Nigerian man sentenced to death by hanging for drug trafficking in Malaysia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 December 2014

Nigerian man sentenced to death by hanging for drug trafficking in Malaysia

A 37 year old Nigerian man, Ibe Godwin Uzochukwu has been sentenced to death by hanging in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia after he was found guilty by a Malysian high court for trafficking 2,150.4 grammes of methamphetamine. He was arrested with the drugs at KL International Airport (KLIA), Sepang in 2011.

According to court documents, Ibe was arrested with the banned drugs upon his arrival at the exit Route, KLIA Arrival Hall, at 4.30pm on July 1, 2011. After listening to the submission of the prosecuting counsel, the judge who presided over the case, Datuk Halim Aman, found Uzochukwu guilty and sentenced him to death by hanging.

139 comments:

Omg! So sad and they will continue to do drugs despite d penalty attached to it.

Shd I feel sorry for him?

Rlly don't know

CHERRY said...

Wt a pity!

This is really sad. Couldn't they at least soften the sentence wt life imprisonment wt hard labour.

A Pity

It should serve as a lesson to other drug traffickers in Malaysia.

Quick money, Hard money!!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Phronesisfashionworld said...

gud for him

Phronesisfashionworld said...

gud for him

They seem to be more in Malaysia

I feel for him. Too bad dou.

Why can't this children learn? That's very bad, all in the name of making money

They just want to use him to scare the others.

A scape goat.

MR EDDY said.
Phew! Rip in advance bro.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Some survive, some don't. Giving him capital punishment isn't that good ooo
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

I guess Uzo was thinking this wouldn't be his lot, I guess he thought he was smarter than those before him! Alas he was wrong on all levels! Too bad!!! Cos he just tainted; even more, if that is possible, Nigeria's image.

Malaysia law don't take drug trafficking likely....sorry for the man's sentence.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Feel bad for him tho but he's got to serve the punishment for what he did...lest i forget, where's the fool that was criticizing someone earlier on for passing death judgement to some set of fools back in the years?...

#Omoh

This Malaysian Law self is out of this world. How can you sentence someone to death due to drug trafficking. What if a person murdered someone, what'll now be his judgement? Seriously!

Let's see the face na...disgraceful idiot to the nation

#Omoh

Lord have mercy, cos d Asians are merciless when it comes to any drug related crime.

Inside Out said...

They'll never learn

That's too bad.

Chief ONÍRÌNLÓYÉ

Its just unfortunate.... hmm the desire to get rich quickly. . Its is well

Josh Atuanya said...

Malaysia is very tough...

Others should Learn and desist. Simple. Psalm 34:16 BishopDammy#

Na wa o,hang someone just because of drugs

Na wa for this malaysians oooo...who still hangs people sef

J3nnif3r said...

Hmmm, he just wants to get rich over night. I pity his family.

eviliciouspepe said...

Don't they learn? Nawa!

again what is happening and many guys at my side still want to go malaysia

Choi isn't that sentence took harsh when peeps like Oscar pistorious still smell the planet's air?Malaysia sha

Money money money**EMZEALLOUS**

OBINNA JAMES said...

God have mercy.

Mab said...

too bad, he'll be spending the new year in jail.

RIP in advanve dude and i hope others will learn frm this.....

e said...

Na wa oh!!! Death ke, they should give him life imprisonment nah

Eyaaaa...... RIP in advance

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

sad one after waiting fr 3 years he was still sentenced to death,i hope boys can stop going to Malaysia and find something else to do

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge and get that huge Joystick

bado of Doha said...

And then some people will point fingers on Buhari and call him a murderer, smh.

kayPee said...

Good for him

People no go just hear word

tuck2mike@gmail.com

I don't know why nigeria still go to this Malaysia.

I don't know why nigerians still go to this Malaysia.

Uche Emma said...

God save us

Oh my. I don't even know what to say.

Nicky Skimpy said...

Omaase oooo. They keep warning u, u keep not listening. Pls make sure u give ur life to Christ b4 ur judgement day. RIP in advance

People who follow "short cut" are often "cut short"

***ECHOMASS***

Death sentence for drug trafficking??? That's too much na

Neks said...

>>>> Now he has to pay with his life, they never listen, warning to Nigerian trafficking drugs worldwide. <<<<

Maye73 said...

God I don't know why Nigerias are so stubborn and stupid,and do anything in the name of money,just see how he went to kill himself knowing that death penalty is for drug traffickers in Malaysia .is a pity,feel so sad and pain for his parents.

Sad

Jeni_zee said...

Hmm tragic, y carry drugs to countries where the penalty is death by hanging?

Zeebee said...

RIP bro....

Nigerians are dieing in jail all over the world because they lack their Father's blessing.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

They should know better by now! Drugs ain't the way

Slimy said...

Hmmm dat is too harsh...

too bad dats how his life is gonna end.......

Death by hanging?? Thats bad oo

Such a waste

WELCOME TO LIB

Guys no day hear word. Moon5u@yahoo.com

Aww, God will intervein in ur matter.

Sad!!!

Dis naija guys will never learn,dey will never do a legitimate hussle,only to be smuggling drugs is all dey know.
I wish him best of luck sha.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

Wat a waste

Chop Chop said...

Call your sponsors and appeal.

Easy-E said...

My ibo brothers, wat wuld u call dis? since u ppl criticisin GMB 4 samethin....i wan here una ansa...

Chai... why can't human beings learn?

Heaven on Earth

Oh no. That's too hash please the government should intervene.
FACE~OF~LIB

The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why. –Mark Twain

HMmmm......

Ha! These Nigerian men.... when are they ever going to realise that other countries are not like Nigeria? Kini eleyi fe so fun Olorun bayi?

