I have dated my fiance for 5years now. Whenever I ask him about our marriage plans, he keeps telling me he doesn't have enough money for the wedding. This guy earns 170k monthly while I earn 100k. I told him I have some cash I made from a supply, can't we use it for the wedding? He said its okay by him. His mother called me from Benin last week and said the son told him about our marriage arrangement, that she has mapped out the wedding expenses. To my greatest surprise she gave me an amount I can't really explain. I have 3milion on me while she said everything will cost 4million both for the traditional and white wedding. my wedding gown is not included, his suit is not included. Should I forget this man and move on with my life or release all the money I have for the wedding? I am troubled at the moment. I am so confused. Please advise
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Sunday, 9 February 2014
Dear LIB readers: Should I forget this man or pay for the wedding?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1,746 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 601 – 800 of 1746 Newer› Newest»Don't try it at all,if d man loves u enough,he will sacrifice his money for d wedding,u ar to support him,not to carry d wedding expenses,young lady use ur head and spend ur money wisely.
In d first place,hw on planet wld u date a man for 5yrs?(Where is dat in d bible(courtship??not to talk of five yrs,mydear dnt waste ur money on dat guy cos he dosnt value,hw can?wen u guys hv dated for 1,825 days,thatone hell of a long time,,jeez,ask for repentance,desist frm 4nication,dnt go ahesd wit d mariage!seek God
You wud neva b happy. Linda how do u even collect all dis kinda mails. Girls no d truth but wud stil ask questions. Being married isnt d ultimate naa.
Jesus!!! they want to use u girl... RUN!!!
He does not deserve you, he's a loser, free him pls, forget abt the 5years, he's wicked
Both of you make a combined income of a little over N3 million per year and you are planning a wedding of N3 or N4 million. Isn't this a bit excessive? Wow!!
Hmmmmmm. My dear, its nt adviceable 2foot d whole expenses 4d wedding. Are u d one marryin ursef? Where is his integrity as a man! N c d mothers mouth lik 4milion! Dear, dis guy doesn love u n he doesn even wan 2marry u. Jst leave dat rltnship. I knw it ll hurt cos it wil b lik u wasted 5full yrs bt u wil get ova it wit time. D Lord is ur strength.
If that is the case it shows he doesn't care about or even love you, go find someone who adores and respects you with everything he has..
SISTER RUUUUUUUN DAT IS AN ATOMIC BOMB GOING SOMWHERE TO HAPPEN I AM A MAN AND I KNOW WHAT I AM TALKIN ABOUT.
E be like say dem don use ur brain do nkwobi! R u mad??? Is dere someting serzly wrong with u??? How can u even think bout it. What's d matter with nowadays women haba! To d extent dat u wanna pay for ur oown wedding....pls take a long walk abeg. How dare u even consider it
U better use ur money 4 a more profitable business. If hez not ready to spend his money 4 ur wedding it means he doesn't love u enof. Come to Ikorodu,u will buy land$build fine 2bedrm to let.every year sumtin goes into ur a/c. If a man luvs a woman sincerrely he will do anytin to b wit dat special woman.
Forget the guy my dear,if he really wants to make u his wife,he wud utilise d littl he has rather dan given u excuses
My question is funny, is she the one marrying the guy or something. Well I know things has changed. Couples now adays contribute towards wedding. Its no longer the world of a man to fund the wedding alone. But, ur mother-inlaw making a list for you to get wedded is indeed a joke. My advice to you is dat, u should find the next available door and run. The guy has lost complete interest in you. Don't be desperate because you want to wed. A man that deserves you will seek you out...prince.
Are u kidding me. You better run with ur 3 million. These shameless guy and his mother are out to ruin you. They want to collect all u have. Joke of a mother wedding 4 million when her son has notin. This looks like fraud if u ask me.
If that is the case it shows he doesn't care about or even love you, go find someone who adores and respects you with everything he has..
My dear better disappear from that stupid relationship...the mother even has d mind to give u d wedding bills, this is a plan to wreak u.....@cuddi007
Na war O̶̲̥̅ is he getting married 2 Ɖ mum or U̶̲̥̅̊ ?
Hmmmmm...girl, pls run as far as ur leg can carry u o.
Plz 4get him nd move on
Please follow your heart
CLICK HERE FOR SEXY ENTERTAINMENT SCANDAL NEWS
Pls 4get abt him! I desperately need a wife like u now! 1 milion 4 our wedin nd we invest d rest! Dey don't mean we'll 4 u!
Are you that desperate? I don't think this guy wants to marry you, please don't force yourself on him! You may regret it, then again, you may not
You are obviously a learner. Go n dash them ur savings n u will drink gari
Haaaaay dis appear my sister no try am o dem don plan and na trap be dat for u.
