Fayose pays compensation to Landlords whose houses are to be demolished | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 October 2015

Fayose pays compensation to Landlords whose houses are to be demolished

Governor Ayo Fayose distributed Cheques to landlords whose properties are to give way for Ikere-Ekiti road dualisation in Ekiti. It is payment of compensation before demolition. The property owners said they remained most grateful to the government. More photos after the cut...

79 comments:

1. How is it news??? Its only natural and the rightful thing to do. Linda take note!

2. How is it news??? Its only natural and the rightful thing to do. Linda take note!

3. Dis is gracious act dat wil b remembered for a very long time. God bless him.

2. NYSC call up letter is now available - Latest school news @ campuspeep.com.ng

3. Dat is wat his supposed to do

4. Give me the reason why I wouldn't like this man,he is a darling,thank God bless you. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

5. Messiah in human flesh ; Fayose

6. NOTED

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

7. A Noble Man okurin merinlelogbon

1. This Fayose seems like a good and reasonable governor.

8. I like the strategy fayose is using. ..wish him all the best

9. That's very cool

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

1. In Abia state it makes a lot difference, the stupid ochendu an sons stooge is busy demolishing people's houses for political gains

10. Good of him unlike El-Rufai who didn't compensate my Dad for the demolition

11. Omo dis one na new method way bam die...nor b all dose C of O jazz way govt go dey demand 4 b4 dem pay compensation...kudose gov fayose

12. Fayose is unlike most yorubas that are shameless and foolish.

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thats what he is suppose to be doing.... That is the peoples money......

14. Mchewww!!!stupid Fayose.eyes service

15. I may not really like this man but his deeds are ethereal.God bless hi m for that

16. He's kind enough to compensate them...

17. Haba I respect this man for this,with dis, dis people will not be hurt,or cry to God sir,u av done well,for dis singular act,i respect you,i am a victim of demolistion,and I know the pains and curse I rendered to dis man call el rufia,which he is suffering now, and will still suffer in the world to come

18. So nice of him.

19. The people's Governor! Die hard

20. The best Governor....u just got to love him...choi

21. Gov fayose I pray that my God will continue to bless u more for doing this marvellous act to people

22. This guy is really working. No other governor in that naija aside from fashola has come close. Indeed he can be classified as a government by the people for the people

23. He should have turned to Accountant General and Director of Finance and Account for Ekiti State naa. In fact, Compliance Officer suits him too.
    He make it look as if he's doing them a favor. Cheap popularity.

...Correct me if I'm right...

24. baba fayose,i just dont know the adjective i should use to qualify you,you will do good today and do bad tomorrow.You are comedian indeed

25. >>>beginning to like this fayosh dude... keep on keeping on.....

26. Must everything be done in the full year of the media? This would have been quietly done at the office, because it's supposed to be official. Why turn it into a show, as if its something extra ordinary. This is the right thing to do, so I can't praise him for doing what he is supposed to do.

27. As much as I want to commend him for this, the truth of the matter is that when the state takes possession of your property, they are expected to pay you a compensation usually the value of the property or sometimes more... and if it's in the case of a land, you are reallocated a new land. Honestly, I feel it's his same old bush man publicity stunt. I see no reason why he needs cameras to do what should be the norm, except of course if the people in question don't have proper claim to the properties. He doesn't even need to do it personally. But here's the thing, we get the leaders we deserve.

28. Wonder how much he gave them, imagine if your property is worth 25m and they write you N12m cheque

29. Linda, can you please give us the option to choose Disqus to make comments on your new website? Thanks.

30. This is how govt should treat her citizens. God bless Gov. Fayose.

31. My guy..Oshoko1

32. Kai I love this man. Abeg I wan change my state of origin to Ekiti

33. Fayose for president 2019! #manofthepeople

34. Ride on, the people's Governor

35. Ride on the people's Governor.

36. good one man u try God Bless u sir

37. Good enough, please start the road construction and see it to finish... #WhenDemocracyWorks

38. This is the can of governor will need in nigeria... Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

39. Governor fayose , the action man. Talk and do

40. Agbero governor always on jeans or shorts

41. oshokomole, u have done well, God bless u

42. El Rufai and APC governors should learn how a leader should behave

43. El Rufai and APC governors should learn how a leader should behave

44. Good of him. Unlike a Governor here in South West who demolished without any compensation and after such demolitions nothing was also erected on those lands. Shame on him.

45. He truly is a man of the people, even though he comes across as crass, most times.

46. this is quite interesting. how touching !!! but the people living in ekiti state says otherwise.

47. this is quite interesting. how touching !!! but the people living in ekiti state says otherwise.

48. This man has the best style of governance..
    He sure knows how to carry people along...

49. That's very kind of him.

50. That's very kind of him.

51. Wanna work and earn some cool cash? Then hurry up and register with this link http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=694821. Kindly share the link with friends

52. Caretaker governor u just did what u ar suppose to do....if u do not compensate dem God will definitely judge u

53. Whether it's eye service or not at least he paid them..unlike some governors that destroys witout even lips apology #singinavemaria

54. This man is an hypocrite, instead of him to go and pay Ekiti state teacher salary, he is here doing eye service. God will judge you

55. CUTTRED MEATLOAF 125 October 2015 at 04:26

POLITICALLY CORRECT!!!!!!!!!!!