Supreme court to rule on Saraki's case Feb 2016 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 3 December 2015

Supreme court to rule on Saraki's case Feb 2016

The supreme court has set aside February 5th 2016 as the date to rule on the appeal Senate President Bukola Saraki filed against the judgment of the Court of Appeal in Abuja which affirmed the jurisdiction of Code of Conduct Tribunal (CCT ) to try him on 13 count charge of false assets declaration while he was governor of Kwara state.

At the hearing of the case this morning, the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Mahmud Mohammed, after hearing the brief of the counsels to Saraki and the CCT, ruled that the apex court will deliver judgement next year.

30 comments:

FEB IS TOO FAR

Na dem sabi biko. Linda take note!

tomjerryswit said...

gradually it wil get to 2019。。。una weldone。。。tomjerryswit

Let them keep procastinating!

Na dem sabi biko. Linda take note!

The apex court will just rule in his favour hence the dragging of feet.I'm not interested anymore

They will keep posting this αи∂ his tenure will be over

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt bEttER
#It MuSt eNd iN prAiSE

Okay o

aproko manager said...

End time court

MicahJnr said...

Hmm

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Hiss!

Dis case is good as b dead even b4 its arrival 2d Supreme court. All we hav b seeing r mere drama.

Live saraki let us find out hw ng wil go forward

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

Common nw, they should cancel the case already... We aint kids so it wont come as a surprise to us....

Kayode Odusanya said...

Okay. Saraki is small fish, lets focus on the players involved in the arms deal scandal for now...Dokpesi, Dansuki and co.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Why such a long time?
That's how envelopes and christmas hampers will change hands till they make sure that justice doesn't get served on this case.

Gloria said...

Yaay, I know God will finally deliver this poor man from the hands of his political enemies. The case at the CCT will finally be thrown out in two months time, hopefully. Let the man work and concentrate abeg.

Gloria said...

Yaay, I know God will finally deliver this poor man from the hands of his political enemies. The case at the CCT will finally be thrown out in two months time, hopefully. Let the man work and concentrate abeg

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Why d postponement again why dnt u send dis disloyal motherfucker to kirikiri once nd 4 all our judiciary must not be seen to be partisan or one sided

On 5th feb 2016 they will still postpone it

Darrel tom said...

Thunder fire Una for there
They will keep ruling till 2019.
Don't ve a word for u guys sha.

Linda's last son

We already know the outcome will favour him so they should save us some bullshit..

Ok ooooo
Dem never tire.....
We want reasonable results in fighting terrorism & not all dis personal beef issues joor

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Saraki should set his priority straight before next year.

Hiss!

Dis case is good as b dead even b4 its arrival 2d Supreme court. All we hav b seeing r mere drama.

Yeah so by then Nigerians would have forgotten about it. Then the case will die its natural slow death. Tnx

👍

Why is this outcome not surprising to me? 2016 right? We are waiting. I just hope we wouldn't wait till 2020!

Please, they should leave Saraki alone

Now his on 90days probation .They need to know how Hausa he his.In febuary he will become HARUNA BUSOLA SARAKI.Thats a bi-sexul for you , today his YORUBA,and in febuary he will be HAUSA.