Charlie Hebdo cartoonist who let the terrorist into the office speaks, says she was under desk as massacre took place | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Charlie Hebdo cartoonist who let the terrorist into the office speaks, says she was under desk as massacre took place

Charlie Hebdo cartoonist Corrine Rey (pictured above) was the person who let two armed terrorists into the French satirical magazine's office today. The young mother said she 'd just returned from picking her daughter from school when she was confronted by the men who threatened to kill her daughter if she doesn't give them the entry code for the building.
"I had gone to pick up my daughter at day care, arriving in front of the magazine building, where two masked and armed men brutally threatened us. They said they wanted to go up to the offices, so I tapped in the code" she told a French publication
The young mother said she and her daughter hid under a desk where they witnessed the massacre, and killing of at least two cartoonist."They shot Wolinski and Cabu. It lasted five minutes. I had taken refuge under a desk." See photos of the people who died after the cut...

Corrinne Rey survived
Killed: Stephane Charbonnier, the editor of Charlie Hebdo

Cartoonist Georges Wolinski was killed

Lead cartoonist Jean 'Cabu' Cabut (left) and with Bernard 'Tignous' Verlhac (right) were killed

Contributor, Bernard Maris, was another of the victims

84 comments:

1. Mon dieu!

*** forst to comment aka ose ore mi ***

2. Its a shocking news and If I were her{which am not} I will even hide under the tiniest hideout.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

3. Ehya! That her daughter's life can never be the same again! Imagine watching such horror@that tender age! I weep!

4. If its Nigerian police nw, dey will torture the women to confess that she was part of d terrorists...
    May their souls rest in peace!!

1. True talk hmmm God help us.

2. Remove the police,its Nigerians that'll even advice them she knows about it and must be tortured till she confesses!

3. Yeah. Its well. May their Soul RIP
      NEO

4. May their Souls R IP. NEO

5. Yeah. Its well. May their Soul RIP
      NEO

5. Lucky woman
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

6. She is so lucky.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

7. What a sad situation...May their souls rest in peace

#Omoh

8. Please qm so confused can some1 please give me a business idea? I need to start a good business soon

1. go to advertising agency.mtcheww

9. Its a pity! May dr souls RIP,Amen

10. Too bad........Evil men at work...May the souls of d dead rest in peace...Amen.

11. Serzly deres nofin she cud v dpne other dan gvn dem d codes....rip 2 d dead n may nemesis catch up wit d killers

1. She opened the door for other to be killed. What nonsense.

12. Evil all over. What is happening?

13. Linda if it wer 2 b red carpet u would put dia names under,but nw u ar doing it cus is a different case abi??

14. Hummmm God is watching

15. Wasn't her fault. So sad but pple should make jest of sensitive issues like this. Now the repacaution is death. Sad

16. Wasn't her fault. So sad but pple should make jest of sensitive issues like this. Now the repacaution is death. Sad

17. Eeeyah, its not her fault, how horrible she must b feeling. Linda take note!

18. Rip to the dead

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    RIP to the dead.....

20. So sad.May Ur killers never no peace. O ma se ooo.

21. Hmmm. God help us.

22. May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

23. This is hilariousss.... just saw it on cnn noww

1. Jehovah forgive you.

2. @egowein, wat is hilarious about their death? Some comments though !

3. Are u drunk???!! U can watch dis n laff?!!!! Pls giv buhari n jonathan wateva ur smoking!!

4. This is ridiculous Mr/Mrs/Miss Egowein.......not hilarious which means funny....lol

5. Shows how poor your command of the English language is! What's hilarious about the cold blooded murder of 12 innocent people?
      SMH

6. Even the suggested "ridiculous" does not correctly describe it. Maybe "horrible", "harrowing" etc
      Certainly not hilarious!

24. May there soul rest in peace

25. ISLAM IS THE PROBLEMS OF THIS WORLD

26. May their souls rest in peace. Its a new year yet this massacres won't just stop.

27. Tragic!! May their Soul RIP. i wonder what the evil monsters have gained now?

28. Hmmmmmmmm....
    Wot wld u av done!!?
    RIP to d lost souls

29. C'est grave de ca va pas allez chez le terrorist.dieu on compt sur toi atour moment

30. If it's Nigeria now, they will call Jonathan. Senseless people

31. Thank God she and her baby are okay and May the soul of the departed rest in perfect peace #sosad#

32. NON PROFIT ORGANISATION8 January 2015 at 01:37

Sad .May there soul rest in perfect peace amen

33. Sharp brains sent to their early graves... may their souls rest in peace

* * commenting live from river ethiope **

34. May their soulsvrest in peace.

35. its sad to know that people no longer have any regard for life

36. RIP......... That's the out come of allowing them have full right in ur country

37. Linda you are a fucking joke

why put up her pics

38. wasted lives. RIP to them all, and for the lady, she needs protection ASAP

39. WHAT ....WASTED LIVES.... ONLY GOD'S KINGDOM WOULD SOLVE THE WHOLE OF MANKINDS PROBLEMS..... THIS WE WAIT

40. too too bad.ds guys shdnt av resorted 2 ds kind of act.Killing or avenging all in d name of religion doesnt pay @ all.RIP 2 d dead

41. Eeya God dey **DOPEY SAID SO**

42. Eeya God dey **DOPEY SAID SO**

43. Eeya God dey **DOPEY SAID SO**