Friends and associates have abandoned me since I lost the election - GEJ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 May 2015

Friends and associates have abandoned me since I lost the election - GEJ

Before? Unfortunately, that's how some people are. They are only around you for what they can get, but as soon you are no longer in the position to be of help to them, they are gone. President Jonathan, during his Thanksgiving farewell service yesterday told his audience that he's been abandoned by people who he once considered friends.

He said despite this, he is a fulfilled man and will continue to give his best to Nigeria.
"As long as I live, I will continue to do my best for the state because it has helped me as a person. I have to thank Nigerians especially my state for giving me the opportunity to serve as deputy governor, governor and the whole country gave me the opportunity to serve as Vice President and then President, first was to complete the tenure of the late President Umaru Yar’Adua and later serve as Presi­dent from which I am exiting now as a very happy and fulfilled man”.

"When I look at the whole picture of my life up to when I became the President of this country, and I say that if soldiers and police officers that have not received 0. 5 per cent of the benefits that I have received from the state can lay their lives for this country, I should do anything in the interest of Nigeria including paying the supreme price."
Jonathan said he wasn't surprised that friends and associates have abandoned him, since losing the election and he expects worst things to happen in future. He said those that benefited most from his government were same people crucifying him today but he wasn't phased by it.

He thanked his ministers for having served him well and wished them the best in future endeavours.
“To my ministers, I wish you what I wish myself. They will have hard times, we will all have hard times. Our ways will be rough.”
But we are happy the ordinary people appreciate what we did and that is the most important. It’s not what the elite or the privileged few talk or say about you but what the majority of the Nigerian public think about your actions and inac­tions that matter.
“Like the Primate said, we came to Abuja peacefully and we are returning peace­fully. “I thank the church and Nigerians because they stood by us at our most dif­ficult times.

122 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Awww i want to cry for him...he will always remain my fave president

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
www.hawtshoes.co.uk

ANYA IKENGA said...

That's what you get when u are unable to take personal decisions without d aid of greedy hangers on and committees.

But such is life! It is well.

Chai.

That is humans for u, quick to remember u wen things are going well but quick to take to their heels once things are rough. U made de right decision sir. Now u can knw ur real friends.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Ofcourse its normal in such situation, talk more of you that surrounded yourself with sycophants and hypocrites.

Dey ll come around if dey r true friends

Ok,seen,gudluck sir.

Owo Epo everywhere!

Thats life.... Bye bye go well..

Take heart bro that's life for u!

ehyaaaaaaa

Biafrans said...

You made a big mistake mr president. I hope you lernt your lesson. We biafrans warned you but you didn't listen. All you did for Hausa Fulani was in vain. You would have declared Biafra but you failed to do so.

Biafrans said...

You made a big mistake mr president. I hope you lernt your lesson. We biafrans warned you but you didn't listen. All you did for Hausa Fulani was in vain. You would have declared Biafra but you failed to do so.

Biafrans said...

Why is he whining like a baby...before nkor

Such is life.

Now is when you know your true friends Mr. President. Those who shielded you from the truth and pretended to love you will head for the hills now.

Sorry lol. we want change oga go and rest

@arkiss said...

Wot do u expect?

Congratulations My President... More grace upon your life and family. God bless you Sir.

I can mention names but I won't.

Atleast he has tried. Chai! Deputy gov - Governor - Vice Presido - Presido... Guy u have tried, u don't need them tho. Enjoy ur money jare.

Unconditional friends r rare. That's y if u got one, cherish him/her. Even married couples aint loyal this days. Everyone is in it for selfish gains.

90% of pple do dat...TOMJERRYSWIT

That shows how clueless u are, I wish u safe journey to Otueke....

Wilsoniyke said...

Please you don't deserve pity because you failed to use your power well..... You will see worst of the abandonment after may 29th....

They were NEVER your friends to start with GEJ. Sorry, Mr President that's life just ask any out going Governor, commissioners or people who had money\power but no longer have it today. I feel your pain but you can buy a new set of fake friends with money.

That's what I did.... but this time, I'm in control- period. lol!!!!!!!!!!!!

Awww i feel for you my Jonathan but that's life for u..

Gov. Amaechi's Girl said...

Good man. My Oga hates you but I love you. We almost broke up cause I told him I will vote you.

Nky said...

Trust no one but yourself

Yes you are returning in good health peaceful lay, aso rock known for untimely deaths

APPLELIPX said...

Linda u posed it yesterday na
Dnt worry, God and a million fan out here got his back.... he should know politics is a game of interest, people flock around u wen its good

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Awww,thank God u are leaving peacefully

Dave Mide said...