Babe pls 4get abt dis weddn
combined effort ll do miss
Pls watch carefully before entering this marriage! D bible says a man dat can't provide for his family is more than an infidel. Y is it all ur money, he nd his mom want to use for ur wedding? Even @ that can't u do a low profile wedding. Marriage is d main thg not d glamour nd show of d wedding. Ciao
My dear don't eva think of it,save ur cash if he loves u dat much he'd mk weddin plans & if his not bouyant enuf u'd assist him 1 advice is don't waste ur tym wit & moni wit him cos 1ce u mk dat mistake u'd live wit it 4 live.think abt wen u start avin kids who wud pay d bills?a man who is not willing 2 share wat he has is not 1 to spend a lifetym wit. Life is not all abt gettinn married seek God's face a beta guy wud come along.vivian enwereji says so
My dear run for your dear life ,its better to be single than to be sorry pleaseeeee.
Pls my dear,move on n forget him,dts wat he wants u to do,cos if not he ll not tell u to pay for d wedding,n his mother had gots to evn kul to tell u d cost,its a plan work,run for ur dear life.
Nne 1 thing I wil tell u is dat its not wise for u to be more dan broke because of one guy who doesn't want to get married,abeg if d guy doesn't want to put any money in2 it,I advice u to please and please runaway as fast as you can from him.If he could quickly run to his mum to reveal to her dat you are paying for it,I advice he speedily announces it to her dat u have changed your mind
Any man dat cn nt contribute to his wedding 4get him!
Forget him oooo.
Babez I'll advice U̶̲̥̅̊ forgt dat man nd move on wif U̶̲̥̅̊я life,a man's meant to marry U̶̲̥̅̊ nd nt d oda way round,if he does nt hv enough money den both of U̶̲̥̅̊ can share d money,buh him living d whole expensis on U̶̲̥̅̊ ,means he does nt wnt to marry U̶̲̥̅̊ cos he earns enough money,
After you bleed yourself to death over d weeding, what will be left? I believe this problem ain't peculiar to you, it's what we see everyday , people go out of their way to have big weddings nd no finances afterwards to enjoy the union. The point here is, since it's obvious the two of you are still struggling, what the point in having a 3/4m wedding, just go to d court and make it official. Invest you 3m in a good business and save for your kids. DON'T be stupid to blow your savings on the wedding abeg!
Use your brain lady haba! Becos u are in love u won blindfold urself u could be killed after dat weddin you no dat.Wake up u are sleeping.
He earns 170k and u earn 100k yet he doesn't have money. It only means he's not ready to settle down or he doesn't want to settle with you. I won't advise u to pay for the whole thing bt both of u can pit heads together. And why would you date a guy that long without some serious commitment?
Dear, how will you sleep knowing your husband to be is not a man and your mother in law is a wicked woman? Don't be desperate, if he's serious he'll find a way or you do a small wedding.......
Forget him oooooo
Hw can u alone fund a marriage,its supposed to be u nd the man and I dnt tink he really wants to marry u bcus if do,he would n't be wastin anymore time. The woman dat claims to be his mum might nt be so be smart cus u might jst be duped!
gurl are u a learner?...3million for a wedding?....and u're gonna sponsor it?..dem use juju swear for ur life?..for God's sake d freaking guy earns more than u do..pls forget d wedding nd move on..#brotherly advice...now linda,..i dnt have to be BONARIO for u to post my comment...#wetin ah do u sef#straiqht face
Linda are you the one coming up with all these weird stories? ?
Or are some people just stupid.
Or is the desperation to marry clouding pples judgment?
Dem b thieves. Run wit ur money
Forget him oooo.
Wot advice can 1 possibly give to U wen it so obvious dat Ur mind is made up 2 finance d wedding, Ur desperation as pushed U into telling him dat U are bouyant enuf to sponsor d weadding so go ahead but dnt complain wen he levs every other responsibilities to U.
My dear,dis guy is not ready for MARRIAGE.If u were to be my blood my candid advise would be RUN.Cos wen u start now,it wont stop.Wen d children come u wuld b d one paying d fees n so on.My sister run he doesn't luv u.
Seek God counsel, dont let anyone tell you what to do. I am a guy and i dont want anyone to play games with my sister. Good luck.
I think she has plan with her son to do dis she has no right to make a budget for ur wedding pls forget him and move on
My dear stop wasting ur time wit dat guy cus he definitely does nt wnt 2 marry u so gf try frnt
Forget this man. Someday, someone in his family will remind you about how you were so desperate, u paid for the wedding to hold. If he wants you, he'll find a way to make it happen. 3milllion is pretty high for a wedding, especially one where groom's family has no input oth than spending. Pls, don't be a learner.
