Anyone who comes between a married couple should be jailed- Omotola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 December 2014

Anyone who comes between a married couple should be jailed- Omotola

Award winning actress, Omotola Jalde Ekeinde, in an interview with Encomium magazine, said that anyone who comes between a married couple deserve to be jailed because that person is robbing the couple of their joy. 
"I think it should be a crime for anyone to come in between a couple. I feel anybody that comes between a married couple be a man or woman should go to jail. Such a person is robbing the family of their joy. To me, it is a crime that is worse than stealing another person's property" she said. Continue
Speaking about what has kept her marriage going for 8 years, Omotola said
"I would say first it is the fear of God. Then the fact that the reason we do all we do or the person we are all answerable to is God. He is the one guiding us. I would not lie to you that there was no time we almost gave up on both sides but at the end of the day you know you are answerable to God for whatever you do. There fore take your worry to him. And the reason you don't do anything stupid is because this person is not you are answerable to ultimately but God. So when God knows you depend on him that much, i think alone that helps you. Second is patience. You have to be very patient in every relationship, not just marriage. I feel very sad that a lot of people put so much pressure these days on marriages succeeding or not as if it is an alien relationship. The truth of the matter is that people fight their fathers, you fight your best friends. So why is it that you feel that you and your spouse can't fight or quarrel?"
Speaking about her husband, Omotola said he's been of great support to her
"He has been supportive. He has been an angel. He is my rock of Gibraltar. I would say my husband is my fan so also my critic. Most important he has been my pillar of support. If you are doing this job, you feel like you always want to fear what somebody would feel about you. When I am talking of somebody, I mean your parent or husband, somebody that means something to you, that limits you as a creative mind. God is my witness, my husband has never for once felt anything negative about me being an actress. In 2016, we are going to celebrate 20 years of marriage. I can't remember anytime I wanted to do anything and he kicked against it violently. I have had to travel out of the country sometimes, it may be the same day he would know. You are also aware of the sensitivity of our job, we are very disorganized often times. You know how it feels for you to tell your husband that one thing you have been pursuing for the past three months, all of a sudden, you just got a call that they have bought flight ticket for you and you are going for maybe one week. So naturally that's just something you would say no, you can't. But I would go and tell him and he would be like wow! He would even encourage me to go. He is very understanding and very supportive" she said
Omotola says featuring in the movie, The Prostitute and the controversies that surrounded the movie was the only time she felt her profession threaten her marriage.
"The only time I would say I worried was when the movie, The Prostitute came out and that was the first major shaking I had. It was like a kind controversy. From the movie poster to the sex scenes, whatever in that movie that was shot after I left there was shot as if I was the one who did it. And you know Nigeria was not ready for that so there was a lot of controversy around that. So that was the only time I really worried about my marriage and to be frank and candid, until my husband told me he wasn't bothered, then I had peace".

124 comments:

For what na?? If he succeeds, good for him, if not Bad market..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Neks said...

>>>> enough already, no be only jail. <<<<

Nice one dear@omotola

Stella Damasus kindly catch your sub

Omosexy is joking tho.

Neks said...

>>>> 8 or 18 years btw. <<<<

Michael. said...

Nice talk from a pretty and talented actress. But i urge you to be mindful of what you say about your family to the media. It can be misquoted out of context, now or anytime in the future. We all saw how someone almost embarrassed you out of mischief. My advice... You made a name in entertainment, stick to that when facing the media. I beg you outta love. Michael.

How was ur trip ma'am?.

She's entitled to her opinion

Linda no get news today

Linda my day has been so boring,abeg Ʊ nver reach where Ʊ dey go?Need more juicy news joor

Tomoro she will say she didn't grant dis interview.

But truly pple shd not interfere in marriages

Jade said...

I hope she doesn't issue a statement denying that she granted the interview # strolls off

JackyMfon said...

Standing Ovation!!! Omo sexy the rare gem

gidis said...

I concur

This somebody i thought had sense...see the rubbish she's saying, just Bcos shes fortunate to be an actress....this is why university is very important...don't go and take care of ur family,be busy gallivanting around..... Cooperate ash.....U are still my favorite actress dou

Another old article? Common lazy journalists

kinda true. lolz

CLICK HERE TO GET PAID

And any married man that flirts with our girls then comes between our small relationship should be shot on sight.

