Another young girl from AJ city wins Nigeria's Next Super Model 2014 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Another young girl from AJ city wins Nigeria's Next Super Model 2014

Nigeria's Next Super Model 2014 has emerged. At the finale of of Africa's International Fashion week and the launch of Vogue Talent for Africa, the 2014 Nigeria's next super model was crowned. Queen Onyemaechi from Delta State was by far the best. The Judges, Ingrid Tamorin representing Vogue Italia, Joan Okorodudu the originator of the model search and Deon Redman the creative director of Mercedes Benz fashion week Africa all agreed that she was the one with the potential of making it anywhere in the world.

Already booked for Mercedes Benz Fashion Week Africa and Music Meets Runway, this 17 year old  is on her way to stardom and we wish her the best. The Queen went home with a brand new car donated by Studio 24 official sponsor of Nigeria's Next Super Model. Africa international fashion week was sponsored by Access Bank and Baileys Nigeria.

331 comments:

1 – 200 of 331   Newer›   Newest»

nnukwunwanyi said...

Wow,congrats to her

Kk...jaiyeolaoluwafemisunday@gmail.com

AJ city

chinweuban5@gmail.com

What a great news! Congratulobia to her.

The Perfect Bitch said...

Ugly...congrats btw

Congratulations.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Nyc one... no be only ajebo go win am

Nice. aomotoye@gmail.com

cute girl..black is beautiful!congrats to her...

Jumo said...

Good for her. Alloy is now the king of SDk....Linda What's with d give away now?? My darling Moses must win or...and the Bishop

Congrat

Congrats to her

She looks like a boy, lolz

glowitluv1@gmail.com

Congrat 2 her

Eve said...

You go girl! Congrats....

Hizson.gg@gmail.com

Congrat

Good 4her. Next post please.
syahaya37@gmail.com

Congrat

Nice one nuradeeeen@gmail.com

Linda, do justice to these names listed below.
Peoples comment/ nominees on these blog is becoming nuisance. I believe all the people deserve something, it's a research from me to you. And I will keep posting these everyday until you do something about it, the fact that you picked 3 people & leave others is unfair, some names on my list might not be consistent & some might be new commenter (joined middle of these year) but they are all addicted to your blog. These are the names left behind;
1. Alloy Chikezie
2. Bonita
3. Willieminna Moses
4. Cute G
5. Bishop DAMMY
6. Shina shine
7. Kween
8. Christie Benjamin
9. Queen maya
Some of them are old & consistent, some are old but not consistent while others are new & consistent. They deserve something better like onyx Godwin, Bonario & Ed Dreamz
I rest my case......

Happy 4her.....de can sabi keep face like nkakwu.

FOLARIN• said...

Congratulations girl

You rock!

Congrats to u Girl. She resemble AJ girl.

She's got d looks

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

She looks more like a boy

Dotted lines said...

Dave Mide said...

Naija Grace Jones ....hehehe! nice

She sure deserves it...

good news.

know.knead@yahoo.com

Good for her...damian.bawa@gmail.com

Dotted lines said...

She black o

Wao kudos to her.

dotsmiles@yahoo.com

ebia lagos

okiezman said...

No fancy her okesimaa@gmail.com

Mimi said...

Nice mimijaru@yahoo.com

Happy 4 her....but den can sabi keep face like grasscutter. @d 2nd pic...choi!

gidis said...

Typical african lady....

Na we comment Aunt Linda, gibbs499@gmail.com

Wow congrats girl...I like this. uduak_uduak@yahoo.com

Wow! A big big congratz to her #onelovefromSnow#

Judeocracy said...

She lekpa sha

Good for her

Wow congrats girl...I like this. uduak_uduak@yahoo.com

switchloe said...

Ugly much....dnt like

mzmaris said...

Congrats to her....#boymissroad

Congrates to her

Eve said...

You go girl! Congrats...

Chidinma Grace said...

Congrats dear!

Dotted lines said...

Hummm congratz

She's fierce.

Jay said...

Congrats to her,she is cute.

