Various reliable sources have confirmed her passing. She was only 59. So sad! May her soul rest in peace, Amen.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Saturday, 7 June 2014
Sad news! Prof. Dora Akunyili has passed on
Various reliable sources have confirmed her passing. She was only 59. So sad! May her soul rest in peace, Amen.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1,199 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 601 – 800 of 1199 Newer› Newest»May. Her soul rest in peace.
A rare gem. A legend. RIP Ma
I’m deeply shocked at d sudden death of dis woman.
May God give her eternal rest and may her soul rest in peace!
Oh my world my heart bleeds in tears
May her soul rest in peace
so sad indeed. May her soul rest in perfect peace amen!
oh my God. May her soul rest in peace......
A star has fallen! We have lost a hero RIP ma'am
Rest in peace
May her soul rip graet woman
Oh my God! Is it actually true?
"We are born,we live and we die"
I never met her when she became famous but back in 1995 when no one knew this woman,I went on computer training course with her at UNTH Enugu where her husband worked as a Doctor for about a month. I remember this well because it was at this course that any of us including Dora had ever heard of the Internet. She was just a down to earth woman who later went on to bigger and better things. She will be surely missed.This is one of the rare times that a Nigerian leader had died and I feel sorry
Cynic*Igbo*Guy
My hero is gone! RIP to a Legend, a Hero and an Icon. A model to others. Thank you For your selflessness & bravery. wit & fearlessness. Nothing like a good name.. The greatest legacy!
May her soul RIP graet woman
Dem done kill am!
Lord have Mercy
Rest in the Lord ma :(
she came, she saw, and she conqured. Great woman. R.I.P Prof.
1st to comment....
RIP Dora you will be remembered as the enforcer of Nafdac reg number in naija
Alas! A giant has fallen. We salute u as u journey 2 d oda side. If we v politicians like u, naija wud be a better place. Rest in peace Prof. Just sayin... D curious1
Really sad! Rest in peace
Rest in d Lord the pride of African woman. You would never be forgotten d true Nigeria woman. The history of great Africa women is incomplete without you. Rest till we meet to part no more. We love you.
Very sad news. RIP Dora
Farewell woman of impact. We d people of naija hail u. Just sayin...D Curious1
Alas! A giant has fallen. We salute u as u journey 2 d oda side. If we v politicians like u, naija wud be a better place. Rest in peace Prof. Just sayin... D curious1
May her soul rest in peace *so sad*
Dis is realy sad news....RIP ma
So sad,you fought a good fight madam as the DG of NAFDAC.may God grant you eternal rest.
Dike anaaaa
R.I.P Ma! Thank you for your contribution to humanity. SLEEP WELL!
A RARE GEM IS TRULLY GONE!! May her soul continue to REST IN PEACE!!
Eyes filled with tears. May her soul rip
So u still left us..upon d prayas I do pray concernin ur health...we'll foreva miss yhu..RIP
Hmmmmmmm So what????? Many women have died of the same ailment without getting treatment due to her and her cohorts corruption!!!!
RIP to you ma, even though your life was cut short, your name which you have boldly written in the sands of time cannot be bloated. It will forever be remember as the iron lady of NAFDAC who chose the path of integrity when every other person hands were eager to be stained with the oil of bribery, corruption and thievery, in this world where selfishness speaks and hatred is displayed with pride, your good works speaks. Adieu
Its a shame she had to die at this time..good people never seem to last. Sleep wel in the Lord Dora
Prof. Dora, I will miss u, we will miss u, Nigeria will miss you, you served your country well, may ur Gentle soul rest in perfect peace! Amen!
So bad,bt I pray dat de gud lord will grant her eternal rest Amen
RIP MA!wish i met u 1ce again.
Amen. mummy may ur soul rest in peace.
RIP Ma
linda u shd post da passing away of emir of kano...his one of da biggest emirs to v ruled ..pay some tribute to him.as some of us ur northern readers r concerned
may her soul rest in peace.
Rest in peace ma
Mama, you came,you saw and you conquered. may your soul rest in Abraham's bosoms. Amen
May her Soul Rest In Peace!
They have killed her. May her soul rest in peace. She came, she saw and conquered.... Farewell Ma.
Rip
May her soul rest in GOds bossom... awww! I loved ds woman so much... she rili made me blv dat women have a say in ds world.. she made me blv dat we hv value and cn be noticed. May God grant u enternal rest.. adieu mama
a painful exit,may her gentle soul Rest In Peace
This is so heart breaking RIP ma
Peace perfect peace. I am in tears really. I hoped and expected she would conquer this illness. Alas it has come to this. At just 59. Brilliant, accomplished,smart, distinguished and pretty woman: beloved wife of Dr. Akunyili, mother of successful children, rest in peace.
