Photo: Soldiers treat a civilian like an animal in Nasarawa state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 10 August 2015

Photo: Soldiers treat a civilian like an animal in Nasarawa state

What kind of nonsense is this? That is a human being stripped naked and being beaten in a gutter by a soldier at Mararaba, Nassarawa state on Saturday August 8. What kind of inhuman treatment is this? This was on the front page on Daily Trust this morning...

106 comments:

When will this people learn??

God help us in this sorry country of ours oh!

CELEB said...

Unless na boko boko boys, or na rapist, then not right

Gosh! What nonsense is this?

Trendyify said...

Am not suprised, soldiers are always like that, chai

it is well

This is all kinds of wrong

Trendyify said...

Soldiers are animals i swear

it is well

The Nigerian military officer needs to understand that we're no longer in the military regime, this is democracy for goodness sake. So the should be civil in treating civilians and follow rule of law.

andre kelvin said...

But they can't beat boko haram

I would not even wish this for a Boko Haram member. Why are our soldiers like this? No wonder U.S. refused to sell arms to us. PMB, you must act now!

This is so sad, I'm so pissed right now. They have absolutely no right at all to do that. Idiots

Linda! What did he du? Main question

This is inhuman. The Nigeria Army should call themselves 2 order n stop dis inhuman treatment. U guys should face Bokoharam n stop being cowardice

www.autocare.com said...

You have to confirm what the guy must have done before Soldiers dealth with him such way,Military men are not animals.I lived around that axis before ,i just packed out in June this year..Criminals are just too much around there .Robbers struck in my area twice within 6months , we lost a soul and more people were injured .just 3weeks ago close to 50 armed robbers were arrested within that axis with enough AK47 .So lets confirm what he must have done first before we judge..Military men are not that bad the way some us do paint them.

Enough arankos plenty for army, dem need to fish them out

this is why I will never ever post a positive comment about Nigerian soldiers,they are a bunch of useless uniformed jerks,and anyone involved in acts like this will always die a useless death.

These soldiers just enjoy using power on innocent citizens αи∂ its very bad...
#abuseOFpower

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Ebsecrets empire skincare specialist 08035231534 said...

This is not good now Haba! What sort of military do we have in this country?

Ofu nassarawa nkea! Una Don see am naa, De even strip some naked and make dem walk along d road without covering their oblokos, making him jump n run so d tin go De ring mgbirimgba De go. Soldiers are evil!

These soldiers just enjoy using power on innocent citizens αи∂ its very bad...
#abuseOFpower

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

what is this naw? dont these soldiers have blood flowing in their veins. haba

Wickedness

oh Jesus!...

No one will do anything about it or else yu want to die.....

heartless soldiers

Ngozin said...

What this totally wrong regardless of his offense ,Nigersian Army haaaaaaassssssss!!!!!!

Abubakar Thompson said...

Then you wonder why America refused to sell us arm... Nigerian or rather African military are badly behaved and always on a power trip.

I condemn this barbarity in its totality.
Hope an angry mob will lynch the stupid soldier in the nearest future.

liz swt 16 said...

Oh God! Wen wil all ds stop? Ds is jst not right, dose guys shud b prosecuted! Haba! Even if he a thief.... Haba!

SWILL MARTIN said...

Jeeeeez it is wa oooooooo God him d nigga.

Foolish recruits. Soon they will deny the act saying it never took place.

Linda please shut up, do you know what the civilian did ?

Am sure our government can see this , cos they will later tell us Amnesty International is a liar.

Ya'll see the reason why these guys stand accused of all forms of human rights violations huh?

That why some people don't deserve to be pitied when they're going through horrible times. When this evil military man start to pay for his evils, people will start feeling sorry for him unknown to them that he had been a devil in the past.
May his future be more horrible than what he's done to this man.

Instead of then to go and fight book harram they are there treating peole badly, na them sabi

Linda, some Nigerians need to be treated like animals.
Imagine a guy breaking my glass in Mile 2 traffic and demanding for my phones and you expect me to pity him when hes been beaten like this ?

