NDLEA coming for Davido over 'Fans Mi' video with Meek Mill? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 July 2015

NDLEA coming for Davido over 'Fans Mi' video with Meek Mill?

Looks like it. There have been rumours that the Nigerian Drug Law Enforcement Agency wants to question Davido over 'Fans Mi' video with US rapper Meek Mill which showed Davido handling substance suspected to be hard drugs. The rumours have been confirmed.

Speaking with Punch yesterday, the Director of Public Affairs of the NDLEA, Mitchell Ofoyeju, said that the anti-drug agency is conducting a full-scale investigation into the making of the video and an investigative panel might invite Davido for questioning if the need arose
“I am aware that a panel is working on it (the video). The panel was set up soon after the video was released few weeks ago. When our attention was drawn to it, we viewed it and we discovered that it was improper. There is no moral lesson in it and he was just advertising drug trafficking.
"In the video, he exchanged a brief case supposedly containing narcotics for dollars. He was displaying affluence in the video. If it (the plot) had climaxed in an arrest and possible detention, we would have congratulated him for partnering with us. But the way he portrayed drug trafficking in the video was a means to an end, which the end is a life of affluence which we disagree with.” he said.
“We are looking at the issue holistically. We believe that there should be a body that was supposed to censor videos before they go out. Those are the things we want to investigate and verify. Was the video submitted for approval? If it was submitted, why was it approved, with such content?” he concluded

105 comments:

Lobatan! Lol

Moral value. A way to curb artist from sending wrong message to their fans

Mcheeeeeeew! Dey should go look elsewhere biko. Linda take note!

Not my biz

Phew! Serious Gobe for Davido.
Poor boy was only trying to get close to Nicki's boyfriend. They should let him be biko.

Rubbish......jobless ppl, why not go after the real drug traffickers, its just song for Christ sake

Lmao,A vid that wasn't even shot in nigeria. Ndlea r yall jobless?

Fools. They actually never watched the video to the end. He was selling Grounded pounded yam.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

If it (the plot) had climaxed in an arrest and possible detention, we would have congratulated him for partnering with us.

Unbiased point....let's see where it goes

beewhy said...

This people are just stupid... what Davido did was just acting and if they want to question him on just a script played, then all other actors that have played armed robbers or drug lords in movies should be questioned... stupid jobless NDLEA

Ermmmm,well #i'll be right back
*iyawo Obama

Dia wahala

*lib's namesake*

Misplaced priority from the NDLEA side..haven't seen the video tho.
There are bigger fishes to corner than sitting and watching videos.

Happy Sunday to us all.

Ehe ehe ehe! Said d exact same thing the day I watched d video. Davido ngwa kwa! Jee Zara onu GI. Lil brat

They better leave him alone,

Bad belle

TheTalkin'Drum said...

Lol his lyrics on the said song is rubbish. Dude was born into affluence and he has the guts to say once upon the time he had nothing lol dude I hated the video and have only watched it once.

Them dey madt! They didn't see an oyibo lady making semo abi na poundo from the supposed hard drugs? See mumu people o! Na packed lafun Davido use for his video o make una look elsewhere for work to do and leave my Davido for me biko

X said...

Hahahahaha

Wats deir definition of hard drugs?

Did they not also come for poko? What result did that bring?

I tot so

Whether those drugs are fake or not,its about time discipline is instilled in this celebs.Our children and youth look up to them as role models.Showcasing drugs,nudity and what have u isnt exactly good for our generation.

Okloho Spenzo said...

D said video is nt within ur jurisdiction to probe as it was not made or released in nigeria!

Our NDLEA do not have work to do.
It is a shame that just a "Make Believe Video" is what our highly placed NDLEA is wasting their time and our resources pursuing.
People with low level intellect. Sorry my people we are still far away from civilization.
NDLEA should have asked American govt how many times they investigated all the movies released and recorded in the US that depicts Drug/gangster life. We still have a long way to go.... my people.

D substance is semo !!!!!!!

Jokers

NDLEA must be, am sorry to say, dumb to think that way, even a layman knows it's Poundo yam or Semo, because at the end of the video, he made it to a proper meal, am sure he did that for people that would think this way right now. Anyways na in a sabi....says Bimbo

andre kelvin said...

