Elvina Ibru speaks on being single & marriage during #HWChat
One of the Ibru sisters, Elvina Ibru was interviewed by Bolatito Ibitola at the just concluded Hear Word!
Naija chat on twitter tagged #HWChat. When asked about marriage, see Elvina Ibru's responses after the cut...
I have been with my guy for some years now. We are getting married next year. The thing is we going to live in his family house, with his extended family. I didn’t like the idea but I found a way to accept it seeing as its quite comfy and it means we won’t have to worry about rent. His elder brother who is married lives in that same building. It’s the maid THEY hired to take care of their sick dad, that worries me. She is very...
Hmmmmmmmm some marriage can be like a thorn on d flesh not all,there'r some u wil cherish and wish u'r. D one in it....d major tin in marriage is understanding btw spouse...dearest sis@linda dn't be discourage biko.
The concept of marriage being a bed of roses is an illusion which sadly a lot of people fall for. Marriage should not be viewed as the last bus stop or the ultimate achievement. Marriage is hard work. Truth is marriage a marriage works better when the two people involved are willing to make it work. ****Things You Should Know Before Getting Married - click my name to read more and share your thoughts.
That's her opinion. Marriage is hell for some and blissful for some... All fingers can't be equal... She talks about equality but even the bible says one partner must submit ... C'mon let's be realistic.. She's just very full of herself and women like her can never stay in marriage because they will always be in constant tussle for power with their husband and no marriage can work that way
Says who? Marriage is a beautiful thing when you find the right one. So many don't pay attention to little signs during courtship which leads to unhappiness in marriage. When you marry your friend and lover who loves you flaws and all, you will be happy.Two heads are indeed better than one when it comes to marriage. But this days girls marry for money and some because they are getting old, which makes them rush into marriage.
Thank you so much, Ms Ibru. Marriage is terribly overrated. It might work for some or many, but our society esteems it to the point that the unmarried are seen as odd or abnormal or sick. Many marriages diminish women. Zora Neale Hurston, an African American woman of the 20th century, was quoted as saying that marriage would narrow her life and broaden her waist. Not everyone is cut out for living in a marital state. The failure to accept that fact has caused many miserable and failed marriages. To say that marriage is for everyone is a very ignorant, backward, destructive view.
Marriage is just shitty. Men want to have their way. They want to marry a Virgin teenager, beauty queen? Eloquent etc meanwhile they are looking like frogs. Then with their froggy looks and pot belly and serious grey hair, they will be cheating on the we trophy wife with another beauty queen. Women are suffering. Men use us as espoused against each other. How many men will follow a married woman Man respect the man at home But ladies will be follwing married men thereby punishing their own kind
92% so women that step out and say u know what this is not for me I'm in control of my life I want to work I want love but not with marriages cultural rules that don't favor me .....of coz a man and brainwashed women will insult if u disagree with her...... also she is not saying women shouldn't marry she said its her opinion and last I checked she is entitled to it .
Last I checked when God put Adam and Eve on earth they didn't marry they didn't pick aso ebi nor did Adam propose.. it was a partnership never did I see in genesis eve submit to Adam it was a companionship they really need to revisit the round table and re evaluate this marriage matter until then I'm good thank God for sperm banks 😎
Everyone has his or her own opinion of marriage, I personally think its beautiful though am not yet in it but definitely marriage is not d ultimate goal 4 me.......
Godless generation of vipers even when they marry you will still see snakes manifesting fully...and when will men stop lying on God just to get a woman's vagina *God commands men to SUBMIT BY EXAMPLE FIRST so the woman can learn submission and Godliness from the man who submits to God first...*Generation and Brood of VIPERS!
Dear Truth, make ur findings first b4 jumping to conclusions. Adam & Eve were never created to be married, the apple changed that. Linda, just be a modest lady & ur man will come.. no one wants to marry a thot, especially rich ones like this woman..
Lolllllll I know women need to stick together and understand men r disposable we birth them we r super Heroes and we need to start acting like one men need to b honored to b in our presence . Nonsense
Is that why she fucks every small boy that comes her way? One soul the noise making producer of "cajole" and "the last verdict" being a typical example
Hmm. It's a shame that a lot of women are looking for men to love them and their flaws instead of them to trying to correct these flaws. This is one of the reasons why many marriages fail. Which man is gonna keep loving a woman who can't cook?, who can't keep the house clean?, how can't even keep herself clean? Which man wants to keep a woman who has no respect for her husband, family and herself? Who wants to keep a woman who gallivants from one party to next every weekend instead of being at home taking care of her family? women have more work to do to make the marriage work o.
43 comments:
Too much money.... i envy their family
The maid in my house..
I have been with my guy for some years now. We are getting married next year. The thing is we going to live in his family house, with his extended family. I didn’t like the idea but I found a way to accept it seeing as its quite comfy and it means we won’t have to worry about rent. His elder brother who is married lives in that same building.
It’s the maid THEY hired to take care of their sick dad, that worries me. She is very...
CONTINUE..
Girl I love u u r so right
Hmm...it's her life. her cup of coffee.
Ok!
Kkk
See this old woman..I hope you won't encourage young girls in not getting married.
She has wrong perception abt marriage bcos marriage is d beautiful tin dat can ever happen to anyone.
Word!
This marriage thing is overrated.