Tunde.
My dear forget about him completely this is a scam;that guy is not your husband because if he is;you'll be in this marriage thing together.The mum too is not a good mother.
Give him dear the Lord z ur strength muumuuu grade 1
If you have prayed and confused that he is your husband you can go ahead my dear. Don't listen to stupid people here that will tell you to runs away.
Why are ladies so stupid? You are here asking questions when you know in your heart of heart what's right. Why would you foot your wedding bill alone? Are you Dangote's daughter? If your man cannot contribute to the wedding expenses, then he cannot shoulder the responsibilities that comes with marriage. He earns more than you for God's sake. You better save your money and wait till he is ready to at least make some contributions or talk to your legs. Finances is very important in marriage and can break a marriage if not handled properly. I wish you all the best.
My dear pls move on with ur life cos he is a very selfish man.
All of you Nigerians are mad. 4million for a weekend of waste? Una don craze-newyorker
Dear, please don't do want you will regret later,that money is much for you to bring,if he is really ready for marriage he will show some moves at least do the traditional b/4 going for white wedding. Thanks
Nnem biko don be a maga!.. What kind of wedding will cost dt much?.. Since u both don't have plenty money go for a low key wedding.. With 500 thousand,. U can even get ur dream wedding!.. Shine ur eyes baby, don't be a maga!..
Jeeezzzz... sweedy are u a learner? no fall my hand o.... d mom is kinda psychologically disturbed, she no dey shame.... sweetheart if d guy really loves u, 3 months or rather 6 mths is enuff to engage u ok ..... u will say i told u, if u venture into dat marriage its gona b ova evn before u say SNAP! .... Gloria ify
Babe 4get d wedding and d guy,him and his family wan use u 4 biz b dat o.no dul urself
Hmmmm! Things are happening.
girl dat man dont luv u. Jst pray ova d situation, i tink z d best tin 4 nw
If u love urself,4get this man.or else u will continue to pay his bills all ur life.For his mother to even present u with a list,shows the level of suffering you are going to encounter.If he loves u so much,he will bring some cash while u bring some.Any man that will allow a lady sponsor his wedding doesnt love the lady.Its a mans pride to foot his bills.This ur man has no pride.SO MY DEAR SISTER FLYYYYU FROM DIA! Or u wait til he has somtin to bring if u love him so much.But bear in mind,Love doesnt pay bills.
Is it a must u do an elaborate if u must marry??????#jusaskin
If you pay for the wedding get ready to be the man in the marriage bcos he is not responsible to plan with what he earns and he earn more than you.Never make that mistake bcos he will make you miserable.if he dosnt have and he makes use of what he has and ask you to support is okay.pls make use of your head too not your heart only.
My dear...wat r u styl waiting 4 eh, run for ur life jare
Dat one is it love or wat??? a man dat earns more dan u do wants u to pay for ur wedding nd u r even considering it
Dat means dat he nd his mother have already concluded dat u r a desperado nd so therefore since u want d wedding so much, U should pay for it
My dear pls am telling u again run for ur life. ..imagine wat will happen wen u finally get married, dat means u will b d one dat will b paying d bills nd making sure dat deres food on d table
My dear, move on pls. You have been engaged for 5yrs n he still doesn't have money for the wedding,he doesn't want to marry u! His mother is even giving u a bill of 4mil, you r paying ur bride price!!! Which isn't good. Tell u family n listen to what they say.. Bt for me, MOVE ON!!!
A man who rily wants to be wv you, will pay for your wedding.......why are so desperate to be wv him if I may ask?! You'll pay for your own brideprice...... If you end up paying #4m to marry a man, pls what else ll you pay for wen you are both married?! I guess you'll buy his car, buy the house and bn who you are, you'll put everytn in his name.......madam!!!!! Wise up.......I'm surprised dt even his mum doesn't feel dts wrong.......dis rily shldnt be smtn you'll bring here........its what your common sense shld av sorted out for you........
Pls just move on haaaaa dis is extortions my dear
u are a very gud woman for trying to use ur money,buh don't try it both of u shud contribute togeda since u re both buoyant ,me and not working yet my fiance will take care of eveytin,my dear ur fiance no love u at all.maybe u re going to provide for feeding too#justsaying#
My dear u dnt need anybody to tell u dat dis guy tz not ready,in d first place,u re not suppose to be responsible for d marriage xpenses,u re onli meant to assist and not to bring the higher amount.To me, it seems u are beggin d guy to marry u.If he is not ready pls walk away.
