'I will rather resign from politics than defect to APC' - Niger Governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 9 April 2015

'I will rather resign from politics than defect to APC' - Niger Governor

Governor Babangida Aliyu of Niger state says he would rather resign from active politics than defect from his party PDP to APC. Addressing some local government Chairmen that paid him a solidarity visit at the state Government house in Minna yesterday April 8th, the Governor referred to PDP members who have since defected as stomach politicians who are suffering from poverty, lack of morals and integrity
"Those who have defected from PDP to APC have clearly demonstrated that they are not principled and they are suffering from poverty, lack integrity and not morals and could easily be described as stomach politicians. For me, I will rather resign from politics than defect to APC or any other party. For principles of integrity, morality, we have chosen to remain in PDP. I heard people insinuating that I have dumped my party candidate for the APC candidate. It is a lie, I will never do such a thing" he said

99 comments:

Good talk Baba Aliyu

Same people will run to APC watch and see,Okpolor eye nor b open eye!

SANDRA said...

God bless you, may u live long

Only time will tell.

agreed 100%

His choice...

Aw, this was an extremely nice post. Taking a few minutes and actual
effort to create a top notch article… but what can I say… I hesitate a lot and don't seem to get anything done.

Also visit my website ... Baccharis halimifolia

We have heard Thee Spoke!!!

The man that talks more than he acts.....owk ohh

Damilola said...

But sir have you stopped to think that it might be because they have not been treated right by the party and there is no solidarity?

WILL B WATCHIN UR sOLIDARITY..OTHERS R RUNNIN LET DEM GO SO DAT PDP WIL RESTRuTURE..TOMJERRYSwIT

True son of the soil..

Or those de camping are the forbidding fruit..

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Dnt blame them fools...

Good to know! That simply means you are a faithful PDP member. Keep it up. Just pray you won't change your mind when you see the predicament of your bank account! James 4:17

Sure politicians that have defected frm PDP to APC are called political prostitutes simple.

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Loyalty, commitment, taking a stand, integrity etc is paramount in whatever situation you find yourself.
Kindly click
Ladies: How To Recognize Men That Are Wolves in Sheep Clothing (WISC) in Relationships.

The Blind Between Love and Sex

What Has Sex Become in Today's World

chris ikoyi said...

ALLIYU CANNOT BE TRUSTED AND HE HAS NO ELECTORAL VALUE

I hope their loyalty will last 4 long
not just 4 mouth sake.

Ok we are waiting to see if you will say the same thing after handover.

Follow house_of_oz_ on instagram for your skin care requirements

If u like resign from living .APC has come to stay.

Nice talk sir, hope you keep to it

We dnt even want ppl like u in APC sef

What Nigerians need is a two strong political parties that will act as a check and balance as an opposition.All this unnecessary defection from PDP to APC will worsen the situation.Our politicians are political prostitute running from one party to another,is too childish and lacks morals for the growth of our nation politics.

INK_HER said...

Abeg next

What Nigerians need is a two strong political parties that will act as a check and balance as an opposition.All this unnecessary defection from PDP to APC will worsen the situation.Our politicians are political prostitute running from one party to another,is too childish and lacks morals for the growth of our nation politics.

gdys said...

Okay ooh lets see what will happen in d next one year sir

Why this ugly man dey photoshop hin picture.. Oga, u go soon join APC. keep claiming loyal and remain poorer than me.

Osa said...

You can even resign from polictics and be like Obj that is struggling with Tinubu for Ministarial list. Nah so unah dey talk, David Mark is the only man.

He talks too much but very little to show. Failure pls.

Abi ooo

Wise enough cos even if you join APC,, you'll never be fully accepted. You don't belong where you don't belong,, takes a whole lot. Those who defected will realize this in the long run and it might be too late. ----C21

whats d difference between apc nd the pdp if they now have the same members again. I just see it as a change of name. Also both parties dont even have what they stand for, cos i haven't seen republicans turning to democrats over night becos they are in power. Dem all hungry thieves wen de use una catch trips

A man of honour. Dis is total, and complete definition of man of honour.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

At least he has some integrity. Better than the rest who are setting a bad example for the youths

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Well said!

Onyebuchi Ememanka writes this and I feel should share with you guys.....

