Chris Brown sued by fan shot during club appearance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 September 2015

Chris Brown sued by fan shot during club appearance

Chris Brown is being sued by a man who was shot at a party that the singer hosted in January. Paul Briley was one of five people struck at the Fiesta Nightclub in San Jose, Calif. during the “Chris Brown Capricorn Bash,” and filed suit against Breezy, and the venue, for “negligence and carelessness.”

Briley, 22, argues that the club should have had proper security measures in place, such as metal detectors, and searching “bags and/or guns,” due to similar incidents at events hosted by Brown.
“This shooting should never have happened,” Briley’s attorney, Richard Alexander, said in a statement. “Brown’s managers and the concert promoters know that violence follows in Brown's wake.” 
None of the shooting victims sustained life-threatening injuries, however, Briley suffered “permanent injury” to his foot, the suit claims. He's suing for loss of income, and medical expenses. The suit also requests damages for “past, present, and future physical, mental and emotional pain and suffering, including fright, shock, terror, and post-traumatic stress of being shot.”
Source: BET

44 comments:

Phew! why always Chris?
They should free the young man.

Poor Chris Brown. No wonder these whites are always so lonely and depressed. Is Chris the person that shot you?

Lol.... Money must be made...

Uhmmmmmm hmm pele
Auntie linda abi

Uhmmmmmm hmm pele
Auntie linda abi

Chris brown always in the news for bad behavior....sigh!!!!

Thats there own business?clowns and attention seekers every were.

Hmmmm...
Suing for sth dat happened since January.

Happy New Month!

Job 22:21, Submit to God and be at peace with him; in this way prosperity will come to you.

Henceforth these shall b ur portion's; completeness, wholeness, good health, peace, safety, soundness, prosperity, perfectness, fullness, rest, harmony and the absence of agitation or discord in ur lives.

God bless Linda Ikeji, all LIB reader's and ur household's! Sweet kisses and luv y'all.

Welcome 2d month of September!

Long Live LIB!

But how is dat his fault?

Olawale said...

everyone alwys wanna ve a piece of d cake.. na wa o

LIB ADS : DO YOU KNOW THAT PEOPLE NOW MAKE DAILY EXTRA INCOME WITH THEIR PHONES FOR REAL.. WITH LITTLE WORK. NO MARKETING, NO REFERRALS, NO PRODUCT SELLING. CLICK HERE AND SEE .

Na dem sabi

Drama. Americans can Sue for anything.

Diamond said...

Stupid gold digging bitch, how can u sue for past physical, mental & emotional stress, is Chris his father?

Briley does have a case,the owners of the club should compensate him.

Everybody suing chris brown for everything

Trouble just knows Chris Brown's address by heart. Linda take note!

That dude should take several seats at d back abeg, when he went to d club he wasn't aware there's gonna be 100% possibility of unscrupulous act by some hoodlums taking place....all is about taking risk, he took d risk by attending d party in d first place (to enjoy himself ryt?) So he shld be ready to bear anythn that follows αи∂ leave d poor dude alone

#iT wILL onLY gET bETTer
#iT MuSt EnD iN pRAisE

That dude should take several seats at d back abeg, when he went to d club he wasn't aware there's gonna be 100% possibility of unscrupulous act by some hoodlums taking place....all is about taking risk, he took d risk by attending d party in d first place (to enjoy himself ryt?) So he shld be ready to bear anythn that follows αи∂ leave d poor dude alone

#iT wILL onLY gET bETTer
#iT MuSt EnD iN pRAisE

Hmmm...they just want money and cheap attention

easy nana said...

chris n trouble

Thank God yu survive the accident and fuck off......

Opportunist

since january?

Na wa

Na wa

The man is broke and need some moni.....

Sharp dude
This is the only time to get rich his tragedy lol

All these money grubbing lazy a** peasants!

aproko manager said...

These Americans could sue one for looking at them.. why are they making a mountain outta molehill? What if Breezy had been shot would he have sued d corpse?? US sha!!

What's wrong with Chris? He should trend carefully

yugo said...

mk they leave Chris alone naaa

Shuooo....see gobe! This guy is suing because Chris B. is a celebrity.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Chaos follws him everywhere!

The nigger shld shat appppp na Chris Brown shoot u, face the club hubgry bingo

Numerouno Princess said...

It should be the event manager paying, not Chris Brown

The guy enemies day alat,

jindu said...

wow. anyway you can get your free web domain. just sign up at https://www.whogohost.com/host/aff.php?aff=988

Do you care for a sugar mummy? If yes, call me Joseph via +2348163018610 for urgent hookup. You must be 18+. Thanks.