I have dated my fiance for 5years now. Whenever I ask him about our marriage plans, he keeps telling me he doesn't have enough money for the wedding. This guy earns 170k monthly while I earn 100k. I told him I have some cash I made from a supply, can't we use it for the wedding? He said its okay by him. His mother called me from Benin last week and said the son told him about our marriage arrangement, that she has mapped out the wedding expenses. To my greatest surprise she gave me an amount I can't really explain. I have 3milion on me while she said everything will cost 4million both for the traditional and white wedding. my wedding gown is not included, his suit is not included. Should I forget this man and move on with my life or release all the money I have for the wedding? I am troubled at the moment. I am so confused. Please advise
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Sunday, 9 February 2014
Dear LIB readers: Should I forget this man or pay for the wedding?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1,746 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 401 – 600 of 1746 Newer› Newest»Forget the man,his stingy.funny enouf he might v d money bt spendn it on smthn else,my dear u v a brighter future go 4 it
My dear, pls forget about d guy and Move on with your life. He' s not d Mr Right you are looking for. Don't for any reason what so ever, pay your bride price. You can support your man @ least 30 o/o of d expenses if you choose to. like, taking care of your Ashebi , decoration, part of d rentals but not to spend more than your man, to earn your respect and regard. I suggest you pray more, d right would be hubby will not mind how much support u can give. Be wise.
My dear! What kind of man is he? He earns 170k every month nd cant afford ur wedding? Run dear for he is nt a man nd especially nt for u. Move on dear. God bless u.
Why is ur mother in law mapping out your wedding expenses? you sound so stupid I wish I could slap u. After the marriage ur mother in law and husband will milk u dry and use u to d end. I think desperation is ur problem
Your name na fool? Please FORGET him and move on. He doesn't love you enough, even if you pay for d wedding he will insult you everyday that you force d wedding on him and frustrate life out of you. So save your heart break and forget him ASAP
My dear you better keep your money. Once you are married to him the trend shall continue. Please spare yourself the heartache and leave the asshole. Its obvious the guy doesn't value you cos if he did he would move mountains to marry you. Don't ever make that mistake of using your money cos you shall regret it later.
I m beginning to think d women folk has gone crazy.so na woman wan pay for wedding? N d dude's mum is even planning ur wedding for u.My dear shine ur eyes,u r abt to be duped. Na wa oh
Pls I will advice you to forget the man ohhhhh,it is still to early to start this pls my sister
Sweetheart pls forget it an move on. D family shld hv sone dignity but d mum is even giving u a list n d guy earns more than u.
Will u ever respect a family like dis? A man is supposed hv a sense of responsibilty but he is sitting back and allowing u pay 4 EVERYTHING even d boxers he will wear.
What does he use his money for?pls think well and talk 2 pple first b4 u waste 3million.
Since u re troubled at d moment,it only means u need 2 leave dis moment. Use ur head.
Y shuld u be d one 2 sponsor ur wedding? Is he ready 2 answer ur surname????? Atimes i wonder hw sm ladies rsn? Are u dat desprate? If u try it, den u ll 4eva be a slave 2 dat man n d mother. Go n pay his groom price since u lack wisdom. And 2 evry single lady out there, neva mk urself so desprate dat u end up settling 4 less. Be wise
Plsss I beg , forget abt d boy. He earns more dan U do& dsnt hav anytin savd, are u sure his so called mother isn't his wife? Dey obviously wanna dupe U......I'm glad u hav tot of leavin him&movin on. IF u pay 4 d weddin, who finances d marriage?
Run away madam...
Seriously...OMG, my deàr sista pls abeg dnt eva plan to get married dat way, so he had d gut to tell his mum bt he doesn't hv money 4 ur wedding...He's d man, let him fulfill his part...So he wouldn't bring anytin to d table!
Babe,dont even tink of doing that ok...im sure he has more money dan u.They just gonna plan a wedding to some1else with ur money.....3mill is ok for u 2 start ur life and take kai of ur family.the right man wil come.
My sister dis man is not ready for marriage
Pls I will advice you to forget the man ohhhhh,it is still to early to start this pls my sister
Linda,every tym I get 2 read Ur 'Dear Lib readers' stories,I marvel at d IQ of d pple dt send in stories.
Gosh!!!Why shld a lady foot d bill for her wedding?...I'm really mad.Lemme not call dt lady d names on my mind.Is he d only man on earth?