Lol ... majority of your failures were caused by ur inability to think and reason in depth. We wont look away from the fact that GEJ is a very corrupt man and he used his useless umbrella to cover so many corrupt activities. As much as you want to look like an honest man, unfortunately u are not. many might forget but we wont! I am not moved by this bid to sell u as a good man. Back to ur hole oga

Lol wat ws he finking?

Oga Jona don't be surprised. Such is life. Linda take note!

Hahahahaha…So dear GEJ are you surprised???!!! WAO! I am surprised that you are surprised. lol. PEOPLE!!!!! That is life for you, fair weather friends everywhere my brother. Buhari take note. They are sycophants. SMH

Oga Jona don't be surprised. Such is life. Linda take note!

That's life.

They are not friends but fair weather friends & associates..It is well my Presido..Farewell.

Juliebabe said...

I'm by your side my able President.

na so ur frnds aint loyal ask chris brown olowo laye mo

Thank you Mr.Goodluck Jonathan,we appreciate you. Go home peacefully and enjoy mama peace.

Such is life, when the going is good and fair many people will be your friend

B4 nko

Abraham Ndu said...

What was he thinking? Nigerians are about

Ehya, na so life b my broda

Only success as relatives yl failure is an orphan. Owo epo laraye n bani la, won kin lateje. U c pple arnd u wen u r in power or wealth, wen tins r rosy bt dey flee d moment dey don't gt anytin 4rm u again or d moment u r out of power. Our leaders shd pls learn 4rm dis n b vry careful

Eyah GEJ life is like that.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

I love Gej. God is your strength, you have done well.

Love this man

Success has many friends, failure... you know the rest.

Hmmmm! Awon eyan,Owo epo...Hand of palm oil,hand of lobsters,hand of rozay,but when the hand turn to garri,they disappear quick!!! smh

Pidgin Mistress said...

Well said

Feel like crying. I soo love this man

Dis man shld get over himself na. Notin lasts forever

'He said those that benefited most from his government were same people crucifying him today but he wasn't phased by it'- GOSH LINDA, LINDA, LINDA, don't you get someone to do a bit of proofreading before you post? I am sure you meant 'fazed' rather than 'phased'- anyway, politics is a bed of strange fellows, as Jonathan himself knows

Pidgin Mistress said...

Long live GEJ a man of courage a man with a colossus that came and did his best. You will live long sir.

King Dave Anya said...

Pls sir keep all these to urself

KING OF LIBERS said...

Good riddance to bad rubbish. I still shudder at the thought of this guy running Naija for another four years. men, Naija would have been forced to file for bacnkruptcy by this time next year.

Thank you Jesus for letting this cup pass over us.

But still on still sha, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING EVEN THO HE DOESNT POST REGULARLY

May God continue to bless you sir. You will always remain my Hero for life, the good Lord we serve will protect you from any evil. farewell to the best President of Nigeria,your goodwill shall continue to reign in Jesus Name Amen.

That life for you man....No Body is ready to spend his or her Precious time in life with a failure like you post a free classified advert

GOD'S GIFT TO WOMEN said...

Exactly Linda. Before nko? Wetin he expect?

Away from politics jare. Are you a lady? Are you bored alone or in that relationship of yours? do you really want to turn things up a notch? If so, why not take that bold step and send a line of interest to akimseun2@gmail.com and lets explore together the infinite possibilities that exist.

Two things are guaranteed tho: One is discretion and two is i dont need your money.

Etsako Pearl said...

Thank u mr president.we shall mizz u n ur wife.#Aurevoir #Bon Voyage

Bro GEJ,Try to dey hear Oriste femi songs small small,e get one wey hin sing wey he say ' Owo epo ni omo ara aye ba ni la,won ki n la ti eje ' Oil and gas tins...Have a safe trip !!!

God bless you sir! Your speech of people abandoning you reminds me of my late Dad.

This nigga should stop trying to extract pity from people abeg.I,like a lot of other people have had enough of his pity tales.He should do himself a favour and shy away from the media.hian

omenah said...

Na so

Choi!

7F098C19 said...

Humans are always humans. They all move to the moving train. Engr Emy

Mr Del Piero said...

Sawch izz lyf... we share d same fate bruv

Mr Del Piero said...

Ndi uwa

NOTED Mr president...
God be with you and your family

Why is GEJ always playing the victim? He's always trying to whip up public sympathy. This man should never had bn president. He's not a leader. Leaders don't play the victim. Friends and ass have left u..rubbish!

He deserves a better treatment from his friends because those that benefited from his government really really benefited, I know a few and the change is out of this world.

Na so lyf be oooo Mr President

Why is GEJ always playing the victim? He's always trying to whip up public sympathy. This man should never had bn president. He's not a leader. Leaders don't play the victim. Friends and ass have left u..rubbish!

Honourable man.

You and your ministers ripped us off our commonwealth I am a common man. It is only a few people that benefitted from your govt. As per this ur persecution, a clear conscience they say......

