He shared his views on his Instagram page. Read below...
My view on how to treat women.
1.Don't compare your wife to other women. You don't know what their husbands are going through.
2. Never expose your wife's weakness to your family or friends or run to them whenever you have issues. Problems are best solved between you and your woman.
3. Don't think you are man so you can use intimidation, shout or violence to communicate your moods. Agreesive men don't make a happy home.
4. Speak gently and calmly to your wife. Never raise your voice at her, it demeans her and shows you think she is stupid.
5. Do your responsibilities as man...don't leave every to your woman.
6. Never blame your wife if she doesn't take care of the home everyday. She is swamped with house work and helping you raise the kids.
7. Don't be wasteful spending money on drinks, friends and extended family.The wife and children are your first responsibility.
8. Sex is also important to women. Her pleasure should be considered before your own.
9. Never compare your wife to your ex-girlfriends. If you loved them so much why didn't you marry them instead of your wife.
10. Never shout down your wife or challenge her in front of the children. The children are watching. They won't listen and obey her too.
11. Tell your wife she's beautiful even if you know she's looking normal. Women love compliment.
12. Don't forget that women also want attention and someone to share their thougts with. Never be too busy for your wife.
13. A prayerful man is a better equipped husband. Pray always for your wife and family. Don't leave the prayers to your wife.
14.Treat your wife like a queen. Buy her gifts, take her shopping and once in a while, cook for her.
15.Please don't forget your these anniversary dates. Wedding ,engagement,the first time you kissed. I beg you. These dates mean a lot to women. (Don't ask me why). I also don't know.
16. Your mother should not have the final say in your marriage. You married your wife, not you and your mother. Let her talk in her own husband's house.
17.There
are 5 days each month that you have to say "I'm sorry", "yes baby" and
"I love you" more than 7 times a day. That's when she's menstrating.
232 comments:
1 – 200 of 232 Newer› Newest»Coming from a single man.
Chai! I already love u John, αи∂ now this is coming from u, my love for u keeps growing. Please tell them oooooooooooo... Pls loud it oooooo
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
I hope you practice it
I very well agree though. But pls goan marry. You're single and yet giving married people advice. Live with a woman 6 months and come back and give this same advice. I will take it.
Yea since yesterday or so. Came across it. He did well.
Pls let me hear word! Everybody should bringing their own theory. Don't forget that whatever works for u may not work for others. Infact, I will send my own theory
Wow! Am so impressed. Good one John
Tell them o... Some Guys are anti romantic.
Coming from a man who isn't married? I'll pass pls.
Number 8 especially.. Most Nigerian men think only bout their pleasure.. Other points makes sense! Intelligent man!
Totally On point
POINTS!
He SAID IT ALL.
ok.Every body is now turning to relatioship expert
Wow,God bless U Mr John Dumelo!nice one
Personal opinion
That's cool,to them that are married.i and linda are yet to.
I comment my reserve...
Gud ptz. Bunch of knowledgeable wordz! Dumelo not like in d movie%
Realy.
I love that and women dont lets forget to treat our husbands well too.
I think the celebrities are beginning to have a rethink on marriage issues.
May Allah bless us all with a rightful spouse. Aameen
#Hajia Mufliat
Ewuuuu so cute
Its alright Dumelo.....add some new things we dont already know
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....
I married a selfish igbo man who doesn't even care me.......i am tired. Don't know if God has forgotten me.....m
Easier to say than do, how I wish #Linda can come interview your wife.
He said it all.
True talk john dumelo
Cool...I like
100 percent of support on his view
Tosisochukwu! Marry me
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
True talk, good views..... Let's go Linda
Nice no.13...very important...
#sips Orijin#
Hes gonna make a real life coach..
why is he not married? Abeg too much grammer
Big ups John! This is indeed a great write-up... Wow!I'm impressed
Old news
Odiegwu..... but interesting!
Oshey Mr Lecturer
Fantastic!
Chai I just fell in love with this man . I wish God can give me a man like this I will worship him till I die .
Omg! So funny, but this is true...happy wife happy life!!!!
Wonder how he knew about all these tips. An interesting piece. Well said.
good
Well said; men take note.
Love this write up and the dude. Sure hope you are married!
