I killed to avenge the killing of my friend- Cult member says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 May 2015

I killed to avenge the killing of my friend- Cult member says

20-year old Joberi Pyagbara, a Rivers state based cult member, (pictured above) says he killed and buried a rival cult member in a community close to his own after a rival cult group known as Dewua stormed his community and killed his friends who belonged to his own cult group known as Dewell.

Speaking with Punch, Joberi said he joined the cult in 2006 after working as a conductor for some years. He said after dropping his arms as a militant for the federal governments amnesty programme, he decided to pick up arms again after the killing of his friends.
"I was arrested by the police because of cultism. It was during a community fight. Members of a cult group killed some of my friends and we decided to avenge and killed two. When the other cult group (Demua) came, they scattered the community.
Many people ran away while they killed our friends. I belong to Dewell. We don’t kill, but when anybody offends us, we go after him. They (other cult group) started it all by killing our members and we had to fight back. It is true that I killed one person and buried him in my community, Eken in Khana Local Government Area. I dug a small grave and did it (buried him). As a cultist, I felt satisfied when I killed those who killed my friends.
Though we surrendered our weapons when the amnesty programme came, when we noticed that a rival cult group was attacking us and killing some of our friends, we had to look for arms and decided to revenge. I am 20 years old. I am part of the amnesty programme; I have never involved myself in crime after the amnesty, but the killings of my friends took me back to cultism.
Those cult people cut our friends’ head and then we agreed that we must avenge. I joined cultism in 2006. We always hustle to get money to finance the group. I work as a conductor or collect money from commercial drivers at bus-stops. If I am freed, I will be a good person and will not join cultism again. I regret all my actions, especially the killings” he said

65 comments:

Prison is ur new home bro

Crazy.

Congrats. Strong man. misplaced priority

#SayNoToCultism! Na wetin ur papa send u go do 4 school ne!?!?!

AND WAT DID U EXPECT NOW??TOMJERRYSWIT

The face of evil, he must face the full wrath of the law.

I thought they said is only women that lies about their age, huh? This old man says his 20 years now so how old was he when he joined cult in 2006. Chai! Diaris God ooo

This guy must be hardened, i see no remorse or sympathy for taking a life he can never ever create.
Justice must be served.

Its Degbam ! What are you people spelling rubbish for.

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Small Boy u r a very Big Fool, who gonna Free U? U must rout In jail, Imagine just 20yrs

very sad...killing someone is not the solution.

taking laws into your own hands ba

He who killls by d sword shall die by same

*I guess it's meant to be "dey-well". I believe there were two gangs in Rivers State @some point.... "dey-bam" & "dey-well". Lack of exposure(local champion mentality), misplaced priorities & the inability to Dream/think +vely has led many Youngsters (especially in that region of Ngr) down the path of doom.
One-time Garden City now turning to 'Gotham city'... A paradigm shift is needed, to salvage this Great Nation!*

Imagine the way he looks. Mcheeeeeeew! He is in for it, anuofia! Linda take note!

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Send them to jail simple

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Funny enof, he will be freed. No be naija police again?

Congratulations

Wait. This is 2015. He joined the cult in 2006...when he was 11? Lmfaoooooooooo what the hell? Nigerian please stop lying about your age abeg

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

You must face this 1st

13 Harmful Thoughts You Need to Drop For a Better Life
All day long you speak silently to yourself, and a part of you believes every word. So stay mindful, and meditate on this question:

"What do I need to stop thinking and saying to myself?"

Here are fifteen harmful thoughts to ban from your self-talk:
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/05/13-harmful-thoughts-you-need-to-drop.html

Na jail u go rohi

Who cares.u choose ur path,bear d consequence

Story for the gods

Story for the gods.... u'd stay in there for now.

But u re too young for this my dear frnd, rough life doesn't pay

That's stupidity

King Dave Anya said...