He might be a thief, he should even be killed if so....

Too bad.

Linda, have you ever been attacked, raped........
Please don't be fooled by sentiments, some of these Nigerians deserve worse....

Precious said...

Are the armed forces channelling their grievances against the government to the civilians? This persistent inhumane acts should be stopped!!!

linda i don't know what happened sha, but find out first and i also want you to know that the hoodlums located at mararaba in abuja make life miserable for innocent Nigeria's going about there daily activities, Thank God for the soldiers that has taken it upon there self to bring sanity to that area.

Oh my! What did he do to deserve such punishment. Too bad

Reason y I don't feel empathy/sympathy when pirates/BH goons gun them down.

WAT DID HE DO TO DESERVE DS???IS HE SHEKUA BOKOHARAM????TOMJERRYSWIT

uzor onwusa said...

is this the change we need? madness.

This is what you get when you made a man bus conductor. E go wave tire!!!!!

At times we Nigerians behave like animals..
Wish we could in details what this guy did....

The animal is not the man in the gutter. The animal is the one that has lost all sense of humanity and asks a human being created by God to lie naked in the gutter.. thank God for God cos only he can forgive such wickedness., on the other hand, why shouldn't he forgive? He created the animal in uniform... i've not felt this angry in a very long time.

Mademen said...

May be the guy don blow the army babe!!! Wot else in this whole world...

God! y are des ppl like dis! i just pray my broda in NDA doesnt turn out dis way IJN

Beginning to hate nigeria army too...already hated d police men...some irresponsible ones shaa

Miss Tara said...

Ewwww

He's even nude. After now they'll say we have the best military, we haven't committed crimes of war, US is playing big brother, blah blah. They should tell all that to the birds of the air.

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

He deserve it, why would he snatch the bag of the young lady. He is a thief and was lucky it was solider that caught him if not, na tire for they him neck. ole

This is a foolish act,and proper investigation must be carried out

*iyawo Obama

What did the guy do? Your story is not complete

Debralicious said...

Linda you don't even treat animals like this! No human or animal deserves to be treated in such way

Stupid animals...if it's to fight BH now they'll all do the hide and seek game....

People commenting negatively about this picture is because they have not witness what the 'agberos' at mararaba do to people. Since soldiers started dealing with them, their is peace and sanity along that road.

Eh yah.. who knows what the young man might have done wrong?

Lord Caesar said...

This is nonsense. God punish those soldiers.

Eh yah who knows what the young man did that warranted this level of punishment from the soldiers

Why would anyone in his right senses blame the United State of America for refusing to sell arms to Nigeria because of its horrible and horrendous human right records of our soldiers.

If soldiers treat citizens of Nigeria for whatever crime he has committed like this, how will they treat a boko haram person they catch? how?

Jez..

THEY DESERVE SUCH TREATMENT IN NASARAWA,THEY BEHAVES LIKE ANIMALS

Reason why America don't wanna sell their harm to us. Abuse of Human right.

Stuff like this makes me happy when they are being killed by BH , who not go into sambisa forest and make those BH's do this, instead of harassing innocent individuals...... This are the ones that are immediately killed when they come face to face with BH, no citizens deserves this no matter the crime....am beginning to think senator lethay was right after all
Henry Eze

Stuff like this makes me happy when they are being killed by BH , who not go into sambisa forest and make those BH's do this, instead of harassing innocent individuals...... This are the ones that are immediately killed when they come face to face with BH, no citizens deserves this no matter the crime....am beginning to think senator lethay was right after all
Henry Eze

Even an animal will not be treated in this manner. Why this public humiliation? No matter the offence he has committed, this is un-called for. This is sad and unfortunate.

kach. said...

This is so inhuman. I hate uniform men, esp soldiers!!!

seyi crown said...

This soldiers won turn their selves to god in Nigeria ooo

Totally wrong...Even if he killed someone,charge him to court and go through the law...primitive mothafuckers!

Idiotic soldiers

Sweet Ama said...