Stella damasus shud be jailed then.

Lol. if they can put that as a law then it won't be bad tho hehehehehehe. I love this woman and I wish her the very best in her marriage it's not an easy task #onelovefromSnow#

This why women can't rule great countries, too much emotion, very little thinking

We hear U!

SUPER HERO said...

And couple or any part of d Couple(lol) DAT comes inbtw unmarried nko?

The Omosexy mama herself..
I SUPPORT the going to jail; infact, it should be a long sentence.

*My R1.50c comment*

This woman is beautiful.God will giv u more wisdom to run ur marriage.

Olusoji said...

True talk Omotola

Lets hope she said this one and not deny it like before. again, shes right but she should lecture her follow actors first .
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Corlet woman. I so much rike her.
Marlied people, mind ya busyness(wife/husband). Don't ruke outsyde you hear?

~kpako~

I just love everything about this woman

God bless your marriage omotola jalade. I hope to find a husband like yours

mamma mia luv said...

She's absolutely right.
Madame Stella shey u hear oh!

Beautiful woman. Nice interview but i don't think anyone should be jailed for putting an asunder btw two people. Cheating is by choice.

SUPER HERO said...

And couples comin after Unmarried nko?

Easy-E said...

No be here ooo....

Understanding is necessary for any relationship. OK, later she fit say she no remember when she do interview ooo. Lol

Hmmm, good advice! No where wey e easy sha

If name so dah means all did chics wey deir eyes dey tchuk,go enter jail,hw many of dem u wan jail na'na una husbands dey spoil our gals wit moni,na corrupt world we dey oooo don't 4get DAT also

Richie said...

I love this woman scatter!

Richard was here.

Lol....me Dnt no wat to say to dis kain mata o

But if I c any gal near my husband name acid I go pour 4 d gal eye

Omosexy, who came between your marriage nah?

How To Grow In Faith

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

VIDEO: Rivers State CarniRiv 2014

Iffa catch any babe 4 my husband side ehh! Na acid I go pour 4 d person eye,so beware

This will play well with the Nigerian audience and its snatching paranoia. But this woman sounds so ignorant. She didn't warm the school bench long enough before going into acting.

belinberry said...

8 years ke....

Linda focus on your man and excuss yourself instead of typing error or employ someone.u like post.

Nikkibillz said...

Nice one omosexy!Good advice!

Err. Hope this interview is verified?

Linda focus on your man and excuss yourself instead of typing error or employ someone.u like no post.

MR EDDY said.
Hmmmm this is serious.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Dada Omolara said...

Good woman

Heheheheheh... jailed? both of them right? Her husband has started cheating on her again. Lol

Omotala na fool

Jeni_zee said...

I love omotola bcos amidst controversies, she has bin able to keep her marriage intact, for that alone,u give it to her

Mr simple said...

true talk serious crime

OMG. Omotola we are bored of you!!!! Get off my screen. Are u the first to stay married, if u deafen my ears what will madam Joke Sylvia do???

Madam Omotola,are you sure say na only your husband de fuck this your fat toto?

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

The prostitute? Gat get that movie displaying on Ma tv screen asap

Vivian Gills said...

Next bill to be passed...lol

lord klaus said...

True talk but almost everybody will be in jail if dat happens

THAT MEANS YOUR PUNANI GO DON SEND MANY PEOPLE GO JAIL BE THAT

Omotola,i feel like putting my long dick deep inside your big fat hairy pussy now.

God bless and keep your marriage

Shots fired, especially as this interview is coming in the wake of Stella Damasus' alleged break up of a union!

ukbliss said...

Guess she's right

Tefe said...

someone is really bothered,omotola why won't you just admit it that you granted that interview to the journalist,stop being afraid of your perfect image being threatened.

El Haj said...

Under which law Madam?

Yes I support👍

You should have told GEJ abt it when nollyhood stars went to ako rock to see him,abi dey sideline you,na polical waka money must drop**EMZEALLOUS**

Omosexy, u're a such model.

omotola ur husband was once another womans he is also stolen property u should be jailed

Linda,u Don start again. After u go say she never grant interview for d past 5 yeara

Candid words. Me like. Your husband is rili civilised and understanding. Plus you are faithful if not wahala for don dey.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Efizzy1 said...