Enter your comment...I luv that.
Mr teacher why are you still singel- get one, Put ring on it and then practice what you preach.
Lovely.............
True talk bro
I hope u put all these to practice itself...Linda'bae
Enter your comment...Luv it
Lol. Like dey dnt know.
pls tel dem o john......
Foolish man. What does he know about women and marriage? Nonsensical boy. Go and marry and then you can come here and talk about how to treat your wife.
smiled all through while reading this interesting piece and felt special. God bless u Mr Dumelo . wish every man can think and act like this .
So why did he divorce his wife I he was such a perfect woman man???
Nice one, but all this our celebrities with this marriage and women advice. #IRepLIB
Well said, Linda if u like don't post my comment am use to it
Interesting!! Chicaly49@gmail.com
Nice one!
May you not only be writer but also the doer.
God help the gentlemen reading this.
I totally support those,God bless John Dumelo
I like number 17 more.
Vise versa, all about wot a man shld do. Wot bout wot a woman shld do.
All good points, I hope it's something you do too. Saying isn't good enough
Hope he treat his woman with all DAT respect
#100kOnMyMind
I just read 1 to 8. Nice one. But if you marry the wrong woman, even if you add all your write up (Dumelo's write up)...
and practicalize it, it would still yield no fruit...
Cos there's this saying that if you marry the right woman you're complete...
But if you marry the wrong one, YOU'RE COMPLETELY FINISH... (Same goes for the men)
I just read 1 to 8. Nice one. But if you marry the wrong woman, even if you add all your write up (Dumelo's write up)...
and practicalize it, it would still yield no fruit...
Cos there's this saying that if you marry the right woman you're complete...
But if you marry the wrong one, YOU'RE COMPLETELY FINISH... (Same goes for the men)
Not bad at all nice
To start with..John is sooo hot...Secondly his views on how to treat women is spot on. .
Linda post my comment on
#IWASHERE
Wise words.....
Awww, wish all men will do this, the world will be a better place...Shalis
nice tips
Uhmmm that's Deep #Noted Thanks for sharing John (y)
I Know Am gonr Be a Great Husband to my unknown Wife and Unborn Kids .
*DeW*
Hmmm...nice one Dumelo
Oh really....
OK ooooo
True talk
True talk.but this coming from someone who don't even have a girlfriend not to talk of wife or even dreaming of that . all the same you make sense
For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.
Pls tell PMB to give us the jobs he promised #unemployed graduate
Wow... this got me..
My husband does all except one
Hmmmmmm amazing
lol I could not stop laughing at the last one... correct one bro tell ur brothers o
Awwwwwwwwwwwww.... D number 17 got me melting... Chai! I still crush on u John... Lols
Go and get married. Idiots
cool...
Wow! His so correct. Men hv u heard.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN.
Kudos 2 u@John, u gat it right.
Noted.....u just said it all...
Nice talk...
On point
Enter your comment...Good talk..
Mehn if this is what practice at home then u have made heaven! You can also open a consultancy firm for this purpose
Nice one Dumelo
Kudos 2 u @john, u gat it right.
Nice one Bae... is he married?... BECAUSE HE IS ALWAYS COMMENTING ON LOVE AND MARRIAGE. THOUGHT HE WAS SINGLE?
***LIB JUDGE***
Waooo,thanks for the advice . it goes a long way.
The ideal is rubbish please think great one.
John is so,i always know u will make a good husband,jah bless.
Linda look alike
No 17. Very important.
Aww! That's so sweet and he just said the truth. Well, which man go fit do am for naija?
That is good of him.#Abi linda#
With all these knowledge.....your yet to be married 💑?
Nice write up.
Nice 1
akiko na egwu. John dumelo I can tell u, u don't do any of these. Quit stressing us with all these write ups, let's face reality with full force instead of all these deceits. Mtchww next Biko
Wow this lovely nic one
Rubbish,men like john dumelo always have a hidden agenda and are the worst type of men to be with.They are very talented in manipulating women for the own gain and women lap up everything they say
Everybody is now a love doctor.
True
I like
Nice one. Hope young couples learn from these tips?
