He made it known last week at the company’s board of directors meeting in Abuja. He said;
“Please permit me to thank the entire members of the board of directors of DAAR Communications, the entire staff, viewers and listeners of all the DAAR communications stable, whether it is Raypower, AIT, Faaji FM and all the SBUs that were created during my tenure. I am going to be involved in the politics of the country and therefore I thought that AIT, Raypower, should be independent and people should not mistake my political aspiration or participation to mean the position of this organization."His son, Raymond Dokpesi Jnr., has taken over as the new chairman. He stepped into his new shoes yedterday Monday Dec. 1 after his father's retirement took effect from Friday 28th November 2014.
84 comments:
Family business for sure.
One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so
Family business nice one hehehehehe #onelovefromSnow#
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
Fine guy all d best
>>>>>> politics don suffer, e no get age limit? <<<<<<<<
Hmm family bizness
Long live LIB™
He don try
That's nice. A good father
Politics really making waves and now its chief Raymond delving into it. I pray the son does well in handling the company. Luke 2:52. BishopDammy#
I wish Raymond success…
Linda I dey follow u bumper 2 bumper. I must win sometin cos have been a LIBER for more dan a year now under anonymous.
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
Nice one sha and nice movemet to d next level but pls don't join them ooo bcos most of our politicer are biggest thief, Oleee and barauooooo
Expect a new level of journalism, coming from a vibrant youth...may he achieve more Dan d fada in d affairs of DAAR...
Issokay...nice
Good one!
All thanks to Ramond Dokpesi, for all the good works,his contribution to the growth of entertainment in Nigeria and the talent unleash during his tenure as chairman of DARR com.
~kismet kiddies entz~commenting via www.jumia.com.ng\children
thats nice..hope he wont disappoint..
All thanks to Ramond Dokpesi, for all the good works,his contribution to the growth of entertainment in Nigeria and the talent unleash during his tenure as chairman of DARR com.
~kismet kiddies entz~commenting via www.jumia.com.ng\children
Na family business
Family business. Nice
Money chopping things.......
Pls o post them all....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com
Make sense
Join politics at what age?
Nice strides!!!
Its take overs and hoping its not left overs, lolz.
This is how you know a family business. #Godsavethepoor#. <<>>. REPORTING>>>. LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>>>
@ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com
Yea.....there is more money in politics
This man is greedy.
Faceoflib
Business minded men!!! Getting dia soon!
Let's see what the son is made of! I love seeing responsibility being passed on to the next generation
Good for them.
Good for them the young has grown to take over...............
He is so damn rich, but he feels incomplete without a political power.. I wish him luck, cos I'm big fan of Dokpesi.
Family business
Going into politics at what age?
Pls give the younger ones chance
I wish both of them success.
Nice one, Raymond jnr I wish you well, you too will serve and handover to your son Raymond jnr jnr. Lol. All d best. Linda I must win something if you no wnt make your blog unblogable . remmynet4all@yahoo.com
Family bix
Of course. The young shall definitely grow and take over. Politics is the in thing now. Linda, when do you intend to join? Nigerians need women with great sense of humor like you!
Chai,D1 is in trouble oooo.he loss election. He resigned from job,now d oga don handle over d company to dis young guy,D1 too bad cos dis cut dude won't employ u oooo
-----#Auntylindagoddaughter#
Its cool
Linda abeg is his son single?
Your #onelove no dey finish?
Thieves (DAAR COMM.)they sold shares to customers for some years and they refused to give us dividend and he want to go to politics to join the main thieves.Linda still waiting ooo.feebaby7@yahoo.com
Family business for sure. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com
They should pay me back my money. I bought their shares for N5 and it's now worth only 50 kobo. Stealing people's money to be rich is crazy
When will old people stop ruling this country? Rubbish
Hope his son will be as successful as the father.. oh well goodluck Dokpesi Jnr as you yake over as chairman
well he didn't have to strangle d old man before handing over., congrate Bro
I hope they will start paying salaries now, because DAAR owe their staff in every region!
I hope they will start paying salaries now, because DAAR owe their staff in every region! Which is sad given the amount sunk into each station.
Ok gud
A letter to Bonario Nnags;
Bona nwa, ke way na. Nna Chineke na a scatter gi with blessings anyhow, eg;Linda's 100k.
So bros can u sweetly sow a seed into ur sister (Ada Anambra) life, oburugodi 20k. Chineke ga agozi gi ofuma. Chebara ya uche oo nna, hehehehhe
Bold step he has taken..i wonder how many wives he has..you know how we wealthy Africans acquire women as if they were assets
It's really saddening when some people insinuate some kind of things on this blog. Goes to show that most of you don't know that the same way you come to get gossip on lib, you can also get good info on many other platforms. To those of you that are asking "at what age", do you people think it's a bunch of 30 something year olds that are running the first world nations? Good governance has nothing to do with one's age. As if some young people won't run Nigeria straight into the ground if given the chance.
Please try to inform yourselves.
Family biznx na,so watz ma own if he leaves?
The young shall grow
----#Auntylindagoddaughter#
Kenny ogungbe must be having sleepless nights now.
Stale news. Been upto a week
OK.
Wow,dats kul
Family biz
lool at comments family business indeed
www.udokajane.blogspot.com
Look at this one, we're talking yearS, you're talking year! Lmao. Taaaaaaaaa. Be real ma. Lol
Ready made.. Wish him luck n all the best. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
Hope Junior would manage his father's business well. Tosin Dokpesi please support him.
Abeg may d young man do him things differently. Wish him all d best. Toomushmoni
Hahahahaha! Exactly! Politics for Naija na when u don resign from active service, u just find somewhere park, go chop money!
Very gud
The young has now fully grown.good for them
That's a good one from Dokpesi, but I expect him to relax and direct the affairs of the company from a distance not by joining politics. Politics in Nigeria is too dirty.
Baba, you've done well o. Let's see what your son will do
That is good for him so to have a relief and rest in the remaining times to spend in the earth. mjabdulk@gmail.com
family thinz (eleyele1@yahoo.com)
Best thing that has Happened to Local tv this year....I believe Raymond Jnr will totally turn the face of AIT around in a heartbeat.
Lmao
OK nah. Oga Jr manage your father's property well and get result that's all. wish him well in his future en devour.
yes.his level is bigger than still being at DAAR.he has tried and he is a very positive and strong men
Family biz! Kul
Family biz,that's nice. Congrats to him!!
reasonable
Nice one.
OLUWABUNMI
Yah datz our new boss. #Fineboy
Inheritance