Photo: Man arrested with 104 bags of marijuana in Cross River | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 15 December 2014

Photo: Man arrested with 104 bags of marijuana in Cross River

Edet Okon (pictured above) has been arrested by men of the Cross Rivers state Police command for being in possession of hard drugs contained in well over 104 bags, and 100, 200 litre drums.
According to the state's Police Public Relations Officer, Mr Hogan Bassey, Mr Edet was arrested with the hard drugs at his home in Ikot-Nkese in the Bakassi Local Government Area of Cross River State following a tipoff on Wednesday December 10th.
"We acted based on information. The 104 bags and two drums (100 and 200 litre drums), were stocked in his house when we got there around 5am. He was arrested immediately and brought to the command headquarters.”
When interrogated, Edet said he knew nothing about the hard drugs and denied ownership of them. The state PPRO say they will be tranferring the case to the Cross River state command of the NDLEA who will charge and prosecute the suspect.
Photo credit- Punch

334 comments:

1. He wants to make Xmas money.

2. God don get na. Mama_ih@yahoo.com

3. Make Them Allow The Guy Na, Oga oooo..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

4. 104 bags kwa? the guy na manufacturer abi na wholeseller? nawa oo

5. OK...jaiyeolaoluwafemisunday@gmail.com

6. OK...jaiyeolaoluwafemisunday@gmail.com

7. Na wa o. Omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

8. All in d name of looking for money.

9. Ha! They don spoil Xmas biz for this guy,happy new year in prison guy

10. OK...jaiyeolaoluwafemisunday@gmail.com

11. he should face the law....

12. Hustling gone wrong! tuck2mike@gmail.com

13. Hmmm na wah o, person go just open eye dey do bad tin

14. This guy nw confam Igbo dealer #general hendrix

15. Lol....he's denying, uneva jam sumtin! Ekwe ekwe ga emecha kwe

16. good to know sha why is he denying ownership

17. No job in this country, so anything can go

18. delphinejoy45@gmail.com.. Face d law young man..

19. What is new about that, Igbo that is been sold everywhere in lagos. Them dey smoke Igbo ever were for Nigeria now. Contraband indeed.

20. Police will finally sell d drugs...datz dia way.d weed is too much sha

21. weed anything ...#kush master
    -----LIB prince-----*

22. George_nwojo@yahoo.com15 December 2014 at 08:11

Ganger man

23. Doing such weed biz must be easy for him because isn't is easy

24. Everyday for thief, one for the owner. So he knew nothing about it cos they suddenly appeared at his backyard. uhmm, interesting story

25. Every body needs money....obafemivheektor@yahoo.com

26. the guy in picture has mind and powerful people behind him

27. Chai, that's a lot of marijuana, fadekemitaki@yahoo.com

28. Yeah right. I bet he was caught cos he doesn't settle d appropriate People.

29. What does he want to use it for

30. Eya, mayb na chalk powder oh mistaken for igbo...lol

31. Men this is so bad, the rate @ which people look for money is very great. Am glad he was caught, imagine the number of lives that would be destroyed taking these drugs.
    Olumideozone@gmail.com

32. Too bad for him
    Simo.link78@gmail.com

33. Chinekeeeee! This would have been a very Xmas!!!!!!!!!!!

34. lindy boo. I no sleep last nyt cos I was waiting for this giveaway today. pls post my comment. onyenwechinyere@gmail.com

35. This man na confirm dealer.
    FACEofLIB

36. brandnewdochi@yahoo.com

37. lindy boo. I no sleep last nyt cos I was waiting for this giveaway today. pls post my comment. onyenwechinyere@gmail.com

38. Person pikin. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

39. Na wa o. brandnewdochi@yahoo.com

40. Too badt.... jolade02@hotmail.com

41. Lmao!this guy dey para

Yusufbunmi@gmail.com

BUM!

42. Dz guy dey para oooo
    BwxBeatMusic

43. Nawa ooo,In your house and you know nothing about it...really interesting

44. Linda, What's hapnin now??what about the 100k for two people? U didn't mention it again

45. Rubbish man..rosepowell0@gmail.com

46. Austine ihechukwu15 December 2014 at 08:14

The drugs no get name?

47. Lol...what's he doing with that whole cargo of marijuana? Na wa oh..
    evakatz1@gmail

48. I don't like that approving of comment before posting

49. Christmas hustle..
    It's a pity he chose that route.

*My R1.50c comment*

50. OMG!!!!
    Over a hundred bags of marijuana

Choi!!!
    I don't understand what guys and some girls enjoy in this sef

Awon drug addict oshi
    Mtcheeeewww

51. Hehehehe.He will even deny his own existence if possible. Get rich or die trying en vogue

52. Or dont he knows that he's going 2 b caught? Foolish man.

53. Serves him rite

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

54. Wow he shud b lyk a baron of weed or smtin, coz dat quantity ehn...no b child's play oooo

55. Hmmmm..... 104 bags!!!!!...... Lol, wish him all de best

56. How will he not know anything bout it

57. Choi! 104bags, the guy wnt high reach heaven?

58. Thats too much. Comand25@yahoo.co.uk

59. i wonder what on earth would encourages young guys to engage themselves in such act, haven known too well that it's against the law.

Please let others learn that there's nothing hidden forever!

Beware & Be warned!

stephen.akpan@atlanticfluids.net

60. AYE OOOOOOOOOOO. olajidedvd1@gmail.com

61. Linda I really need this money I have been commenting pls

62. Oh boy see something!!! Choi...104 bags ke.

Richard was here!!!

