One of the girls from popular 90s group, Brownstone, has died
Remember popular 90's song 'If You Love Me..Say It? Well, Charmayne "Maxee" Maxwell, was one of the members of that popular R&B group called Brownstone. She died yesterday Feb. 28th. No word yet on what led to her death but some urban sites are reporting suicide. She was in her 40s. May her soul rest in peace, amen.
Everyone weeps when even the unpopular dies. Death isn't a good thing at all. May her soul rip. Untimely death shall not be your portion this year IJN. Psalm 118:17. @Bishop_Dammy
She was a friend of my friend, and he just spoked to her on the 27th. He just lost his father, and she was trying to make him feel better. Why would she go and commit suicide after making someone feel better for someone else dying? Doesn't make sense. We were hoping this wasn't real. God bless her soul and may she RIP.
You don't have to know her to say your condolence. What is the world becoming? What if something happens to you then someone say that? You really lack empathy and common sense.
Just read what you wrote ....compose a signature that shows like you are literate and creative like Bonario ...this your linda take note looks like some wanabe attention seeker come childish signature ...my one cent
Do you know anything or anyone? Brownstone, you don't know. Erika Badhu, same. But you know gay Porn actors, abi? If I call you ignorant now, they'll say I'm one too. My dear, invest in your brain. Read, study, inform yourself. Not everytime pornography and wanking.
Anon 5.08, 7.53 give them more - Tony's The Braxtons, All Saints ,En Vogue, Athena Cage's Kut Klose, Eternal, The Bangles, Spice Girls, Klymaxx, TLC. Music had more meaning then until this disaster of a naija music came about!!!
66 comments:
Awwww RIP
How sad, nywaz such is life. May her soul RIP. Linda take note!
Amen!!!!
Don't know them but RIP Charmayne.
Rip
Brown stone?? Dunno dem,but RIP anyway!!!
Eh Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, REST WELL!!
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..
I don't know this group.....but such a beautiful lady she was......Amen to your prayer
::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::
Ouch! Such an unripe age.May her soul rest in peace.
Rip
I don't even know them sha.
People die everyday. RIP.
Everyone weeps when even the unpopular dies. Death isn't a good thing at all. May her soul rip. Untimely death shall not be your portion this year IJN. Psalm 118:17. @Bishop_Dammy
I don't even know them sha.
People die everyday. RIP.
Wow! Loved their songs and was crazy about the one with low cut. RIP
Don't know her. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com
Suicide? Hmmm...RIP
RIP...
GOD forbid,May her Soul rest in perfect Peace.AMEN
May her soul rest in peace... RIP
RIP maxee. Sleep on doll
Rip
Hw would u know them, all this small children dat would be running their mouth on dis blog, R.I.P
May her soul R.I.P
Rip lady
She's beautiful,RIP dear
U werent born yet in 94.I miss those girlie groups of the 90s e.g Jade,total,swv,zhanay,salt n pepa,changing faces etc. Golden generation.
You don come again....christie
So sad, RIP
Lindahrisfashion. blogspot.com
RIP girl sad news
The devil is just popularizing suicide and people are just lapping it up!
Awwwwww, so sad, i still play their songs and my best still remains the track "5 Miles to empty" .... RIP dear.
Most of you won't know the group as am sure you were still toddlers in the 90's.... RIP.
To. Bad may her soul rip
Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you
RIP dear
RIP #comforter#
May her soul rest in peace
May her soul rest in peace... RIP
RIP ..
She was a friend of my friend, and he just spoked to her on the 27th. He just lost his father, and she was trying to make him feel better. Why would she go and commit suicide after making someone feel better for someone else dying? Doesn't make sense. We were hoping this wasn't real. God bless her soul and may she RIP.
Oh wow I remember her, may her soul rest in peace🙏
You don't have to know her to say your condolence. What is the world becoming? What if something happens to you then someone say that? You really lack empathy and common sense.
R.I.P
This is sad, RIP
Just read what you wrote ....compose a signature that shows like you are literate and creative like Bonario ...this your linda take note looks like some wanabe attention seeker come childish signature ...my one cent
Do you know anything or anyone?
Brownstone, you don't know. Erika Badhu, same. But you know gay Porn actors, abi? If I call you ignorant now, they'll say I'm one too.
My dear, invest in your brain. Read, study, inform yourself. Not everytime pornography and wanking.
Rip
As in, "fly guy" so right. Surprised @ how many didn't know brown stone... They were big around the time of TLC, SWV, XCAPE, Envogue etc... RIP
Oh my!!! I used to love that song.
R. I. P
RIP Charmayne
May she rip!
RIP. I haven't heard suicide. They say she fell at a soccer match in Denmark.
U'r beautiful Binta Kargbo,if that's you in your profile pic.
Anon 5.08, 7.53 give them more - Tony's The Braxtons, All Saints ,En Vogue, Athena Cage's Kut Klose, Eternal, The Bangles, Spice Girls, Klymaxx, TLC. Music had more meaning then until this disaster of a naija music came about!!!
Eya RIP *sobs*
Rip
But y?