Linda,dis one Wey you post just one story since morning,you never reach?
Mama, you came,you saw and you conquered. may your soul rest in Abraham's bosoms. Amen
awwwwwwwww. so painful.... may her soul rest in peace. Amen....
she will be remembered nd missed dearly
may her gentle soul rest in peace,a painful exit
Rest in peace ma.ur legacy wouldn't b forgotten
awwwwwwwww. so painful.... may her soul rest in peace. Amen....
she will be remembered nd missed dearly
She was an icon,a legend,role model. May her soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN..,,
Rip ma......may d Lord grant u eternal rest. .
RIP wonderful woman bt I guess its african disease its nt medical
sad news indeed. RIP ma
Oh my God....am in tears as I write dis, STRONG woman Rest in Peace... I Miss U dearly
Too sad a story. God knows it's not a natural death. but not to worry tho, she's resting in the bossom of the lord.
mike opara may her soul rest in peace
So sad....RIP prof..keep wonderin why u went into politics again wt all u hav acquired...those pple there r very delivesh I cn bet wt my p****ny dat these sickness is spiritural...is well wt ur soul...jee nke oma ezinne!!!!
What a loss! RIP!
May her soul rest in peace. What a great loss
Rip Dora Akunliyi.
sad news indeed. May she rest in peace
It is a great pity. Rest in peace Ma'am and may God comfort your family.
A great daughter of Nigeria who lived a worthy life and proved that women can depend on their brain power not bottom power... A great example for our wives, daughters and sisters
Nigeria has lost a rare gem, an Amazon. Dora stood for the truth and probably died for her unbending integrity too. May her soul rest in peace
IJE UWA! RIP Madam.
May her gentle soul rest in peace. Crying wanna be like her wen I grow old
IJE UWA! RIP Madam.
Wow,so sad to hear this, you know Nigeria is not a place, the only woman that stood for the right thing was poisoned to death.. So I advice don't carry naija issue for head,else you will die as well.. Is all about corruption and chop I chop.. May her soul rest in peace.
May God rest her soul
Datz rili a sad one.
Sleep well,one of 9ja's greatest.
IJE UWA! RIP Madam.
Oh a rare gem
may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. may God guide and protect all that she left behind
Oh no....aunty Dora yyyy... My heart is bleeding I wish u stayd a lil longer..... OMG....som1 plz console me....
Rip Dora.
RIP sistet, mother nd friend
This is so sad,she was indeed a great woman,may her soul rest in perfect peace
RIP Agbara nwanyi....
Chukwu nabata gi n'obi ya!
* My R1.50c comment *
My God what a sad news.may her gentle soul rest in peace,what a great loose to nigeria.
May her soul rest in peace Amen #bright bravo#
Omg!
Katsina Juju na wah! Or Ngige Juju! Undisclosed disease? May her soul rest in peace.
An icon bows out. RIP Prof #sacrifice
Such is life
RIP. Mo-1
Such is life
R.I.P to one of the Nation's strong women. May our good Lord accept your soul Cuz you have done well.
what a pity...
A true woman of virtue!who rendered Selfless service to us all!May her soul RIP.
Chaiii!!!! C awards. Diaz God oo......
May her soul rest in peace...
Rip ma rest in d bosssom of d lord.
Rip.. we will miss u alot...
its so so sad. After all the struggle, dis life sha.... May her soul rest in peace. #wemournher#
Jezz!!! What a sad news...a great woman she is...May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace AMEN!!!
We lost a rare gem
RIP legend!!!
R.I.P....Prof.
Oh noooooo... This ar d ppl we need in dis country! RIP our amiable, visionary, outspoken, courageous, ever conscious meticulous DG. You ar among the few good thing to happen to us as a country. I pray the good lord receives ur soul... It is well JAY
na wa oo . where is my comment?
RIP my role model! I miss u so much. may u find eternal rest!
After everytin dis woman went thru for dis country..... May her soul rest in perfect peace.... Don't knw y bad tins always happen to good pple.
Very sad indeed. She saved the lives of many in her fight against fake drugs. May God gives her rest and her family the fortitude to bear the loss. ADA IGBO, gaa nkoma.
I have always been a secret lib reader but neva commented! but these sad demise broke me! Good ones dont last y? RIP ma!
Awww!!! R.I.P Mama, May your soul rest in perfect peace
RIP madam. God knows best.
Don't know what killed her still but I'm disappointed at the use of an Indian hospital for someone of her status.
80% of Nigerians that go to India either die in India or come back to Nigeria to die after treatment.
