Monalisa Chinda stands up against domestic violence, says she was once a victim
The actress who is speaking at the Pearls conference in Abuja tomorrow to share her experience took to twitter just now to advise women not to stay in abusive relationships.
The domestic violence she vehemently denied years back in the name of love....now she's responding in the affirmative through an anti-campaign medium. All the best beke nwayiocha!
This is a delicate issuse but also i feel some women should be smart enough,some at times we can see this things coming but we stay because of LOVE or MONEY, i dnt understand yall ohhh.
Na all of una them they beat, Am not in support of Abusive relationship or marriage but you guys should take a chill pill and stop painting we men as Animals. Guess am one of the few Angels around.
There are some of my friends I introduced to lib that refused to believe the give away price, I've been a regular reader for over 4 years, right from the days of billie- jean, blog lord,prince charming,along side others.though I've never tried any of the give away.so wh at I need u to do for me now Linda,is to make me one of the winners of the blackberry passport. Liners pls I'm not begging with style ooooi,like some of u would say.I just want to prove those people right Joybaby4lv@yahoo.com
Yes u may b right... But leaving ur marriage to hop from Lanre and from one man to another is not the best..advice ladies to try make their marriage work and not to run away please......
Domestic violence has got to stop,it's becomin too much in our society,,Aunt Linda good afternoon,I pray God blesses u abundantly in all areas of life,if u do dis for me I will forever be grateful,I have been an anonymous commenter on dis blog for a very long time nd I haven't been able to win anything as some pple are just so fast,aunt Linda pls I just got admission into UNIBEN,and I don't have a phone I borrow pple's phones just to read the latest news on ur blog,at times I have to steal my mom's phone too aunt Linda I may not be Bonario but at least pity me nd just keep one BB passport for me pls I beg u I haven't been able to use this flashy gadgets nd I want to hav it from u so dat i will always remember that my role model aunt Linda was d first lady to giv me such an expensive phone,pls Linda I plead with my knees to the ground I beg u Linda plssssssssssssss,I also need it so dat most of my assignments would be easy for me as I will be goin online for research.God bless u aunt Linda,cos u smart,u loyal nd I appreciate that!...that anonymous student...uptownboy4pecku@yahoo.com
She should have given us a more elaborate and inspiring account of how she's been tru that. it will strengthen women going tru same, not just to sit and drop a line of words and expect me to believe....or else I will just conclude she has join attention seekers..
WE KEEP TALKING ABOUT DOMESTIC VIOLENCE BCOS THATS THE ONE EVERYBODY CAN SEE WHAT ABOUT THE THE EMOTIONAL VIOLENCE ALOT OF WOMEN GO THROUGH AND CANT TALK ABOUT IT COS ITS SO COMPLICATED THAT EVEN WHEN YOU TRY TALKING ABOUT IT PEOPLE FIND IT DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND.
It has never resolved anything. Laying hands on a female, does not only belie a man's responsiveness. But it kills his charm and over time empowers the female victim. Against further intimidation.
Monlisa my dear sorry now you are talking about domestic violence.when you were frying burgers in Mac donalds in London you did not remember that this is the same man that picked you up from London and took you to Nigeria with a platform to have a career.now he is a violent man please remember where you are coming from.
monalisa do not forget where you are coming from it was this same husband of yours that picked you up from MCdonalds in London where you were working serving burgers and chips then he was not a violent man now that you have a career he is a violent man???watch what you say so that it will not come back to bite you.
Monalisa i remember seeing you in Mcdonalds serving me lunch in London several years ago why are you doing this to a man that supported you to have a career and brought you back to Nigeria if not for this man you would have still been serving chips in Mcdonald in London it is very unkind of you let's call a spade a spade.
Pls stop telling lies madam Monalisa that will not make you a better person change your character that is what scares men away from you it's just an advice.
monalisa do not forget where you are coming from it was this same husband of yours that picked you up from MCdonalds in London where you were working serving burgers and chips then he was not a violent man now that you have a career he is a violent man???watch what you say so that it will not come back to bite you.
