He made it known last week at the company’s board of directors meeting in Abuja. He said;
“Please permit me to thank the entire members of the board of directors of DAAR Communications, the entire staff, viewers and listeners of all the DAAR communications stable, whether it is Raypower, AIT, Faaji FM and all the SBUs that were created during my tenure. I am going to be involved in the politics of the country and therefore I thought that AIT, Raypower, should be independent and people should not mistake my political aspiration or participation to mean the position of this organization."His son, Raymond Dokpesi Jnr., has taken over as the new chairman. He stepped into his new shoes yedterday Monday Dec. 1 after his father's retirement took effect from Friday 28th November 2014.
Family business for sure.
ReplyDeleteOne and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so
Family business nice one hehehehehe #onelovefromSnow#
ReplyDeleteYour #onelove no dey finish?
DeleteOk
ReplyDeleteAmakadarlyn@yahoo.com
Fine guy all d best
ReplyDelete>>>>>> politics don suffer, e no get age limit? <<<<<<<<
ReplyDeleteHahahahaha! Exactly! Politics for Naija na when u don resign from active service, u just find somewhere park, go chop money!
DeleteLmao
DeleteHmm family bizness
ReplyDeleteLong live LIB™
He don try
ReplyDeleteThat's nice. A good father
ReplyDeletePolitics really making waves and now its chief Raymond delving into it. I pray the son does well in handling the company. Luke 2:52. BishopDammy#
ReplyDeleteI wish Raymond success…
ReplyDeleteOk
ReplyDeleteLinda I dey follow u bumper 2 bumper. I must win sometin cos have been a LIBER for more dan a year now under anonymous.
ReplyDeleteAmakadarlyn@yahoo.com
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
Look at this one, we're talking yearS, you're talking year! Lmao. Taaaaaaaaa. Be real ma. Lol
DeleteNice one sha and nice movemet to d next level but pls don't join them ooo bcos most of our politicer are biggest thief, Oleee and barauooooo
ReplyDeleteExpect a new level of journalism, coming from a vibrant youth...may he achieve more Dan d fada in d affairs of DAAR...
ReplyDeleteIssokay...nice
ReplyDeleteGood one!
ReplyDeleteAll thanks to Ramond Dokpesi, for all the good works,his contribution to the growth of entertainment in Nigeria and the talent unleash during his tenure as chairman of DARR com.
ReplyDelete~kismet kiddies entz~commenting via www.jumia.com.ng\children
thats nice..hope he wont disappoint..
ReplyDelete#GodblessNigeria
All thanks to Ramond Dokpesi, for all the good works,his contribution to the growth of entertainment in Nigeria and the talent unleash during his tenure as chairman of DARR com.
ReplyDelete~kismet kiddies entz~commenting via www.jumia.com.ng\children
Na family business
ReplyDeleteFamily business. Nice
ReplyDeleteMoney chopping things.......
ReplyDelete@ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com
DeletePls o post them all....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com
ReplyDeleteMake sense
ReplyDeleteJoin politics at what age?
Nice strides!!!
ReplyDeleteIts take overs and hoping its not left overs, lolz.
This is how you know a family business. #Godsavethepoor#. <<>>. REPORTING>>>. LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>>>
ReplyDeleteYea.....there is more money in politics
ReplyDeleteThis man is greedy.
ReplyDeleteFaceoflib
Business minded men!!! Getting dia soon!
ReplyDeleteLet's see what the son is made of! I love seeing responsibility being passed on to the next generation
ReplyDeleteGood for them.
ReplyDeleteGood for them the young has grown to take over...............
ReplyDeleteBold step he has taken..i wonder how many wives he has..you know how we wealthy Africans acquire women as if they were assets
DeleteHe is so damn rich, but he feels incomplete without a political power.. I wish him luck, cos I'm big fan of Dokpesi.
ReplyDeleteFamily business
ReplyDeleteGoing into politics at what age?
Pls give the younger ones chance
I wish both of them success.
