Photo: Man arrested with 104 bags of marijuana in Cross River | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Photo: Man arrested with 104 bags of marijuana in Cross River

Edet Okon (pictured above) has been arrested by men of the Cross Rivers state Police command for being in possession of hard drugs contained in well over 104 bags, and 100, 200 litre drums.
According to the state's Police Public Relations Officer, Mr Hogan Bassey, Mr Edet was arrested with the hard drugs at his home in Ikot-Nkese in the Bakassi Local Government Area of Cross River State following a tipoff on Wednesday December 10th.
"We acted based on information. The 104 bags and two drums (100 and 200 litre drums), were stocked in his house when we got there around 5am. He was arrested immediately and brought to the command headquarters.”
When interrogated, Edet said he knew nothing about the hard drugs and denied ownership of them. The state PPRO say they will be tranferring the case to the Cross River state command of the NDLEA who will charge and prosecute the suspect.
Photo credit- Punch

335 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 335 of 335
odubena.blogspot.com said...

Man you get heart o

ONLY ONE MAN WON OPEN CARTEL FOR NAIJA. IF NOBY HIM OWN HOW E TEY REACH HIM HOUSE

na wah...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

Love of moni

chinweuban5@gmail.com

Jesus what on earth is he doing with that hmmm world people.

Jenny Cherish said...

Choi xmas things,all man wants to meet up,i pity him cos dis one n bad market

lekan esan said...

Mr Edet talk true

ARENT THE ARREST AGENTS SMOKERS TOO.MCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW.I HAVE SEEN POLICE SITING DOWN AMONGST HOBBLES SMOKING IGBO WITH THEM,AND AT NIGHT,THIS SAME POLICE GOES ABOUT ARRESTING IGBO SELLERS....AKA...WHAT A COUNTRY

Caesar Frank said...

What the f**k! Whats he gonna do with all that?

Cynthia Tasha said...

matter no b here ooooo.....104bags of hard drugs ? *shocked *

See big dough oh,sorry for him he wasn't lucky this time around.

Judeocracy said...

See as the guy dry? Must be a born-stonner

See big dough oh,sorry for him he wasn't lucky this time around.

Not gud @al

why r u lyin after been caught. abigail_mabeh@yahoo.com

the rich men are selling cocaine which is more harmful & dangerous to human life but what are the cops doing? absolutely nothing..!! Marijuana is a recreational drug, not harmful (i stand to be corrected) to the body in anyway, let the man be joorr.. If most states in the U.S, Amsterdam, Uruguay & some other international countries can legalize it, why should it be a crime in Nigeria... We definitely don't know better than them...

Good lawd!!!

Na wa ooo for Nigeria people..hmmm
Kessyufuoma@gmail.com

Heyyyy!!dis guy wan rock dis xmas by fire by thunder,pele

Dis guy must b high On assorted drugs lolzz,drugs found in ur house nd stil denying ownership na wa Ooo. emy4dtop@gmail.com

haters-slayer said...

What poverty can cause.

We want to read about the trial also

104 bags.... where did he get that. all d egbo joints i know na small paper them dey take sell. this one na multi million dollar empire ooo lol

ewooooooooooooo
how manage

Hmmmm.,,,cross river people, I hail o!!!!

prittyog said...

Hmmmmmm, nawaooo

Jesus. Only onr person? theophilusukwumaka1111@gmail.com

Omg!!! December wahala....

This guy should rot in jail.

Too much moni-lol
ebonny_2k2@yahoo.co.uk

Nawa oo. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Not surprised at all we are in end time.

yemisi Z10 said...

Na wah oo

Yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Yemisi Z10 says so

Not surprised, its the end time.

Nigerians at it again.

Jay said...

Haaaaaaaa.wonder where he got them from.they shld look for where its grown them.

lord jives/Kelvintega@yahoo.com said...

lets get this money

Why won't he be caught?! AkwaIbom people no get sense na......they do things like they reason frm their anus.

Much money...(meecee93@gmail.com)

Uche Emma said...

God have mercy

Lolzz! This dude dey vex o..

CJ said...

Too much weed...if you can't do the time, don't do the........

Neks said...

>>>>> LMAO, i guess he going to have a lovely Christmas.... in jail. <<<<<

Frances said...

hard drugs/igbo. spicyfranca@yahoo.com

Evil. Evil Person

Its not his fault tho. No job n christmas is coming. Why don't u do meniall jobs lk patoranking also did, lol

<<>>
#linda one love

people are really into hard drugs these days

everyday for thief one day for the owner..love2nicee@yahoo.com

Big business man, he definitely has a big ass farm somewhere ..... subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

Website Design | Website Development | Digital Marketing said...

