Two Nigerians sent to 12 years in prison in Vietnam for email fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Two Nigerians sent to 12 years in prison in Vietnam for email fraud

A Vietnamese court has sentenced two Nigerian men, Christian Nnadike, 34, and Collins Deke, 37, (pictured above) to 12 years each in a Vietnam prison for hacking into emails of local companies, contact the company's foreign partners and swindle them of their money.

The men along with a Vietnamese female accomplice, Le Thi Kim Quyen, 35, who was sentenced to 15 years in prison and another Nigerian, de facto husband of the Vietnamese lady, Mark Mamado Abdallah, 39, who is currently at large, ran a scamming syndicate in Vietnam.

At the court hearing which took play in April, the men and their accomplice were also found guilty of another fraud scheme in which they pretended to be a British friend of two Vietnamese women on Facebook and asked them to send money as shipping fees to receive gifts.

According to prosecutors, the group defrauded many unsuspecting victims of over VND3.3 billion (US$150,000) between April and August 2013. Most of this came from the email hacking scheme.

Prosecutors said over the four months, the vietnamese woman, Quyen and her Nigerian husband, Abdallah hacked into the emails of several Vietnamese companies doing business with foreign companies. They gave the information to Nnadikwe and then Deke, who would later transfer it to another Nigerian man living in Malaysia. The unknown man in Malaysia then used the compromised email accounts to contact the victims’ foreign partners, asking them to send payments to a bank account opened by Quyen and Abdallah.

94 comments:

Ehya

This is too much na

O boy! Sorry my igbo brothers

Wish them well

Nigerians be committing crime everywhere

My igbo brothers always making headline.. we should be the most famous tribe in the globe

Good for them.

SANDRA said...

Nigerians will always be amongs the bad eggs

Timi Da Uyi said...

Copy copy Linda...

Naija must u b in d news for stealing and forgery all d tym

Thank God it was not death sentence

Nigerians displaying their talent everywhere they go

Serves them right. Dey should be given more time. Linda take note!

Dey obviously don't listen after protesting to b saved by the government smh

Her sentence is higher than the men's, is she being punished for marrying interracially too?

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Nigerians use their intelligence for fraud..they never learn from pples mistake

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
www.hawtshoes.co.uk

not cool

Money must be made by any means necessary.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Oboy if to say this guys been freed dey for dey chop up big tym no doubt....

Ethel said...

Naija I hail ooooo

Kai Nigerians y must u always be associated with such rubbish

Too bad...short cut to riches is never d way out

prettiyz said...

Chai 12 yrs

Damilola said...

When it comes to judgments these asians are not smiling at all. Having said that we Nigerians should stay legal, is it that hard?

Serves them right.

Can't Nigerians find something useful to do with their lives. You claim Nigeria is not good that's why you ran and travelled abroad. Now that you are abroad, instead of you to look for a good job, you'll still go there to do bad things and disgrace Nigeria. I pray Buhari puts a stop to all these embarrassment. After they serve 12 years there, they should deport them to Nigeria and Nigeria should also make them serve another 12 years here for disgracing the country. Buhari take note!

All these ones na just people wey dey provide acct...Na them use head carry the whole thing...won ti fori ko! LOL!

The question is what is in Vietnam? Naija sha.

Ayobami said...

All these boys looking for fast money smh.

http://www.naijanewsrave.com/ladies-six-reasons-you-should-date-more-than-one-man/

Kip up d bad work evil pple..n pay for it bc karma is a damn bitch

Keep disgracing Nigeria till no foreign country wants no one from our country in theirs.

Kponskii said...

Again, I ask...who falls for this shit?

Nigerians of today no dey fear for their lives anymore just cuz of money.

Another way to hustle!

Hmmmmmmm

Nigerians why? Why always put the nation in a bad light while abroad. 12 years is too small they should have hung them rubbish.

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

They've to pay for their crime.

Thank God they were caught. I wil suggest they should b locked up, and d keys thrown into d lagoon never to b found.

Nigeria ko, even the lady looks nigerian too

since they have decided not to stop doing all this shits abroad...then they will get punished

Nky said...

Oboy 12years no be beans o

Olovo said...

9ja youths keep disgraacing urself

Blog 1 said...

group defrauded many unsuspecting victims of over VND3.3 billion (US$150,000) between April and August 2013. Most of this came from the email hacking scheme. aplenty

tony rich said...