Are you really ready to marry this kind of man? Or you just want to answer married woman? Hmmmm_these are some of the warning signs women choose to ignore because we want to marry by all means,as in,na 2 marry de reign! That's why a pretty chic like you (m sure) will just want to settle 4 a man and his family that are ready to let you carry the wight of the wedding alone! BE WISE oooo #selah
Pls leave the man and his shameless mother! They are not worth your cleaning yourself out for! If he can't contribute to his own wedding, be sure you are on your own from day one! Amedee
She told you the amount you know ......if that how she want it. why don't see add to money to the wedding, she how mouth about this is the amount. What does your heart tell you to do. This man should contribute to the wedding....
D woman is mad, she shud give d son d list cos u are not in d position to sponsor d wedding or jst go 4 a quiet wedding. Dis is wat pple do n at d end of d day will be broke after d wedding
Hehehe, this aint right... You want to pay as in marry him right! His mother even sent a bill...okay, it cnt be right.. If he was dropping sumtin and u droping part dats okay, but for her to send a bill.. It aint right... Em...its hard but for you to have doubts, u certainly don't want to, and just need us to convince u..sigh, another man will come.
Just forget the man for your own good..
Plz babe move on......life is 2 short 2 worry abt this.he earns 170k&he doesn't money 2 wed........smh.abeg leave d guy
Run while you still can! Are you prepared to shoulder all the responsibilities of your marriage as well? He and his family are already showing you their true colours, it's left to you to decide if that's what you want for your future. Are you so desperate to get married that you'll marry a man that has no shame? Think with your head and pray to God for strength to do the right thing. Good luck
dee dee
My dear I can understand ur pain, but d truth has 2 b told and the earlier u see it the best 4 u, that family don't want u at all, him and d mum must have put heads 2geda jus 2 make a big fool of u, to them "since u won show say u get money and u won marry by fire by force oyaa see the bill nah come pay, miss millionaire", and dnt b suprise when they will tell u 2 bring money 4 ur bride price. Girl friend jus 4get the yrs u hav dated and leave them in peace and run away with ur hard earn cash with u ok? Ur husband is out there, one that loves u, that knws his responsibilities and will b willing taking dem up, which is then left 4 u 2 assist him. Is so hard 2 leave yes, but is worst staying. I hope u will make d right choice here. Best of luck
Girl, I will advice u to pls forget about that man and his shameless family, a man that can not take up to his responsibilities and to the extent of his mother calling u common girl, can't u see.... That's not a good sign for u. But above all God will direct u and teach u what to do
Sister take a walk.... Like a boss
My dear, forget them and keep your money. Both mother and son are trying to dupe you.
My dear,run away like the devil is chasing u.RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Don't he earns more than you,he should bring what he has and you can support hope he is not aware of the savings bcos if you pay for the wedding you continue to be the man pls be smart.
Pls move on,dats nt wedding,d woman shuld gv her son d list and not u,and bsd u shuld help d man out wt d finance and nt bn d sole contributor,he is wedding U pls,and nt d other way round...open ur eyes wide,there is somthn fishn...
Gurl pls forget that man he don't love you, you r seeing d hand writing nah,pls move on , pray and belive ur husband will meet u soon,don't force ur sef in any marrige oooo
If you pay for the wedding get ready to be the man in the marriage bcos he is not responsible to plan with what he earns and he earn more than you.Never make that mistake bcos he will make you miserable.if he dosnt have and he makes use of what he has and ask you to support is okay.pls make use of your head too not your heart only.
Your man and his mother are shameless. Why wld u pay for d wedding, Are u that desperate? Tell him to define ur rship and stop wasting ur time.
A candid advice. forget this marriage ish, It is obvious your man is not ready...c'month,, he earns 170k, and u earn a 100k. If he was that serious, he could have atleast saved up and had Something to offer, even if it's a million.
If you pay for the wedding, he will always use it against you, each time u try to feel important when u both have an arguement in future.
He will remind you that you paid your own bride price and married yourself...please don't do it, that man is not ready.
Pls dnt try it unless u will be d one feeding me after marriage...
Well I'm really confused too but if there is love den both of u should be able to understand each other probably u
two should sit down and talk about it what would u gain if u use up ur money for just a party and get broke after the money what would it profit u
move on with your life Oooo!...is like u don't know ur worth ?..baby girl jump and pass d family,..and d one marry d man?..chai women don't be a learner!...
It's really amazing dat u are even seekin for advise over something so glaring.. Who rily pays for a weddin,leavin d man so relaxed? Sori 2say,buh u sound desperate
Please run my dear....this guy is not ready to marry u! After 5yrs?? Abeg your finger isn't a key holder
O girl, warn yourself. You're not desperate. He's the one who wants to marry you. He that findeth a wife, findeth a good thing and obtaineth favor from the Lord. If he's not ready to obtain favor by having you in his life don't rush. Keep your money first.
