The UEFA Champions League Trophy Tour has
been presented around the world for eight consecutive years by Heineken®, a UEFA Champions League partner, and will
give footballenthusiasts in Nigeria, Argentina and Vietnam the chance Meet the Trophy this
year. Like Heineken, the trophyis a true global icon. It represents the
excellence of the UEFA Champions League worldwide and symbolizes the ultimate
prize in European club football.
In order to make the event memorable, various events and
activities have been lined up by the brand to give consumers, trade partners,
as well as the media first hand contact with the trophy which was last in
Nigeria in 2009.
Speaking at the Trophy Tour press briefing in Lagos, Mr.
Walter Drenth, Marketing Director
Nigerian Breweries Plc, said,“the Champions league trophy tour, outside of
Europe,isa uniquely Heineken®experience.Heineken® is the world’s most
International Premium Lager beer and the only brand able to take the trophy on
an international tour.” Drenth continued, “The UEFA Champions League has a long and distinguished heritage and is
the pinnacle of European club football. The Trophy Tour demonstrates the true
global reach and appeal of the UEFA Champions League making there no better partner
for Heineken®. We are delighted that together with UEFA we can reward the
passion and dedication of football fans around the world by taking the trophy
to them.”
The Champions league is the most prestigious club platform
for international football stars and their clubs. With over 150 million TV
viewers watching live coverage of the UEFA Champions League in 220 countries
and territories every match week, this premier-sporting event has become global
and fits perfectly with the Heineken® brand, which is enjoyed in almost every
country in the world.
29 comments:
U welcum. 1sty
Linda bring something for me from d us o.. :)
Wendy
Must it be only Lagos.
The last time I checked Abuja was still the capital of Nigeria
NB plz vote my adorable cousin Zoey Makuochukwu Obidegwu as the Pears baby of the year.via pears.com.ng
Chelsea or Bayern Munich or Real Madrid.....That's whos am rooting for......
Kamto Haf Tok
Wow!!! Wot a great event. Heineken, beer of like...
Grt 1 4 nigeria!
coming there tomorrow
Grt 1 4 nigeria...
Very happy about that
Gud 1 4 nigeria...
Mehn, i for really wan see this award o.... Dope, so dope.....
Am sure nigeria is the country that mostly consume their beer, thats why they brought it here to show there appreciation......
for the football fans
Nice... The trophy looks great... Sha, LIBers follow me on twitter, i follow back
Nigeria #Blessed#
Linda this news is my favourite at least this will boost Nigerian league
All Men are born equal.... But not all Beers! Only d Chairman- Heineken fit do ds, carry go my Beer!
The champions!!!
Hmmm, UEFA champions league, mother of all league. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Choi........ I wish I was d one snaping with d UEFA cup. My level for dn increase. Babes go trip for me passRonaldo nd Messi sef.....lol
Make person no disgrace us Oº°˚˚˚° cause I know some boys go don dey plan as them go steal that cup. Lollx.
Jay Jay looking young as always
Nice one.
I see JJ!
I wish say I dey there I 4 carry d ting go sell
Woow! This is so cool.I wish am one of those girls standing beside jayjay,Am a great football fan so am so cool wit it but why lagos that over crowded place.Abuja is the best place for this event not Lagos abeg
Does any1 know the new location of the #Heineken Champions Planet, I know it used to be @ Jide Oki in V.I, but head they have moved to Ikoyi
This information is very helpful for us. Champions League football is favorite for me. Thanks for your kind information.