Senate postpones Rotimi Amaechi's ministerial screening | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

Senate postpones Rotimi Amaechi's ministerial screening

The Senate has deferred the screening of ministerial nominee, former governor of Rivers state Rotimi Amaechi to tomorrow Thursday October 15th. The Senate said the postponement is due to the inability of its Committee on Ethics, Privileges and Public Petitions to meet and subsequently submit its report on the petition against Amaechi.

The Committee said they would meet today immediately after today's screening to finalise the report on the former governor and submit it on Thursday to enable his screening.

44 comments:

Noted

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN prAise

We r waiting..

Hehe.. cool, good way to go aslong his village people don't have hand in this.

Okay nah

Pro said...

Annoying jor and that's what I'm looking out for. Delaying it like a movie with huge suspense.

But Linda how did you know?

That vuvuzela P guy

Promisepompom@yahoo.com

Dis one na power tussle game dem dey play. I remember tomorrow is also the day Sen Saraki is supposed to report for his case with BCC. Linda takenote!

Owk na

That's strange. We dey watch.

Hmmmmm

GGhen ghen! I smell trouble.... Ka nje banye chaplet mu na mmiri nso ....Nga aghanyere gi aja na garri amechi

Lol I tink they are saving the controversial & juicy one for the last.There's no way Amaechi won't be confirmed.For Buhari to take months to draft those names,he must have had confidence in em.That's why the withdrawal of the former Governor of Niger state from the list doesn't come as a surprise to me.Buhari saw a bad sign already

Giving him a minister do not stop him from been prope... But i so much love Amaechi. He ll work very well if comfirmed. He only steal becuase every other governor was do it at the suport of Oga stealing is not corruption. .. Thats why its good to be urself and remain commited in what u believe not minding what others say or do..

<<100%Nigerian>>

rednaxela said...

By his effort, he deserves a portfolio. But, there is a but there. My personal opinion is; the presidency know Amaechi is bad news and to avoid bad blood with him, they want the Senate to help in pointing out that.

linda an grammatical blunders.

We are waiting....Nothing can stop a good man.We gat your back Ameachi.1000miles shall be ended 1day.Congrsts in advance Ameachi

But why naw

I smell foul play.

Special Minister dat calls for special attention. Biko business as usual - tak a bow and go should tak place and let them free him.

Governor AMECHI - Nothing dey happen, nothing do you, God is your witness, your hand they clean, "special one' AMECHI the truth R/S People are with you.

Your own self don mk d devil repent ode

*lib's namesake*

Hello, I need a good and reliable childminder or nanny in Birmingham. Ping me if interested. Pin:51454531.

Okay.
Till thursday.

Nekwa teacher odeakpu! Buru Yoruba tongue na a corekti mmadu. An kwa? Smh

Good for him

shescute said...

Hehehe it has started! Legs crossed sipping zobo and waiting

BlessingOzoemena said...

Moses enemy of progress. Jezuo like biko. Ire firi firi

He has a presidential backing and won't be touched. All these charade of delay is not necessary.

My dear, bad news for fighting for his right? Now way.. if your in his shoes fold hands and enter d grave...

Leeely Clinton said...

Why didn't Buhari give Amaechi any of the appointments that would not require Senate's approval? @ least any of the posts he shared among his people from the North. This would have saved Amaechi from all these wahala.

Your right, God nos he fort a good fight and no power to of Wike, Pepe and good luck that can stop him!

Gosh. Your English is terrible.

We ar patiently waiting .....hoping for the best

Tundegold said...

wow...noted we will wait
Visist www.tundegold.com for great inspiring and educative posts

emmanuellagirl said...

Mr correction fluid u also made a mistake

Don't mind them, they are all betrayer.

Dude will still win that post and thats fact.

AMB. Stephen said...

Not tomorrow, 15th of October but 21st of october.
Thanks.

It is well

Prope? He only steal becuase every other governor was do it? Good Lord!

We r watchn to c a country dats free from corruption.

I am weak... Sad !!!

Get back to sch pls