Linda post my comment
Please dont talk about the issue with for now. since the mother is involve am afraid they are planning something very bad against u
If he's this stingy before marriage, chances are he's going to be even more stingy after marriage.
my dear, you do not need any other warning for you to run as fast as you can. It takes a useless mother to raise a useless son. When a mother of the guy you want to marry knows that her useless son cannot put together a budget no matter how small to foot a wedding and she is slamming you with an exorbitant bill of tnag nature, what other alert do you need? For your information this is just the beginning. Get ready to start paying the house rent, baby delivery bills, school fees, feeding and all. Mind you by the time you become overwhelmed by the bills and you want to complain, the same useless mother inlaw will tell you that her son can do no wrong. Take the advise of one who has seen it a million times sister and run for your life. Leave your slippers behind if you have one!
Huuuummm so pity that u love ur husband so that much,must u spend that kind of money for ur weeding?what if the weeding got broke up withen a year??? Pls dear u are to keep ur money he is the one to use his money for the weeding if truly he is serious to marry u,u only need to surppot litly be fine and keep on waiting But u cant wait for something when something is not waiting for u,Good luck, SAMMY
My dear just think wise* Run*
Forget d Guy.dts just round one.
abeg move on wit ur lyf
God often likens us to an Eagle. A female eagle soars several times and drops a stick. The interested male eagle consistently catches this stick. Both eagles are mates for life. there are so many signals you have picked up, but chosen to ignore. right now your focus is marriage. 1 cor 2:9-13
Opinions of others has gotten you to this crossroad. I leave the passage for you to make ur OWN DECISION. GOD KNOWS WHAT'S BEST FOR YOU.
Follow ur. Heart.....but may I ask u?what has his. mom got to do in all dis....its obvious d man isn't man enough....pls come let's marry I am more matured than him lols
Ehhh give her the 3million then rob a bank so you can make up for the remaining one million,as for your wedding gownno need cos you wont be needing one......na desperation go kill you #nwan nkita#
Huuuummm so pity that u love ur husband so that much,must u spend that kind of money for ur weeding?what if the weeding got broke up withen a year??? Pls dear u are to keep ur money he is the one to use his money for the weeding if truly he is serious to marry u,u only need to surppot litly be fine and keep on waiting But u cant wait for something when something is not waiting for u,Good luck, SAMMY
Pls dont!!!theywant to scam u! Some people are shameless sha.pls that guy and his family arent even right for you
my dear i knw u really wanna get married but the truth is that this man doesnt really wanna marry u. its not bad that you want to contribute for your wedding but its insane to b the only one to fute that bill.Be wiser
you are simply despirado were.. you want to pay for a wedding , you they mad?
He's not a seriuous man. If you expense the wedding, then be ready to cater for the marriage...
Hmmmmm! 4million Naira? Nne! The guy na Gold? Leave him jaree and move on with your life, are u the one marrying yourself or the man? Pls live that man and his greedy family, when your husband comes, u will know, he won't ask you for any dime.
My dear,are U Indian? Coz they are the ones I know of that marry men instead... Ur fiance's mum is giving U a list, shouldn't ur family be the ones doing that? Don't begin taking responsibilities that U won't be able to continue to the end... Cheers...
No brainer. The guy is not serious. My suggestion, map out a plan. He must save some money for some months. Maybe 100k every month for d next 10 months. You can also bring ur 1m. Do not touch that ur money o. It must be 2 way. Tell d mum that is way beyond ur budget. Tell ur parents to reduce the trad cost. Both weddings will automatically be small. Solicit for funds from family members.
If he is not willing to contribute, he is not willing to marry u cos obviously, he is not ready to mk sacrifices. In dat case, walk away.
IF you cater for the wedding, you should then be ready to cater for the marriage...GBAM!!
Move on my dear cos dis man won't spend a dime on u wen u guys eventually get married! I knw a couple dat quarrel everytime cos her husband doesn't spend on her n trust me: dats nt a life u wanna live for ever till death do u guys part!
Errm...don't worry u'l fund the marriage, build the house, send ur kids to school, in short u'l be the husband and he'l be the wife
Jehovahhhhhhhhh!!!! My dear sister pls where ever u re now eehn kindly remove your shoes, put them on your head and run as fast as your legs can carry you. This is the hight of irresponsibility for cring out loud. U want to pay for your own wedding? The whole bill? U must be dreaming. God help u to take the right decision amen. Cheers.
Sister a woman doesnt marry herself! if the isnt willing to spend his money on his wedding to you - the supposed love of his life- then what and who is he spending his money on? cos as the saying goes ur heart goes where ur treasure (money) is.... so where is is heart?