Monlisa my dear sorry now you are talking about domestic violence.when you were frying burgers in Mac donalds in London you did not remember that this is the same man that picked you up from London and took you to Nigeria with a platform to have a career.now he is a violent man please remember where you are coming from.
easier said than done. you have a job that can sustain you unlike some of us that has nothing doing or where to go to with our kids so we have no other choice than to stay in the marriage.
256 comments:
1 – 200 of 256 Newer› Newest»Even me i stand again it so government have to look more in to the matter
Even me i stand again it so government have to look more in to the matter
I Say No Too...
Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself.
Good for her. I support.
Really...
I say NO to it too. Dass all
i say no too oo...ayans010@yahoo.com
nice!
It's a terrible tin
who's violating who??? auproperty@hotmail.com
Eyah
Seunsulaimon@yahoo.com
Doro fresh.... I say No to that too
joanaustin30@yahoo.com
i say BIG NO to domestic violent!
who's violating who??? auproperty@hotmail.com
I was also a victim..
She has a point...
violenc is not and can never be an answer
The whole world is saying No too. Let there be love among us. John 3:16-17. BishopDammy#
SAY NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE
She has a point..
Ok Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com
domestic violence is real...no one should support it all cos women are seen as the weaker sex (gillsvivian@gmail.com)
Ist to comment
>>>>> Who beat my sweet Mona? only a weak man raises his hands on his woman, shame!!! <<<< corcake@yahoo.com
Gud
Princessvictoria60@yahoo.com
Ok Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com
Beautiful and bold....say no to domestic violence
ochukoosegbe@gmail.com
BIG BROTHER SAYS SO
We must all stand up against domestic violence.daviddvnt130@gmail.com
Ok ma'am
Ist to comment
The domestic violence she vehemently denied years back in the name of love....now she's responding in the affirmative through an anti-campaign medium. All the best beke nwayiocha!
yes no to domestic violence ooooooo
>>>>> Who beat my sweet Mona? only a weak man raises his hands on his woman, shame!!! <<<< corcake@yahoo.com
Story!
Princessvictoria60@yahoo.com
smhhhh why do i've a feeling she's trying to stay relevant... dont worry we haven't forgotten you.
Heard!
She set die...see fine girl wen DT beast of a man dey beat..Chaii. I rejoice with u
I dey say make women no dey marry worwor man...dere insecurity no be here.....
Hope no be so that worwor rich grandpa man go dey beat @Dabota.
@Caroline danjuma dey endure her beating as well..
All for the money
NO from me...
Seen!
SAY NO TO DOMESTICVIOLENCE
Agreed my beautiful lady #onelovefromSnow#
yes u can
i say no to men that turn women into punching bags because they couldnt control the outburst of their testosterone...(gillsvivian@gmail.com)
Say no to domestic violence. ....
Consolation4you@gmail.com
Seen!
Kudos Ma'am
I say no to domestic violence too
Yes oh,women say no to abusive relationship
I too say NO to domestic violence. tank you Monalisa. gist.naija@yahoo.com
Am tired of cowards who beats up women.
kessjrpat@yahoo.com
Tell them ooooo,some will stay there like their life depends on the man or like they are glued to the relationship. GO GIRL
One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so
Awwww, women should speak out. No dullings.
Sorry ma
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
Gud advice... opssyb@gmail.com
Ok seen
This is a delicate issuse but also i feel some women should be smart enough,some at times we can see this things coming but we stay because of LOVE or MONEY, i dnt understand yall ohhh.
Next pls
Ok nah
SUPPORTED!!
.. Good one from her.
* My R1.50c comment *
Really? But she is not having issue in her own home now...
A man shudnt lay his hand on a woman n women shud try not 2 push men 2 d wall.
Eeyah! Feeling sad nw!#NotoDomesticViolence#2A80A421 bbm mi o
She looks cute and fab.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com
Are you sure that you are not still in the relationship.Na can lie for the continent.
chinweuban5@gmail.com
women should all speak out. no pretense.
SUPPORTED!!
.. Good one from her.
* My R1.50c comment *
Exactly.......marriage is nt a do or die affair. some women will remain there until they are beaten 2 death. God 4bid!
