Photos: Gen. Buhari pictured checking out his new Twitter account | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 December 2014

Photos: Gen. Buhari pictured checking out his new Twitter account

Presidential candidate of the APC, Muhammadu Buhari was in Lagos today to meet with a small group of his most passionate volunteers – and after an engaging evening of ideas, vision, and intense engagement on the future of the country.

The event had in attendance his key supporters including Governor Babatunde Fashola, Nasir el-Rufai, Director General of the campaign, Governor Rotimi Amaechi and Senator Olorunnimbe Mamora. There were joined by several prominent young leaders volunteering for his campaign.

“The fall of the Soviet Union informed my change of mind, towards the idea of multi-party democracy,” he said about his staunch belief in the power of democracy.”

“I flew into Adamawa as Head of State and that was the last we heard of Maitatsine (sect)," he said of fighting insurgents when he was Head of State.

“This is the beginning of a series of engagements,” he told the volunteers after a robust question and answer session. “We will keep you updated on series of engagements from January. Follow @thisisbuhari."

One of the excited volunteers tweeted after: ‘I had doubts, because I was not born when he was President,” said talent manager, Isioma Osaje. “But tonight I have zero doubts. My vote come 2015 is for CHANGE.”

After the event, he stopped by at the screening of Saro The Musical, a production written by Bolanle Austen-Peters and produced by Terra Kulture.

232 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 232 of 232

Hypocrites is it not haran to have a twitter account?

coco said...

Tyga welcome on board.Hope to hear more from your cussing mouth soon. Be thankful Linda is helping you get known all over the world. Peace.

Cunning man. ...i have a stauch believe in democracy..

Apc members cannot provide solution to fed govt or Nig on how to end insurgence because they are not in power yet .And we call ourselves one Nigeria just because you not in power yet.Apc and their representatives are bunch of selfish minded ppl and hate Nigerians.I pity for anyone who will cast vote for apc.Nigerians should look beyond their nose and ask themselves what kind of change they are clamouring for before we take the wrong decision.

@ Fredy Obot. Please don't "boko haramise" us with your bad english. Secondly, can you kindly give us strong and undoubted proof that Buhari is responsible for the killings you are referring to. Thirdly, the issue at hand is not about how old Buhari is but whether he can bring the much desired change we need in Nigeria. So rather than blab about in terrible English, kindly get your facts right. For those supporting GEJ, good luck to you guys. For me, i am voting Buhari for change. GEJ has stayed 6 years and we have seen what he has done or did not do. I think it is high time we try someone else. The good thing is if Buhari messes up, we can always bring GEJ back in 2019. #TeamChange. Vote Buhari !

seunslog said...

I am not an APC apologist. It's simple common sense. Why would you want to return this administration. Maybe I need a serious convincing here and one achievement of GEJ will do just that.
Anyone who was alive in 1983 should not have a problem with Gen Buhari.

I deserve change ....you deserve English lessons 😂😂

Oga u no u r in warri....park well ooo.

AMECHI,AMECHI...AKA...WATCHING

Simply say you don't know whether Buhari has a godfather or not. Who paid delegates for his primaries?

He doesn't have a godfather, he has godfathers. So go back and complet your homework before you vote!

And buhari is the right man?

Dreamer!

• WHAT IS THE CHANGE IN APC?
The APC has been consistent in saying that the PDP has ruled Nigeria for "16 disastrous years" in which corruption, impunity, insurgency, armed robbery and several ills of society held sway, but at a very close look at the APC, I see the following:
* Amaechi - 8yrs Speaker; 7yrs Governor under PDP!
* Atiku - 8yrs Vice President under PDP!
* Akume - 8yrs Governor under PDP!
* Bukola Saraki - 8yrs Governor; 2yrs Senator under PDP!
* Timipre Sylver - 4yrs Governor under PDP!
* Audu Ogbe - 2yrs chairman of PDP!
* Aminu Masari - 4yrs Reps Speaker under PDP!
* Chris Ngige - 3yrs Governor under PDP!
* Kwankwaso - 7yrs Governor; 3yrs Defense minister under PDP!
* El Rufai - 4yrs FCT Minister; 2yrs BPE chairman under PDP!
* And to cap it all they went to OBJ, begging a man who spent 8 of what they call " 16 disastrous years", as the maximum ruler of Nigeria to come and lead them on a rescue mission...Does that make sense?
I think it is now clearer that APC is a waste basket of the PDP, where the people who created and perpetuated the "16 disastrous years" as they put it, are now dumped.
Please Nigerians, what is the change in this APC?

They said that Buhari is a fanatical hausa Muslim, he started wearing suits and sheepish smiles

They said he's old and has lost touch of reality, he started twitting.

