Indian presenter slapped on live TV for wearing revealing dress | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 December 2014

Indian presenter slapped on live TV for wearing revealing dress

An Indian TV presenter, actress and model, Gauahar Khan, (pictured clasping hand to cheek) was left distressed after a member of the audience at a singing TV competition she was presenting on Sunday November 30th got up and slapped her for wearing a revealing dress.

Her assaulter, 24 year old Akil Malik, took offence at Khan’s backless outfit as she presented the grand finale of singing competition, Raw Star at Film City in Goregaon, Mumbai. He first started by arguing with the model and as security made to escort him off the venue, he managed to go up on stage and slapped the woman in front of  live audience. See more pics and the video after the cut...

According to Indian police, Malik said that as a Muslim woman, Gauahar should not have dressed the way she did. “Being a Muslim woman, she should not have worn such a dress,” he is quoted to have said.
Malik was arrested for molestation and will appear in court today. Khan was taken off the set after the embarrassing assault to cool off but returned to the stage an hour later to continue her show.

See the video below...

163 comments:

blogprincess said...

Hahahahahahahahahaha..
D slap go don reset her brain

Feyisetan said...

Good for her,Oniwokuwo.When u're in Rome u behave like Romans

ASHANKA said...

GOOD FOR HER

Lmao
If that nigga was in 9ja
He wud prolly need a pal surgery, he go slap taya

One Word Man said...

please someone tell all dem babes competing to win "MRS NUDE" to pipe down a lil, deres a slapman on the loose for dem..

Gold Williams said...

Nawa oooo. Is it his concern?!. This is why there are terrorists everywhere!

lol

crazy

Eva's Shawarma & Gril, Lagos. 08058198545 said...

Indians and their discrimination against the women folk tho....

Lmao

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Lol the look on her face tho, she couldn't believe it.

Where is the video below @Lindaikeji

Talk2Henry said...

Mad man and stupid religion. Always violent and ready to fight at all times. What's wrong with her dressing? That's d kind if job she does. EWU India

NaeTi said...

Haha..the guy could not take it..he had to let it out...

LGM said...

hehe...as aa Muslim woman...heyah lady

MICKY: funny, if the guy meets Riri nko, what will he do?...

Stuch Bedsheet said...

That interesting! Must you wear revealing dresses just because you want to sing. Hahahahaha

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

Hahhahahahhah...just laughing

LOL. She go wear jalamia come next time

See gbege for inside party,India men fear them o,Dem bad gan

Na Indian's get this blog this wk I see #onelovefromSnow#

This is hilarious
Very funny
Dirty slap for that matter Lool

lopzzzzzz.very funny.......i wonderhow many slaps nd blow pple like riri nd mrs kanye for don recieve if dem dey India

Lol...

Dave Mide said...

Buhahahaha, i guess the slap resets her brain to consciousness. And he did that cos ?? he is her dad ?

Hahahahahahahha...... Good for her ni......... Its time someone does something quick before women starts going naked. (•͡.̮ •͡ )

the world must be a better place but certainly not like this na..... the man went too far... choi. but ladies please help matter by dressing well too please!!!

THAFINEXX

SHUGA APRILS$$$ said...

All this muslims don turn phycho, na wa o

Winyluv@yahoo.com

rossy said...

Are you say the guy did the right thing? Sure you are an abuser

Some people tempers hmmmmmm

Catwalk with Pat said...

lol...every man with him palava.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Na wa oooooo.....HOT slap.

Try dis in Nigeria and your next ride will b n ambulance .

Long live LIB™

Lol.. The guy funny sha..

Folashade Idowu said...

What???? some people get liver sha, that guy must be persecuted. what nonsense.

LGM said...

Haaa,if he meets Riri aswear he wil kil her

Religion, once the opium of the people has fast become the Poison of the people. Oh that they would think for themselves. Are your gods too dead to fight their battles themselves. How powerful are your gods if you hav to strap a bomb around your waist to fight their battles from them. You, my dull friend are fool. A Fool I tell you. I hate organized religion. (Hot male) pin:2BB00AEE

linda.amara said...

I would think she got him aroused and annoying.

Lmao I thought I'm the only one that saw it.The guy must have gone bananas.

Hahahahahah, the guy harsh o

Yori Yori Princess said...

Time has come when we will start giving ladies hotter slaps. Me too i cant wear revealing clothes. Shameful to showcase what God has made special to us

Oreoluwa Similoluwa said...

The dress tho!! Indians don't fancy revealing clothes, That doesn't mean she deserved to be slapped anyway

David Daudu said...

Heheehhehehehe that kind of slap that reset ur brain... Some of our uni babes sef need such *Walks away*

*Mr Doubles Photography*

Very funny

He dialled her number **hehehehehehe**

#abbytohxoft

Hehahahah she went too far.
Faceoflib

psychatrict hospital shouldnt pass idiot by.

destinysweet said...