Quite this relationship now...Run for your life..Your so called mother in-law to be is wicked..How much did her husband spent on their own wedding..rubbish greedy mother..Run for your life..
Sweet heart, while congratulating on your wedding arrangements, I wish to most respectfully let you privy to basic realities about marriage., one., the man is the head of the family and such position come with her attendant responsibilities., switching roles and responsibilities will not augur well for your marriage. Two, from your man's demeanor and body language he is not emotionally and psychologically ready for marriage as how could he heap the bill for the ceremony on you? It is unheard off my dear and by this action, there are questionable issues on this young man, he shall sure take this attitude to your matrimonial home and don't be tempted to think that he shall change or you will change him! That will be deceit at its best. Marriage is not tea party but serious business. In my candid opinion, move on with your life and forget this man. I am a father of three already and nine years in marriage as a results, my words are from practical experience
Thank you
Sister a woman doesnt marry herself! if the isnt willing to spend his money on his wedding to you - the supposed love of his life- then what and who is he spending his money on? cos as the saying goes ur heart goes where ur treasure (money) is.... so where is is heart?
Na you wan marry the" boy" that BOY is not ready keep your money a real man will foot his wedding bills may be a little from the bride.
You be mumu
pls honey leave him,the mother should be ashamed sending u d bill,if u were her daughter,will she acept dis nonsense? N my dear u dnt need 3million for a wedding,u can do a small and unique wedding,if ur fiancee is too broke to foot d bill of ur wedding u should save all d money u can bcos u will also b the bread winner taking care of ur family and his bcos he doesnt have enough money,be wise,marriage does not make u a good or bad girl,do wat makes u happy
Run for ur life
Hello,obviously,send d idiot away! Wat nonsense,so u r gonna be d breadwinner..lol,he wants to use u..and u can't c it..hian!
Girl you out of your mind?!!! You want to pay for your wedding and with all the savings you've got? Tell me, what kind of man wants his woman paying for the wedding? And then what happens when you get into the marriage broke? You don't want to be in my shoes right now, broke and depressed barely a year after my wedding. Regret not getting my own before jumping into marriage. Trust me, don't believe the hype, it ain't what it's made up to be. Focus on you and enjoy being single, when your husband comes, you'll know he's the one. This dude is either a joker or he's not that into you (...and to think he earns more than you do yet he wants you to pay?) RIDICULOUS ...
My dear,if he can bring half of d money,den u can complete,if he still claims he doesn't hv money,4get about him,move on wit ur life,he doesn't wanna marry,d earlier d betta,wish u luck
is it by force to marry?
First thot on seeing this post "THE GUY AND HIS MUM ARE TOTALLY UNREASONABLE".This is a good enuf sign to call it quits, cos danger could be looming.
If he really love u, he will not waste ur time by keeping u for 5yrs without proposing to u. My dear he has his wife somewhere but just enjoying ur company. Pls keep ur money for better thing and ask God for the bone of ur bone . He will surely answer ur prayer and be patience. Note there is an agreement btw him and his mother that was yy she said the wedding plan is 4M while u av 3M.
DON'T BUY LUV!!! Enjoy Luv life while it last wen u find it. God will see u thru in jesus name.
Move on.
U shud be troubled!how can u pay solely 4 ur weddin?puttin down all ur savings in d name of marriage na by force!use ur brain my dear!
I beg forget that kind man shaperly cos if una marry finish the famiy go turn you to diamond bank ATM wey no dey get plenty que.
Abeg pls dnt get involved wif. Such family.... In simple words forget d man nd mve on
U will be a fool for doing dat.
Hmmmmm,so ur man no wnt spend moni and his mother is asking for 4m.God will help u a word is enough 4 d wise
My dear sister that man and his mother are both stupid and thieves, then tomorrow he would ask you to pay for the house rent then your children school fees, he feels he's doing you a favour by marrying you,my dear that man does not have regards for you, he doesn't love you....some men are funny sha....that man is not only stingy but inresponsible...and please stop telling a man how much you have in your account, my advice is for you to run.he is not into you.
Please save your money and don't ever tell him how much you have. Don't be fooled.
U shud be troubled!how can u pay solely 4 ur weddin?puttin down all ur savings in d name of marriage na by force!use ur brain my dear!
On ur heels!!! Run!!!!. Na one chance taxi u dey almost enter. Marriage no be by force and stop sounding desperate to him. Give urself time and think we'll, maybe he's not d one. Pls keep ur money or u ll end up in regrets. Aunty Linda am I d first to comment?