Ma dear do not pay anithing if d guy dnt have moni yet den he should wait till he gets d money bsides Ȋ̝̊̅§ A̶̲̥̅ man inshort forget dat bull shit
Girl, U wan marry ursef??? Girls are funny, How will U pay for all de wediin expenses?? Are U all that old?? Tht means U will pay ur douwry too, think twice girl , no love there
My sister, that guy doesn't want to marry u. What has he being doing with his own money?. Pls I advice u to take a long walk. I did it my own time and now I am married to a man that loves me more than that idiot that wants to eat all that I have got.
Friction story. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Run as fast as u can, a man dat can't afford or contribute anything for his own wedding isn't reliable, how sure are u dat he is capable of taking care of his family after marriage. If he can't take care of his responsibilities, then let him go.
Linda! Wot's with all this cock n bull stories nah? Take ur time o...
I think you should forget abt the wedding it's obvious he's not ready to marry if he loves you he will not be bothered abt how much it will cost, if it is abt u two putting money together fine but don't put all ur life saving on ur wedding Bcos at the end of the day u will have nothing on you.
U ar a fool for asking dis question and even thinking of paying for wedding.
If u pay, then u r on a longggggg stronggg thing.
Y shuld u be d one 2 sponsor ur wedding? Is he ready 2 answer ur surname????? Atimes i wonder hw sm ladies rsn? Are u dat desprate? If u try it, den u ll 4eva be a slave 2 dat man n d mother. Go n pay his groom price since u lack wisdom. And 2 evry single lady out there, neva mk urself so desprate dat u end up settling 4 less. Be wise
wat kind of greedy man/family is dat?pls tel him to change arrangements,split d bills in half.if e cant do dat,e shud 4get it
Wow his mum is harsh
yhu must be mad seriously
He doesnt plan to chip in at all. Hmmm. You know this is very wrong. Not even a bit?. Please dont do it
forget him pls
Just run as much as u can lady, hmmmm dis pple are really out 4 u. Even d mother kai, they will suck u dry.
my dear forget about him
and move on with your life
his not worth the confusion
My dear. I love you ooo.. Move. On with your life. They are thieves
Mumu......... Try it n be slave 4 d rest of ur life. Linda plz stop entertaining all dis rubbish questions. Even if ur nt dat wise, dnt u hv sisters n brothers dat can advice u? Dnt u hv sum1 u luk up 2? Next plz...........
My dear,waka abi na run commot!!! They are obviously users!
Forget the guy...he is not fit to a husband. These are signs you see and should run.
If d guy wants to marry u he will shoulder the responsibilities,which kine marriage u want sef?bcause from d day u marry him to d day u drop dead u will be in charge.I know dis days women help which Is good but babe not everything, shine ur eye.him no wan marry u na u wan marry him n blive me wen I tell u marry a man dat loves u morE n wants u more kapish.
Re u a fool,tis only a fool DAT would spend her money on a man ow much more give him money to marry u, u had better wakeup,and find ur square root oh, or else u'll end up paying the bills and taking care of ur kids itself,without him giving u a dime,be Wise dear.
D guy is not serious. I won't advise u to release ur money. Be wise
Woman, you shouldn't run d marriage urself, cos am not sure dat guy knows what he wants... He should take up his duty as a man if he really loves you
Now this is just messed up!...some families are just miserable..I don't know what to tell you Sweetheart..you just gotta decide on your own, if this is the kinda family you wanna be a part of.God help us.
U have no shame,pls don't ever try that.He shld b the one paying 4 every thing,U can only assist a little dats if U wish knowing fully well dat he running short of money.'ooooo WOMEN OF THIS GENERATION WHERE IS THY PRIDE'.Baby run dat guy has d money bt do not want to marry U.A woman is meant t b a help,pls where is your Sanity.
Me too i am very confused by your letter.. What do u mean by she gave u an amount? Did she give u money? Or u mean she gave you the total cost price of the wedding? Is she supposed to be the one to plan your wedding? You dont have Parents? What about your mom? Lady, u sound desperate and it seems like your fiancee and his mom are out to dupe u... If u are so desperate and u just wanna get married now, then y'all can do a court wedding now and then do a big ceremony after...
If you release that money, then u're the biggest fool eva lived. It's obvious this guy doesn't love you enof to make you his wife. Move on plssssssssssssssssssssssss
Hi dear,
I hope dor your sake this story is fabricated. I beg of you, do not marry this man. If he can open his mouth to say he has no money dor the wedding, then he should not involve his mum in the matter.