Y Indians dey get problem of harassment nd abuse all d time

#Aunty Linda god daughter #

Did they set a dressing code for them, what a sense and seriously the embarrassment is rather harsh than funny......... QUEENMAYA. REPORTING. LIVE FROM PH..........................

Plain hypocrisy!

elo tasha said...

After the slap,she still came on stage,Linda u didn't tell us if she came out with the same outfit oo

Not that I condone her attacker, she ma sef! You are a Muslim and she knows how rigid her religion is and how Asia is with women and particularly about dressing/appearance and she goes and wears this on live TV?! She asked for it! An Aljazeera newscaster for not covering her hair faced the wrath of the watching public, talk more of this? I know I am not safe in Maiduguri, why would I wanna visit there?! Do what is right before God and man!!

Read this Linda... You need to start appreciating LIBERS who are not in Nigeria.. even if they dont need your money. but pls show them some appreciation. Because they are in UK..AMERICA.. CANADA doesnt mean they dont like appreciation. You only recongnize libers in Nigeria which is very wrong.. at least we see alot of them on here everyday.. like.. seun london..uk bliss.. the toronto guy...dreal, sumola and so on.. pls make a change. thx

LGM said...

Linda giv the pirate sum money,m workin on a foundation,twil b needed for d Lil ones as part of yur charity work...

D guy somehow was right but noit the extent of slapping her on stage

Hahahahaha...dat guy is funny sha

Kabuoy said...

Hahahahahahahahahahaaa! This cracked me up! " a slapman on the loose for them" lmaooo,

Dat guy s a psychopath.

I trust indians they don't takes shit not here in Niger where everyone wanna go naked. I believe her brain go don correct long hiss!

~Levi Blessing~

Imagine the embarrassment.

Hahaahaahaahaahaa. Nke a atogbugo m separate. After dem go talk say rape cases iz on the rise in india! Dat'z English!

Naija Babe said...

Lmao that woman is really vexing for her, Ma, we are in d 21st century she can wear anything... she can even present naked sef

Adedolapo said...

Wetin pesin no go hear? But seriously what's his p? Did she buy the cloth with his money?

LGM said...

Let a female b part of the 100k winners,d pirate is a female...

Kabuoy said...

Rotfl!!!!!! Or Seyi shay! He will batter face with slap! Lmaoooo!

She never exppereit 🙆

Kabuoy said...

I just think it's wrong on all levels... is she your wife or daughter?! how e take affect you?! Two wrongs would never make a right! He's a very stupid man! And he should be flogged! Nonsense!

That's good for her, a lesson to others

DON RICHIE said...

na dem sabi

she wore a revealing dress and got a revealing slap....lol

DON RICHIE said...

NA DEM SABI O

DON RICHIE said...

K

Lol see as d babe hold her cheek...d slap must have been scandalous. ...

Daniel said...

D dude is really harsh oo..lolz. come imagine say na him own pikin or younger one? lmao...

urunmatsoma said...

Good for her.if the guy ask m for something will she give him? na wetin make the guy vex.

DON RICHIE said...

LINDA POST MY COMMENTO

DON RICHIE said...

BIKO

so becos dey use countries name as last names dat means dey re actually in dose countries???? okay...Gonna change mine to Zenki UK...lolzzzzzzzzzzz

LGM said...

Hahaaaaa,seyi Shays mouth wil be turned to one syd of d face wif enough slaps...dis guy is an antinaked terrorist

She deserves it

Even at that..a slap on stage? Haba..amyreal12@yahoo.com

josephine said...

Indians and their hypocrisy! They don't like seeing nude women but na dem rape pass for this world. Bloody hypocrites!

josephine said...

If u are using opera mini,u can't watch d video. Use ur phone browser or lappy or ipad.

@11.10am: Stop begging it's so wrong and it's in poor taste. Do you go around telling American publications to appreciate their overseas customers. I remember when I lived in the US if any magazine was having a promotion, it was always written In the fine print, open to residents of the 50 states and district of Columbia. So please grow up. It's becoming irritating. Use your time to empower yourself and stop looking for crumbs. You have an opportunity by being overseas many Nigerians don't have. So, please give it a rest.

Lolzz she ain't gonna dress like dat again, even if nah bet...

I can see that indians have no regards for their women.mtschew

nothin we no go hear

LMAO

josephine said...

Prosecuted,u mean????

India has the highest record of this kind of rubbish! They have the highest amount of rapist, sexist and backwardness I have ever seen! Their women are practically silenced and don't have a say! If this guy was in Nigeria he wouldn't have walked off stage like that Infact the security would have broken those his stupid hands!!!!

