Wife of businessman who was crushed to death writes him touching tribute | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 May 2015

Wife of businessman who was crushed to death writes him touching tribute

Remember the businessman, Henry Dimoji, who was crushed to death during a police stop and search exercise along the Mile 2 axis of Lagos on April 30th? (Read here). It would have been his 45th birthday today. His wife wrote him a touching tribute to mark the day. RIP, Henry. Read below...
"The memories of your plans for today sends cold shivers down my spine; it would have been your 45th birthday today, of sojourn on earth but no thanks to those that hastened your exit (The Flaws of The Nigerian Police). In All-We still celebrate you as we will not allow the light to go off. You were my Hero and the Best! Continue to Rest in Peace Sweetheart! Linda Dimoji. Wife.
                     My Hope is Built on Nothing Less
                     Than Jesus Christ, my righteousness;
                      I dare not trust the sweetest frame,
                      But wholly lean on Jesus' name.

On Christ, the solid Rock, I stand;
                       All other ground is sinking sand,
                      All other ground is sinking sand.
                     When he shall come with trumpet sound,
                      Oh, may I then in Him be found;
                     In Him, my righteousness,  alone,
                     Faultless to stand before the throne.

63 comments:

Rip

Continue to rip

On dear, so sorry, Happy birthday to him, today is still about him, every May 19th will be about him. God bless you n rest his soul

Take heart ma'am

Awww! Quite heart rendering.
May his soul continue to rest in peace.

So painful continue to rest on Sir

So touching! May God continue to console u madam.

RIP..EHYA...TOMJERRYSWIT

Aww take heart

May his soul RIP....

So sad!
Rip

RIP sir, take heart ma

Rest in the bosom of the lord.

Rip

ozioma the authentic makeup seller @08066458385 said...

May his soul rest in peace.

I pray God grant d family d fortitude to bear their loss.

Amen!

So so sorry ma'am..be rest assured that your husband is resting in the blossom of the lord....post a free classified advert

Damn! This is heartbreaking...

owsh! My heart bleeds for his wife! God will console u and wipe ur tears..HIM who holds d future will sustain you..it is well dearie..

ASAMPOKOTO said...

God. They need to make this day special for him or something. This country sucks for real.

Rip

destinysweet said...

Tragic loss!

Auntylindagoddaughter

Awww. So sad. Take heart dear

Eeeeeeeyah! May his soul continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord. Linda take note!

Touching

Rip

May his soul rest in peace (Amen)

Topaz Interiors And Exteriors said...

May his soul RIP

Take heart madam

Happy posthumous birthday to him , it's well .

So painful, R.I.P

Rest in peace my good friend and first boss! Was heart broken when I heard of this ugly incident! Rest in perfect peace Chairman

Take heart.

Rip

Bia lindoski abeg publish my comment.

I know the guy, so sorry dear

Meee said...

So pathetic, RIP sir.

So sad!.. Now she's a young widow

So sad....May his soul continue to rest in peace...

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Princyd said...

May The Holy Spirit comfort you & your family members he left behind & may his soul RIP ... It's well ... Only Christ can u always stand

Asa said...

RIP dear

Please they should follow this matter up till the end... evil men in d force! Before you know dey will sweep unda d carpet like Aluu 4

Amen...sad loss

ceejay said...

Rip

Rip

Oh mydear take heart is well

RIP sir, madam hope you are following the case bcos the police man must rot in jail. May the Lord console you and your family.

God wl 4gv him all his short comings n grant him eternal rest

So sad take heart ma RIP to him

Too sad. May he rest peacefully and may his wife and loved ones be consoled. Amen.

omalichaspeaks.com said...

OMG! !!!! I can't believe this. Okey Dimoji is dead! I ha e been away and out of tune for so long. This guy was one of the pioneers of GSM phones in Nigeria through his company Royal Stride. Very hardworking man. Rest in peace my dear friend. May God comfort Nono and the kids.....this is so painful.

Rip Sir......

Eeyyahh....so sad. Pls take heart ma'am.

OdofT said...

May God comfort u.

very heartfelt, I hope those cops who hastened his departure are brought to book.

9ja easy money system said...

Aiya accept my condolences

Oby said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace. Linda dear, God will grant you and the rest of his family the fortitude to bear this loss. God will surprise you my dear, He will surely fill the vacuum for you. God will be with you and your kids. Untimely or sudden death shall never know your abode again in Jesus name, Amen.

Take heart...

@ Nelly said...

share in ur grief ma, may God grant him eternal rest Amen *tears*

May God give you the fortitude to bear this great loss.

God will sympathise with u, so sorry. May His soul RIP