Pistorius was not mentally ill when he shot girlfriend' - experts says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 June 2014

Pistorius was not mentally ill when he shot girlfriend' - experts says

Many weeks after his trial was put on hold so he can get psychiatric evaluation to determine if he was
mentally ill when he shot and killed his girlfriend Reeva Steenkamp, in his home in February 2013, a report has been released. A panel of mental health experts has concluded that Oscar Pistorius was not suffering from mental illness when he killed Reeva, the chief prosecutor at his murder trial said today.

The mental experts, a psychologist and 3 psychiatrists all agreed that Oscar understood the gravity of his act when he shot Reeva through a closed toilet door. The request for evaluation came after his defence team brought a psychiatrist who testified that Oscar had an anxiety disorder, because of his disability, that could have contributed to the shooting. His trial resumed today after a 1-month break.

103 comments:

Angela4shizzles@ymail.com

He shud be in jail already...

evans4allseason@rocketmail.com

He is a murderer and should be treated as such, he knew what he was doing when he short his girlfriend

Frustration can make. One do an undo.......nawaaoo!

He is a murderer and should be treated as such, he knew what he was doing when he shot his girlfriend

mama_ih@yahoo.com

He should just accept his fate! ojodami@gmail.com

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Looking 4 a way to set him free? I think he's ok.

Michael Damilarr said...

American and there personal pistol sha.
mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

mama_ih@yahoo.com

Very good oddyvic2011@yahoo.com

Mich said...

Too Bad......... He should be left alone jor.....

I knew this pistorious guy was only acting out a script he prepared prior to the murder.Too bad the script was poorly written.Good riddance to a murderer

Can see dey re just realising it!! D guy nid 2 go n serve his life sentence. Tired of his gist abeg.

Mrs DAvido

ojimsclaxic said...

Wat a wicked world! And those of u Ladies who say it's a sign of love 4ur boyfriend 2beat u once in a while...."I sorry 4u". Ojimsclaxic@yahoo.com

Michael Damilarr said...

My comment use to get missing. After commenting I dnt see it....
mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

I tot dis story has been settled since

#SKALER#

why dem dey waste time wit dis idiot na...e suppose don dey chill for jail.

C.E.O

why dem dey waste time wit dis idiot na...e suppose don dey chill for jail.

C.E.O

mama_ih@yahoo.com

Milez said...

Let them just sentence this Oscar dude rather than wasting much time on the case.. He's guilty... #shikena...

What could possilby be the verdict of his case. theophilusukwumaka1111@gmail.com

Linda, if I win...I'll prefer to meet u in person and forfeit the give way price...

He should be punish for what he has done.he is great liar.he doesn't have any mental problem.

Oladiti.atm@gmail.com

Desperate Lady Caught in a Pastor’s House trying to Charm Him
Here

Wife Caught her Innocent-looking Husband with her Bestfriend [Slide Show]
Here

See What they Did to Some Ladies they Caught Stealing at Night
Here

Man returns from Work and Caught His Childhood Bestfriend Cheating with His Wife
Here

Beauty said...

Hmmmm......pistorius just accept ur fate, u did it.

Phronesisfashionworld said...

i win

Great write up

great write

GOD IS THE JUDGE...God bless nigeria and U.S.A..............lovelylordangel

great write

Good......they shoud send him to prison already....maggiemay1st@yahoo.com

he shud be jail

Abeg mak dem com put am 4 kirikiri here...mariaakwarandu@yahoo.com..#bela#

We all know this before naw ... the guy should just be jailed already! Why are they dragging this issue?

he should be jail

He was mad den. I saw him in my dreams. I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Oscar is going down,and he deserves it,he that kills must be killed someday, s.imoh@yahoo.com
Sandy Berry.

he should be jail

This was a no brainer.

he should be jaiol

He is a criminal:chumzykilo2006@yahoo.com

he should be jail

He, in my opinion should be executed by a firing squad....at least that way, he gets to experience a little of what she (Reeva) felt before dying. nonsense!

I believe in fair hearing nd prevalence of justice bt dis case to me looks funny,Pistorius account of d unfortunate incident looks fake.I av dis feelin dat he is guilty of d crime.Emtrill say so. emy4dtop@gmail.com

He was fit then!! He shld be in jail by now naa!!

I believe in fair hearing nd prevalence of justice bt dis case to me looks funny,Pistorius account of d unfortunate incident looks fake.I av dis feelin dat he is guilty of d crime.Emtrill say so. emy4dtop@gmail.com

Them wan change the matter...
Edoplum@yahoo.com

well... He's d only one who knws why he did it

chidimma williams said...