What is the principal interest of the Igbos in Lagos? What do we seek to achieve in our sojourn here? My take is simple. We seek a prosperous Lagos that is economically viable, peaceful....a mini Nigeria of sorts where all people are able to live and pursue their livelihood without let or hinderance.

As a people that thrive on commerce, Igbos want a Lagos where there are government policies that promote the growth of commerce and business.

A Lagos where government builds roads, bridges, hospitals and is generally alive to their duties.
Education is free in Lagos and our children enjoy this.

No Igbo child has been sent away from any public school in Lagos. Lagos state government pays WAEC and NECO fees for all students in Lagos....our children enjoy this too.

What do we really want in Lagos? The truth is that we are strangers here. Lagos belongs to some people, just like Onitsha and Aba. Let's not carry on as if this place is a no man's land. It is not!

All of a sudden, Jimi Agbaje has become an Igboman....we have adopted him as our son.....the same way we adopted President Jonathan in the last election against our strategic interest as a people...a decision that has left us in serious political confusion and our senators begging to be admitted into the APC.

What is the difference between Jimi Agbaje and Akinwumi Ambode? Is any of them Igbo? What is our problem? I believe that we have a fair share here. We live in peace unlike our people in the North. I don't think there are more Igbos in Lagos than there are in Kano, yet we live peacefully here.

Yorubas are highly politically sophisticated people and they understand that it is better for them to have a government in Lagos that belongs to the same party as the party at the centre. Igbos cannot love Lagos more than Yorubas. This is their land. If anything happens here now, we will all leave and return home. These people own here...
this is their home and we must respect their feelings. Every person living in Lagos wants more federal presence in Lagos. We want a 4th mainland bridge, we want so many other things that the federal government can do.

In the years past, Lagos hasn't enjoyed much federal intervention because of political party differences. Now they have that chance and we want to spoil it for them by being more catholic than the pope.

Let everybody vote any candidate he wants but I reject any collective Igbo move to vote against the strategic interests of the people who own the land where we live and make our living. Lagos has been good to our people. We have succeeded here in business and the professions.

Let's not disrespect the people of Lagos. I will not support any move that will create an impression that Igbos are against the interest of the owners of Lagos. Nobody has murdered our people here like what we see in the north. Lagos remains the only state in this country where Igbos hold top government positions.

Even our neighbors and brothers, Rivers State have never given us that privilege despite our huge population and presence there" . . God bless Nigeria, God bless Lagos state eelvI c

sheila ogbodo said...

Nice One' buh we Jst hope u won't change ur mind soon...

Very good talk baba Aliyu...the APC is now the old PDP..welcome to new PDP where Amorawa...We shall patiently wait and watch within d 4years..let the them feel Pa Buhari...u knw them na..soon Complain will start..

eka said...

Dats how true party members should
behave,
instead of changing parties like d Nigerian weather..

sheila ogbodo said...

Nice One' buh we hope u won't change ur mind soon

sheila ogbodo said...

His own korodon of zobo! I choputas not. Linda take note!

sheila ogbodo said...

Nice One' buh we Jst hope u won't change ur mind soon

SHEKAU said...

You are right sir. But they need to go because PDP has been a place for strange bed fellows. They are majority in the house but yet fight each other and fight the federal govt for irrelevant issues.

Sir you where one of those that staged the 7 man match with Atiku from a rally when the president was there.

I think you have to still leave too cos you are a strange bed fellow. and you couldn't win your state for GEJ

sheila ogbodo said...

Well spoken, real men are not common, u are one of them,,

sheila ogbodo said...

Frog

A conviction politician. Very rare to find his type in Nigeria. I believe that a man of his word will stick with the party through good times and bad times too. Well done sir!

samuel said...

Baba aliyu i luv dat.

Zoro-nbs said...

Come Saturday we gonna vote ur party out, Nasko don't hv any chances of winning in Niger. Sai Lolo!!!

oshi buruku nonsense person

Aunty naija delta babe, you don't know chief servant, if u do, u will want him............. Better than of u put together in APC......

lolu said...

Good!

Thank God he talked about poverty, u are no longer poor cos u have embezzled enough, so let those who are poor do their wish nah!

Wow!!!
Good to know we still ve such norther PDP members

Human Being said...

What Nigerians need is a two strong political parties that will act as a check and balance as an opposition.All this unnecessary defection from PDP to APC will worsen the situation.Our politicians are political prostitute running from one party to another,in s too childish and lacks morals for the growth of our nation politics.