Many people in marriage are looking for a way out, while others are trying to rush in.
Hmmmmmmmm some marriage can be like a thorn on d flesh not all,there'r some u wil cherish and wish u'r. D one in it....d major tin in marriage is understanding btw spouse...dearest sis@linda dn't be discourage biko.
The concept of marriage being a bed of roses is an illusion which sadly a lot of people fall for. Marriage should not be viewed as the last bus stop or the ultimate achievement. Marriage is hard work. Truth is marriage a marriage works better when the two people involved are willing to make it work.
****Things You Should Know Before Getting Married - click my name to read more and share your thoughts.
My dear! She has no wrong perception about marriage, she's absolutely right. 80 of people are not lucky in marriage, especially women.
Everybody have the right to lived his or her life the way he or she want
I personally don't see marriage as the ultimate goal for women. Maybe to some women tho.#myopinion#
Madam ur decision not to get married is right, am married bt staying single would have been beta for me,des people r nt our brothers at all
i once asked my mom na by force to marry? and she gave me dat are u mad face, I'm not getting married, I'm just not down with the submission thing
That's her opinion. Marriage is hell for some and blissful for some... All fingers can't be equal... She talks about equality but even the bible says one partner must submit ... C'mon let's be realistic.. She's just very full of herself and women like her can never stay in marriage because they will always be in constant tussle for power with their husband and no marriage can work that way
Says who? Marriage is a beautiful thing when you find the right one. So many don't pay attention to little signs during courtship which leads to unhappiness in marriage. When you marry your friend and lover who loves you flaws and all, you will be happy.Two heads are indeed better than one when it comes to marriage. But this days girls marry for money and some because they are getting old, which makes them rush into marriage.
Thank you so much, Ms Ibru. Marriage is terribly overrated. It might work for some or many, but our society esteems it to the point that the unmarried are seen as odd or abnormal or sick. Many marriages diminish women. Zora Neale Hurston, an African American woman of the 20th century, was quoted as saying that marriage would narrow her life and broaden her waist. Not everyone is cut out for living in a marital state. The failure to accept that fact has caused many miserable and failed marriages. To say that marriage is for everyone is a very ignorant, backward, destructive view.
She looks good. Linda take note!
Seen.
Bitch pls.
Her own retarded view.
Its aiit
Marriage is just shitty. Men want to have their way. They want to marry a Virgin teenager, beauty queen? Eloquent etc meanwhile they are looking like frogs. Then with their froggy looks and pot belly and serious grey hair, they will be cheating on the we trophy wife with another beauty queen. Women are suffering. Men use us as espoused against each other. How many men will follow a married woman
Man respect the man at home
But ladies will be follwing married men thereby punishing their own kind
And if they don't want to why should they? Because a man said so ?
92% so women that step out and say u know what this is not for me I'm in control of my life I want to work I want love but not with marriages cultural rules that don't favor me .....of coz a man and brainwashed women will insult if u disagree with her...... also she is not saying women shouldn't marry she said its her opinion and last I checked she is entitled to it .
Last I checked when God put Adam and Eve on earth they didn't marry they didn't pick aso ebi nor did Adam propose.. it was a partnership never did I see in genesis eve submit to Adam it was a companionship they really need to revisit the round table and re evaluate this marriage matter until then I'm good thank God for sperm banks 😎
Each to his or her opinion
#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE
Each to his or her opinion
#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE
Linda ikeji and kemi Adetiba mentor lmao
Linda...I.hope.dis.Arugbo.is.nt.Encouraging.u.nt.to.get.married.to.Me?
Everyone has his or her own opinion of marriage, I personally think its beautiful though am not yet in it but definitely marriage is not d ultimate goal 4 me.......
Godless generation of vipers even when they marry you will still see snakes manifesting fully...and when will men stop lying on God just to get a woman's vagina *God commands men to SUBMIT BY EXAMPLE FIRST so the woman can learn submission and Godliness from the man who submits to God first...*Generation and Brood of VIPERS!
Dear Truth, make ur findings first b4 jumping to conclusions. Adam & Eve were never created to be married, the apple changed that. Linda, just be a modest lady & ur man will come.. no one wants to marry a thot, especially rich ones like this woman..
LOL!!! RUTH @7•20
Adam & Eve didn't pick aso ebi!!!
You cracked me up ,girl!!!
Am not yet married, but I know that marriage is a beautiful thing, I can't wait.
Lol!!! Love it 😀
Lolllllll I know women need to stick together and understand men r disposable we birth them we r super Heroes and we need to start acting like one men need to b honored to b in our presence . Nonsense
Ole lol
Is that why she fucks every small boy that comes her way? One soul the noise making producer of "cajole" being a typical example
Is that why she fucks every small boy that comes her way? One soul the noise making producer of "cajole" and "the last verdict" being a typical example
Hmm. It's a shame that a lot of women are looking for men to love them and their flaws instead of them to trying to correct these flaws. This is one of the reasons why many marriages fail. Which man is gonna keep loving a woman who can't cook?, who can't keep the house clean?, how can't even keep herself clean? Which man wants to keep a woman who has no respect for her husband, family and herself? Who wants to keep a woman who gallivants from one party to next every weekend instead of being at home taking care of her family? women have more work to do to make the marriage work o.
Oh well!