Emir of Kano, Sanusi, advises Nigerians to arm themselves against Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 November 2014

Emir of Kano, Sanusi, advises Nigerians to arm themselves against Boko Haram

Former CBN governor and Emir of Kano, Muhammed Sanusi has advised Nigerians who are constantly faced with attacks from Boko Haram members, to arm themselves against further attacks from the sect. According to BBC, the respected ruler said this at a prayer meeting last Friday.
"These terrorists slaughter our boys and abduct our girls to force them into slavery. People should not be afraid of them because of the recent success they seem to have achieved. People should not sit idle and say prayer is the only solution. People should be made aware of the importance of being in a state of preparedness and make sure they acquire what they need to protect themselves. People must not assume that the crisis will not reach their area. If it comes, we are asking God to give us fortitude, but if He wishes to take martyrs from amongst us, we should be ready to give our lives." he said.

55 comments:

APPLELIPX said...

To be honest its d only way to survive d demons.... d military is filled wth saboteurs....

Choi! Wey my cutlass? Ka mbee mmadu jaa jaa

SANDRA said...

Pls where can I buy a gun?

Seeing gun only dey fear, to hold am na die bdat.....

I think he's making sense

It is easy for him to say that in his hallowed chambers. Big hiss. That last sentence says it all.

I think that should be the best option.

Odeh!!!
Who come the sponsor them??!!

It's breaks my heart to know that the responsibility to protect myself against terrorism lies sorely on myself and not my country.*pathetic*

Uche Emma said...

Not a good advise Emir

Exactly, if people start trying to fight back it would help. But then again, where would farmers nd ordinary people get RPG's and other weapons u politicians furnish BH with?
T!007

Wild card said...

Spoken like a true leader.

I agree with him 100 percent. But what happens to those weapons after BH I gone?

Yes,i tink the people in that location should start buying their arms and they should be at alert.Gudtalk frm emir of kano.

True

Martyr ko martyr ni,dats how you people decieve yourselves

Olusoji said...

It is time we guarded ourselves, be alert and ready to fight to finish.

ARE JUST WAKING UP FROM SLEEP

What an irresponsible piece of advice. Is it the job of civilians to fight terror? Instead of challenging the powers that be, this towel head is calling the common man to bear arms.
So they want Nigeria to become like SA, Brazil or the US where gun control is an issue?

Well said, it's a pity and very painful that we are experiencing all these now. God help us #onelovefromSnow#

True talk

Bunny said...

If the govt can't fight BH, what exactly can civilians do? Prayer gives hope.

I agree with him.
Means we are at war.
Dying like a martyr for a political cause shouldn't be encouraged or preached, sounds like the terrorist last words before detonation. GEJ, Sanusi, other Emirs, Chief, Eze, senate, rep, governors, Distinguished personalities, etc should find all means and end this war. Period.

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Boko haram talk everywhere. God deliver us.

hrm paul ojeih said...

true words ever spoken by this man this guys sincerity and forthright amazes me daily he just spoke the truth the fed government should allow Nigerians in the north to bare arms if every body is armed let em see how boko will invade sanusi just spoke the truth

bbm 7F098C19 said...

bad leadership. imagine Ur advise. but well I still salute u, u know why ? cos u went to my secondary school. kings college. floreat to all the kings, Engr Emy

pepepretti said...

Well said ur highness. May God help His children

War don start!! Ghen ghen

Ewu as if ur hands are clean! Just carry dis ur APC blood an shut up

Alagbado-ode said...

This is a very welcome suggestion from our respected Emir. But the only problem is where do we expect the poor villagers that are being hacked down in thousands to get funds to purchase the type of sophisticated weapons to match the types those sponsored barbarians are carrying. We all know the cost of an #RPG or #APC is not what any farmer's association in the villages can afford. It would only become a case of Eni ti o to niina to 'ndena deni, ajekun iya nio je or #mass suicide.