A wedding should be a womans affair n not his moms'. 4milion! For a couple whoose monthly take home is 270k combined!
Please its time to lick your wound n move on.
I married a man who refused to take responsibility for our wedding even though he did not admit that at first. I paid for everything n he promised tonpay back. I never got my money back. But guess wat? It dis not earn me any respect from my man. He even accused of dating 'big' men in d end. Our marriage lasted 5 months. My only happiness is dat I left pregnant. I currently have a 3yr old pretty angel.
Pls don't do it. If his mum is indecent enough to call a woman her son wants to marry n give her such outrageos bill for a wedding her son isnt paying for, run away from such family.
They would nor respect you but label u desperate.
Thank you.
Wat is wrong wit dis generation? I weep for dis Generation. How can u marry a guy dat earns more than u? How can a responsible Mother call a lady nd give her wedding list instead of giving it to her son? You're just an office to dat family babes....nd wat kind of a mother inlaw plans a wedding wit d brides money? You need 100strokes of koboko to correct ur stupid head nd May dis desperation kill u idiot!!! You want to marry a man dat has a gud job. #i laugh in french# hissssssssssss!
Firstly, dat his shameless mum is a very stupid goat to open her smeling mouth 2map expenses 4 u!!!! She isn't ashamed dt her son his a failure! Babe, dump his sorry ass,invest ur money. A better guy will come,jare
Please this is fraud. Someone that earns 170k per month is going to spend N4m on wedding. Wonders shall never end!
Y must it be ur fiance's mum dat wld provide ur wedding estimate at the first place. It has not gotten to the point of leaving the man, unless u ve not said all. U and ur man shld put brains togeda and plan wat ur wedding wld take based on the projected amount u want to spend for ur wedding. Remenber dat there is no such thing like "ome wedding 1" of anywhere. Anyways if u are not more than 32yrs, am available.
You better forget this your man,una no go chop after wedding,if wedding don dey cost like 4m and una no include suit n gown,abeg my sista,use your head na.
Whot rubbish! Hear urself. Does it sound ok to ????? Pls dump his lazy selfand gold digging mum and Fly for ur life.
Y will d mother tell u d amount to pay. Is ur marriage both of u should knw hw to go abt d plan 4million is even too much for marriage nd wedding. Talk to ur man if he refuse to listen to u just walk away besides y will u give him such amount of money to marry u he should be d provider nd u can assists him in anyway u can dear. Shine ur eyes pls
My advice, wedding is not an investment. So dnt spnd all ur dough, traditionally, ur money shd'nt be used cept d white wedding if u must, however I'll advice u seek spiritual counselling n find out if he's will for u.
Flee as fast as u can don't look back
forget de guy...how can u use all u r savings for de marriage. ..while de man will not contribute nothing. ...
Dat guy dey craze...period!!
You better pray to God for right direction becs I don't think you should carry all that alone if he really care for U or love U. Pray and God will surely direct you if U believe in prayer. God bless you, and he will lead U right thanks.
I think u shudnt if he isnt ready n u r tryin to wrk urslef into marraige once u guys get marrid n hv a prob its gonna b after u sponsored d wedding cos u r desperate...bet i wish u d very bst
My Dear dump d guy and his golddigging mom I beg u...Chinwe
If he plans on not contributing at all even though he makes more, forget him and move on with your life. What is he doing with the money he makes? If he wanted to truly make you his wife, he would hv saved up some $$ since the 5 years u two hv been engaged
Keep ya money & move on
dey want to turn u to bank manger
Honey, run as fast as your legs can carry you. Your fiance is what we call a user. Don't you dare pay for that wedding, otherwise you will continue to be the only one giving both emotionally and financially throughout your whole marriage. Don't do it. As a matter of fact, there may be a need for you to walk away now before its too late, cos your man is triffling.
This sound like scam, be wise dear and ask God for direction.... Topzy
my dear please forget d guy. by d way y wld his mother b giving yu a cost of yur own wedding. mayb he has given his family d impression yu r loaded. dn't try it o!
Typical xter of bini boys, please run awayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
You're d most foolish female on planet earth #Yuck# I feel like throwing up, U just want to answer Mrs somebody by fire by force...FooooooooooooooooooL Very Big FoooooooooooooooooooooL dats wat u are. U want to marry a man wit ur money? Why wil d boys mum give u a list? Foolish DESPERADO., aint ur parents d ones dat re suppose to write a list? I weep for dis Generation.