This is exactly my Opinion. One party system is not good for us. If not for the checks and close monitoring of PDP by APC, we wouldn't have seen any development at all. PDP would have finished us. We need an Opposition to Check APC especially where its half is old PDP

HUman Being No Be God

Human Being said...

What Nigerians need is a two strong political parties that will act as a check and balance as an opposition.All this unnecessary defection from PDP to APC will worsen the situation.Our politicians are political prostitute running from one party to another,in s too childish and lacks morals for the growth of our nation politics.

This is exactly my Opinion. One party system is not good for us. If not for the checks and close monitoring of PDP by APC, we wouldn't have seen any development at all. PDP would have finished us. We need an Opposition to Check APC especially where its half is old PDP

HUman Being No Be God

Tendency oby said...

Please anyone with contact of any company in lagos in need of someone to manage their staff canteen, please contact me (prettygenny2007 {at}yahoo) I'm available and very efficient.
P.G.

Please anyone with contact of any company in lagos in need of someone to manage their staff canteen, please contact me (prettygenny2007 {at} yahoo) I'm available and very efficient.
P.G.

Copy that!!!..#watching

Nice. So APC said PDP is bad then Nigerians agreed and voted for APC now PDP members are now rushing to APC, So where is the change??!!! Are they all not the same now? SMH.

But he's a governor and you who have electoral value can't even win counsellor of your local government. People be talking because talk is cheap.

So dumd and lame of you.Wisdom is not cheap.

Oga, people like you are called people of integrity, I like principled men, not men who waiver like the wave of the sea. Real men are principled.

Mschew..ugly man

REAL. PIKIN said...

Good One Sir long live PDP long live Nigeria.

A non-performing sitting Governor who lost woefully in a desperate attempt to go to d Senate lolzzzzzzz, U av no electoral Value,biko. We no kuku want u MR FROG. In Oritsefemi's voice#Opolo eye no be open eye#.

Well said. He stands for something.

miz bonita said...

if he is honest, then this are words of a wise man.people moving to APC r just gonna be OLD wine in a NEW bottle. same shit

The man has spoken.u ave a right to ur opinion sir

Shane on you Aboki. This man is ptincipled. Unlike you! He has a successful business that was and still is successful - even before politics.

You don't even know what you're doing in politics. .

Nice one baba. PDP carry go. PDP will bounce back IJMN

Ada said...

So Help You God

Ptincipled rotfl

Shane rotfl

Skakes said...

I totally agree with you. It's a shame that our politicians are so hopeless that they do jot even have value. Stick to a belief. That's the way politics is played. Useless hungry senseless Nigerian politicians that have nothing to offer . This apc is not change. The real change will come when all these old fools are wiped out

Did anyone invite you to APC since the end the presidential election?
No one bothered to invite you, so, you taught of stylishly inviting yourself by feigning pride.

Emeka Iweka said...

If he actually keeps to his word then we still have some real politicians in this country...when your party looses an election, you go regroup and come back as a strong opposition...you dont decamp

See who's talking.u re politically dead.u re finished said us Nigernites.

Olatawura said...

Shut up you are just an idi*** and a Tribalist. Must you cajole people to vote what is not thier choice why didn't they vote PDP since 1999 so that they can have same government in the centre and state. From the constitution nigeria belongs to all. So stop that trash. You Tribalist claiming to be an igbo . My name is Olatawura and am a member of the PDP and it's best to vote for Jimi cos we want change in lagos.the igbos have numbers but their vote can't count alone they still need the yoruba and other tribe and we shall vote out APC together. So stop the inciteful statement please.

Why are u so slly. Must u write if u do not have anything sensible to say?

Good for you

It's actually 'wait n see'

@aboki, obviously it was a typo..what's so funny about it, that ur ignorant ass is rolling on the floor! So immature and puerile..get a life!

@AbokiDaGoat, na LIB be hin life na..he doesn't miss an article or post, he must comment, it'd be bettter if his comments are reasonable but No, they're always so thoughtless,senseless nd pointless,yet the unintelligent brainless moron has got everybody's number!

Good Comment from a Well Politician who got all from PDP, and fought for the New PDP, knowing a divided house can not stand, and will never snap and post his Pic with President Jona. Good remaining still in PDP to ensure it never rise again. you are a great enemy to PDP.