ReplyDeleteNice one, Raymond jnr I wish you well, you too will serve and handover to your son Raymond jnr jnr. Lol. All d best. Linda I must win something if you no wnt make your blog unblogable . remmynet4all@yahoo.com
ReplyDeleteFamily bix
ReplyDeleteOf course. The young shall definitely grow and take over. Politics is the in thing now. Linda, when do you intend to join? Nigerians need women with great sense of humor like you!
ReplyDeleteChai,D1 is in trouble oooo.he loss election. He resigned from job,now d oga don handle over d company to dis young guy,D1 too bad cos dis cut dude won't employ u oooo
ReplyDelete-----#Auntylindagoddaughter#
Its cool
ReplyDeleteLinda abeg is his son single?
ReplyDeleteThieves (DAAR COMM.)they sold shares to customers for some years and they refused to give us dividend and he want to go to politics to join the main thieves.Linda still waiting ooo.feebaby7@yahoo.com
ReplyDeleteFamily business for sure. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com
ReplyDeleteThey should pay me back my money. I bought their shares for N5 and it's now worth only 50 kobo. Stealing people's money to be rich is crazy
ReplyDeleteWhen will old people stop ruling this country? Rubbish
ReplyDeleteHope his son will be as successful as the father.. oh well goodluck Dokpesi Jnr as you yake over as chairman
ReplyDeletewell he didn't have to strangle d old man before handing over., congrate Bro
ReplyDeleteI hope they will start paying salaries now, because DAAR owe their staff in every region!
ReplyDeleteI hope they will start paying salaries now, because DAAR owe their staff in every region! Which is sad given the amount sunk into each station.
ReplyDeleteOk gud
ReplyDeleteA letter to Bonario Nnags;
ReplyDeleteBona nwa, ke way na. Nna Chineke na a scatter gi with blessings anyhow, eg;Linda's 100k.
So bros can u sweetly sow a seed into ur sister (Ada Anambra) life, oburugodi 20k. Chineke ga agozi gi ofuma. Chebara ya uche oo nna, hehehehhe
It's really saddening when some people insinuate some kind of things on this blog. Goes to show that most of you don't know that the same way you come to get gossip on lib, you can also get good info on many other platforms. To those of you that are asking "at what age", do you people think it's a bunch of 30 something year olds that are running the first world nations? Good governance has nothing to do with one's age. As if some young people won't run Nigeria straight into the ground if given the chance.
ReplyDeletePlease try to inform yourselves.
Family biznx na,so watz ma own if he leaves?
ReplyDelete~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~
The young shall grow
ReplyDelete----#Auntylindagoddaughter#
Kenny ogungbe must be having sleepless nights now.
ReplyDeleteStale news. Been upto a week
ReplyDeleteOK.
ReplyDeleteWow,dats kul
ReplyDeleteFamily biz
ReplyDeletelool at comments family business indeed
ReplyDeletewww.udokajane.blogspot.com
Ready made.. Wish him luck n all the best. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
ReplyDeleteHope Junior would manage his father's business well. Tosin Dokpesi please support him.
ReplyDeleteAbeg may d young man do him things differently. Wish him all d best. Toomushmoni
ReplyDeleteVery gud
ReplyDeleteThe young has now fully grown.good for them
ReplyDeleteThat's a good one from Dokpesi, but I expect him to relax and direct the affairs of the company from a distance not by joining politics. Politics in Nigeria is too dirty.
ReplyDeleteBaba, you've done well o. Let's see what your son will do
ReplyDeleteThat is good for him so to have a relief and rest in the remaining times to spend in the earth. mjabdulk@gmail.com
ReplyDeletefamily thinz (eleyele1@yahoo.com)
ReplyDeleteBest thing that has Happened to Local tv this year....I believe Raymond Jnr will totally turn the face of AIT around in a heartbeat.
ReplyDeleteOK nah. Oga Jr manage your father's property well and get result that's all. wish him well in his future en devour.
ReplyDeleteyes.his level is bigger than still being at DAAR.he has tried and he is a very positive and strong men
ReplyDeleteFamily biz! Kul
ReplyDeleteFamily biz,that's nice. Congrats to him!!
ReplyDeletereasonable
ReplyDeleteNice one.
ReplyDeleteOLUWABUNMI
Yah datz our new boss. #Fineboy
ReplyDeleteInheritance