Babes r u learner?wat type of weddin is dat dat wil cost such? U sound so desperate, Bt wait....must u marry? Y dnt u look 4a clean guy 2impregnant u so u can make baby if age is no longer on ur side..... U can later marry.run away 4rm dat guy n mum dey r dupes. Chyqueen
Pls look 4 some one els E don't lik U̶̲̥̅̊ dat y E tld his mother 2 tel U̶̲̥̅̊ 4m ill b ok 4 ur marriage d family don't wan U̶̲̥̅̊ pls run Йą better 4 oo°°oo°•o
Datz bullshit! Dump d asshole abeg.. He earns almost twice as mch as u do n won't pay 4d weddin,do dis now n u gonna b doin shit d so called husband shld be doin.and d mother? Jeez!
Dey r not serious. If u try it jst know dt u won't stop, u will continue to pay bills 4 d rest of ur life
Honestly speakin,frm my part of d world,d man takes responsibilities for d marriage,so dat sums up my advice for you.
My dear girl i use God's name to beg u, ur guy is a scammer and and a user, dis is modern day witchcraftcy, ure are person of value,do. not do dat, NOTHING GOOD CAN EVER COME OUT OF THIS,are u even sure its d mother dat called or an arrangee, he earns more dan u do, and is also d MAN, tell hin to pay for d wedding or u leave, 5 years is small, compared to d heartache in store for u wud dis guy!
BABEEE FORGETTT THAT NIGGA!!! ASAP..
You want to become maga and spend 4milll?? when you are earning 100k a month?
you sef think about it.
A big no gal. Please move forward and flee from that man
Hmmm.....na im mama abi na ur mama suppose giv am estimate of d weddin plans. ..hmm ...u better b wise oº°˚˚˚. Ur τ̅o b husband & family are ready τ̅o drain u dry. U better b wise...He's nt d only fish in d river.
Ma dear move forward,, Wot?!! D mum gave u d list? Ma dear fashi him, d mum n d list.
Just think with your brain and not your heart. You will know what to do. In all you do, make sure you have backup cash, just in case of disappointment.
Linda forget about him..he is a 419ner,a scam..run as fast as ur legs can carry cos he does not love u
You can contribute if you have the money dear...tell your mum ur boyfrd does not earn millions of naira to do such wedding. That you will plan out your wedding yourself.
If the guy truly love you, stick with him and don't use all the money you have got for your wedding bcuz u do have a life after that.
Hmmm mumu wan entet mumudom.
U be mumu, aw can u do dat, so u re marryin d man. Wat wil he then contribute.re u too old.
2 words... FORGET HIM. ..
Lwkmd oooo.what kind of mother is that,please are you the man of the relationship that they are giving you budget,you were suppose to assist not take the responsibilty,please leave the guy in peace and move on..
so na u wan pay your dowry shey?
better dust your shoes and move away from d parasites of mother and son
so u use all ur life savings on his wedding, then?????
he no get plans for u, d handwriting is clear on d wall
HYBunny
Hmmmm mumu wan enter mumudom
Whats ur email?
My dear don't pay for any wedding..he should stand up and be a man..5yrs? Ahhhhh!
Forget him already..or u would ve to pay ur way thru d marriage...starting with d housekeeping...and also raise ur children by urself..cos he is def goin to tell u later on dat u forced it on him...and what u don't work for...u can't value It.....
this man does not give a shit about you and he must have made his family know that he does not love u. The worse thing in this world is self hate, so if u hate yourself marry into a family that sees u as a piece of trash and marry a guy that sees u as a piece of trash. If you love urself, leave that relationship and pray for God sent man to marry. He and his family will treat u badly after marriage and ur life will be hell. Run Run Run!!!!!
Pls 4 heaven's sake, leave him. I don't c any sign of responsibility from him, u said he earn 170k while urs is 100k n d mum is giving u a bill of 3M, common, run my dear.
I BU EZIGBO ONYE IBERI IBE! U are a fool my dear. What sort of question is that u are asking LIBers. As if u are going to take their priceless advice. I know, u will still go on with ur ridiculous wedding despite these comments. Can u hear urself, u told him u had sum moni on u, d mum called u with d wedding expenses. Will she give her son such bill, if d cash is coming from his pocket. Wetin she wan buy and who she wan impress? Abi, she no know wetin be her son's salary? For how long, will this go on. Girl, u know d truth. So, do dat which u know is good 4 u. Na u sabi. 4 me, it's a NO!
U sound like an imbecile.
Pls run for ur dear life, he is not real. Just imagin that kind of money he is earnings. Even if he want you to contribute to the wedding, there has to be some commitment from his part. Beside why will the mother be doing the estimate for the wedding instead of yourself and your man? Pls be careful.
