Muslim Cleric allegedly kills customer, dumps corpse on bridge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 November 2014

Muslim Cleric allegedly kills customer, dumps corpse on bridge

Mr. Isiaka Akanbi, popularly called Alfa, has been arrested for allegedly killing a 62 year old woman, Raliatu Kareem (pictured right) after stealing her wallet and other personal effects.‎ According to a report on Punch, the Alfa ‎owns a traditional healing centre on Lawani Street, Olodi Apapa, Lagos‎ and the late woman, Raliatu was his close customer for years. 

It was gathered that on Saturday, October 25, Raliatu who lived in Agbado Ijaiye, Lagos, went to visit her niece who put to bed in the Olodi Apapa area. She was said to have left her house in Ijaiye after the monthly environmental exercise was over, informing her 20-year-old son, Abdullahi, of the visit after which she reportedly headed for the Alfa’s place at about 6pm.

Two days after, Raliatu did not return home as she promised and her family became apprehensive, trailing her to Olodi Apapa.
After not finding her at her initial destination, some family members, who knew she was a friend of the cleric, decided to check the Alfa’s place.
On getting there, the Alfa allegedly denied seeing her. The family became suspicious when Alfa reportedly started packing his property, and preparing to leave the house some hours later.
They raised an alarm and headed for the Tolu Police Station to report the incident and the Alfa was arrested.
During interrogation, Alfa told the police that he did not kill the woman, but that she died in his place.
According to him, 
“On the evening of October 26, it is true that she visited me. We have been very good friends too. On that day, she just collapsed and became unconscious. I quickly rushed her to a nearby hospital, but I was shocked when the nurses told me she had died. I got a NAPEP tricycle and took her corpse to the Marine Bridge that same night and abandoned it there. I did not want people to trace her corpse to me. When I got home, I buried her wallet, handset, bangle and ring behind my house. I did not kill her. I am an Alfa, I do favour charms for traders. I met Raliatu in 1986. Since then, we have been family friends. She used to come to my place for consultation and I had been to her house too.”
One of the deceased's children, Abdullahi, said, 
“I have seen the man in our house a number of times. But he said she died in his house and he now took her corpse to Marina Bridge and abandoned it. We want him to produce that corpse so that we can bury her appropriately.”
After contacting all relevant agencies in the state, the family said the corpse had yet to be found.
The Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer, DSP Kenneth Nwosu, confirmed the case and that it has been transferred to the State Criminal Investigations Department, Yaba .

46 comments:

How cruel. I hope he pays gravely for his crime.

Stupid man, ur own don RED this time.

Uche Emma said...

Too bad

HMMMM

GOD PUNISH DEVIL......*****QUEENMAYA*****

surshima samuel said...

Some muslims and their life tho, dunno if truly they worship Allah!

He must face the full wrath of the law.

Linda ur headline are always ridiculous.. d story isnt sure he killed her buh ur head just concluded. No side in story telling abeg .

Nawaoo! What an evil man!

Wicked man!!! He should rot in jail #onelovefromSnow#

No doubt they r f**kin each other,only God knows what happen that day

I hate muslim

OMZYNIFICENT said...

Chai muslims! Muslims!okay oh ,ehn ehn linda how far that stuff na?

Cool story by the cleric
No Excuse for taken wrong decision at the wrong time
I find it hard to believe

This man is very foolish y give the body to the fishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner wen autopsy can be carried out to know the cause of death... na ur foolishness go make u enjoy the rest of ur life for jail.

Olusoji said...

The cleric should have reported the matter to the police if the woman truly slumped and died.

Erm Alpha what happen to the contributions in the mosque wey u go kill this poor woman take her wallet. or that Terrorism demon enter u too?

Speechless

I am Coonett

Oskirin said...

ds man hand no clean @ all.he shd b intarogated 4da.i smell fowl play.

They should just kill this idiot no two ways about that.... Rip woman....

This man may not actually kill this woman but out of fear, he dumped the body as he claimed. Only God knows the truth.

D man is an arm of boko_haram, u no go suceed any other mission again!

No b only fowl play, wat of chicken play? Na foul o. Biko go learn English

The man na s/w BH and Baba God don nab him maleh

Am sure u were d one distributing d condoms they used ode oshee.....

Xtains are not better either!

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

May her soul rest in peace. Not all that call the name of God love God. That is why I don't believe in going to someone to pray for. If God can hear you, then He can hear me too.

@Anonymous 10:18...what is wrong with the headline? What does alleged mean in your dictionary? and have you read the suspect's statement?
Please learn to make intelligent points here

A.O

IslaM with beheading. What a peaceful religion

Daft zombie! TB Joshua wen kill thousands nko?

Christains nko, the likes of tb joshua?

BREEZE DON BLOW,FOWL NA*HH DON OPEN.....GOD CATCH AM....

Check this,the alfa and the woman had been having an affair.She came around on the fateful day and died in the course of marathon sex.Alfa panicked and disposed off the body.
Another scenario,Alfa killed the woman for some rituals or accidentally killed her in the course of argument over the potency or otherwise of a charm.

Shut up muslims r bad nor be una dy kill pple? Abi bokoharam na christian?

I hear u Muslim . One they ur own teaching go digest and they will tell u to kill and receive 7virgins. Trust u Muslims u will concor

umunas said...

Tnk u jemila.

I don't judge anyone's religion, but why is it that most alfa's, if not all, use charms & do charms for people, both muslims & hypocritical christians alike???

Abeg free am, english is not his father's tongue, busy~body. Is it only fowl~play(foul~play), I'm surprised u didn't see intarogated(interrogated). Choi, guess u're the same with who you condemn!!!

What a wicked world

'Muslim cleric' if it were a Christian it would have been 'cleric'..... Pathetic and pretty ignorant of you. Always trying to paint Muslims' black with your stupid headlines. Get educated

Some Christians are also bad guy,so forget religion,humans are just wicked

Dis happened in front of my house at oregie ajegunle and I stil hav d video if him bin lynchd almost to death save for the baale's intervention. D man is question refused to talk at d police station until d baale was brot into d mata. He was brot to d baale's palace wia he confessd personally to d d baale to hve killdd woman,removed her vital parts and threw ha under d bridge. D woman in question ws his lover,dat was y he ws easily caught. Ibeh chidinma judith

Judith ibeh said...

Dis happened in front of my house at oregie ajegunle and I still hav d video if him bin lynchd almost to death save for the baale's intervention. D man is question refused to talk at d police station until d baale was brot into d mata. He was brot to d baale's palace wia he confessd personally to d d baale to hve killdd woman,removed her vital parts and threw ha under d bridge. D woman in question ws his lover,dat was y he ws easily caught. Ibeh chidinma judith

Shut up ur stupid mouth. Idiot! Can't u see she said 'allegedly'? Yeye! Keep looking for ridiculous headlines. Imbe!

Mumu muslim he/she goat