It could have been a hundred years.disgracing Nigerians all over the world.

Greed,with all the money they have made,they still want some more,scamming people their hard earn money,they should go to prison,I don't support evil

Don't these idiots ever learn???? Smh.

ibo nkewnu....welly done o for representing your people well.

Alibaba!

Nigeriains away from nigeria kip tarnishing our image..... it now looks like every body in nigeria are evil pple

Na wah

Nigeriains away from nigeria kip tarnishing our image..... it now looks like every body in nigeria are evil pple

Nigerians will never change.......

Every bad news for this world, u must see a nigerian.

how did they find their way to Vietnam????

Nawa ooo

Soon another group of Nigerians will gather in Abuja to protest the jail sentences like they did for the execution drug pushers in Indonesia recently!

obietrezy said...

Congrats to them and serve well...

Ndigbo strikes again!!! Lol!!! Very industrious tribe....

Well organised fraud system but one day is for the owner

Hmm my igbo brothers wey dey fuck up abroad....may God see u tru

Nigerians when will learn from other people's experiences and stop defrauding people.

jamal cojo said...

9ja for life ***far too kind**

Better than a death sentence.

Ali baba tins

NTORR unu! Oh yu guys tot vietnam ws nigeria yh...una dun cast see yu in d nxt 20 yrz assholes..

Ibo boys no wan slow down at all. Kidnapping, Internet fraud , armed robbery, 419 in low and high places , ritual killing for fame and money, baby factory business, drug and cocaine etc are the speciality of Ibo men. I can't wait for this ibo to have their biafra republic. Mtcheeeeeeeew

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Dont they learn???

It's better than drugs.maga must pay

Naija i hail ... Thank God its not the capital punishment .. you will be out soon ... You hustled well ... Shit happens ... Deke the viper respect bro .. we ball till we fall .. may the lord be with yall

Do d crime.. Do d time

GOD have mercy...dnt worry u guyz wil be out...nd thank God is nt naija prison

Igbo boys are usual. Everywhere they go, they want quick money. I'm not saying all igbo boys are bad. But majority caries the vote..lol
If una like make una abuse me..i don't give a fuck. The truth is always bitter.

Igbo boys as usual. Everywhere they go, they want quick money. I'm not saying all igbo boys are bad. But majority caries the vote..lol

Thank God is nt nigeria prison

Unchained said...

You are just as sad as you comment. Impudent, insolent, idiot.

Big sorry ooo! Cos by d time they're thru with their sentence, if dey don't get parole, dey'll both be 46 and 49 years old! With nothing to show 4it...Choi! I've always said it, Nigerians are very smart &talented but more often than not, we chanel our talents into negative acts!

#itznenaD

uzor onwusa said...

luv of money

That's what they get for wanting the easy way out

Nothing lasts forever said...

Igbo people and their dubious ways &get rich quick or die trying syndrome. Why can't they work hard for their money&pray 2 God to bless the work of their hands. Must they always bring shame to this country? There are better ways to make money legally, all u need is patience and perseverance but NOBODY wants to wait for their time. I pray the authorities keep catching these criminals& bringing them to book. Smh

bomi said...

God have mercy...

Igbo people giving Nigeria bad name since 1914.

It's happening bcos we re 3rd class citizens in our own country. We hv good talents daz why we all shld rise and support 4 our freedom which is de restoration of BIAFRA.... Soon evrytin is gonna b alright. My brothers,it is well.
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

ibo kwenu, kwenu kwe kwe nu!

nunulicious said...

wouldn't it be nice if our ibo brothers started a silicone valley in the eastern block of nigeria rather than all this hanky panky? e no dey taya una?

Easy money dey sweet oh!!

Their life upside down like that t-shirt picture.

Look where these two gone with their criminal minds. 12 yrs now gone, and the suffering they will meet in that prison will make them beg for Kirikiri. Let's all learn to live within our means and find gainful and legal employment especially when we are in a different country.

I concur. Most famous 4 good and bad!

Ma ahụghị nke e mere, e mee nke ahụrụ.
Men na-agba mbọ.

@Okpara_De_Sam

One Igbo man alongside 2 other nigerians (deke and abdallah). Abi u no see those ones. Park well. They did sth wrong, all of them. Make i no hear igbo people for ur mouth again.

Nmaaaa