Its jail time man

billzsunny@gmail.com

JUICES!!!!

tee said...

whoa dats huge.

Hmmm...(meecee93@gmail.com)

Bros yu try ooooo, yu shld b locked up matddon007@gmail.com

Her Excellency said...

Keeping such items in ur house n u kn nothing about it? U just a cheap liar Mr Eket

Black Anchor 2 said...

Na wah ooo, Na only you.. They should just legalize this shit and lets move on.

the fire lighter of life..............i hall o but remember there is God o

Master Vic said...

Make money or die trying. Lol

<>

Ur cup yaff ful

Pele my dear,be wise next time.
diamondberry027@gmail.com

Chai, men putting their hands in evils because of moola

LMAO ! ! !
I swear Edet na SUPER IDIOT for such lame answer . Say bye to 2014 range rover sport Edet . The xmas could have been shut down for your town .

About Tosin Daniel said...

This is ridiculous, what is he doing with those bags of marijuana

104 bags?
No comment abeg!

adebisix@hotmail.com

Dey don catch am

He's in for it. He must be a major supplier of d drug

Your comment will be visible after approval. Lindaaaaaa ify4hugo@yahoo.com

Tilda Norah said...

wonderful

crime everywhere

ADAOBI said...

Hard luck to him...his game is up.....eyeopener to odas

Choi!!! U can imagine, and he's still like that?

maureen omo said...

Good for him

They should just light it for him and start smoking it...mad man...

vivian o said...

Good for him his time is up selling those things.and the police well done.gentlevivianvivian58@gmail.com

hmmm navygurl818@yahoo.com

Chidinma Grace said...

Fast money!

comfort said...

Nawah ooo

Pls pls, They shud free dat guy pls... We don't wanna go short on supply this xmas, we need red xmas to cure The cold this xmas na...bad news(roll,lick,light,blow out)

He will be killed and bombers released.

He should show dem d farm too.

Good One

Hope they dont sweep d issue under d carpet.

They should go to Kwale In Delta State.

Nawa O. No xmas 4 him dis season. Lol. #stop d sell of drugs#
Linda chigozie@gmail.com

gbese!

Na so .... iwe ji umu boys. Merry Christmas...lol.

For Xmas money

Wow Niaja ppl

obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

andre kelvin said...

Lol. Ganjah Farmer

bysolane said...

Nigeria go survive.

bysolane said...

Hmmmm! Naija man wan survive.

bysolane said...

Abimbolajb@yahoo.com

Dis guy wan kill person? Chaii.. Diaris God o!! Yemightbabe@yahoo.com

What a life......hmmm..

Tresh said...

There's high rate of consumption of this product everywhere like say na food or better still as if there's a special nutrient it gives to d body

Ehya bad market.... Sorry bro....

Badt guy...everyday's for the thief one day for the owner

#Omoh

Jennifer said...

choi

smokeyupu said...

This is huge!!! He should be registered with Major marketers of Nigeria unlimited... Many mad men on d streets.

May God save us

Wunmiomo1992@yahoo.com

sorry man

My God,like seriously??
Jamilasadiq@gmail.com

Ganjer farmer..#YMYB

Crystal said...

Haba, what is he doing with 104bags of hard drugs?

lycia said...

Him cup don full

Linda me o. tracy1616@yahoo.com

Mercy Viera said...

Nawa! What is this world turning into?

They always know nothing.shiooor

He get mind...
Lullabyangel01@yahoo.com

Hmmmm! amindavison@gmail.com

Dey no dey hear,ha!adefolamola@hotmail.com

He didn't know indeed

Saystacia4sure@yahoo.co.uk

Daily diet tv said...

#Legaliseit

mind-boggler said...

really?

dave said...

bros ur own don bad be dat oooo

nawa o nothing wia we no go hear

Wow, that is a lot. The real owner is out there. He's the broke middle man.

Ao e take enter his aos if he knws notin abt it? Abi d tin get leg?

Linda, u didn't post my earlier comment.. Now d@s fucked up..

Mercy Ekky said...

No body wanna be poor in Nigeria again

Mercy Ekky said...

Loool. Serious business o

Too much money. Omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

Wahala...talk2izivicky@yahoo.com

vivian o said...

U didn't post my comment here wasn't it good enough.na me. Gentlevivian58@gmail.com

blaq said...

e don be for him

The guy for hammer this xmas

Unemployment. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Marijuana shouldn't be illegal. I'm one of the smartest people I know and I smoke weed.

Hustler

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 335 of 335   Newer› Newest»