Wow nice 1 dumelo[moneyinthebank]
Word! #choppindollar
M soo hooked on d 17 th soo nice and totful. Thumbs up john
Ode....lol
Gbam,correct guy. If only men will listen.
Gbam!!!,you have said it all john. Ride On.
Well said,men take note nd treat ur galfrnd/wife well#slimmy.
Everybody to his/her opinion abeq
Loving no. 7!
End time advice
Ass wipe!!!
Lol..."wen she is menstrating"
Never try a woman in her period cos hell knows no fury like the Kolo of a woman even wen she dey labour too
John forgot to add dat
Okay uncle
easier said then done, I hope the guys r taking note
awwwww... 9, 15 AND 17 are d best
#nicepiece
Nice....I lv
D question is, which nigerian man go fit do all these?
awwwww... 9, 15 AND 17 are d best
#nicepiece
Wow! Well said John Dumelo,quite funny tho.
Dope,u rock..
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
wow he said it all, nice 1 john.
preach on
This is so nice...can't stop laughing
Yes ooo... U are on point joor
One of my best male actor!!! Thanks for sharing
so how should women treat men????
Hmm..... my head be swelling and bursting here. Husband take note o!
Lolszzzzzzz
Funny john dumelo
Wow... These just make me love this guy more & more. These write up is simply d rules of a happy home. Expo
so how should women treat men??
GOSH! JOHN IS SO SWEET. GOD BLESS U WITH A GOOD WOMAN FOR THIS
l love the last one.
All this one that our celeb is just informing us how to treat woman from lynxx to dumelo hope all is well..linda observe carefully
Nice one john
Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)
I love dis...
Emotional 2016. NiCe one
Really? When she's mensturating?
Nice one John, you will make a good husband.
true talk my man
No 17 is sooo right and best advice to caring men. Lol
this guy did a good job here
Wow. Nice
Yes baby! Wise man
Num 11 and 13 Dumelo you nailed it and i pray you are doing all this your list to your wife
.....And U are still single
Very interesting...MELOMOMENT..
Wish we could jst get married already.
nonesence advice, stuff it up your ass man,i am not as weak as you are.you can only practice all of the above when you are married to an angel from heaven.
Wooooooow....so sweet...wish I had a wife or Bar I could practice this with.
Enter your comment...well said but cn he do all dat?
He knows all dis tins. Why don't he get married and practice dem... Easier said Dan done
That's the truth, I love his point of view
Enter your comment...Linda I wish u marry a man like this. Pastor s dont preach dis in church dats y d level of divorce is high. They always call culture like their fore fathers created marriage. men ar d head.. lead well..
Enter your comment...okay
na u try pass. all correct
Dumelo were never marry dey advice married ppl.....hmmmm wonders shall never end
true talk John but are sure you do all this things lol
Nice one dumelo
Lolzz
Oga go and marry then you get back to us. Thanks
9ice ...
why is he not married again? Cos he would make a great husband.
12,15&17. My boyfriend should be told that. I have no idea for how long I will call him "my boyfriend" the dude really sucks at times!! I have been sick for 3days he can't find 10min time to chat with me. Am about to quit this relationship. We are in a Long-Distance relationship. He just doesn't know how to show care, I sincerely can't be with such a man and thinking of marrying him. Am really confused and worried!!
Gbam Seconded! He is so on point!!!
Nice one from dumelo
Which one?
Nice write up
He is married o
I wish he can share with us how woman must treat husband :p
True Talk!
Instead of all this long story he could hav just ask men to be mumu to their wives...lol
Waoo great words you melt my heart. please you should adhere to them as well.
Nice but it doesn't work for everybody.
Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.
This sounds good cus I do most to my woman and we are doing great. But John, we need a manual for the male too.
I love Dis message
Come and marry me be a great hubby
Wow.. that's so sweet of him but why is he not married? Waiting for me I guess! Issorite
9ice1 broda!
John the writer, pls write more so all dis our men will knw how to treat a lady nd dere wives @home.
Is he married though?!
John has never been married
U're making sense broda,thoughful!!!
Intresting....
Not just saying it John..u sure u gonna do that to her
MZ EUEU
Brilliant broda!!!
Brilliant!!!
Can he practicalise wat he just listed?
LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ
Thoughtful!!!