Congrats to her

Keep doing us proud. We love u.( kakasfamily@ yahoo.com)

Mama D said...

I nor dey see any beauty for here oh

Wow. Its truly inspiring!

Congratulations girl...

congrat...nice

She looks like Annie Macauley...

Hopefull. said...

Dis1 b lyk aisha she no fyn

REXOVIC said...

WAO!!! 17?? WISH HER ALL THE BEST!

Dotted lines said...

Aww lovely

goldzara said...

We represent.

castro_chuks@yahoo.com

Zoë said...

She has this funny look. Congrats to her though.

Dotted lines said...

Dat car small o ani way itz beta dan nothib

Congratulations. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

Aww lovely

femiobenbe2013@gmail.com

Only here for the lekpa girls. Lol.

....THE ARCHITECT....

She looks stunning,wish her all d best

Congrats to her

(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ ):D

WHAO.SHE REMINDS ME OF GRACE JONES.SHES BEAUTIFUL AND UNIQU..AKA...PROUD OF HER

Good to know that the world's beginning to appreciate and celebrate ugly gurls. Congrats to her.

Congratulations. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Wow. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

What actually gladdens ones heart about such a victory is the fact that she got out something from the way she was created(being natural) not looking for some Pella's cream to change her looks. It is well with you dear. I think u'd be a positive force to many young ladies. Psalm 85:12. Joshua 1:8. BishopDammy#

Good. But why ya lying about unu age? tuck2mike@gmail.com

Happy for her the sky is ur starting point,more Blessing!

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Yay

APPLELIPX said...

Mrs idibia's sis I guess
Too much resemblance

Juliet_evelyn@yahoo.com

eka said...

congrats 2 her...but dis her face get as e be.........

All d best girl, congrats. P4dworld@gmail.com

All this african model ehn.....am out of words to describe her. Congrats anyway! «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING«LIVE«

Awwwww congrats dear..Aj b repin dis days!!!

Congrats. Omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

elovi said...

Good for her

THE GIRL KIND OF MAKE SENSE BUT THE FACE SHA NA......

Congrats to her.. she's pretty

Caesar Frank said...

Shes worth it....

Exactmoi. She deserves it. Strong facial bone structure, tall and willowy and fit. She will make a lot of money, good for her.

hmmmmmm.....this face nor get joy o...lol.... jemicet@yahoo.com

Go on girl,success has notin 2 do wit background or location. emy4dtop@gmail.com

Immaculate said...

Congrat

motolani said...

She looks like a man

Congrat girl,anitambek@gmail.com

Congrtz

Zoe said...

Good for her.

Tri. said...

Wow! She's got quite distinctive features. She'll do well especially in France and other European countries. They like black models with androgynous looks like hers. Congrats, the sky is your limit.

PURPLE said...

Linda is that nt ur sister in d 5th picture? Bottom left

Eve said...

You go girl! Congrats

nice one, model anyajic@gmail.com

mandi said...

By the time money cleans her up she will glow like oluchi, that her pout na waaya ohh

tyresenet said...

She earned it...tyresenet@yahoo.com

From grass to grace,congrats dear.

More grace

Is no for
me didn't see anything enticing

Congrate gal!

Success is no respecter of background it is of the mind

But this girl ugly sha

Kkk.... jolade02@hotmail.com

Ajegunle babe,shes just dere

Congrats obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

congrats girl... ebereoruwari@gmail.com

¸.*´¯`*gøøÐ ☀̤̣̈̇ƒ Ɣu.
BwxBeatMusic

Dats queen!!! I know her wella,Linda remember dat tall guy (raphel) dat came with me to Radisson blu last year during our dinner? Dis is his sister!!she's amazing,soo happy 4 her!!and its okokomaiko,not ajegunle oo

Dats queen!!! I know her wella,Linda remember dat tall guy (raphel) dat came with me to Radisson blu last year during our dinner? Dis is his sister!!she's amazing, sooo happy 4 her!! And its okokomaiko,not ajegunle oo

Great things indeed come out of despised places.