I'm devastated ..what rubbish

Barbarians

@joeydapoet said...

after u wee say we shudnt be happy wen dey die...God bless u Badeh...i wee laugh at dia misfortune.Boko awaits yall...mtsschhww

This soldiers must be insane. I hope justices will take its place on this reckless soldiers

Let's get d full story please...

Dis is wat dey know how to do best, go and fight boko boys instead of u showing ur power on ur fellow man. Idiots

That's y USA is refusing to sell weapons to us. Most of Our soldiers are barbaric.

Dis can never happen in develop country and dis is d main reason y America refused to sell weapons to Nigeria bcos of nonsense lik dis. Wht a shame!

You that says "charge him to court"...come and steal in my house and see if you would see the day light...sometimes some civilians deserve a lot more.

This is normal thing. They are just trying to remove the evil spirits that make hive to behave. I tell you after that he will think normal.

You re very stupid for that statement. Do u know we av pple's fadas. And husbands there. Sojas re nt animals and can't just treat somebody like dt.wait till u hear the main story b4 concluding

U will die uselessly!! How wil u feel pity wen ur being alive is nt of benefit to anybody. Dis re the people who die everyday protecting smellos like u. Just ask for forgiveness cos the Nigeria army is the best organized sector every. Even as a woman my dream is to join Nigerian army. God bless the Nigerian army!!!

It doesnt matter what the man has done. We expect that men in uniform should be the most disciplined in the society. Beating a civilian up this way is WRONG! After all of them will come out and start to tell us stories of how they didn't have enough weapons to fight insurgents when they keep flexing muscle on ordinary civilians. I have the highest respect for these guys but acts like this need to be curbed immediately!

kach. said...

Ohhhhh.

Animals in uniform u say!! U re a bastard. Just statement just made me very angry too. Learn what he did b4 u spew rubbish. I av plenty of them as friends and there re good pple. God bless the Nigeria army and protect all of them in northeast AMEN

There is due process, if he was a criminal let him be handed over to the police. Please next time, try to get the name tag/ number of the law enforcement agents committing such atrocities, so they can be dealt with appropriately.

That's the lady whose purse was snatched by that criminal being treated fairly and that's the purse on the scene..more of this is needed on that area

US is justified!

Mihearty said...

I believe the man must have done something very bad. Before u talk I'll of the soldiers, try and get ur facts right

this is not good,

I see nothing wrong with the punishment being meted out to this criminal as he was alleged to have snatched a lady's bag which is common around the area. I personally lost my phone to these guys recently when they stormed my car while in hold-up. Does angry should not forget that even civilians sometimes met out jungle justice to criminals. Our value system is completely gone and we need a rejuvenation.

KWEEN said...

That's it. What did he do? If he is a criminal, then I have zero remorse for him.

Timothy said...

Its unfair

Thank you.

Armed Gorillas on the dark continent.

No matter what hes done he doesn't deserve to be striped naked and floged thats why there is sth called "arrest"

You be idiot too oo,, nothing like main story here he no matter what no one deserves to be treated like that "law and order" you f**ktard

U have plenty of them as friends so we should be afraid?? Understand what the person said before calling him a Bastard. He didn't refer to all soldiers as animals he was jst referring to the particular soldier or any other soldier for that matter who can treat a human being like this... you should also develop some manners and brush up a little in English language.

Look at dis smellos.I pray u never get attacked. Maybe wen u get stabed or someone close to gets hurt then u will learn to av no pity for criminals. I'm sure wen u won't rmbr what law and order. Unam ikot like u

Yes u should be very afraid!! I atually felt bad for calling u a bastard. And of all things its my grammer u re worried about. Look I know sojas can b very annoying sometimes. Bt dt particular soja (or do. U av a problem wit my spellings too?) cld nt av acted dt way if something didn't warrant it. And as for brushing up my English ithink I'm very ok with my English Mr lecturer.I pray. U never get attacked cos trust me dis hooligans aint scared of the police anymore

I won't correct the "soja" but please allow me correct the "Grammer" it is spelt "grammar". UW.