Ooooh!!! The parents wouldn't know where his about. Kai!!

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Life in prison would have been preferable than wasting him completely. I hope the Govt begs for clemency on his behalf.

EMM POLI said...

End of the road for him. Not a welcoming news. Guys pls be patient and pray for a better day.

As usual another ibo man to die by hanging for drugs trafficking. Remind me how many of them have died as such in the last 2-3 yrs or still rotting in jails accross the globe for similar crimes? ?

Queen of Queens said...

Linda you see your people?

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Na ontop ur head hall of shame go start!!! Adojutini, omo ale jatijati

gbemsco said...

He don end for am be that

Always an Igbo man....and for wrong reasons. Wanting to be rich at all cost. Kai! Sorry bro...RIP

they dont play up there when it comes to drugs

At least pray for forgiveness b4 u kpai.

Wat a painful news.. I really feel for him right now. I jst wonder how he will be feeling..see what hustling has landed him into,God ve mercy

Too harsh,at least life in imprisonment would have better

Perfectionist said...

My igbo brothers biko jiri nu ya nwayoo.

See the people that gv us bad names!

95% of Nigerian guys in Kuala Lumpur are fraudsters, either yahoo or drug trafficking, so I'm not surprised, I just hope they learn their lessons. May God forgive his soul (in advance)

@gr8akin

Say no to crime

People get mind o..u know d implication in such Asian countries yet u wan risk am ...nhnn!

One more less baller. RIP nigga

*** forst to comment aka ose ore mi ***

Amablaze said...

Ehya..dis Asian pple wicked sha.rip dear..if our country beta Shebi una no go run go abroad dey carry drugs..it is wel

Princess G said...

Nigerian again.

Too bad..

May his gentle soul rest in peace . Raskidi@yahoo.com

It won't stop drug trafficking in Malay or anywhere in Asia.

passions said...

wt a pity

Chai!! what a wasted life...#Chizzy says so..Lib addict

Wonders!!!

Hei yah, money he dey hustle to live large will cost his life

Old story

Good for you..in your next life you will obey simple instructions...

Oh! It is a pity. Luck ran out of him.

sorry dear..u should have known better..
Inspired by sex mp3

Ds Is bad ooo

Edumacro said...

Sorry bro. Some days are like that. Wish you see Jesus.The hustle game is had.

Well, if at 37 he could not find anything more respectable for employment chances are he would not. At least he can now go back to the drawing board and have a better plan for his next incarnation. All my best to his family and loved ones.

TEAM GETGRIPNG said...

whala....

@Amablaze they are not wicked. They know the ravages of drugs and what it does to ppl and families and the drain it puts on society financially. They don't want that crap in their countries and I agree with them.

This man's body will die, but his spirit will still exists and he can reincarnate and choose a different life. He'll be alright.

What a waste. Fast money. See how he has completely shot down and wasted his life. God help our generation and deliver us from the evil one who is bent on destroying mankind. My people stop giving him the chance. Give your heart to Jesus.

Ike Fancis said...

Is really pity, but lesson 4 others

Shut d 4k up u bloodless creature

Eyaaaaa... What a pity

I wonder for them ooooo my sister!

Ehyaah. Hard luck, nigerians don't learn from these hustling continues...

So sad... Wat an Ibo boy can do for money. Sell his kidney. Drug trafficking. Prostitution. .. kai! All in the name of being called rich. What a wasted life! Adios amigo

Should I feel sorry, he knew the penalty now the consequences are here

Mumpreneur😊 said...

Don't they ever learn?

Rest in peace nwa nne

U can say dat again dear.

He outlived his short memory. He forgot dat he is outsided shore of lawlessness of d country called Nigeria.

#Royal Priesthood#

Good riddicks to bad rubbish.

Giving Nigeria bad reputation...

#Royal Priesthood#

Drug addiction is murder

dodo said...

Ehya

This's too much. Haba malaysia government dey craze o.

Rip in advance????? Loooool # thats a new one

It's good riddance to bad rubbish o oga royal priesthood, lol.

Pls oh that boy might be innocent. Malaysia don't,t like foreigners. That is how they lied against one Italian man if not for Italian embassy over their and the company the man was working with they would have killed him by now claiming they found him with drugs

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

What a waste of life, he just disgraced his self and his family, I don't feel bad for him sha.... what those drugs do to people's live is more than death sentence

May the Lord forgives you all your sins.

Bimpeforever said...

May his soul rest in peace, so sad

Rip

Ehyaah. Hard luck, nigerians don't learn from these hustling continues...RIP my dear. Hard life JC

I dnt understand some people!

You understand and know laws about drug trafficking in some countries and yet you still feel you mightier than the laws and nothing will happen.

To those traffickers you people pull your ears!

Igbo boys and men would never learn and they will keep dying for this money that is never enough for anybody. It is really a pity how they keep killing themselves for money .

When would Nigerians start to respect these peoples' law? Those criticizing Malaysia government should leave them alone! Well, what a pity!!?

Dorro drug, Dorro quick, Dorro money, Dorro catch, Dorro jail now Dorro hanging. sorry bro RIP in advance thou

guy,na u holy pass?....i have the victim to blame cos it is clearly written with red ink on the Malaysian visa that drug trafficking attracts death penaulty.i lived in Malaysia for years and Malaysians commit worse crimes,moreover their citizens dont get killed for drug offences.

Ify said...

Igbo boys be careful.In fact there is no country that has greener pasture than our country Nigeria.May God console his family especially my fellow woman,that is his mother who carried him for 9 good months in the womb.

U no well. R.i.p in advance ke.