63. C highness. Okubalu@yahoo.com

64. God don catch am.naiikee2009@yahoo.com

65. My goodness. Only u one, a whole 10 bags. It is well with ur soul.

66. Hustle na hustle rexpeters22@gmail.com

67. Mehn the man dey smoke 4get. Okesimaa@gmail.com

68. It's dia profession,notin new jare!!

69. Choii! Omo see drugs?!!pple geh mind oh..kennismore@gmail.com

70. 104 bags of what?... maybe na Christmas rice ooooh!

71. Hmmm bag of destruction and destiny changer

~Linda na me~

72. Lin lin I wonder where PRINCE CHARMING went to oo. Hope he's ok sha. If he was here u won't b lookn for ur 100k winners. Anyway I wee help select once more.
    1. Cute G
    2. The guy dt writes 'ur comment will be visible after approval' @d bottom of his comments.
    Cute G sha started wen bonario started.
    I for follow but I be anonymous commenter, I only put my 'njiri mara' below ma comments.
    #chynell#

73. well u jus gotta face d consequences of ur actn

74. OGA na garri........ Haba not even coded..... Abi e be think say police no go catch am.
    (((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ ):D

75. That's rather terrible...

I guess this season is ruined for him plus egboo go cost this season.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

76. He'll say he's looking for means of living

77. Omg
    Charge him to court

78. This man get mind o,inside ur house? Haha. Merry Xmas in jail. P4dworld@gmail.com

79. Hmmm. Bobbyferafavorirabor@gmail.com

80. How can he say he knows nothing about it while the hard drugs was found in his house 'sigh' see how lepacious he is even looking 'lol' #onelovefromSnow#

81. omo no see. hustle. Engr Emy

82. LoL Gangster aye

83. 104 bags of marijuana??? JESUS CHRIST in this country.may God hep us.

84. Oga ooooo no be even 1 bag sef

85. wetin happen? dis guy na confam ganja planta

86. Haba this guy harsh o. And dull. How u wanna hind massive bags like that

87. Haba this guy harsh o. And dull. How u wanna hind massive bags like that

88. wetin happen? dis guy na confam ganja planta

89. wetin happen? dis guy na confam ganja planta

90. wetin happen? dis guy na confam ganja planta

91. That serves him right
    Simo_link@yahoo.com

92. Hmmmm bad market. Ayo24380@yahoo.com

93. Smoking is bad habit, for smokers on LIB. LIB is a good reason to stay alive, don't smoke away your life so you can see Linda's next post or giveaway.

Why do people smoke?

94. The man bad o.....104 bags of Marijuana? Jesus is lord!!! «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

95. Serious bizness!! 104 bags oh nawa

96. But people get mind o! 104 bags
    Simo.link78@gmail.com

97. Bad guy,he has been caught face the music. S.imoh@yahoo.com

98. chigozienzeduba@gmail.com give us results of Headies winners

99. Bad guy,he has been caught face the music. S.imoh@yahoo.com

100. Drug dealer no settle police well lol....tyresenet@yahoo.com

101. xmas don dey reach na.. they wan carry spider come villa

102. he is not smiling o, seriously vexing, he did not import that much so this dude has a huge farm somewhere

103. Bad guy,he has been caught face the music. S.imoh@yahoo.com

104. You don't own them and you don't know anything about them but they were found in your house! Ptshhhhh

105. 104 bags....he would have build any estate.Abasi!

106. Smooth business since 1940 something now gone bad.

107. 104 BAGS!!! IS HE EXPORTING IT?

108. There are still so many more out there,they should stop going after these small fishes.There are bigger ones out there.The guy is a funny guy sha,how can he say he does not know he owns it,oh so those bags of weed grew wings and flew there by themselfs.enigstil@gmail.com

109. If these one enter market na gbege o

110. Nawah

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

111. My goodness....u go fear oo. ..104 bags in his house..and he was still denying..He should be sentenced to death by hanging. .Gbam

112. Christmas preparations... Bad guy

113. wetin happen? dis guy na confam ganja planta

114. wetin happen? dis guy na confam ganja planta

115. wetin happen? dis guy na confam ganja planta

116. Were r we heading 2 4 crying out loud????? So much corruption ... God pls c ur children tru. #DORO CLASSY# eucharia4u2001@yahoo.com

117. My God how come he had so many

118. christmas is coming,everybody wants to make money.....okoyeimogen@yahoo.com

119. Good credit to our security agent fighting crime in the country

120. Free the man jare... Una wey arrest am, una no dey follow blaw ? Mtchew

121. Na wa oh.

***21st december is my bday***

Miss indomie says so.

122. #theEmberFever... The crazy urge for fast cash... Life na jeje... Kayi jiri nwayo... Now his gonna be filled with regrets n had I known... Enjoy your xmas behind bars... Uche129@gmail.com

123. Hew...what a wicked world. Chioma5000@ yahoo.com

124. Jesus!! Wetin be this?!

125. Useless man , ok what will happen to the drugs? Abi the police will be taking it small small

126. Nawa ooo...pookiechisom@gmail.com

127. Too bad, christmas don dey show nw. People gats to mke money

128. Lol.... no b small thing. Marijuana bizness

129. Who ever said money doesn't grow on trees, obviously never sold maurijania. No be small thing.

130. This one ne wholesaler, manufacturer, distributor. Hehehehe

131. Chai! See bad market! Christmas ruined LOL

132. Lol. Importer exporter marijuana explorer.
    ™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

133. Oh lord...that's a lot of weed. uduak_uduak@yahoo.com

134. No job in the country....the government is not concerned... what will u expect from a hungry man?

135. 104 Bags, yet the suspect did not know hw it got to his premises, 9Ja, I hale dee!

Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse

136. They should jail him straight away emmyobi324@gmail.com

137. Christmas is close. Men are vexing!