Make dem fly. So bcuz of video davido go use real coke. Mtchww

This ndlea are fools. They want to investigate a video shot in America?

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Abeg all of dem should take a back seat,whassup wif dem na#mtchewwww

Such a terible plot, wonder who came up with the entire thing. Shame on them.

Okay nau

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

What is,their problem? There was nothing wrong. I'm certain it wasn't real drugs.

visit ck jacob blog for fiction stories

Obi said...

In the video, it was eventually fake.

hmmm

Probe hahaha.did ndlea even exis at all if it's true they are existing the should carry on the probe cause law is not a respecter of a man.
Small time you and i we not here any thing about this probe again when the receive bank alert.that is nigeria for you an i.a failed country were looters and criminals are being celebrated as kings.

Probe hahaha.did ndlea even exis at all if it's true they are existing the should carry on the probe cause law is not a respecter of a man.
Small time you and i we not here any thing about this probe again when the receive bank alert.that is nigeria for you an i.a failed country were looters and criminals are being celebrated as kings.

PWDXX2 said...

I just dislike the video how will e b display such substance...no msg at all..

They r looking at it "holistically" lol. Dese jobless fools won't go and arrest buruji and bola tinubu to mention a few.if they looked at it holistically dey would know dat he prepared fufu/akpu @ d end of the video. Dey should stop wasting govt money on nonsense

Garuba said...

Please you people should live this Davido alone,because he dosnt have hands on those things.I love the way the guy live his lifes

Omo kilo kon mi, konmi pelu fans mi oohh, divaeo big pass this shit, it will be swept under the carpets #promise

They are very stupid, they are so dumb dat they do not even understand d video,they should watch it very well over n over again before they talk. Mtchhhwwwwww.

Drug trafficking??? More like yam flour trafficking cause the substance Davido gave the guy ended up being worthless to him. Is it now that they know that artists show affluence in their videos?

This people are mental, davido sold poundo to the dealers. The need to watch that Video again. Very nice vid

Eeeeyah! Wizkid is their getting unpaid attention from Drake, you're here getting attention from NDLEA... May God help u o.

Hahaha... this people are too dumb oh.. so after watching the video they still dint get it?? Omg! Omg! This people needs to be sanctioned for low mentality.. gee! Are they madt? This people are just enemy of progress.. na today?

NDLEA why not just come out and beg davido for small change onufia. You guys are so shameless trying to make him bribe u when the real drug traffickers are out there but una too fear to approach. Is your job now to censor music video. Bunch of clowns

Na wa oh!

Rubylicious said...

They should go after Esho Jinadu aka Buruji Kashamu instead.

Ndlea dont know nohun lol

Na wa o, when wizkid is in a competition with him NDLEA come waka come??

Thank God someone finally understands the video

if na me be OBO...i go just serve them "Semovita"just like its served in the vid

Watch d video before u comment

NDLEA director is an utter fool, trying to gain cheap publicity via davido's renowned stardom, with cheap stunts like this.

We have people importing unauthorised pharmaceuticals and endangering the lives of Nigerians,as well as other challenging drug related issues in Nigeria today.

U want to waste resources and man power investigating the making of a music video,

well said. They want money

1.)did I hear you say moral lesson which nigeria video has ever does
2.) the video wasn't shot in Nigeria and it's the normal way or routine for American artist to portrait such content in their videos even worst
3.) the video concept was just that davido fooled a drug Lord with a bag of semo or pondo supposed to be a drug and collected money from him only for him to find out that it wasn't drug but semo or whatever he was actually eating at the end. Stupid NDLEA, foolish country, useless Blogger and dumb commentators.

FWBJ said...

Linda watin dey worry dis NDLEA self... if dem want job... or awareness inside naija music industry!... make dem talk!.. shuu.. watin be dere own self?

But was the video shot in nigeria?
If not, does it concern NDlea then?

Make who na leave this young man alone Abeg ooooo. We no complain NDLEA

Juliet I, shut up! Do u no what u re saying? Or re u ok? Stop commenting rubbish here. I like Davido nd he is not above the law, what NDLEA re saying is right.

I totally agree with Ndlea,most video dis artiste work on has no moral value whatsoeva,they show a lot of nudity & immoral things,what are they trying to teach kids watching dis videos,ppl are rily loosing deir moral values day by day coz of d lyrics,video of this songs...Abeg censors board shld start functioning if they are dead

Mr 47 said...

From their write up, we shall know them. The most sensible comment ever. U must be very expose.. 50billion likes for u

Eyaah! I love that song sha, but that's semo na..un-necessary nonsense..NDLEA oshi#singinavemaria

Mteeeeeewww!!! Dey no see all dese barons wey full town, na musician wey dey hustle, wen dey re actually partnering with d real criminals

Na short sight dey worry dem

Re u okey? @lil brat....abeg hold it......it was jst a diversion, he only deceived d oyibo man wit grounded pounded yam.....go n watch d video well

They should watch d video well before cause I think the man paid a fake drug, he wanted d grug but davido handed something else maybe bags of salt , check d mans face wen he tasted it, and d white susbtance was semovita with he enjoyed with soup.

They should watch d video well cause I think davido sold bags of salt to the man, they should watch d video till d end and d white susbstance d girls were carrying about was semovita for davido which he enjoyed with soup. Watch well

I don't blame them. That video is a disgrace. It's so blatant in its poor messaging. Videos of artists glamorizing alcohol abuse should also get the same attention.

So NDLEA is dis jobless? Please watch the video again. He sold them pondo yam... u saw him eat it at the end of d video yh?

Tell ur children not to watch foreign movies too then. See how dumb dey are gon grow

Must u say sumtin?

Please 'live' us alone. Don't comman finish us wit ur grammar

You better set time aside and raise your children yourself and stop expecting celebs to that for you

They get time....no case on their hands to solve so anything goes

Dont mind them. If it was like that, Al Pacino should be in jail by now for playing Tony Montana in Scarface

They want to help DEA do their job. Stupid people

Seriously??? Didn't dey see dat he made poundo yam @ d end??? He duped d oda guy y will dey come after him??? Mtchew dey dnt ave work to do

Etsako Pearl said...

Joblessness at its peak...For video wey dem no even shoot for naija?? Smh.

They just Wana chop his money and clean mouth..lol

least i forget, who should go after Patience Ozorkwo MAMA G for playing a wicked mother in Nollywood, and Jim Iyke acting as a playboy, or Hank anukwu for playing armed robber....plus all these Yoruba Juju movies ...are they not all wrong signals ...ABEG NDLEA GO AND FIND JOB JOOR . INVESTIGATE KE.. RUBBISH

Lmao @once upon a time

Davido Need to answer this people, Release a beef video

God bless you

Just passing....davido biz nt my

Na yam poundo nah, dem no wise ni?

I believe this generation has totally lost it. Saying Davido sold fake drug or Semi at the end doesn't justify that a criminal act was portrayed or suggested.
What we should guide against is the idea of celebrity portraying xand encouraging a useless life of crime.

This actually is sending the wrong message. These musicians forget that in one way or the other they influence the youths in our nation. Because it is right in the US does not make it right morally and otherwise. Yes to them they are hip and anything goes. So what, yes I say so what. Is it because it is Meek Mill then heaven has come down. Also Wizkid is also acting as if he has lost his identity just because Drake reached out too him Na wa o.

WTF is with the "linda take note!" Everytime, its quite repugnant. Two words for you "Grow up"

NDLEA. Will probe FUFU powder? Wasn't that the 'powder' Davido ate at the end of the video with EGUSI soup?

Innocentia Annie said...

Its whatever

Got to watch d video first!

Lol....okay now. We dey watch!

Chocho said...

Them force u watch am? Dats y theres NTA. Mumu de worry u, ple like u use their mb on porn movies HypocritHypocrit

Mumu NDLEA , Davido should be given a crown for pulling such a video with such intellect!... he's even placing our local meal on the map!.. thats what being an ambassador is!.. NDLEA dey find money .. if na me i go carry my lawyer face them o! cos this nonesense must stop in naija!

This is a good step in the right direction. It's about time we stopped celebrating iniquity in our videos. He should be sternly cautioned, fined if possible, but not jailed. Other guilty people should be fined too. Thumbs up NDLEA

Looool. NDLEA. Them don carry come again ooh!
Nonsense matter!

Amzzysings said...

i dont buy the idea...davido was just acting its not real..let them use that time to look for real people into drugs not people acting,if its done that way that means those who act on nollywood should also be arrested...i call this Bangladilish Bullshit!!!!!