Man mistakenly calls 911 while robbing a home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 9 August 2015

Man mistakenly calls 911 while robbing a home

Authorities say a man planning a burglary inadvertently dialed 911, allowing dispatchers to listen in on his conversation. Somerset County prosecutors say Branchburg police received the errant call on July 27, but were unsure of the caller's location. They learned that the phone number had recently been assigned to 42-year-old Scott Esser.

Esser was arrested on Wednesday, after he allegedly entered a Stafford Township home. He's now charged with that burglary and others in Branchburg and Berkeley Heights.

Authorities say the Branchburg robbery occurred the same day Esser allegedly made the inadvertent phone call.

Esser's bail was set at $100,000 and it wasn't known Saturday if he has retained an attorney.

ABC News

21 comments:

seyi crown said...

Good for him

Mind Treasures said...

When God has had enough of your troubles

Rest in jail

100'000 is damn too high na

Lmaooooo this is karma dishing out its menu right @ the time of crime

Lolz, busted!

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Lol....Dis is so funny,maybe him grandma don swear for him life.

Nawa o, he no smart @ll

Anya peace said...

Nemesis caught up with him

Hehehehe! There is more to dis, it is not ordinary in my own part of the world. Linda take note!

Na God catch am

Lol....robbery gone wrong

Mumu thief,God catch am . .Hahaha

Lol....caught in his own sh*t

World's dumbest criminals Noni! Lol

Lolzzzz. He should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

Seems he had d number on a speed dial. Lolz

D1 said...

Shut up u deterrent fool.ur English disgusts me

D1 said...

So shall my enemies be pinned down by their own plans against me.Amen

U can imagine.

is God that catch him