Charlie Hebdo cartoonist who let the terrorist into the office speaks, says she was under desk as massacre took place | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Charlie Hebdo cartoonist who let the terrorist into the office speaks, says she was under desk as massacre took place

Charlie Hebdo cartoonist Corrine Rey (pictured above) was the person who let two armed terrorists into the French satirical magazine's office today. The young mother said she 'd just returned from picking her daughter from school when she was confronted by the men who threatened to kill her daughter if she doesn't give them the entry code for the building.
"I had gone to pick up my daughter at day care, arriving in front of the magazine building, where two masked and armed men brutally threatened us. They said they wanted to go up to the offices, so I tapped in the code" she told a French publication
The young mother said she and her daughter hid under a desk where they witnessed the massacre, and killing of at least two cartoonist."They shot Wolinski and Cabu. It lasted five minutes. I had taken refuge under a desk." See photos of the people who died after the cut...

Corrinne Rey survived
Killed: Stephane Charbonnier, the editor of Charlie Hebdo

Cartoonist Georges Wolinski was killed

Lead cartoonist Jean 'Cabu' Cabut (left) and with Bernard 'Tignous' Verlhac (right) were killed

Contributor, Bernard Maris, was another of the victims

84 comments:

Is well

Mon dieu!

*** forst to comment aka ose ore mi ***

Its a shocking news and If I were her{which am not} I will even hide under the tiniest hideout.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Ehya! That her daughter's life can never be the same again! Imagine watching such horror@that tender age! I weep!

laulipop said...

Rip to d deceased

What a pity.. na wa sha.

New way for anyone to earn extra cash from anywhere even from their phones just with this simple idea. Click this now and see

Tragedy!! Wasn't her fault

If its Nigerian police nw, dey will torture the women to confess that she was part of d terrorists...
May their souls rest in peace!!

Lucky woman
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

She is so lucky.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

What a sad situation...May their souls rest in peace

#Omoh

unique escort services said...

Please qm so confused can some1 please give me a business idea? I need to start a good business soon

OMG! Heartbreaking!

chi_ special said...

Its a pity! May dr souls RIP,Amen

Too bad........Evil men at work...May the souls of d dead rest in peace...Amen.

gidis said...

Serzly deres nofin she cud v dpne other dan gvn dem d codes....rip 2 d dead n may nemesis catch up wit d killers

Evil all over. What is happening?

Awww.......buy why now

Linda if it wer 2 b red carpet u would put dia names under,but nw u ar doing it cus is a different case abi??

Hummmm God is watching

Wasn't her fault. So sad but pple should make jest of sensitive issues like this. Now the repacaution is death. Sad

Eeeyah, its not her fault, how horrible she must b feeling. Linda take note!

Princess G said...

Rip to the dead

CHERRY said...

May their souls RIP!

RIP to the dead.....

Josh Atuanya said...

What a world!

So sad.May Ur killers never no peace. O ma se ooo.

RIP..

#ABBYTOHXOFT

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Na waa o

Lilfritz said...

Sad sad sad

Lilfritz said...

Sad sad sad

RIP to de Dead

AQO said...

Hmmm. God help us.

May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Talents wasted

True talk hmmm God help us.

tayo said...

go to advertising agency.mtcheww

egowein said...

This is hilariousss.... just saw it on cnn noww

Jehovah forgive you.

REXOVIC said...

@egowein, wat is hilarious about their death? Some comments though !

May there soul rest in peace

Are u drunk???!! U can watch dis n laff?!!!! Pls giv buhari n jonathan wateva ur smoking!!

RIP...

People show wickedness and I just wonder

U spoke wht was in my heart.

May they go well

May God console her n odas o

ISLAM IS THE PROBLEMS OF THIS WORLD

May their souls rest in peace. Its a new year yet this massacres won't just stop.

Gen. Ajax said...

Tragic!! May their Soul RIP. i wonder what the evil monsters have gained now?

Hmmmmmmmm....
Wot wld u av done!!?
RIP to d lost souls

So so sad!

This is ridiculous Mr/Mrs/Miss Egowein.......not hilarious which means funny....lol

C'est grave de ca va pas allez chez le terrorist.dieu on compt sur toi atour moment

Remove the police,its Nigerians that'll even advice them she knows about it and must be tortured till she confesses!

It is well

If it's Nigeria now, they will call Jonathan. Senseless people

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Thank God she and her baby are okay and May the soul of the departed rest in perfect peace #sosad#

NON PROFIT ORGANISATION said...

Sad .May there soul rest in perfect peace amen

Rip to The dead

She opened the door for other to be killed. What nonsense.

Pinto said...

Shows how poor your command of the English language is! What's hilarious about the cold blooded murder of 12 innocent people?
SMH

Pinto said...

Even the suggested "ridiculous" does not correctly describe it. Maybe "horrible", "harrowing" etc
Certainly not hilarious!

Yeah. Its well. May their Soul RIP
NEO

May their Souls R IP. NEO

Yeah. Its well. May their Soul RIP
NEO

Ugochukwuka said...

Sharp brains sent to their early graves... may their souls rest in peace

* * commenting live from river ethiope **

R I P

May they rest in peace. The woman did what she had to do

Onobeze said...

May their soulsvrest in peace.

Just wini said...

its sad to know that people no longer have any regard for life

RIP......... That's the out come of allowing them have full right in ur country

Not her fault..its a pity

Linda you are a fucking joke

why put up her pics

wasted lives. RIP to them all, and for the lady, she needs protection ASAP

SWAAG said...

WHAT ....WASTED LIVES.... ONLY GOD'S KINGDOM WOULD SOLVE THE WHOLE OF MANKINDS PROBLEMS..... THIS WE WAIT

Oskirin said...

too too bad.ds guys shdnt av resorted 2 ds kind of act.Killing or avenging all in d name of religion doesnt pay @ all.RIP 2 d dead

Eeya God dey **DOPEY SAID SO**

What a very peaceful religon Islam is!!!!