Souls wasting cos they allow themselves stay under the influence of the devil

Oya go test darkness small

D last statement always follows. At 20 his life is already fucked up. Smh

He who killed by the sword shall die by the sword. gbam

Crucify him.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

See mad man reasons..... Biko bury him alive

Face of a monster..let him chill in jail,that place fits him forever.Psycho!!!

Ngwanu its ur tym to b killed

Prison bound.... repent there and God will see you through the rest of ya days

Dewell and Dewua... funny code names for cult groups. Dem pay una money to join? Abi dem dey give una salary every month? Men who have chosen to nurse hatred and revenge in there young minds, these are the kind of people dat shud be given a death sentence

This here is what youths are turning to. Sadly cultism isn't limited to just the university anymore! They can be found in secondary schools and in towns and community.
All these started from a good unplanned idea of a few good men.

PHcityEntertainment said...

dey-well & dey bam....hmmmmmm rivers youth will never think of something good...

Anonymous 10:33, you took the words out of my mouth. I mean, is he trying to say that he joined a cult group when he was just abt 10years old? Olodo boy!!! Maybe he doesn't even know his age. They should find a bed space for him @kirikiri maximum prison.... mtcheeeew!

u make ur bed the way u lie on it.

20yrs... This is crazy

Lol.dont mean to judge Buh he's a terrible liar,probably they were told the younger the greater chance of freedom...these cult boys a troublesome.i think the name is Debam Linda* disturbing all these villages in rivers.pity how much these boys have been abandoned without a choice but violence

Pls Buhari's government should start a free education again so that all these tout can concentrate on their studies instead thinking of cultism. The idle mind they say is the devil man's workshop

Nky said...

He and his friends should face the wrath of the law..

Rivers State and cultism; water under the bridge. Dewua, Dewell, Degbam, green landers, ice landers. All na small small boys.

Wht sort of rubbish is coming out frm his mouth. He should tell d story when he get to d other world. Nonsense!

Me said...

@PHcityEntertainment, You are a He-goat with white beard. No doubt your beard has grown so long to the point of covering your senses. Desist from generalizing things. Learn to speak the way it is, without extending to others. Are you saying bcos one or two idiots chose to be bad then it's assumed all the Rivers youths are bad. Believe me your brain need a good wash with hypo.

1st born- Anonymous 10:33
2nd born- Anonymous 11:34
3rd born- Anonymous 12:34
Me I be una very very distant cousin..

sisi said...

Rest in jail

youths and cultism.

ogechi ikeji said...

Kirikiri prison await u.

post free classified advert said...

Sorry oo, shey your friends send you, but anyway sha kirikiri can't to welcome you ....go and face hell post a free classified advert

Nigeria Songs has lots of information about this issue, I think Ice prince released a track on this .

20, in 2015... so during d amnesty programme in 2006 he's probably 11 or 12... wtf??? Diz is bad

Send him to jail already!

Yes Anon 2:16. You're very right. The name ought to be DeBam. They are Dewell's Arch Rivals.

You are the real Aboki. Geeez did u read any part he mentioned school? Dumb AbokiDaWarriBoy.

Dewell and debam! Damn it. Thought they are all a thing of the past. God help us.

mary nwa mama said...

you are 20 years, and you joined the cult in 2006 after working as a bus conductor, from 2006 to 2015 is 9 years, so it means you joined the cult at 11 years, and i don't want to ask you how old you were while working as a conductor, maybe 8-10 years, my dear it doesn't add up, fear God already, you don't even know how old you are. meanwhile have a safe trip to the prison where you'll spend the rest of your criminal life.

It's a street cult in Port Harcourt shanty towns (e.g Borokiri) and members are mostly kids. So he is not lying.

Idiot, say some Rivers youths and cultism. You are no different from South African killers.

@Onyekachi, this Igbo goat, Na him make Oba of Lagos dey give ona tough time.

What a pity....leave well in prison.