Move on girl- him and his mom are both product of leaked condom-
Anyways linda check this out.Exclusive: "I faced The Unspeakable Doing A Real Christian Movie While I Was A Muslim" Director...http://t.co/HBTHFsGpzS
This is a very expensive marriage. My dear you cannot use all your life savings on marriage. Please ask your fiancy if he is actually willing to marry you. Please don't build a castle in the air.
RUUUUUUUUUNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!! FOR DEAR LIFE. SA ASALA FUN EMI E!!!!
M dear I don rily tink dis family rily nids u around...jst 4gt abt dis guy is he ur God..liv everyfin to God n move on wif ur life...
1. you should nt beg a guy for marriage because you ll look cheap. It is wrong for the mother in law to map out the plan for you. I adise you back out
Nne dis ur question no concern ASUP strike oo
You be mumu o! So he cannot save up out of his salary abi?! And his mum is giving you estimate. You can see pit and u wanna jump, abeg feel free, jump with swag!!!!
Just go on wit ur life de dnt wnt u
I think your fiance is really a selfish man. Aw can he earn 170k per month and he dosent have money for your wedding. Note dat, if u marry dis guy, u wld end up paying for ur children's skul fees + so many other things dat u wld need after d wedding.
For ... for.... for..... forgetttttttt!!!! With a capital letter F!!!!! If you do this then u automatically become the breadwinner of the families!!!! Imagine, 4 million without wedding gown. Abeg sisto! Shine ur eyes this is 2014!
My girl, pls kindly move on with your life. 4million what?! A mother like that is a mother that can control the son to stupor. So imagine the kind of things that will be happening in a marriage like that. She no go let you drink water drop cup so pack up and move on! #HB
How can you even consider solely financing your wedding? Be wise girl
Hummmm baby girl so pitty for u loving ur husband to that extend,must u use all the money for that weeding?beside must u marry him?I blv he should be responsible for the weeding if truly he love u,what if u spend the money and the weeding got broke up in next one year???,what kind of husband mother is she self ? Well is good to LOVE but u cant wait for something when something is not waiting for u Best of luck
My dear pls leave the man he is not serious,if you pay for the wedding that defintely means you will bear all expenses in the marriage which is not good for a solid marriage foundation,so bear the pain and walk away to prevent had i known syndrome in the future and paying for a wedding singlehandely as a lady sounds cheap and desperate
Its so obvious that the boy is nt interested in you, pls find ur square root, before u becom Aron
Ma dear friend quit from that relationship with immediate effect that guy isn't ready to settle down pls save yourself the stress and your cash.
My dear not dat u shouldn't help but the reverse is case here. My pray and move on dat man is not ur husband
Run my sister, RUN!!!
Ur so called fiance is a stupid theif,his mother is ....... Don't wann b disrespectful to her. How in d world would u even think bou usin ur moni!!! I ll rada wait on d Lord cos dis is most def not wa d Lord has in plans for u. Leav d nicca lik he never even exisited! Don't b stupid darlin.
Run my sister, RUN!!!
Agadi ekwenka.
I guess u r 38+ hence u r so desperate to get married.
Sponsor ur wedding and u wl sponsor d big fool and her stupid mum fr d rest of ur life
Its so obvious that the boy is nt interested in you, pls find ur square root, before u becom Aron
Are you so dumb?The man is not interested at all.You seem to be a very understanding woman with realistic expectations.f He saves for three to six months,He can afford the marriage.He is not interested.Pls don't give his mother a dime.This family want to play you 419.Why did the mother not call her son?Is the mother not ashamed that you will be financing the wedding She should be ashamed of herself and her son.Kick the bastard outta ur life.He is only wasting your time and will marry a younger woman later.Dont be desperate.The responsible man who will marry you will come.
My dear, u have obviously seen d writing on d wall.... move on mehn. its not how far, it is ow well.
How can u spend ur hard earned money on a man dat is not ready to marry u. Pls move on wit ur life. God will provide dat man dat will appreciate n love u.
My dear dont be desperate infact that guy dont want to marry u dont waste ur money cos u will regret it.he is earning about 2.1 million basic annual salary he cant save to get married. FYI u r just his booty call. Do not try that na man dey marry woman no be woman dey marry man
Are you so dumb?The man is not interested at all.You seem to be a very understanding woman with realistic expectations.f He saves for three to six months,He can afford the marriage.He is not interested.Pls don't give his mother a dime.This family want to play you 419.Why did the mother not call her son?Is the mother not ashamed that you will be financing the wedding She should be ashamed of herself and her son.Kick the bastard outta ur life.He is only wasting your time and will marry a younger woman later.Dont be desperate.The responsible man who will marry you will come.