Hmmm dat man should go to hell wot rubbish? Wot gut? Msteeeew

You haven't been to India so zip it!!!! Even if you wear ejab and cover your eyes join men will still molest you in India!!!! As long as you are a woman you are noting!!! Don't say what you don't know

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Good for her after they will say india men dey do rape but na them ladies dey cause am

It is a welcome development. Teach all these slots lesson.ccoossy,Maheeda,Tiwa Sage & co,hot slaps await you.

Memes said...

Anonymous,ur suggestion was good but seeing you are an anonymous,one of the names you mentioned belongs to you.....why not ask Linda directly.....

Ghen Ghen.....

Eis type R d kinds who go about raping underage gehs! Even with the strict dress code! The rape crime s high!

Chaii God de oo omg dt dude de para-annoye oo. Kk na mk him go explain giv curt

burberry said...

But come to tink of it ooo as a presenter u should dress properly and not like a pro

@ 11:29. shut the fuck up.. where did u see me begging or where did u see me tell linda to give them money. all I said was appreciation. there are alot of libers in kenya.. ghana.. dubai.. south africa and many more like that.. they do the same thing u naija libers do on here.. so shut up and dont reply to me. afterall u are not linda. idiot. Meanwhile I am in naija

Malaysiame said...

Anonymous 11:10 am, I agree with u not only those in Nigeria, Linda should also appreciate those outside Nig, no passing day that I don't visit her blog since 2011, but I don't comment, God bless!

BUT COME TO THINK OF IT, INDIAN TRADITIONAL FEMALE CLOTHING REVEALS THEIR TOMMY AND BACK, SO WHATS WRONG WITH THIS DUDE, WAS HE HIGH ON SOMETHING?

Celeb said...

Slap of life! Hehe. But she ma for no dress like that na knowing she's a muslim! Next time cover up!

LOL....Some funny story tho

God is watching us oo

anonymous said...

I still don't understand something tho. Their "sari" (pardon my spelling),don't some of these leave their stomach and back open? Why then is he taking offence because she wore a back less dress? :s

Hahahahahaha... I take one ear hear say Slapman is in town, even though he never enter Naija bt no body know wen he go show face so, Ladies be warned!...lol. Kpas n history was made...lol

LMAO.. Una no serious

That guy must be stupid. na assault nah. He for look and comot eye

Aww. She must have felt so bad. There are better and nicer ways of correcting people. I don't understand why people choose violence almost all the time.

Ladies should start wearing decent clothes abeg. Sure say that slap enter her brain wella. Next time, she go rearrange.

Story 4 d Gods......... oduntanadedoyin@yahoo.com

Zükk3i said...

Wow! Another woman condoning the molestation of her fellow woman. That man had NO right to touch her. The reprimand was enough. What a shame. Pray that one day one idiot doesn't feel justified to attack you for one reason or another. There might be another person by the side saying "That’s good for her. A lesson to others."

nonymous said...
I still don't understand something tho. Their "sari" (pardon my spelling),don't some of these leave their stomach and back open? Why then is he taking offence because she wore a back less dress? :s

December 2, 2014 at 11:50 AM

I agree totally with you bloody hypocrites...

Zükk3i said...

I was just about to mention this when I saw your comment. I was wondering the same thing. You are very right. The blouse that they wear with those sari's (not sure of the spelling too) is soo brief that it stops immediately below the bust exposing the whole stomach and back.

There are better ways to correct people. Why do people always choose violence. The look on her face tho. She was shocked

i guess that audience guy had a psychological disorder.
The Lumdy Blog Review|Kim Kardashian West and Kanye West plan a nude photoshoot together

Buhahahaha!! I like that guy! Tell those 9ja bitches to watch out.. Cos i'm about to do the same thing. :-)

It is not in indian culture to dress half nakedly not to talk of religion. mjabdulk@gmail.com

Oboy dat slap make her get sense, she won't try it next time. We shld start such in Nigeria also, see 4 example sheyi shey wey dress like Ashewo 4 dat channel-O award deserve a slap as well. She 4 just nor wear d net gown on d pant nd bra na. #Rubbish#

Lolz. Na wah ooo.

Not dat open oo cos it has dis final layer wrapper dat covers the belle nd back ooo. Na for film he dey open dem dey sing luv song nd on da run in movies.

Correct burberry, u get sense guy.

Kateorok.blogspot.com said...

WTF. What right does he have to harass a woman that is not his wife. The guy has gone bananas.

idiot what is his own?iaminat60@yahoo.com

Don't mind them...they are all fools and d authorities are not even helping d situations.

But the guy sef, what is wrong with him, it just shows what he is capable of doing in his home to his wife.....

