About 30,000 South Africans gathered at the Moses Mabhida Stadium to bid the goalkeeper farewell. The funeral comes a day after it was announced that a suspect has been arrested and charged for his murder. He is survived by three children. May his soul rest in peace. Amen. See photos after the cut...
Meyiwa had captained South Africa in their first four African Nations Cup qualifiers over the last two months without conceding a goal.
53 comments:
The burial of a hero...
May his soul rest in peace.
MAY HIS GENTLE SOUL REST IN PEACE
FROM NWA NKWERRE
I strongly believe that SA will never close this case, they must go down to the root of it not Nigeria.
15 Scriptural Passages on Peace
3 Things That Makes People Cry
A Productive Servant
Evil On Earth
so sad! may his soul rest in peace..
Ojai says" may his soul rip. Its so painful where he died, if he was legally married.
May his soul continue to restin peace.....Amen
Sad. RIP
RIP handsome
RIP, what a big loss
without conceding a goal?is this the best word to use? I thought u studied English Language?
May his gentle soul rest in peace.
Amen
Rip man
Twit @successralu
I just feel that if he was with his wife he might still be alive. I am not judging but .....
Sha its really sad.
What a Country!! Will Nigeria ever go at this length to honour their fallen football heroes like this?
RIP meyiwa...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...
RIP BRO. .
we will miss u.. .
Read this.. ..
South Africa female House thief Stripped naked and Disgraced by Victim’s Mum and Daughter...+18 watch the video..... HERE
RIP 2 him..so sad...hmconcept2000@gmail.com
Eeya may his soul rest in peace
#The Theist
Ehya so sad may his soul rest in peace Amen #onelovefromSnow#
What a great loss, god will give the family d fortitude to bear the loss
Please who knows Linda's email add.?...Thanks
Rip .
What a loss to South African Football
www.naijazine.com
Chee poor boy!!! Who could have done that?
Kai.! Such a hero. The perpetrators of this act must be found and punished accordingly. This south africans, what's their problems that's how they gunned down luck dube.
Rip bro....naija don get little more advantage oo...make enyeama no die oo
Chai RIP man.
so sad.............rip
Ceremonial burial for a Sports man while our own Soldiers in Nigeria are buried like thugs.God help Naija. Olori Toluwabori A
R.I.P Brov, Mehn This Burial!! Real Burial..
*OLD MAN IN A YOUNG BODY*
Fallen hero? Na wetin fall lam? Toto fall lam. Have no sympathy for adulterous men
Rest in peace bro.
There is this very high crime rate in Joburg and yet it is least mentioned internally. People are killed like foul. Remember Lucky Dube??
If this was Nigeria, the whole world would have been on us
May he rest in peace.
27 years old ke! May his soul rest in Peace
Rope
Rip
Wat a country. See how dey honoured him. Nigeria should learn and wake up. RIP.
Ehya......... May his soul rest in peace oooo. Chai! Chai! Chai!
Teacher please leave Linda alone so long you understood wat she wrote..eish!
Dts my age mate oooooooo..Thank God for keeping me alive and for his mercies. ..may his soul rip...amen
Console d family and not condemn Nigeria learn how to appreciate ur country this is not time for condemnation. Plssssss
So a two-timing goalkeeper gets a state funeral almost on the level of Mandela's?
Kimmy*****
@chika, dats too harsh na...don't speak ill of d dead beside u don't know if he was on top of toto before he was killed. May his soul rest in peace..
RIP, good and great guy who i was opportune to speak with few weeks ago
15 Scriptural Passages on Peace
3 Things That Makes People Cry
A Productive Servant
Evil On Earth
How would u call a dead man handsome Save that for us that are alive. Guess am just jealous.
Nigerians with condemnation attitude they said he survived with 3kids, over sabi people I didn't see wife there oooo!!! That means he has no wife how are u sure that this girlfriend is not the mother of those kids or 1 of them. @chika am sure u sleep and wake with TOTO in ur mout fool like ur type.... Sandy
RIP man
REST IN PEACE BROTHER