My dear I know its not easy.... Buh I don't c d sense in u being alive and watch someone dupe u.... If he soo wants d marriage as well as u do... U guyz should split d cost cos d way I c it dats 419 about to take place under ur watch..... Don't be a prey cos u want marriage badly....a man worth ur while and person will come along...
HMmmm imagine are u okk at all can't u see they have turn u to marger so u will pay for ur wedding n he earns for than u monthly am sorry for u if u continue with d wedding cos u won't see it now but in future plsss never do a man duty let him do is duty as a man
U well at all? So ur bf or watever he is to u,will just sit and watch u spend all ur moni on wedding n won't contribute? U get sense at all...desperado! I must marry,ode!
Moving on might just be the best for you #my opinion
Run
pls run for your life, bini boys are lazy, girls marry dem
babe get you two to the registry, call a few of your friends and get married. use the 3 million and invest in a business to bring more income AFTER the wedding. If he or his family doesn't want that, leave his ass and move on.
Hahahaha wtf kind of fiance is that? Him and his mother are complete leeches! Shame on him and especially his mother. Spits!!!
are you dt desperate to get married? forget him he doesnt wanna marry you.
Plz move on gurl
My dear I forbid such man 4 u....my dear if u dear go ahead wit d marriage plans na u marry d man dat is 1...he cld also work out on d marriage u spent ur whole life investment....3 any man dat can't pay for his wedding doesn't love d girl....A real man in dis modern society has 2 take up all responsibilities in his life both dat of his family n urself if he really wnts 2 marry u.....n may God punish his mother 4 giving d sub total of d amount susposed 2 b spent on d wedding doesn't her son av balls btw his leg or she doesn't av a daughter???.....my dear run 4 life.A man is to care 4 u n willing 2 do anytin 4 u even if it's his last moni nt d other way round.
if the wedding is hungrying u like that then pay....afterall guys have spent more on weddings
Pls dear don't try it how can u spend all dat money without a dime from him u r asking for trouble oh dnt do it forget the guy Abeg
For me, pls forget the dude, nt saying u can't spend on ur wedding but if dey except u to fund evritin, dey must be nut.
Linda abeg post my comment.
Please my dear, do not invest your money on a man in the name of wedding QED
Girls girls girls nd marriage palava.........use ur head that's all
W@ d f**k. Dnt u ave parent dt will advice u. Its d guy dt is suppose 2 drop money nt u nd even if u will drop nt all d money.. Girl I will advice u 2 move on wid yah lyf.
Linda post mah comment ooooooooo
Well, to me I feel you acting to desperate on the issue, 5years isn't a joke, but loving some one doesn't imply been stupid, I would advise you should give a little more thing or move on, 170 is enough for him to be able to plan a wedding!!!
My dear Runnnnn and don't look back, cos he has other plans which doesn't include u and his family is very much aware of his plans.
Live this scrub and his brokeass family 4 ur own good oh. After wedding be rest assured dat all expenses concerning ur family. U'l be d one end up paying 4 eerytin.
I do not know what our guys are even turning into these days...my dear, if it's all about the money then money can be given away afterall it's for the betterment of the whole thing but my dear i think it's more than that. It's all about your guy not been financially responsible or not wanting to be financially responsible.
Keep your money first, tell him you want both of you to save(financially) towards the wedding atleast for 6 months sebi he already agreed to marry you without being compelled to do so.
God bless!!!
NOTE: Linda maje kaja o...post my comment o*winks*
My dear u marrying into a shameless Family. Run for your life
GaI run 2 ur heeIs.which kind tin b dat,aw can a guy earnin 170k nt spons d weddin did he juz start wrkin if yes giv him a year more 2 settIe dwn
My dear, bring 2million from the money. I'll hook u up with my sweet cousin nd we'll plan for the wedding with d 2m. U can use d remaining 1m for d suit nd gown. Okpo lyk u, desperado. Dem don job u finish u dey dia dey tear grammar.
My dear forget is not the word, run away from him fast, he is not ready. If he wanted to marry you, he won't even wait this longer and using his mum to discourage you is another sign.
Babes u re rich o! And why is ur mother in law planning the wedding? A þi na wedding planner she be? Come get it straight now, this is a ploy by him and his mother to get rid of u. The family don't even want u so they support the fact their son doesn't want u. Walk away!!! I wonder why girls spend fruitless years in meaningless relationships.
Since u re troubled at d moment it only means u need 2 leave dis very moment. Use ur head.
