Fayose pays compensation to Landlords whose houses are to be demolished | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 October 2015

Fayose pays compensation to Landlords whose houses are to be demolished

Governor Ayo Fayose distributed Cheques to landlords whose properties are to give way for Ikere-Ekiti road dualisation in Ekiti. It is payment of compensation before demolition. The property owners said they remained most grateful to the government. More photos after the cut...

79 comments:

This man is working

I am so touched by this.

NYSC call up letter is now available - Latest school news @ campuspeep.com.ng

Dat is wat his supposed to do

Give me the reason why I wouldn't like this man,he is a darling,thank God bless you. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Baddest Puta said...

Wow! God bless him

Messiah in human flesh ; Fayose

NOTED

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

A Noble Man okurin merinlelogbon

I like the strategy fayose is using. ..wish him all the best

Nice 1

www.glowyshoe.com said...

this man is always in the news..

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

That's very kind of him

Like it mks any difference

That's very cool

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Good of him unlike El-Rufai who didn't compensate my Dad for the demolition

Omo dis one na new method way bam die...nor b all dose C of O jazz way govt go dey demand 4 b4 dem pay compensation...kudose gov fayose

That's good

BIM DIARY MEDIA said...

Nice move the Governor.

Fayose is unlike most yorubas that are shameless and foolish.

Commendable!

Thats what he is suppose to be doing.... That is the peoples money......

Mchewww!!!stupid Fayose.eyes service

I may not really like this man but his deeds are ethereal.God bless hi m for that

He's kind enough to compensate them...

Haba I respect this man for this,with dis, dis people will not be hurt,or cry to God sir,u av done well,for dis singular act,i respect you,i am a victim of demolistion,and I know the pains and curse I rendered to dis man call el rufia,which he is suffering now, and will still suffer in the world to come

So nice of him.

The people's Governor! Die hard

God bless you sir.

The best Governor....u just got to love him...choi

Gov fayose I pray that my God will continue to bless u more for doing this marvellous act to people

Niceee said...

This guy is really working. No other governor in that naija aside from fashola has come close. Indeed he can be classified as a government by the people for the people

Kogi Media said...

He should have turned to Accountant General and Director of Finance and Account for Ekiti State naa. In fact, Compliance Officer suits him too.
He make it look as if he's doing them a favor. Cheap popularity.

...Correct me if I'm right...

baba fayose,i just dont know the adjective i should use to qualify you,you will do good today and do bad tomorrow.You are comedian indeed

Talkative man with eye service. Mtcheeeew!!!

westie said...

>>>beginning to like this fayosh dude... keep on keeping on.....

Ayee governor

Must everything be done in the full year of the media? This would have been quietly done at the office, because it's supposed to be official. Why turn it into a show, as if its something extra ordinary. This is the right thing to do, so I can't praise him for doing what he is supposed to do.

ibukun said...

As much as I want to commend him for this, the truth of the matter is that when the state takes possession of your property, they are expected to pay you a compensation usually the value of the property or sometimes more... and if it's in the case of a land, you are reallocated a new land. Honestly, I feel it's his same old bush man publicity stunt. I see no reason why he needs cameras to do what should be the norm, except of course if the people in question don't have proper claim to the properties. He doesn't even need to do it personally. But here's the thing, we get the leaders we deserve.

Wonder how much he gave them, imagine if your property is worth 25m and they write you N12m cheque

In Abia state it makes a lot difference, the stupid ochendu an sons stooge is busy demolishing people's houses for political gains

Linda, can you please give us the option to choose Disqus to make comments on your new website? Thanks.

adamsapple247 said...

This is how govt should treat her citizens. God bless Gov. Fayose.

My guy..Oshoko1

This Fayose seems like a good and reasonable governor.

Kai I love this man. Abeg I wan change my state of origin to Ekiti

sky said...

Fayose for president 2019! #manofthepeople

Ride on, the people's Governor

Ride on the people's Governor.

How is it news??? Its only natural and the rightful thing to do. Linda take note!

joel4real said...

good one man u try God Bless u sir

Good enough, please start the road construction and see it to finish... #WhenDemocracyWorks

This is the can of governor will need in nigeria... Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

Governor fayose , the action man. Talk and do

That is very good of him.

Dis is gracious act dat wil b remembered for a very long time. God bless him.

Agbero governor always on jeans or shorts

oshokomole, u have done well, God bless u

El Rufai and APC governors should learn how a leader should behave

Good of him. Unlike a Governor here in South West who demolished without any compensation and after such demolitions nothing was also erected on those lands. Shame on him.

He truly is a man of the people, even though he comes across as crass, most times.

this is quite interesting. how touching !!! but the people living in ekiti state says otherwise.

Unlike u driver!

So kind of him....

This man has the best style of governance..
He sure knows how to carry people along...

That's very kind of him.

nice one

Wanna work and earn some cool cash? Then hurry up and register with this link http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=694821. Kindly share the link with friends

Gud

Caretaker governor u just did what u ar suppose to do....if u do not compensate dem God will definitely judge u

Whether it's eye service or not at least he paid them..unlike some governors that destroys witout even lips apology #singinavemaria

This man is an hypocrite, instead of him to go and pay Ekiti state teacher salary, he is here doing eye service. God will judge you

CUTTRED MEATLOAF 1 said...

POLITICALLY CORRECT!!!!!!!!!!!