Another robbery on Apongbo Bridge last night (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 July 2015

Another robbery on Apongbo Bridge last night (photo)

A LIB reader was attacked last night in traffic in the very notorious Apongbon bridge in Lagos. Below is what he wrote...

This evening around 9pm, myself, sister were robbed on Apongbon bridge in traffic.
The robbers didn't even give a chance to wind down the mirrors, just broke the glass with all of us in it and dragged our bags out of the window.
It's unfortunate that in a country like this,  With all the news every day from a common spot that there is robbery every day, nothing has been done about it.
 Hopefully one day, something would be done to protect lives n property on Apongbon bridge.

42 comments:

Dis is not gud at all

How can one get a licensed gun. I believe that's what will make this so called robbers think twice when they know people r strapped they'll give themselves brain

Dave Mide said...

Until smth happens to the VIPs, we common people are at the mercies of robbers in the area.

Nawah

Trendyify said...

Cant they assign like military men to such areas? Na wa o

it is well

Thank God they weren't hurt.
Lagos state government should do something about the increasing crime rate.

Innocent girl said...

What do you expect my dear our security personnels are corrupt they get returns from those guys. Sorry about your lose.

Damilola said...

Huh? Just when I thought that bridge was safe again. It was terrible in 2000-2001.

Mihearty said...

Let them go to Aba and rob. Yeye people. This word they preach everyday (repentance is not on their side).

Maybe dis stupid Lagos govt is waiting for somebody to really get hospitalized before dey act on it. Dave

Nigeria tire me too o. Mayb if there were more jobs, crimes like this will reduce. It's a pity honestly that things like this happen when God embarassed us with natural resources and wealth.

Haha! Dis is cruel. God will punish dem. Sorry oo

SORRY DEAR...IS THIS YOUR FIRST TIME IN LAGOS?

Where is apongbon bridge?

This is terrible...

Endydecency said...

Lagos. Touts and thieves headquaters. Atimes you will be forced to think that the state just want to pay back its thugs through that means.

nunulicious said...

is linda ikeji the police? do you think by writing to linda, you will get protection. why didn't you call 767 or go to the nearest police station and report the matter to the relevant authorities?

danex said...

not evryone knows which is Apongbo bridge. what state is it. i guess linda also does not know hence she didn't mention the state.this is so we can be more clarified. take heart dear it is well.

Kai! God oooo! See bridge wey I dey fly evryday

Fatai abi na wetin be the new CP name, dis is where to start working from. Linda take note!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Omg how unfortunate - this would have traumatised me for life

ogeee said...

May God continue to protect us in JESUS NAME

Smh wat a country,be thankful u guys came out unhurt

Use pepper spray to protect yourself and discourage the assholes

Fisayo said...

When Fashola resumed in Lagos as governor, robberies were curbed but @ the arrival of Ambode, what's happening? Its high time the government rise to this sensitive issues.

Awwww maybe people should just put all their things in the booth when they are in traffic

Hmmm u can imagine

Fuck Thiefnubu, Fashole, and Ambole

Instead of seeing how to secure Lagos properly, and light up all those dark areas, they were busy stealing and fucking girls up and down

Fuck you bastards!

yes, this is is serious and really bad. i was a victim to yes evening a about 6pm on our our way heading to oshodi fro Anthony. please this shud be look into.

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Na wao...when will the country be safe?

New post published! Please check my blog and join the debate. Thanks.

Nicole said...

Lol! Seriously ?

Where r our military nd police officers? Are they missing in action? God save us oooooh.

This is getting out of hand..

Thank God dey were nt injured

And nothing is being done.

I saw this happen yesterday. They had tailed the red car from behind. As soon as the passed us, we would up cause we suspected their moves. They were 3 in number. Two went to d passengers side while the other was at the driver's side. The ones at d passenger's side immediately broke the window and grabbed a brown bag. They put in in a black disposable waste nylon and strolled away. I mean, strolled away. Nobody could do anything. They didn't run or jump to the other side of the road, they walked away majestically and cars gave way for them. I'm still traumatized. Never seen such before.

Man Of God said...

take heart! but next time, don't display your valuables conspicuously while navigating those black spots @ nite! there are some hungry ones among us seeking whom to feed on! lessons for others

Na wao

Chop Chop said...

Do you have proof to back your statement?

I will continue to say this, when you are on that bridge and there is trfk, mak sure all ur fones are hidden and all bags in d boot. i am very sure d pple you carried are all busy on their fones. i av witnessd dis on dat bridge b4. also, ensure u av baygon in ur car and your car wheel spanner near u. dese tiefs are scard too. be vigilant as well. wen dey com near u. hit d car in front of you or swarve ur hands, b rough and see dem run away. God b wit us all.

i have my wheel spanner, baygon, ma steerin wheel lock on my seat. i was almost robbed too but they cautiond diasef as i cud hear one sayin 'no near dat one, she carry iron 4 seat. i also play my music loud so i dnt hear wot dey are sayin.

let's help ourselves, d military or police will not b dere everytime.

You think when you hit the vehicle in front of you, it would deter them? Naaah! I saw one happen on that same Apongbon coming down towards CMS as early as 6.30am or some minutes to 7am. It was a vehicle in front of me. The driver who happened to be a lady was approached and she swerved to the side and hit a vehicle beside her but the guy still stayed on o!