Photos: Ambode pays courtesy visit to past Lagos state governors & Osinbajo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 May 2015

Photos: Ambode pays courtesy visit to past Lagos state governors & Osinbajo

Lagos state Governor-elect, Akinwunmi Ambode paid a courtesy visit to past Governors of Lagos state including Brigadier General Mobolaji Johnson, Alhaji Lateef Jakande, Commodore Ndubuisi Kanu (pictured above with his wife) and Ebitu Ukiwe. Ambode also visited VP-elect, Professor Yemi Osinbajo in Abuja yesterday May 19th. House of Representative minority leader, Femi Gbajabiamila was present during the courtesy visit. More photos after the cut..

Ebitu Ukiwe - Lagos governor from July 1978 – October 1979
Lateef Jakande - Lagos governor between 1979 to 1983

Mobolaji Johnson - Governor from 1967 to 1975 

Photos from his visit to Osinbajo below...

53 comments:

Unity

Lovely pics

Good to know

ADAOBI said...

Nice one..... Ama twerk to Lag...just To meet My Linda in Person...#dreamChasers

Experience is the best teacher. He will sure gain one or more things from them

Courtesy visit huh?

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Nice one...hope he will continue wit the good work?

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
www.hawtshoes.co.uk

Nna mehn! Dat Ndubuisi Wife na wa o! Linda take note!

Wow! So lovely, and great of him to do dis. God bless him abundantly.

the woman in this picture must have bleached her identity away...she just look like trash.

He nids to pay me a vist tooooooo.........

APATA...............ROCK OF AGES

Etsako Pearl said...

That woman in d first pix tho......

Men who have ruled d state....Nice...

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Etsako Pearl said...

Thanks 2 Fotoshop oo,dis ambode no fyn like dat sha....

balack said...

see that man with the funny name in the last pic

Good of him.

SMURF said...

And who is funding all this "visits"? Today u visit that tomorrow that, where is the budget?

Good 4 him

Raji Rasaki, Tinubu & Fashola missing. Rasaki is dead. Fashola is in d US taking akward looking tourist pictures. Tinubus jazzman forbids him from ever leaving Lagos except for politics.

Nky said...

Fyn

Karlsson said...

Seen, next pls
Ubanagum

This woman scared the shit outta me....

Damn thought she was a ghost for a second....

Ewwwww.

Okay heard and seen

Do they all live on the same street? Or was it touch and go visit?

His visitation has notin to do wit mua! All my advice to all dis gov elect, vp, president elect etc, is to make sure dat u take guiness malt and peak milk atleast once in a day! So dat ur brain wil always be at work. Cos our girls hv nt return, hope to see dem home wen u take over sai buhari. Lolo1

How nice and thoughtful of him.

Nice one....

AWWWWWWH!!! lATEEF jAKANDE AND mOBOLAJI jOHNSON STILL ALIVE? COOL

klinsmann said...

Ambodes wife?wow

That's one hell of a white woman (face only)

The face of the woman in the 1st pix though. Kanu's wife,smh. wetin cream cause

Igbo man don rule Lagos State b4? wao!!....Mr Gbajabiamila is a Good Man!!

Okay!

Good luck with "twerking "to lag... sure you know to shake your tail feather well... lol

Dis is so great, and lovely of him. Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows.

She is Ebuti Ikiwe's wife and she is Molato(half cast or quarter cast)
Stop being stupid

And humility is the watch word

THIS IS WHEN NIGERIA WAS NOT SO POLLUTED WITH TRIBALISM. NOW YOU CAN NEVER EVER CATCH AN IBO MAN GOVERNING LAGOS. I HOPE OUR NEXT GENERATION WILL NOT ALLOW ETHNIC BIGOTRY BLIND THEM TO THE EXTENT THAT THEY WON'T SEE CLEARLY (LIKE THE PRESENT). IT IS SHAMEFUL THE WAY OUR POLITICIANS AND ELDERS USED TRIBALISM TO DIVIDE THE COUNTRY. NIGERIA CAN NEVER MOVE FORWARD LIKE THIS. WE TRUELY HAVE TO RETRACE OUR STEPS TO HOW THINGS WERE DONE IN THE 70'S AND 80'S FOR US TO GET IT RIGHT.

Vry smart man, he wl gether collective ideas n knowledge dat wl help him sustain lagos n make his tenure a remarkable 1

Awwwwn so nice & very logical.. Brilliant!

check this blog out amakaeze.blogspot.com

I can also see our new senator Adeola olamilekan there, that is a term work to move Nigeria to a greater national

Wow they r all still alive from 70 ' s and 80's

This him wife thou, no cause for alarm

the bleaching on his wife tho,...

No the comment is referring to Ndubisi Kanu's wife (she looks like a trashy ghost) and not Ebitu Ukiwe's wife.

Later u pple will say its yorubas dt bleach. U pples own dey look like winch.

ode. he is not in govt. its his money.

can only happen in military regime. hausa man marwa has also ruled lagos b4. other tribes have also ruled eastern states b4. All u babies dt were born in d millenium, we kp having to teach u history.

ode. why didnt u say now u can never ever find a yorubaman as enugu state gov (adewumi agbaje was) or u can never ever find hausaman as anambra state governor (rufai garba was). But when it comes to claiming other pples land, ur quick to say u can never catch an ibo man being gov of lagos state. U are the tribalist. Daft igbo mofos.

cant wait for Buhari and Osinbajo to start