MTN to introduce the most affordable smartphone ever! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 June 2014

MTN to introduce the most affordable smartphone ever!

Leading ICT Company, MTN Nigeria is set to redefine the digital landscape in Nigeria with the launch of new affordable smartphones. The company has perfected plans to launch a range of smartphones in the Nigerian market.

The phones will come with the latest android operating system and features. It is not yet clear how many models of the phones will be launched, but the prices will start below N8,000. And when it's launched, it will make it the most affordable smartphones in Nigeria and possibly Africa.

34 comments:

MTN and the word cheap don't normally go , I'm dying to see this happen

DOBY DOBY said...

Its a welcomed development bt dey shldnt forget to upgrade deir network

That's not we're asking, we are more interested in the exorbitant fee smartphone users pay for subscription. Android and Windows phone users want a plan similar to that of those using blackberry.

Ok. And u forgot to add. That u cannot put anoda network sim card in it. Lol

Hmmm, you sure say no be china?

Asim ara gbagbukwa ndi mtn with their useless network...

Okay waiting till then...@blissful_jay

Yimun! We r waiting

Gud one !!! Innovative thinkers ...

www.glowyshoes.com said...

This a very nice move from them

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

waiting for it to be launched

If it is not nokia then am not interested....

And then you can only use MTN sim in it abi??? Rubbish

Make we dey wait na .....

We dey wait

GodfreyDonp said...

I trust MTN, they'll def do justice!

8k is most affordable? Huh? Ws tinking u wil say 2k. Anyway let's see it, cos am planning 2 get a smaller phone n ws thinking of NokiaX, so will wait 4 u guyz 2 bring ur Android.

Mrs DAvido

hanny said...

Dat will b grate

Let see nah!! ~onahbot

Good to hear dat

Dem don come again!!! @iam_Yakzloopy

I can't wait ooi. Linda pls inform us when its out. Thank you#

Truetalk said...

Not interested in their new smartphones. Instead, they should concentrate on making their networks better. Who needs new hand phones from them now. Nokia and co are enough.

Something definitely goes with it... indirectly hmmm!

Something's def attached indirectly. .. dont truss mtn

Something definitely goes with it... indirectly hmmm!

Bbg Eze said...

Kk

Mtn which one are you, phone seller abi network provider? Greedy people so that when they buy the phones you guys will then via your expensive subscriptions. What is difficult in making the subscription for other operating systems on a par with that of blackberry. Any package from mtn is like fried rice mixed with sand.

I hope they are going to bring rubbish like tectno.

Ok... we hear... bt am very sure dey will make more profit... u guys should slash ur data plan for android...dats more better... dey ar many China android below 8k.. so dis 1 no b new sum thing.. Linda abeg talk abt anode tin jare...

Via BlackBerry z10

Hiikay Nduka learn to appreciate peoples effort towards making life easy for the less income Nigerian, most of the china phones you are referring to don't browse. This initiative is mainly for students and the low income Nigerians...........so if you dont belong in this class, go huge transformer. MTN una Weldon.

hoping onto that
but before then, i hope it can use any other sim card, just asking...
FACE-PALM

hoping onto that
but before then, i hope it can use any other sim card, just asking...
FACE-PALM