Remembering Dr. Ameyo Adadevoh one year after | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 August 2015

Remembering Dr. Ameyo Adadevoh one year after

Today marks the one year anniversary of the passing of Dr. Ameyo Stella Adadevoh. Dr. Ameyo identified and contained the first case of Ebola in Nigeria in July 2014 when a Liberian patient, Patrick Sawyer flew into Nigeria, already sick and checked into First Consultant Hospital, Lagos. Her heroic efforts and decision to isolate Mr Sawyer despite intense pressure to let him leave prevented an outbreak and saved countless lives. However, she contracted Ebola and died on 19 August 2014.

We owe our gratitude to this brave woman. Rest in peace Dr. Ameyo Stella Adadevoh!

96 comments:

Rest on patriot.....

First

How sad. And 1 year later she's gradually going into oblivion all bcos our shitty Government are not bothered to keep her memory living by either dedicating a building to her or a monument of some sort. RIP mam!

Continue to Rest on brave woman, u really saved Nigerians of dis ebola virus. We remember a heroine 2day

Lord pls grant hereternal rest in ur kingdom and fortitude to her family members to bear their loss.

Continue to rest in peace ma

Rest in Peace Ma, you are an Hero to be remember for life, you save millions of Nigeria from sudden death, you Generation will not lack.

Rest on Ma #onelovefromsnow#

SUPERVISOR said...

RIP MADAM! YOU SET A GOOD EXAMPLE FOR ALL.

Awwwwwwwww RIP mama we love you...ga nkeoma

Brave woman...Rest on

She saved so many so that others may live. May her soul continue to rest in peace.

Rest in Peace madam.

Thank you

May her samerithans soul rest in peace.

buhari must tell me why he invited isis leader to ill nigeria.

May her samerithans soul rest in peace.

buhari must tell me why he invited isis leader to ill nigeria.

Musbaudeen OJ said...

RIP precious one, posterity will ever remember your bravery and ultimate sacrifice. Adieu

Mohammad Obaid said...

Wonderful!

Rest in peace our hero!

Rest on Stella adadevoh

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Continue to rest with the lord.

Rest on MAMA we love you

Rest in peace.... My Hero

Rip heroic woman

N.I.X said...

A real hero, not Craplyn Jenner..

Jeremiah Wesley said...

Wonderful!

Rest on our heroine!!

Rest in perfect peace, in Abraham's bosom; your heroic deed shall NOT be forgotten. I pray for God's grace & favour on your loved ones who must miss u greatly

R.I.P Ma'am.

HOL

Rest in peace!! Heroic woman

Nice one Linda, Keep it up

REST WEL MA,...TOMJERRYSWIT

Yinka said...

Hero!

In peace may her soul continue to rest.

Continue t rest on ma. Ur sacrifice t Nigeria nd humanity at large wil remain in our hearts forever. RIP

Lady D said...

Rest In Peace brave woman of valor. May God raise up more people like you in Nigeria, who will do the right thing even in the face of adversity.

Lady D said...

Rest in Peace great woman of valor, May God raise up for Nigeria more people like you who will do the right thing even in the face of adversity.

How time flies...continue resting in d bossom of d Lord.

EBBY.... said...

This was a courageous woman. If not for her action and other courageous medical personnel of First Consultant, we would have been saying a different story. I also think GOVT should recognized her, the clinic and others that assisted to stamp this epidemic out of the country.
This cut across all other field too, lets us do our work diligently.
GOD bless Nigeria

Jaykay said...

RIP Dr Stella,Nigerians re eternally grateful.

May she continue to rest on.

Thanks for the sacrifice, may God bless ur generation. You are a great woman indeed, continue to RIP our dear doctor.

ijeezee said...

Thank you ma for your sacrifice, better days ahead ahead for your family. Amen

Dr Ameyo Adadevoh, sleep on madame, you are forever in our hearts.

She was a heroin. May her good soul continue to RIPP...Amen.

Rest in peace ma

She walked on the sands of time & the whole world knew she was here.Nigeria will always remain thankful to You ma'am for your sacrifice.Keep sleeping in peace!

How time flies....continue to rest in the bosom of our Lord Jesus

DUPSIE P said...

Keep resting in peace ma'am.

May the good Lord accept her soul.

REST ON MY GOD MOTHER. WE REALLY MISS U

Rest on ma

May her Soul continue to rest in peace

Stevoo said...

May her soul continue to rest in peace.... She is a true hero.. She deserve an award.

RIP selfless hero

OLA LUKAZ said...

MUCHAS GRACIAS DR. ADADEVOH, SLEEP ON NIGERIA'S OWN AMAZON. WE SHALL NEVER FORGET YOUR SACRIFICE.

Rest on ma!!

Rest on beautiful woman!

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE

Sir Vin said...

MAY YOU CONTINUE TO REST IN THE LORD TILL WE MEET AGAIN. THE WORLD OVER WILL NEVER FORGET YOUR GREAT SACRIFICE TO MANKIND! WE LOVE YOU EVEN IN DEATH.

rest in peace mam

sweetie said...

Nigerians ll live to remember u, RIP

Seem more like yesterday,hmm! How time flys

May her soul continue to rest in peace.

Why you should read to your kids

GOD SENT said...

RIP,GOD B WITH U

May her soul continue 2 RIP

REST IN PEACE GOLDEN HEART.

Trendyify said...

Rip dr

it is well

Rest On Ma'am!! IT IS WELL!

Rip ma,Tanx for been so courageous.

RIP MA

Continue to rest in peace great woman. History will forever remember you.

continue to rest sweet mummy

Continue 2 rest in d bosom of d Lord our brave n courageous woman

May Dr. Adadevoh's very courageous, inspiring and beautiful soul continue to rest in perfect peace. She was a true hero - she paid a very costly price with her life to save her country. God bless her family members especially her rather innovative son.

@joeydapoet said...

i never met u...but i want u to know i love u and appreciate u.RIP MA

This was one Patriot I know in this country. May her soul continue to RIP. Amen

Mihearty said...

Rest on ma.

Oh mummy U gave Ur life to save millions of souls . Ur our hero for life. Although Ur gone u'll always remain fresh in our memories. Although d Nigerian Government may never appreciate or even remember U or Ur heroic acts, but in our hearts Ur a rare get. Continue to rest in d Lord.

Rest on ma, your good deeds will always be remembered. God bless ur family & loved ones

Luvly4luv said...

rest in peace Madam

God bless your soul.

OLLY said...

God Bless Your Soul Doctor!

Continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord ma'am. You are forever in my thoughts. Linda take note!

Do you need a suger mummy? If yes? Call mr Joseph via +2348163018610 for urgent hook up. 18+ please, thanks.

wale said...

GOD bless her family.. Rest in perfect peace

May God continue to bless her gentle soul.AMEN,

eziakuchukukere said...

May her soul rest in peace

Chai!how time flies...1yr gone already.Rest on great Amazon.
Linda look alike

DADDYSWIFE said...

Continue to rest in peace my beautiful hero in Jesus name.amen!eyah.
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

May God rest her sould

RIP Dr