Sorry about that my dear. My sincere advice to you is capital NO. You shouldn't be the one to pay for your wedding, you can only contribute for somethings but paying for the whole ceremony is a no no for me cos if you do that,be ready to do more in future like running the home as well. Don't make it look like you are desperate, if he really loves you earning 170k isn't an excuse. He doesn't have to throw a flamboyant wedding period. All the best.
Abeg you are jst a stupid fool. You see a gold digger yet you dnt wanna runn away. Dis is jst d beginin cos you are d one marryin yoursef, your pride nd dignity is lost 4 eternity. Let him tk up his responsibilty nd you asist nt d oda way round.
Thunder fire this girl, u have such amount how have u bettered the life of ur own parent.
forget ths man my dear. he doesnt love u. in as much as itx gon hurt when u brk up bt itx the best
My dear!pls on to the next one!hian!what is he doing with all his salary or doesn't he have savings???this man seems like one who'll milk u dry if u eventually get married to him.pls move on.
You are a strong learner
Simple let him talk to his mother and explain d amount dat is available for d wedding. Wedding is a one day event while marriage is forever. If u spend so much money after d wedding what happens
I think the man is not serious with you. Or are you on desperate lane. Becareful how to know a serious man
i dont think you shud force his hand, a guy who really wants to be with you will make the effort to have you in his life. dont pay for any wedding..
Forget him, he is no longer interested...
If I start earning 150k monthly 2dag, I'd marry my girlfriend...My dear, I don't know who u are but please, don't make this mistake, use ur hard earned money for something more useful....that guy will ruin ur life...please
This shouldn't be a question:pls leave the man.no man who loves u genuinely will allow u to pay for ur wedding.its unheard of!!
Forgive me for my lang but I just have to say u are foolishhhh...FIRSTLY,u shldnt ask this question at all,u shld be sensible enough..SECONDLY,why will u pay for the wedding,THIRDLY,u have less than the amount,u plan to go take a loan yea?SMH.....YOU BETTER MOVE ON WITH YOUR LIFE or he will only be with you for mayb 3months nd throw u off...A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE
Dnt even try it...cos this is just a desperate attempt, I will advise u leave dis guy and move on with ur life cos he is not ur husband..tnx
Linda pls,is it dat sm pplp jst cook up stories or wat?....it's either dis lady's mother inlaw to b is High or she's sick..ma dear wake up oh koz na d whole family u wan buy so..
My dear Runnnn and dont look back, he has other plans which doesnt include u and his family is very much aware of his plan. Use ur head!!!!!!!
U be goat?abi na him de marry u or hm mama7 u beta quit now b4 is late for u.d man is wicked,don't release a dime except 2 of u contribute.what kind of wedding u want to use 3M to do,nawaaoh,so after wedding u start borrowing money abi.pls if1M will not take care of every thing forget it.dt man want to liquidate u which after will show u pepper
Hve neva commented on dis blog b4 bt dis got me tinking..gurl pls ex d modafucker..u aint gonna pay no dime..he shld be d1 marrying u..or beta still use d moni nd build a mini flat 4 yo momma.#sexylasbysayso#
If u want to be respected and cherished for the rest of your life don't sponsor your wedding so he doesn't use it against you tomorrow. Dearest a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage. Persuade him to know what he really wants cos 5years is a long time for a man to make a decision. Be Wise
Don't do it. Don't be stupid.
Dumb his broke, exploiting arse! Fast!!
WHAT KIND OF ADVICE DO YOU NEED ?????????????
YOU PEOPLE WILL JUST COME UP WITH ONE RUBBISH AND EXPECT ADVICE...........DO WHAT IS IN YOUR MIND......
YOU LADIES WILL NOT STOP LOVING GUYS THAT DOESN'T LOVE YOU PEOPLE.....
If he can't afford a wedding, he can't afford a wife, either wait or move on.
Hi, pls u don't hv to do dat, we r africans, not jt a african woman, but a nigerian woman. What I will say to is u ask God to show u a sign for u 2 no if his yours or not. Still hang on, but as 4 u doing the sponsor hell no. It jt might be d sign but u r not gettin it yet, if u were to be her daughter she won't give u an estimate that u will use in gettin her son inlaw married. Haba babes OPEN YA EYES. God knows best anyways. SHARON
Hmmmmmm, am drunk nw n would like to fuck, chick or guy........ lol
My dear dnt try it, he dosent luv u enough
Guess wt folks am first to comment yipeeeeee!
Oyo 4 u
WTF are you crazy? