DSS operatives invade Ex-NSA’s residences | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 July 2015

DSS operatives invade Ex-NSA’s residences

On Thursday, operatives of the Department of State Services invaded the Asokoro, Abuja residence of the former National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki.

It was learnt that the operation which was said to have been authorized by the top shot of DSS, was in connection with the secret probe into how billions of naira allocated for the war against terrorism was allegedly looted.

It is not certain if Dasuki was arrested or detained overnight by his unexpected gun-wielding visitors who searched the house and left after some time. However, security sources said that he may have been whisked away or invited subsequently for interrogation on how he administered the billions that was released for prosecution of the terrorism war in the North-East.

ADVERTISEMENT
Sources say this is the “fore-taste of what would likely happen to senior officials in the past administration who were suspected to have embezzled or mismanaged public funds.”

The former NSA coordinated the war against terrorism and his office received billions of naira to prosecute the counter-insurgency operations against the violent Boko Haram sect.

Dasuki who was appointed as NSA by former President Goodluck Jonathan in 2012, was relieved of his duties by President Muhammadu Buhari a few days ago.

It was gathered that the operation against Dasuki was two-pronged as a team of DSS operatives was also deployed to his family house in Sokoto.

The source said,
“The invasion of Dasuki’s residence is not unconnected with the determination of the current administration to recover all looted funds by senior officials of the past government, so no one should read any political motives to it."

Punch 

37 comments:

facebook.com/emiliy4all said...

Linda Good Morning.

Fest to comment

Adetunji Saka said...

Ghenghen ghen!!!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Ok ooo

Fibonnachi Omogbai

No warrant of arrest and u want to arrest?

Fibonnachi Omogbai

Nah who E help.........

How will someone be so wicked to loot money meant to eradicate terrorism, when people are dying everyday because of it. You're even worse than the boko haram.

Nice one.
Change is here!

Z's excited like a Kid at Christmas.
Get em all and make them all pay dearly 4 their Deeds.
Me luv the way this ish is trolling @one thief at a time#
This motherfucking Dasuki Dude and his other Bro even cheated their Blood sister out of her inheritance that her late husband stock 4 her n the kid. They were made trustees of the Estates but refused to relinquish the Billions after the Son came of age.
Pathetic. Too pathetic.
The stupid fuck should be charge 4 treason and Hanged. I detest wicked people jst like i do Syphilis on my Dick.

Z's excited like a Kid at Christmas.
Get em all and make them all pay dearly 4 their Deeds.
Me luv the way this ish is trolling @one thief at a time#
This motherfucking Dasuki Dude and his other Bro even cheated their Blood sister out of her inheritance that her late husband stock 4 her n the kid. They were made trustees of the Estates but refused to relinquish the Billions after the Son came of age.
Pathetic. Too pathetic.
The stupid fuck should be charge 4 treason and Hanged. I detest wicked people jst like i do Syphilis on my Dick.

Na their beans be that.

Austin said...

hope the investigation gives reasonable results and not just die premature death

Mihearty said...

Na wa o

Well done, Won se se Bere ni, no looterss wl go wtout refunding our money.

Well if he is Guilty,he has to face the music,Time to clean up our mess of high level corruption!

Hian! So people still get the mind to tamper with money meant for the fight against insurgents, nna na wa o! Linda take note!

Am waiting for those South Eastern people who think with their stomach. Who are born to hate everything that doesn't favour them. Now Buhari is probing, sacking and arresting Northerners we no go hear kpim from them.

Next time y'all want to spew gibberish from your stench hole, remember no tribe, ethnic group or religion is bigger than Nigeria. I don't blame y'all, an Abakaliki man is a lesser Ibo than a man from Enugu or Anambra.

Wow nice one, they should arrest all the past administration PDP criminals they must vomit all the money they loot from Nigeria.

You foolish bigot!

Why do i smell vengance written all over this,now we all know who dasuki was and his role in the coup that ousted Buharis regime in the past,lets hope he is not being haunded for that.

Vic said...

Isnt this just funny!! Among d three officers who arrested buhari in 1985 is dansuki on d eve of sallah n again dansuki in 2015 is bin evaded by d DSS on d even of sallah

Endydecency said...

3rd World war has started in Nigeria. It will either be a genuine invasion or political harassment, only time will tell. We are watching.

Endydecency said...

3rd World war has started in Nigeria. It will either be a genuine invasion or political harassment, only time will tell. We are watching.

ayo said...

You all are gullible and chicken headed on this blog,and you think punch would say the truth when Thiefnubu has paid all the news agencies money to protect his people and Apc.Ofcourse this is witch hunting of the highest order.Has he been indicted? Have you asked any question as to why Buhari used that Daura ma from his village to with hunt people when he has already been retired. Nobody is as foolish as blog readers,eho knows how y all look like frogs

"Nobody is as foolish as blog readers". And you are a big reader. Conclusion: Ayo, your foolishness is bigger than those who don't read blogs

Dumb Fuck.
You are jst too pathetic.
Prolly suffering from Down syndrome (oya show ya face if i dey lie).
Mumu.

WORD!!!

Bonario,.we are in a democratic government not military.let the proper procedures be followed..w

"Eradicate terrorism"?? Woa Woa Woa! Na Malaria?

hrm paul ojeih said...

Which one b Linda good morning na ur mama way u go tell good morning I bet u didn't even tell ur mum good morning

hrm paul ojeih said...

I nevr liked dat dasuki dude mofo intimidated gej.dude even canvassed for d postment of d election wat a prick wat goes around comes right back around

As u celebrate Eid-el-Fitr, may d living God meet ur needs even b4 they arise, and u wil b blessed beyond measure.

May our blessed Lord guide, and protect ur household, and everytin dat u lay ur hands on prosper. I wish all of u good health, joy, luv, grace, favour, and above all God's blessings.

Sweet kisses, and luv y'all.
Long live LIB.

......and an idiot speaks.