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

That Is Friends for U... IkejiLinda I wanna B A True Friend 2 U

In dis life if u are going down u go alone. Dey where close to u bcs of ur position.

God bless GEJ
Thank God you are exiting the Villa alive

In dis life if u are going down u go alone. Dey where close to u bcs of ur position.

Sir no normal thing na.you did same thing to your boss.

Awesome_me said...

Life...now you know how you surrounded yourself with the wrong set of people.

GEJ always having a "victim" mentality. pls suck it up. that"s life 4 u. Lesson - be mindful of those you surround yourself with.

Such is life, He ought to have known than lament had i known given his level and years in government. if only he applied wisdom rather than surround himself with daredevil politicians who almost sucked the nation dry.
He should stop sounding petty and afraid and look towards a peaceful retired life.

Chi chi said...

I have always said never give in to psychophants.

Be careful of those who praise you excessively. I have learnt people who praise you a little and criticise are to be trusted more.

I was not a fan of your administration, however, I have always said I like you as a person and a lot of people have attested to your humility, may you find favour and peace.

God bless you sir.

You no get wahala, am here for you. just contact me.

Chukwukamma said...

The people GEJ refer as friends are not friends in the real sense of it, they are people looking for what to grab and it is clear that there is nothing again to grab so off they went. This is a hard truth every leader must know.

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

He is leavin a fulfilled man becos of all d billions he has stolen..jst go abeg and take ur tout of ur wife wit u..

GEJ Biko d last time now that should be your concern is friends.. Please tell us something more important..

Such is life!!!

chinwe said...

Na so e be na.

GEJ Remains The Bestest President!!

You're a great Nigerian president...loss no sleep

Yes this is what davido keeps saying

Jonny you had too much faith in your click. They were convinced..."We will get our President!". Let Ovia, Otedola, Otudeko etc stand proud with you now

ebonydoc said...

Best phrase: to my ministers, I wish u what I wish myself. In other words, I wish u all various degrees of jail terms as I know it's straight to jail for me....lol. #alisonmaduekeandco hehehehe

I'm touched. awwww

Is part of life GEJ those people re not ur friends they re looking for wat to grab wen u become the president since they've find out that there is notin to grab omo na wetin make them run leave u ooooooo.

sweetie said...

Gbam! I can never look him as a good man. Is d second worst president in this country. Useless man. Get lost to Otuoke

What does he need friends for at his old age?

Adesanmi01 said...

"Do not think that your future is secure because you are in a privileged position today and have helped several people? Never rely on any human being; it is man's nature to use whoever they can use as a fan when they are hard up and discard without a stab of conscience"......E.A Adeboye

My president, may I say it's un-acceptable 4u 2accept/wish worst things into ur future, u ve. 2expect d good & it'll come 2u, we are wot we think & expect. Pls sir, u are a good man & u deserve great & abundant future. All d best mr president.

RUTHLESS ANALYST said...

“To my ministers, I wish you what I wish myself. They will have hard times, we will all have hard times. Our ways will be rough.”

THANK GOD YOU KNOW...A REAL HARD TIME AWAITS YOU CORRUPT LOT.

"But we are happy the ORDINARY PEOPLE appreciate what we did and that is the most important"

MR. PRESIDENT IS OBVIOUSLY DELUDED

Chai, chai, chai! Dia-ris god-o-oh!!!

Na so life be ooo Mr Jona....take heart

Are you still talking about Biafra?

One Nigeria.

Those friends, and associates r not wht I call friends but people of necessity dat r called parasites.

He has served well, and thumbs up to him. I look forward to b his associate in d near future.

You don't need friends if you are a loner or a lone ranger. You did not become President just to make friends. Who needs friends? The Mexican Prayer is "I can take care of my enemies, God protect me from my friends." In Opobo, Nigeria we say, "You can know a snake for 20years and one day it will bite you."

Nigerians are fair weather friends by nature. When the weather is bad, they run away. When the weather is good, they hoove around you like bees. The average Nigerian is like that.

My advice to GEJ is that he should always put all his hope and trust in God because man will always you. Even your brother or parents will dissapoint you but God will never fail you if you serve Him diligently

Am I surprised? No. When people like senator Ifeanyi Araraume, a strong PDP member for years is now busy throwing a lavish party for Rochas Okorocha's victory. When we have men of this low integrity as our leaders, then Nigeria is in trouble, men who are merchants of their pockets ,they have nobody's interest at heart, they will always waver to wherever the wind blows shamelessly.
I weep for my dear country Nigeria.
God when will you remember our country and give us men of noble character as leaders?

Thank you bona. I was going to say the same thing. He became arrogant and his wife a tyrant bicos of so called friends.

He is the Worst president ever in naija

As clueless as ever