The change that will come with him is going to be reactionary. That's not the much desired positive change that Nigerians crave for!

But that's none of my business

... commenting from Ikoyi Cemetery

And he thinks this will make Nigerians vote for him? Hahahahaha...

Who taught him how to use iPad? please is always a learner and at the same time a loser

How To Grow In Faith

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

VIDEO: Rivers State CarniRiv 2014

Real1 said...

Is GEJ the fresh mind you need? What's the difference btw both of them?

PDP has been a bad party for Nigeria, but under Jonathan governance took a dive to rock bottom. Corruption is rampant everywhere. Everywhere. Insecurity all over. Boko Haram in the north, kidnapping and armed robbery in the south. Nigerians are being killed by the day. No electricity after spending $20 billion. Total infrastructural collapse nation wide. Health system is comatose. Our Universities have become waste grounds. No learning going on. Meanwhile Jonathan has budgeted N50+ billion to maintain his jets and overN4billion for food in Aso rock next year. He truly does not give a damn, like he once said. Must we live with this evil for another 4 years? God forbid. The rational thing to do is to vote Buhari. We need to change a hopeless government. And if in 4 years Buhari messes up we vote him out too. Voting for Jonathan is insane! As defined by Einstein. You cannot expect change if you keep doing the same thing. Let's vote Buhari for a change!

Zoë said...

Let me tell you people what you don't know, he is not the one twitting, the pics is just to make us believe he is the one.

You are a b4stard! Disrespectful poverty stricken ugly creature like you, pbtw, change that picture, you look stupid!

Shut up! That statement was made by lawal kaita, a member of PDP and not Buhari, ignorant slave!

Leave Linda alone! Is it because she is not like the rest of you daft igbos? Its her blog dammit!

We shall see! Shey na ya papa be Inec or nigerian voters abi? Gej my ass! Fool

Eyya, keep dreaming coz you will be shocked in February

El Haj said...

You are dead wrong. Ask your brothers living in the North whether anyone has forced sharia law on them.

If you must display ur ignorance to the whole world, pls spare your state from the ignominy.

Let the fact be told, come 2015 General Muhammad Buhari shall be the president of Nigeria. There all LIB, vote for change come 2015, vote for Buhari/Osinbajo ticket. Democracy is strengthen through competition. We have given PDP opportunities for these years, and we have seen have far they have taken Us. Now let give the APC chance to lead us, and compare who is better. Be wise and vote for change 2015. Vote APC. God bless Nigeria.

Esan Peoples Renaissance union said...

I really doubt the sincerity of intent of General Buhari. He seems not to have convinced me on why he wants to return to Government. Is it because of a genuine intent to bring about the desired change or pursue the northern agenda who believe they are born to rule. when will our retired military officers come to accept the fact that democracy has come to stay? never again shall we be fooled by these ex uniformed men who are now camouflaged in civilian outfit. their intent is still and will remain the same- brutality. we are wiser now!!

Nice attempt... but I bet he can't operate a thing there.

HISTORY OF FUEL PRICE INCREASES IN NIGERIA.
(K for kobo, N for Naira)
•Gowon - from 6k to 8.45kobo
•Murtala - from 8.45k to 9k
•Obasanjo - from 9k to 15.3k
•Shagari - from 15.3k to 20k
•Buhari - from 20k to 20k (Price remains the
same)
•Babangida - from 20k to 39.5k
•Babangida - from 39.5k to 42k
•Babangida - from 42k to 60k (Private Vehicles)
•Baban gida - from 60k to 70k
•Shonekan - from 70k to N5 (Naira)
•Abacha - from N5 to N3.25k (Price drops)
•Abacha - from N3.25k to N15
•Abacha - from N15 to N11 (Price drops)
•Abubakar - from N11 to N25
•Abubakar - from N25 to N20 (Price drops)
•Obasanjo - from N20 to N30
•Obasanjo - from N30 to N22 (Price drops)
•Obasanjo - from N22 to N26
•Obasanjo - from N26 to N42
•Obasanjo - from N42 to N50
•Obasanjo - from N50 to N65
•Obasanjo - from N65 to N75
•Yar'Adua - from N75 to N65 (Price drops)
•Jonathan - (New year present) N141
•Jonathan - (After labor strike) N97
BUHARI and YAR'ADUA did not increase
prices. In fact, YARADUA reduced the pump
price from N75 to N65.

Money makes you fuck lots of women without stress said...

Hehehehe

I doubt even if ur father knows twitter

lee said...

Linda put up a poll here to see who wins between GEJ ND GMB

So who is d change is it Johnathan

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 232 of 232   Newer› Newest»