help, and when the driver of the car heard them calling law enforcement, he began shooting, authorities say.
The Samaritans ran, but one was shot. That's when, according to the Sheriff's Office, the driver, Marvin Lee (pictured above), approached and continued firing on the downed victim. According to the authorities Lee appeared to be under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
The suspect returned to the vehicle and wouldn't exit. A tactical team responded with an armored vehicle. Lee was pepper-sprayed and taken into custody.
The name of the victim has not yet been released.
108 comments:
Nice 1
eyaa...may his soul RIP.
So sad. RIP... Sometimes it doesn't really pay to be good....
So sad u tried to help n died... rip
Can u imagine.. Chai
You need to see Imo socialite, Evelyn's leaked sex tape here
Crack heads everywhere
Chai! What a wicked world
#It wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Oh Lord....RIP
#JUSTPASSING
Eyah...so sad Rip
Eyah!!! May his Soul rest in peace.Amen
Na so craze dey take start
Reasons Nigerians don't help
RIP fine face
Aww..what a sad story
Eeeeyyyyyaaaaaa. RIP good man
Really awful. RIP
eiyeaa
#RIP
heyaaa Helping strangers tho
Eeyyaaahh! May his soul R.I.P
sad.
Don~ jazzycrush
So sad! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
Just negodu!!
May my kindness not kill me.
Amen!
....Hmmm...GOD knows best...
What a painful way to die..Linda observe carefully
Darris y sometimes pple contemplate helping others.... now the man yaff die just like that
eiyah so the guy just waste my guy for helping him.
WAT a wickedness
Sad, he will face
He will face the music
Nawa oo
Let's go Linda
Really? Naim dey make some people dey fear to do good, but i'll continue to do good no matter what.
#lIB ADDICT#
Eeyah he wasted a precious life n he shud rot in jail too, bastard.
Chai!...Oh no...May his soul RIP
Eyha rest in gun shot
Kindness gone wrong
Jesus!!!
Chai what type of this
Nawa o..RIP
How sad...
Doing food cost him his life
Meenah_wakil in instagram
How sad...
Doing food cost him his life
How sad...
Doing good cost him his life
Dis world now ehn to do good e be like say e don dey become bad
May his soul rest in perfect peace.
Haba y na?
dat y pple don't help.
r.I.p
May his soul rest in perfect peace.
Kindness is undervalued dis days but we won't use it as an excuse not to be kind to others...RIP!
Awww...RIP, crime rate in the US is just unbecoming
God avenges the ill treatment of the ill treated...RIP samaritan
That is what happened when people cannot be trusted .......I can't trust anybody again. People disguise to kill and rub.
This why bovi said,na my good go kill me.
Hmmm na wa o,to get killed trying to help someone
That is why some people don't like to be help, is unfortunate. RIP
Eyah! May his gentle soul rest in peace
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Chai sad. RIP
That's how his life was cut short...because of lending an helping hand,Nonsense!.
Ehya its a pity
May his soul RIP
Edobabe#replinda#
Eya sad...
Thieves ar always afraid, died doing good
Rip
Wicked man
That's sad
#Hajia Mufliat
Sad news :(
Too bad
OKORO UPGRADED
na wa o
Retards everywhere.
Dis world is sometg else.
For ur Decor&Catering services in Lagos.Pls call DES Events on 08082595656 for more info...Let's dazzle U!
Enter your comment...
To help person nau don tyrn wahala.
Such a sad situation.
Na wa ooo.....RIP....
Eyahhhhh that's soo sad!
The devastating consequences of overdose of both alcohol and drugs.
Mad man
Ehya, that's sad. God rest his soul
I never see madness and strange behavior bad as that of Oyibo people.
Dis whites nd their weak brain wen it comes to drinking,sud one avoid helping ppl in need dis days I don't understand!! May d good samaritan soul rest in peace
Rest in peace dear
he's a robot not human.
#kpomkwem
Sick peeps everywhr.....wasted an innocent soul 4 trynna help
It's well
This wasn't how the Bible Samaritan was rewarded sha...
Such is life (www.gennypearl.blogspot.com)
Can you Imagine....
Oh sorry case. RIP to him.
#Linda'spal
Awwwwww...
Wicked people
#remitekosoko
So sad, RIP
For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.
Useless soul... Na him make me no dey like help person
AJ MAIN BOY...
R.I.P, Linda observe!
End time stories. * it's well*
Ok nah
RIP to the deceased. Everything about whites is gun and violence. What a shame
RIP.
Crayice7@gmail.com
Eyahhhh..so sad!!!
Na wah ooh! Somebody that came to help you! Well seen
Rip... God bless your good heart .
Rip to d dead
Oloriawhy
wonderful story continues......
Rip
These r d kinda incidents that r3frains ppl from d good will n heart dey possess towards helping others... R.I.P
Rip
Rip
If tosay the #Victim do #NaijaStyle: "stands 10 yards away, put both hands on the head with mouth #Yorubalistic wild open and scream...'Make una come ooo, heeeelp, heeelp ooon, eh, peson dey die oooo!
#TheDeadVictim4StillDeyAlive!
#It'sGood2BeNigeriaSomeTimes!
#WhoDemHelp?
OYINBO PPLE. I BLIV THERE'S A BOLT IN THEIR HEAD. IF THE THING LOSE, NA CRAZE LOL