Chai!!,nnem naa nke oma,ka mkpuru obi gi zue ike na ndokwa
Finally they have killed this woman that served Nigeria with all her strenghth, may her gentle soul rest in Perfect peace,
Sad! Wat a great loss! May her gentle soul RIP. Amen
Am saddened by this news. She made so much positive impact on our lives . most of us would probably be dead by now due to fake products especially foods and drugs if not for her prudence. May God grant her eternal rest and may her gentle soul rest in peace. Amen
RIP patriot and a heroine...ur gud deeds shall b crested on our flag of a new Nig
All these rumours would hv kill her before her time
Oh dear Dora. This is a sad day for me . May her gentle soul rest in peace and may God Almighty grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss.
Respect to a wonderful woman. RIP
This is really sad...R.I.P ma, your bravery and dedication to excellence will not be forgotten in a hurry *sobs*
A great woman is gone rest in peace ma
wat a tragedy.sad news
Adieu Our Beloved Amazon,Heroine, Icon,Jewel,Legend, Role Model.... Mother,Ezinne & Ada Ndi Igbo....
Pride of South East.... Rest In Peace Aunt Dorothy (Dora) Nkem Akunyili.
an amazone, iron lady, diamond u 'll b greatly missed by nigerians.rip
Rest in peace Dora..
crying,wat a lyf.may her soul RIP.lyf is indeed short
Sad 1st to comment
RIP patriot and heroine...ur gud deeds shall b engraved on the stone tablet of the heroes and heroines of our new Nig
A selfless person who fought for the masses, until she could fight no more. R.I.P Ma
May her gentle soul RIP.. She really was passionate abt nigeria's development... Contrary to wat mst pple felt dat she attended d national for financial gain,I felt she did wat she did to contribute in her way to nigeria's progress.. We wud always love and never forget u MRS DORA
She was a great Woman. Rest well Dora. R.I.P.
God grant her Eternal Rest
She will be greatly missed May her soul rest in peace so sad
So sad. What a great woman
So disheartening that we lost such a rare gem in our country at this time when we need such people. One part of me just feels it wasn't a NORMAL DEATH. Like some will say "dem throw something at her". We do need Jesus in our country as leaders. May her souk rest in peace
... Sad, another confab delegate dies. May her gentle soul rest in peace. Amen.. This 2014 hmm God have mercy
chaiii, so sadmay her gentle soul R.I.P.
She fought and lived well. A champion that won't be forgotten. Go well ma! Rest well ma!! Adieu ma!!!
Oh!so sad.May her soul rest in peace amen.
Jesus christ what a sad news. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Amen
I don't understand why nigerians go to india for treatment. India ranks below many african countries in healthcare in the world. I said it when they said she went there for treatment and I'm saying it again. You are better off in Benin, Morocco, Algeria, SA than india.
RIP DORA...WAH A PAINFUL EXIT
She has made her mark and written her name with
letters of Gold in the sands of time. Living a hundred
yrs witout impart is like not living at all. My joy is that
u've made a mark and nô 1 i repeat nô 1 can fit in to
your shoes cos you where outstanding in all you did.
You sanitized the food & drugs sector witout fear or
favour. You did ur best irrespective of criticism and
treats to you life., but as it pleases your maker to call
you home at this time., who am i to question God.? I'll
rather thank God for the life you lived and also do my
best to live a good life bcos i don't knw tomorrow. Life
is full of uncertainty., we all knw our birthdays but
nobody knws his/her death day. I'll urge each and every
one to amend his/her way & turn to God for he is the
ultimate. I pray God to give the family the fortitude to
bear this irreparable loss in Jesus name amen! Rip
mama.. We all miss you & Nigëriä has lost another
great icon..
May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace
RIP Dora,,,,its better to leave this wicked world than suffer so much.....u did well for nigeria..u'll never be forgotten......sleep on Madam....
RIP Prof. Dora Akunyili. Ur and Landmark wil remain in our heart,we will miss u. Said by Amynwa
D only question on ma mind now is , if she had won d senetorial seat , would she had still passed on ?.....
S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sad a news
Kai
Amen ....
RIP ma. Still think u shouldn't have contested for that senotarial seat but God knows de best. Thanks for ur contributions they will be rememberd as long we live .
She has made her mark and written her name with
letters of Gold in the sands of time. Living a hundred
yrs witout impart is like not living at all. My joy is that
u've made a mark and nô 1 i repeat nô 1 can fit in to
your shoes cos you where outstanding in all you did.