If he did not like what she was wearing, there are better ways to air your views and opinion...

He should be arrested jare.... Mstchewwwww

Restoring slap

Dat serves her right dis will teach other in responsible batches out der

M.Blac said...

Loool na wa o. The struggle.

Walsmorgan said...

Slapping mode activated.

This is why I never support LIBers calling women nasty names for dressing provocatively. Verbal or physical assault, same difference. It's her body and her right to shroud it as she pleases.

andre kelvin said...

Lol. Real Nigga

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

The guy must be high on something.
The girl be like "OMG! AM I DREAMING? Khan Plz wake and tell me it's a dream"
Hehehe...

Bryte Tablet from Konga.com

lol, nice one. make their head d correct small small. she shock ehn

Wow, I am really disgusted by all of u saying she deserved it. What? so now because she is a woman she does not have a say in what she wears, what is wrong with this world? When will women be respected for for who they are. Men feel it's their God given right to control women, do this or else, do that or else. I did not know that God or Allah couldn't fight their battles. We really need to put an end to constant harassment of women for not fitting into the male's criteria. It's really annoying, smh.

Da real deal said...

See...d most annoying part is dat dis lady might be older dan d extremeist idiot.There are many ways to kill a rat.....he should be punished 4 his actions.As for d foolish ladies commending d guy,be ready 4 ur own embarrasment....shallow minded tins.If u gat a problem wit d way i dress,look away.*verylonghiss*

Even if she did not dress properly according to him, is it in his place to slap her? What nonsense, abeg that's assault oh!He should be jailed

Why the beef Indians always dress like that most of us watch their movies, I see them wear bra and sari even now their ladies wear very short things

From the awe on her face the slap really enter. That guy dey vex.

If the production team can allow her on set then its not a problem dunno y some men behave like fishes! If anything its not her fault.

It's very wrong to slap her, the production team must have seen her before allowing her on set....dude, you gotta apologize to her publicly.

Nollywood take note, next movie title; "Slapman"

that is unacceptable ....jail him---deleayoko@yaoo.com

Lmao

Deedee said...

I FOR LIKE SEE D SLAP OH LIN LIN HEHEHE. COMPLETE D VIDEO NA, BUH D GUY SHA NA WA WHO SEND AM MSG.

elovi said...

Dats unfair joor

She should have gotten more than one slap idiot. She deserve what she got. Women these days have no respect for their body. If you don`t respect yourself how do you expect someone else to respect you. Fools in an efforts to get men`s attention they have turn to nudity. Useless people.

Remi_elle, she can wear that in India, in fact, I see a lot of Indians dress like that and show their backs and mid-riffs all the time; even the older ladies sometimes. The guy slapped her because she's Muslim, not because she's in India. And last I checked; India is not an Islamic state. The same way, just because you are a Christian and churches expect you to dress a certain way doesn't mean someone at an event has the right to slap you! The guy was just trying to force his ideals on someone he's a total stranger to. He should rot in jail for that assualt! She's grown, she can wear whatever she wants, others are allowed wear it in the same country; we might not like or accept it but it's her choice and hers' alone. So your "when you're in Rome" analysis holds no water in this case abegi! ........ Just Me

Lool..she wasn't ready

Lmao!!! Choi

Zukk3i, don't mind Joan ikolodo. Some nigerian women are just that backward. I will continue to keep women like that in my prayers until a positive change is in place. Joan, you might not like what she's wearing or even the type of song she sings etc but under no circumstance should you advocate and condone violence towards another woman. Today it might be a slap, tomorrow it could be rape, battery, mutilation or any of the abominable things men are doing to women these days. And you as a fellow woman supporting any of it is like putting yet another nail on a coffin that never should have been. There are so many ways to address issues and violence isn't one of them; and certainly not violence towards a woman. Look at this poor excuse for a man who slapped a popular star in front of millions, now imagine what he's capable of doing to a "nobody" in the confines of closed doors where and when nobody can see. Tomorrow it could be you, your sister or YOUR daughter suffering in the hands of a monster like that. Remember, it always starts with something as little as a slap, then can progress into any other form of brutality. Let's all be mindful of what we are condoning and supporting. God bless.

An Indian Charles Novia!
These are people who rape women to prove a point

The comments here are pathetic. Sometimes I'm not proud to be Nigerian. How is it funny for a man to walk up to a woman and slap her for what she is wearing?

SHE NEVER HEXPERRED IT BUT HE GAVE IT TO HER!!!

I can't believe women are here stupidly supporting this guy........no wonder rape and abuse against you will never stop....stupid women...there is no excuse for abuse or battery....

As in! People(even women) are posting "serves her right". Seriously??

Good move

Good move

Nelly Udoh said...

Serves her right! MtcheEew

Nellypin20@ovi.com