Oladiti.atm@gmail.com
Omg! Pregnant woman and her lover caught in hotel by her husband
See Gobe! Guy Caught his Girlfriend cheating with another Man in Lagos
See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building
It needs to b stopped j.ofenor@gmail.com
Eiyaaaa.. say no to domestic violence.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com
That's right my sister
You are right dear
Support u lady.
Yes that her good for nothing hubby abuse her a lot. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com
Dts if dey will listen bc even wen ladies r dying dere always like but I love him...,
Abusive relationship is traumatic. Physical or emotional abuse . #nomoreabuse
real men treat women with dignity and give them respect no matter what. Domestic violence is an outrage that I will never accept and no woman should.
Really she was
Danabiaziem@gmail.com
Na all of una them they beat, Am not in support of Abusive relationship or marriage but you guys should take a chill pill and stop painting we men as Animals. Guess am one of the few Angels around.
Why saying it now?
Faceoflib
Tanx fr ur advice monalisa.
Rita2k4real@yahoo.com
Good..you are on point!
eze.cynthia@gmail.com
Yes that her good for nothing hubby abuse her a lot. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com
chinda wet in domesticated u. amaefulechukwuka@gmail.com
Domestic violence is evil oo
There are some of my friends I introduced to lib that refused to believe the give away price, I've been a regular reader for over 4 years, right from the days of billie- jean, blog lord,prince charming,along side others.though I've never tried any of the give away.so wh at I need u to do for me now Linda,is to make me one of the winners of the blackberry passport. Liners pls I'm not begging with style ooooi,like some of u would say.I just want to prove those people right
Joybaby4lv@yahoo.com
eze.cynthia@gmail.com
Yes u may b right... But leaving ur marriage to hop from Lanre and from one man to another is not the best..advice ladies to try make their marriage work and not to run away please......
She is a role model n words lyk dis 4rm her is much welcomed....(Toviebo@yahoo.com)
nice one
harrispatrick10@yahoo.com
Yes o dat is my girl...rosepowell0@gmail.com
Good one chinda
Yeah no †o domestic violence
Speak on mama. I support the opinion. Nobody deserve to be brutalised. »»QUEENMAYA»~REPORTING LIVE»»
epic!
epic
Hmmm ok
epic
Nice move monalisa , thumps up for standing up for a just cause.
epic
#NO
Seen.
alizzybelt@yahoo.com
Tell em.. it's an abuse.. it's not good.. stop it.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com
Isupport
Domestic violence is wrong people
Thanks for sharing urs..say no to domestic violence!!!!!
Women empowerment tins
Domestic violence has got to stop,it's becomin too much in our society,,Aunt Linda good afternoon,I pray God blesses u abundantly in all areas of life,if u do dis for me I will forever be grateful,I have been an anonymous commenter on dis blog for a very long time nd I haven't been able to win anything as some pple are just so fast,aunt Linda pls I just got admission into UNIBEN,and I don't have a phone I borrow pple's phones just to read the latest news on ur blog,at times I have to steal my mom's phone too aunt Linda I may not be Bonario but at least pity me nd just keep one BB passport for me pls I beg u I haven't been able to use this flashy gadgets nd I want to hav it from u so dat i will always remember that my role model aunt Linda was d first lady to giv me such an expensive phone,pls Linda I plead with my knees to the ground I beg u Linda plssssssssssssss,I also need it so dat most of my assignments would be easy for me as I will be goin online for research.God bless u aunt Linda,cos u smart,u loyal nd I appreciate that!...that anonymous student...uptownboy4pecku@yahoo.com
I hope other celebrities will act and stand up for the less privileged. novemberman007yahoo.com
Yea pls Say NO to DOMESTIC VIOLENCE
motun011@gmail.com
Yea
Hmmm. We guys should learn to treat our women right and stop all these violence against them.
How to Achieve financial freedom
Nice. Linda I won to win oo
Stayin strong no matta what is d best #peace#
Yes oo
Every woman should say a big NO to iit...... So I lend ma voice to echo NO NO. To domestic violence
Men that beat dia wives are just mofos
We haf hear !
Yes!!! Say no don't be daft!! Say no who luvs u would not lay a hand on yu!