You sanitized the food & drugs sector witout fear or
favour. You did ur best irrespective of criticism and
treats to you life., but as it pleases your maker to call
you home at this time., who am i to question God.? I'll
rather thank God for the life you lived and also do my
best to live a good life bcos i don't knw tomorrow. Life
is full of uncertainty., we all knw our birthdays but
nobody knws his/her death day. I'll urge each and every
one to amend his/her way & turn to God for he is the
ultimate. I pray God to give the family the fortitude to
bear this irreparable loss in Jesus name amen! Rip
mama.. We all miss you & Nigëriä has lost another
great icon..
Chai, Chi ewere ehihie ji e! Mmiri amaa ehi n'anya. Oke osisi adawo. Uwa me e e! Ewuuuu! Efere nkuwa agbawasiala. Laa n'udo nwanyi oma. Rest in peace. D world is only but a market place. +Intears+
she was a mentor to me really feeling pained.Rip ma, c u in heaven..meg
So sad am in tears. RIP
R.I.P to Dora Akunyili. Ever wonder why good people die young?
So sad.she will b greatly missed. nuahall.wordpress.com/2014/06/07/zombie-government-a-k-a-sit-down-look-govenment/
Merciful God, this loss really touched me, how I prayed she wil pass this phase, God knows best may the good Lord console her family and us all Amen.
R.I.P Madam.
Very sad. I admire her courage and intelligence. As a woman, she fought and won a challenge that even men could not dare. She was one of the few bright sparks in the recent installment of the continuous dark story of our nation Nigeria.
Her legacy has been established, we can only celebrate her life as an amazon. Dora lives on.
I hope the FG and Anambra Govt. will befittingly immortalize her.
So sad
R.I.P.Madam Dora.
RIP ma. Thnx u for everything
ha omashey o! ikudoro RIP ma
RIP ma. Thnx u for everything
May her soul rest in peaceooo I like this woman chai. CHI.
May her soul rest in peace... Amen. Good ones hardly last in dis world...
So sad. I am not happy to see this as your first post o.
Nigeria just lost a rare gen
Chaii so sad my. Her soul rest in peace
RIP Dr. Dora. You will surely be missed. A rare gem is gone!!!!!!
May her soul rest in the bossom of the Lord. She saved a lot of lives in Nigeria through her campaign during her glorious days in NAFDAC. As a minister of information, she was on top of her job too. Sleep on STRONG WOMAN.
Rest in peace
Wow!!! This is really a sad news. Your integrity and legacy shall live on forever. Good night madam Dora!!!
So dem don finally succeed? God dey see una. May her honest soul rest in peace.
RIP Maam... So Sad
May her gentle soul RIP!!! Such a sad news!! Naija in recent times no good news. I hope in no distant time we wud start hearing good news again. *sad mood*
So sad! She fought for the masses until she could fight no more!!! Rest in peace Dora Akunyili. A rare gem
Awwwww soo sad...RIP.#crying
Rip mam..am so sad.
What a great loss. I celebrate ur martyrdom even in death,an epitome of beauty,a strong and brave woman,even though you are gone,you can never be forgotten. You saved so many live and change a lot in this nation,you death is a painful loss to all and sundry but our consolation is in The Lord. Sweet is the remembrance of the righteous,even though you are young,i felicitate with your family for a life short but well spent. I pray your soul finds delight in the bossom of The Lord,and may the Almighty God grant ur husband and children the fortitude to bear the great and irreparable loss. Sleep on Dr. Dora Akunyili,we love you but God loves you More.....Ay
Oh my ......, so so sad. Wot a lost. I kno dat that her sickness was not ordinary. They just gav it a name. Oh may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace amen. Oh
Awwww crying, this iz just too sad, it hurt deeply, I neva believe this will happen so soon. She was my role model, a mother I cherish and respect alot. Indeed we just lost somtin worth more than word can express. Her death reminds me of lots of tinz. May ur soul rest in peace a true mother u were. Love u always my model Dora.. Late Prof. Dora Akunyili. Life did not defeat u. u came, U saw, U conquered. Rip Fomer NAFDAC Director General will always be remembered for her honesty, transparency & selfless services, she saved lots of life #Pharmacist #Administrator #Crusader #NigerianHero Good People | Great Nation.... Dora Akunyili, DIES.�� �� �� *crying* who will eva b like u again???...
May her soul rest in peace....she was one strong woman!
Sad but true!
Rest in peace mummy.
She was a true Titan!!! It's a sad day, but she departs as a heroine and a legend. She will be missed but her name shall not be forgotten. Rest in Peace Prof. Dora Akunyili
RIP Ma'am!
RIP Dora.
Rest in peace mummy
Oh my God this is such a tragedy.May her soul rest in perfect peace in Jesus name.
So so so so Sad. Rip Prof Dora Akunyili.
May her Soul Rist in Peace. Amen
Linda seriously am sad right now with dis news God I cant believe this I will miss her so much.