China's first lady suffers embarrassing make-up fail (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 October 2015

China's first lady suffers embarrassing make-up fail (photos)

China's first lady seems to have suffered a regrettable make-up mishap at a dinner two nights ago.
Peng Liyuan, dubbed the Chinese Kate Middleton, was attending the Lord Mayor's banquet as part of her husband Xi Jinping's historic state visit to the UK. But when Madame Peng, who was a famous folk singer before she married President Xi , arrived at the lavish event at London's Guildhall, something seemed odd with the foundation on her face.
The fashion-conscious first lady had unsightly white powder all over her forehead and nose.
Madame Peng is possibly the world's only superstar folk singer who also holds the rank of army general.
She has global fame to rival Kate Middleton and is well known in her native China for her folk singing career.
Meanwhile her husband had fashion problems of his own, with his trousers appearing a touch too long.

76 comments:

Haaaaa! Did she make up in the dark or something? No form of blending whatsoever.

The man's trousers though. What a family! Lol

FOLARIN said...

Hahahahahahahahahah
She attempted contouring and highlight
Lmao
Epic fail

A hahahahaha! Apart from d make up, the man trouser na em funny pass....

Were u expecting the man to wear pencil trousers or wot

Ahan! Who is dier stylist? Mua? Na wa o! Odindin first lady!

It's not a make up issue. This is how they powder in ancient China

Lolz, she looks awful

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

aproko manager said...

Hahahhahahahahh

na Eczema de her face no be make-up fail at all at all.lol

Ol boy eh!!! Hand falling..

Northern Princess 7 said...

Should I laugh?... Yes bcuz its so Funny

Can't stop laughing

Lol.. With ugly face... Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

Lol. Dnt dey ve a costume manager?

Amaka.u.l said...

Lol,na wa o

Funny indeed,why wont she suffer's makeup embarrasment when badluck of her imbecilic husband is going arround with her.

No surprising. It's made by a Chinese make-up artist.

Guess they were running late to they dinner...lol

Guess they were running late to the dinner. ....lol

Lol..dats y dey r couples

N.I.X said...

They both look like they did alittle Quickie in the car before stepping out.

LOL what do you expect from Made in China.

Awww.. Fashion gone bad!

Cynthia said...

What do you expect when it is made in China

N.I.X said...

They both look like they did a little Quickie in the car before stepping out.

Lol.. I'm sure the foundation is "made in china".

Blessed day to us all.

I have a feeling that, that make up is intentional......

They are just been themselves...

dudette said...

Shuooo... them mean them oooo

Aut Linda I no fit laugh oh, ahhahahahahhahah

In conclusion they both have a fashion problem,lol.... TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Den fight before den come here lol

swaggz+ said...

Lolz China products on point. Sometimes Dog bites the owner. Irony of life

All join biko! Linda take note!

seyi crown said...

Their problem

Seyilicious

seyi crown said...

Their problem

Seyilicious

Hmmmmmm. Most times in life some shits happens and we definitely smile abt it and thank d Lord.

Julz Cakes said...

Who did this to them?

what do you expect? its made in CHINA!!!!

Lmao

CHETTIOAN said...

Is it just the camera that picked it or were the people around her being "too nice"?

liz swt 16 said...

Its d make up artist, she either set her up or she's a novice n as a 1st lady, d latter is out of it

Lolz mk up gon rong

lilyporsche said...

Lollll..so much for China first lady..

What a mess

All a woman needs to know about Sex

Prince Abrahams Ogaji said...

Look Ms Linda lkeji! You must be careful and always be on the look out against the antics of the American, British and their west European allies (The EU) Secret agencies like, CIA, MI6, DIM etc. Whose operations are mainly to kill, sabotage, destroy and to do all they can to run other people down. How can anyone think or believe that the chinese first did not look herself up in the mirror to notice that nonsense this criminals are trying to have people believe before stepping out of her lodge for Goodness sake? Not to even mention her husband president Xi being shown up as having on an abnormal trousers. The photoshop done above by these devils and being distributed to people like you (Bloggers) round the world is aimed at discreting the leader of the world's most powerful Economic nation (China) thereby weakening the world's peoples confidence in the Chinese ability to do quality and perfect things. lf it were in the past when peoples of the world had not known the American/British and co. demons for what they are, we would have believed, but those stupid days have long been over. So beware Linda, incase you havn't realised yet.

Blackberrybabes.com said...

Just wondering if her mirror was removed.

Lol. They need prayers

Eeyah she will so fire the make up artist haba lol!!!

They were both a fashion disaster!

Lolzzzz Moju powder thinz

Sugarvie said...

Hahahahahha...oh pls Linda leave this couple alone.

Lol.....shit happens sometimes.

Too bad.

The camera man that snapped the man's leg is jobless

Hahaha.. The foundation was made in China

LOL. nice makeup. wilywily

She must have used a "MADE IN CHINA" product. The trouser? I know nuffin about that one though.

The powder she used is a silica powder and that is always the effect or problem with using such. Angelina Jolie has suffered same issue too before

I don't understand how husband can let the ride leave home like that

OJUJU

OKORO UPGRADED

Lmao! Seems she applied it in a hurry.

Meaning of all u typed???

Meaning of all u typed??

uche said...

Wake up people.
Would anybody in their right minds leave home looking that way, much less when you have so many aides around you.
This is only a glare caused by Camera flashes in a darkened environment, it is not visible to the naked eye in real life.
Its called camera flashback.
It has happened to many celebreties includion Nicole Kidman, Angelina Jolie et al.
Google it.

Western propaganda to match Chinese hypocrisy.
I dey laugh.

Hahaha Contour gone wrong,,, eeeyyaa Ndo madam

This happens a lot. I have a primer that cakes up if I don't warm it up and massage properly. This could also be her foundation that caked up.

Made in China. Not a suprise

Lmao, president's trouser tho