Mama sexy speaking

Some celebs like saying bs sometimes
What if one of the couple was the one that went out to bring someone in...
What if the outside person didn't know that this person is married

jtroy said...

And u wonder why geneveive is a bigger star? Omotola I think u should listen carefully, adultery is by choice and whoever falls her/his charm has to be blamed

Make Stella damascus read dis ooooo

Yeah putting God first in your marriage is the key to a successful home!

Mz steph said...

Gbammest preach on

This woman is good and down to earth. I so much love her

Linda dats her own opinion it might not b de same with others

Cynthia Tasha said...

20yrs of marriage.... wow thumps up for u....cos u re really an icon

Omotola!!! Madam, chilax, it's not that bad and it's about time this woman stops adding petrol to this alleged quote, Vanguard, circa 2008?! Old news.

I always wonder how her marriage survived after the said movie (The prostitute). God is really behind your family. . Always a fan!

Hope she won't come back to say she didn't grant this interview....

When Buhari was jailing journalists that wrote news without proper proof/evidence, you ppl were calling him a dictator.....

I hope she will not come back and say "she did not grant any interview.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

tmrw she go deny say she grant interview

Wat abt d couples who f***k arnd oda side chick,what will b their own purnishment?? she shld park well jawee

GR8BABE said...

U KNOW YOURSELVES, DESIST NOW!

Jesus Reigns said...

She didn't grant this interview lol, ur grammar sef gave u away omosexy, wey dey speak English like small pickin

Hmmmmh, omotola, you may have a point

She got it wrong dis time,how does someone exactly comes between a couple? What of d couple dat allow someone to come between dem? Nigerians always looking for who to blame...sigh

chaste bobo said...

Very soon she will come out to say she didn't grant any interview. SMH

See gist ohhhhh

......optimalgoal@gmail.com......

Abeg..tell that to Tumi Ade...

Estee said...

Omotala shut up. !!

OmoSexy calm down

What if they are the ones going after the singles?
FACE~OF~LIB.

shoo!!!!! that's a lil bit harsh... except the married partner that entertain distraction should follow the person to jail too

I tink she's jokin

Osinachi IBIAM-URO said...

Its all in the bag! Shop on www.nachsales.com or add bb pin 24EA0188. You can thank me later.

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Linda I think is high time you started screening comments before posting , because is so annoying to read some disgusting comments in your blog.

Ok. We hear you madam JC

HRH Jefixx�� said...

I shake my head at some useless peeps on here talking about omotola's pussy and all,abeg y'all should grow up! The woman is a wife and mother and should be respected! Who knows her kids may be ardent libers too under Anon! *phew*

for what na?

Ini edo should be in jail now

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

They should be jailed abeg. I agree with her on that o.

Oga carry ur fat toto go comot here Jor

Like seriously ... Marriage...Abia.
Everybody should try to understand the rules governing marriage and stay close ... If you decide to spread you hands then one of those evil counterparts will hold your waist. In this case Is just like saying reality should be eradicated....

becckyd said...

Omosexy! gbam.

MISS WORLD said...

i love actresses....i want to b an actress
#LIBBOO

True!!! I really agree with her

IN FACT,SHOULD BE JAILED FOR LIFE..AKA...BEAFING

My dear Omotola sorry in your dreams, no body will go to any jail because if your husband is the one letting someone come in between you two.

No body can come in between a solid marriage unless one of you lets someone in.

I don't call my fellow women husband snatchers no body snatches any body.

Married people get up and decide to fool around. And one stupid woman goes about fighting a fellow woman because her husband has no regards for her or the marriage institution.

Abeg all you married women leave me joor, if your husband is unfortunately a promiscuous he goat, pele the truth is, that is what he is, you are married to a he goat and don't blame any other woman outside, you fight off Nkechi, Joan and Yinka today, tomorrow he will pick up Yemisi, Ngozi and Karima.

I pity women that spend all their time worshiping a man or losing sleep over a man I don't do that because trust me you will wreck your self.

iya. story story stroy ooo.
mrs faithful. only God knows what was done in darkness. i will never swear for anybody ooo.

Stella Damascus and nuella njubigo have u heard from ur fellow woman?! Shameless women esp nuella. Rubbish!

100 Likes

Omotola has been married 4 18years or so and not 8years! And she speaks d truth tho! Such pple deserve to b jailed

True!!! I really agree with her. Thank for sharing

Cheaters Girls