Its nt as easy as that o aunty....... Thepains That comes with it so unbearable
Okh
Beautychoi....celebrityoye@gmail.com
I say NO 2
mzhrf20@yahoo.com
fredo202022@gmail.com
hummmmmmmm you are simply the best,Monalisa
Marriage is for beta or for worse jst pray u dnt fall into d wrngs hands. Jennykam09@gmail.com
I CONCUR
Cheeeii, see as she fresh..
*Msg received....adeagboabidemi@gmail.com
Nice.
Good for her
she doesnt look it o
So so
Nice one!
NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE
Everyone should say NO,I support u ma
Elotash@gmail.com
Post a comment
We hear
Shaniquapatty@gmail.com
ok ooo
True talk...
Ok.next!
Yes o
Way to go Mona Lisa.....Thumbs up!
I say no to domestic violence. uchebons@gmail.com
Seen...
Go and sit down. bum2hot@gmail.com. FREDA
m
Say NO to domestic violence
It's well#notodomesticviolence#
Ride on Mona, No to violence. bummex_omo@yahoo.com
Dats grt
It's well#notodomesticviolence#
i support u monalisa ....NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE
She should have given us a more elaborate and inspiring account of how she's been tru that. it will strengthen women going tru same, not just to sit and drop a line of words and expect me to believe....or else I will just conclude she has join attention seekers..
I say No to domestic violence
We have all gone through this.. I have.. to my surprise.. u just have to stand up and say NO
WE KEEP TALKING ABOUT DOMESTIC VIOLENCE BCOS THATS THE ONE EVERYBODY CAN SEE WHAT ABOUT THE THE EMOTIONAL VIOLENCE ALOT OF WOMEN GO THROUGH AND CANT TALK ABOUT IT COS ITS SO COMPLICATED THAT EVEN WHEN YOU TRY TALKING ABOUT IT PEOPLE FIND IT DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND.
It has never resolved anything. Laying hands on a female, does not only belie a man's responsiveness. But it kills his charm and over time empowers the female victim. Against further intimidation.
Say NO to domestic violence.
Good for her
This lady is fine sha
Onunwamerit@yahoo.com
It's a courageous thing to do, women should learn from this , a stich in time saves nine
Eyaaa
Yes ooo,women shuld learn hw to say no to domestic violence
No. To domestic violence. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
Yes ooo,women shuld learn hw to say no to domestic violence
Yes I can!!! Thank the Lord I've never been in any
I wish her nose was properly shaped. Her lips a bit thinner. Then her eyes raised a bit. She will be a complete fine girl
My dear your better off jare see what you have become stronger and bolder.yes we can!
I concur!
Monalisa i remember seeing you in Mcdonalds serving me lunch in London several years ago why are you doing this to a man that supported you to have a career and brought you back to Nigeria if not for this man you would have still been serving chips in Mcdonald in London it is very unkind of you let's call a spade a spade.
sure she was my neighbor at MENDE Maryland Ikeja, okugede str. so I knew everything. Engr Emy
respect marriage and know who u want to settle down with.carolsworld6@gmail.com
Nice one lisa..no lady deserves to be in an abusive relationship
Onmaaje@yahoo.com
Guess DV isn't something wears like a crown or cloth! Who could have guessed that the delectable Mona was a victim too!
Pls stop telling lies madam Monalisa that will not make you a better person change your character that is what scares men away from you it's just an advice.
Ok Princess! I love you!
Otasanyaadeyemi@gmail.com
you can survive if u only believe.. nice..bellionobnv@gmail.com
HuUmmmmm, it's all depend on ur character (eleyele1@yahoo.com)
awwww...... Thank God she survived!
I totally agree with her!
Same here, I hate violence
easier said than done. you have a job that can sustain you unlike some of us that has nothing doing or where to go to with our kids so we have no other choice than to stay in the marriage.
No man dt hit a lady worth to live. De should be given death sentence n vise versa
Dis lady Is so pretty n decent.....
Nwachukwuchinonso25@gmail.com
Thanks for dt!
kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com
Divorce is never d best and final solution to domestic violence. Whatever happens to dialogue nd patients.
I aIways say no woman shId stay In an abusive reIationship no matter What
Issoryt....ope.fads@gmail.com
Noted!
Awww....tnk God dey ar safe nd sound....linda wat abt the maid???ope.fads@gmail.com