Vincent Enyeama wins Goal Nigeria Player of the Year 2014 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 January 2015

Vincent Enyeama wins Goal Nigeria Player of the Year 2014

Vincent Enyeama has been named the Goal Nigeria Player of the Year 2014, winning the award courtesy of overwhelming votes from readers of the football website.

The Lille and Super Eagles goalkeeper led the field that included illustrious compatriots Ahmed Musa, Obafemi Martins, Mfon Udoh and Ikechukwu Uche. A joyful Enyeama, 32, accepted the award at his club in France on Monday morning.

"I’m really happy. I want to thank my teammates at Lille, the Nigeria national team, my coaches, my wife, my fans, everybody who voted for me, who scream for me during matches to encourage me. And the journalists, without which nothing will be possible.”
Enyeama is only the second player to win the Goal Nigeria Player of the Year award following John Obi Mikel’s dominance in the past two years.
"I think it’s really hard for a goalkeeper to be recognized. I want to say to all the other goalkeepers that they have to work hard. If they work hard, with God, everything is possible,” he said.

63 comments:

congratulation.

@Lawyer Mfon aka "The Good Wife",

Thanks 4d lovely correction ~ "chicks" instead of "cheeks" on d first lady of Lagos post.

Dat was so lovely&sweet of u mostly wit d way u went abt it. I never knew we had mature&sensible soul lik u on dis blog. Dis show u r properly brought up&well trained@home for charity begin@home.

@Anonymous&co. pls copy frm her...she is a shining star&worth emulating.

May God grant ur needs@every points of ur life~Amen!

Cheers.

#Royal Priesthood#

You go boy

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Congratulations vincent,U deserve it

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Yayyyyyyy my main man won.Congratulations to Enyeama,the ball saver

Cynhams Cakes and Events, Abuja. pin 7991b2f8, 07034794947 said...

Congratulations to him.

Order for your cupcakes, birthday cakes, wedding cakes, chinchin, small chops, meat pie, donuts etc. We deliver to homes/offices.

Congrats to him! Hope CAF will consider him too!

Tee said...

THE ALMIGHTY GOD WE SERVE WILL VISIT NIGERIA THIS YEAR 2015..... TIME FOR CHANGE HAS COME.

nice one bro, hard work pays

Yaaaaayyy...well deserved

Go for d CAF awards we got ur back

Gift Lawrence said...

congrats to him

Sugarvie said...

He really derserves it.... Much congrats to him
***SUGAR***

Haaa....congrat to him

Well deserved!!!

Many are mad but few are roaming, u are needed in yaba left!! Hian!

Congrats to him, well deserved honour....at least he wasn't the back pass master
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Well Deserved.... Congrats Enyeama

Deserved honor, congratulations

Congrats to him.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

well deserved

Liverpool needs you ASAP.

Congrats bro **DOPEY SAID SO**

Steady said...

He deserves it

U deserve it Bro !!!

Wow, congrats Enyeama I am really happy for you; u deserve it.

Lolz...ONYX u just spoke my mind....I don die for laugh here..

PRETTY GIRL said...

Very well deserved #I Love Enyeama

Very well deserved.

Favour belle said...

Congrats and well said for acknowledging God in your career. Higher height is all I wish you

Daddy's Girl said...

Congrats U deserve it

Yeah. I'm not surprise. Well deserved.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Yes great reward for hardwork and always having sence of ownership not like others who smile when they loose. Nice one bro.

Joyous Joy said...

Congrats sir. U really deserve it

The only consistent Nigerian player, home and abroad with good performances.

Congratulations

Folashade Idowu said...

Congratulations to him. I like him

He really deserve it.

congrats bro.

CHECK HOW TO CHANGE YOUR LIFE IN THIS NEW YEAR

Congrat man, yu deserve all of it no doubt.

congrats

Congrats! He truly deserves it

lgho said...

You deserved it ad more...Congrats

U deserve it

U ve saved an entire nation from disgrace.

He has saved many relationships

Thanks for bn d best ever goalie Naija has ever produced

U need more awards.

princess said...

Am happy fo him

u deserve it

Dada Omolara said...

My favourite player any day

Congrats dear. Well deserved honour. Excellent year especially at club level. Good showing at the world cup. France and Lille will surely see more of your genius dis season.

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

Fuoxy said...

Congrats. You deserve it.
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try BV HookUps

Congrats Enyeama. I'm not a football fan but i noticed u d first time i watched a match. U deserve this.

congrats to him

Gentletee said...

Congrats to him!

He is good.

Maybe he shouldn't open his teeth when smiling. A little smile is ok

Well deserved, e remain African Footballer of d year. Linda take note!

umoh Linda said...

Congrats dear.. U truely deserved it..

Saw it on his IG page. Congrats to him