Wow congrats to her. She looks like a guy in some of her pix. But i guess modelling has nothing to do with beauty as such. Goodluck girl

I wish this 17years old talented girl all the best, you are going places!

Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse

Nice,Morganvera58@gmail.com

Dats very nice.......congrats to her....
Kessyufuoma@gmail.com

Mma said...

Perfect gal for dat,black skin color gals always on d top

Richard Aigbe said...

Her her face like wetin them dey use separate fight....choi!!!

Richard was here!!!

Mma said...

Perfect gal for dat,black skin color gals always on d top

lol. she looks like a Ghana babe
------LIB prince-----

Richard Aigbe said...

See her face like wetin them dey use separate fight....choi!!!

Richard was here!!!

Kool

Happy for her

preCious said...

Blacky like me. Lol. Congrats girl.

It is not about where you are from but where you are headed

Congrats to u dear. The skies r ur limits

Wow. Congrats to her. She looks boyish in some of her pix. But i guess modelling has nothing to do with facial beauty as such. Goodluck girl.

Uche Emma said...

Wow.
Congrats to her

Why is it always ugly dark skin girls that win anything model competition. This is not fair o, the western world will think Africa is filled with ugly people. It will not be a bad thing if fair ladies are given their opportunities. Nigeria is made up of beautiful people not ugly people o

Young girl abi young man?

Awww she seems really good, congrats 2 her jor
Cb_pearl@yahoo.co.uk

yemisi Z10 said...

Yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Yemisi Z10 says so

Sandra said...

Ajegunle city always representing...we no dey dull! kudos to her!
Sanadaslife@yahoo.com

Aj city representing anytime any day

Black is beauty

Congrats..(meecee93@gmail.com)

CHERRY said...

But d gal sha hmmm!

Jenny said...

Congrts.....all good

Hmm....tubbytracy@yahoo.com

Neks said...

>>>>> She deserves it, love love her look, pure; congrats to her. <<<<

jane said...

Must they always look like this.

Naija all d way, making us proud.

Pookie said...

Pookiechisom@gmail.com

I thought when people say AJ city, they mean Ajegunle ...subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

she's good to go.congratsz to her

Frances said...

She's stunning, she was definitely born for this. spicyfranca@yahoo.com

congrats

Is that not Laura ikeji's face am seeing sitting in d crowd area? Don't like her one bit as we come to the end of 2014, I hope she remembers to drop all her dirty baggage and enter into 2015 a better Human being...Linda if u like don't post my comment Cos you do it alot, u can pass the message across to her!

Congrats to her.

No wonder the saying black is beautiful topcy28@yahoo.com

POTABLE viv said...

She is beautiful........congrats 2 her

tahtah said...

AJ repping. congrats gal.

Wow congrats to her

U rock!!!!congratulations

Nice. brandnewdochi@yahoo.com

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

All the best.make nigeria proud.

Website Design | Website Development | Digital Marketing said...

Congrats girl

billzsunny@gmail.com

Gboye 01 said...

Thank God for her

castilo said...

thereis always a hidden talent in everyone. all is takes is to explore yours. all the best girl in your new found career

Congrats beau.

<<>>
#linda one love

Congrats dear!!

Congratulations enuwa24@gmail.com

She get the model ish thang in her not dat she so gorgeous #congrats

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Congrats to her

Now that is a model really !!!its only in nigeria that they don't use the right size for model!!!

Congratulations to her tho...Omoh her face sha hard

Congrats to her.

adebisix@hotmail.com

congrats to her

Imoh Francis said...

You would know when Nigeria is always fair in their judgement. The winner really deserved it and she will go far. I hope by next year, rich babes/rich kids daughters wont hijack the pageant. email: imohfrancis1@gmail.com

congrats to her

SHILZ said...

But her face strong oooo..

Congrats girl...she has †ђξ looks of a model

Wow. Thank God for her. Via. Obaleye007@gmail.com

MZ G said...

Gud 4 ha

Congrat