Their is an iota of truth in what he said cuz God help those who help themself.

|| Follow me on twitter and instagram: @segziee ||

We hear sir but your hand know clean

he should arms for us so that we will be armed. anyway he knew what he meant by that, i guess

What Will Be Your Testimony?

You will still love on – Myles Munroe

Lesson from the prodigal son

The danger of refusing His instruction

RareSpecie said...

As a Gemini, intellectuals simply turn me on (NO FUCKIN HOMO pls). As a CITIZEN livin in one of these vulnerable ZONE, the EMIR is right n i can SWEAR to my GOD n JESUS CHRIST that he jst spoke the Naked TRUTH all the rotten elites are scared to say. Can't write no more cos my eyes are tears full. I pray that GOD protect the assailable as most of the victims can't even hurt a HOUSEFLY. The WAR is real FOLKSSSSSSSS. Its really goin down.

Finally a call to arms. Can you imagine every one carrying a weapon?? BUT people must defends themselves against these sadists

Ppl should fight for themselves

estility said...

@ Ella john! Pls, wen BH visits U̶̲̥̅̊, sit bck n wait 4 d military 2 cum n fight 4 U̶̲̥̅̊.. wen U̶̲̥̅̊ knw there is a way out

damn! that's deep

True but impossicant! Funky hajia

My brothers and sisters ,if Sanusi can be saying this , definitely it means we shouldn't rely on that asshole (GEJ), And the idiot wants to run for second term. to come and do what ?

Funny people don't see what's happening! These northerners are skimmers! They kno what they are doing! Arm yourself baa? Ahead of 2015 for violence should GEJ win...#smh

Sharrap fucking bitch, shouldnt fucking when pple r making sensible comments..

Please tell Sanusi that I need a gun to defend myself, I cannot defend myself with ordinary hands.

WILL HE ARM US?

We have been providing our own power, water, roads etc. in Niaja anyway. So why not our own security? Shall we wait to be slaughtered? Mba!

Practical advice, Kingsman. Why do u disagree?

In what ways are we better than these countries you just mentioned? Do we just sit without guns to protect ourselves from our lawless security agencies like the police force who torment us unnecessarily simply because they have guns and we don't. The police in US dare not treat their citizens the way ours treat us. It would be difficult for boko haram to succeed in US because the citizens can protect themselves even before the govt does. Arms possession has its bad side but the good side cannot be overlooked.

Under d travel bag untop of ur fathers wardrobe. ...I found 2 dere

U are a fool for thinking this boko haram issue is APC vs PDP the country is at war against insurgency check ur dictionary on what insurgency is pls what sanusi is saying is in order people should arm them self in the north if u are in the south or east u dont know what these northerners are passing through

HE JUST TOLD PEOPLE THAT BELEIVE HIM WHAT HE WANTS...HE WANTS WAR AND A TOTAL DISCREDIT OF THE PRESENT GOVERNMENT..HE JUST PASSED A COMMENT MEANT TO STIR UP TROUBLE AND WAR....I WILL NOT CARRY ARMS,I BELEIVE IN GEJ ABSOLUTELY............ITS A PITY THAT PEOPLE DONT SEE WHERE HIS VISIONS LYE. SUSANME

Hmmmn, when the CAN President advised people to defend themsleves sometime back, everyone wanted to crucify him including Sanusi and El Rufai Now the Emir of Kano says the same thing and we hail him as a great leader...#shakingmy head

Leadership by example hes talking cause his family is not in town he can give his life too not we should give ourselves.

Purely wrong advice from d emir....Bashar Asad is d major reason Syria is what it is today..guns found their way into d hands....boom isis is born....libya d same thing.....now d emir wants isis in Nigeria abi.........confirmation of how dull his level of reasoning is.

Calling you names will be reducingmyself to your level...writing Nwosu as ur name doesn't make u IBO either! I made my point simple....At the end of the day, the truth will come out infact soonest, breeze will blow and fowl nyash will be exposed...BTW, how come the insurgents are based in the north?