He is looking for whom to deceive

Jade8221 said...

abeg they should throw him in jail....whats all this evaluation. If na blackman now dem for no even give evaluation....rubbish

No one will really know what actually happened. Buh if he's guilty he shld be punished. luvmainame@yahoo.com

Yea right, just like u are stalking ppl on here. Bitch!

Adaobi said...

Hmmmm.....it's alryt.

Hi Linda. Ur giving away money is not a totally bad idea. I rather be a giver on this one. Linda u are a darling but at the same time try to empower and mobilize people by teaching them how to fish than giving them fish. Funny reading all those comments,dat shows the level of poverty in Nigeria. I need a pay Job. Ogsyll@yahoo.com

He should be responsible for his actions. If the judge finds him guilty for the murder of his girl friend then he should face the music. Linda i am an ardent reader of your blog but I've not been commenting . But i need that money badlllyyyy. My email is ugo.organogold@gmail.com

Even a mad man on the street won't commit murder...even he was to be mentally ill, which he's not.
www.justhealthng.blogspot.com

Okonta said...

He sure was in his right mind. Justice shall prevail

Okonta said...

May Justice prevail

Still on this matter??God bless the dead

put him to jail just like chris

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

NOW WE KNOW HE WAS PERFECTLY OKAY.......... ANXIETY DISORDER INDEED

lock him up

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Justice should prevail. bubu4real@yahoo.com

He's not an american. Ode!

Who still needs a trial? He should be sentenced already. ethelsucre85@gmail.com

May justice prevail..killer!!!.

Linda u no post my comment...hmmmmmmm

MUVA said...

Abeg make them throw this guy 4 jail already? See face!

Only God knows d truth sha.....seyieavos@hotmail.com..awoofno dey run bele..lmao

Of course

He wasn't high please he should be punished or realeased

That's a first! This is the first time a mental illness hasn't gotten a person off the hook. Then again he is not America. You got to wonder at the rate people commit crimes there and are discharged for being mentally unfit, there has to be loads of mad men roaming the streets.

he deserves to be jailed....joymartins65@gmail.com

Omosimua Sarah said...

Devil just destroyed dis guy kpata

Www.omosarah.com

D hunt for d money is still on.....shantel_jcksn@yahoo.com

Shantel_jcksn@yahoo.com

I think he needs a suarez bite to plead guilty#nobemetalkamoooo!!!!

kikimat said...

@hillary i agree with you.

what a smart and stupid dude...anyway am not GOD and i cant judge him...marthamarisse@yahoo.com

Lobatan o!!! I knew it. Oloriburuku someborri

Eldorado_365@yahoo.com

Gloria. N said...

Its no more the abuse of beating a girlfriend but killing.... They should ban guns everywhere o. Even d local gun hunters use... gertrudenwachukwu@gmail.com

his lawyer is trying all he can to twist this case.there is GOD OHH,JUSTICE FOR REEVA.divercy100@yaho.com

Ds guy's case still dey on?..nawa..
sleekchinny10@yahoo.com

justice for REEVA.divercy100@yahoo.com

his lawyer is trying all he can to twist this case.there is GOD OHH,JUSTICE FOR REEVA.divercy100@yahoo.com

Mrs E said...

The best news ever. chikanwablaze@yahoo.com

ßįļľkụ́mâ said...

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha...... Lmao.... Asin Ode of life. Because Linda don involve money, this one don come disgrace himself. Oga abeg use Google more, it's free once you have Internet. Americana

PRETTY GIRL said...

SMH! I didn't believe for a second he had any form of mental disorder. .This guy is a murderer, lock him up already

Lol@Ode ... He even spelt "their as there"...in Nigeria any body who is light coloured is considered American lmaooo

Na so dem go de talk

hilary obiorah said...
That's a first! This is the first time a mental illness hasn't gotten a person off the hook. Then again he is not America.

Don't be in a hurry to comment. Read again. The operative word being "not."

Dnt kw about u, bt I want to win moni lol
tedonkumoh@yahoo.com

Lol yes

Can they lock up this guy already, this case is to long!!! Justice for Reeva, lock up this animal!!!Whizman

If he is Sick as he cleam,why dont ho shoot/kill his self?

This guy should be locked up pronto, why his this case taking so long, we all know he killed his girlfriend!!! Evil bastard, lock him and throw away the key!!!Whizman

Lock this evil dude up!!! Linda its me again @ snooze34beats@yahoo.com!!!Whizman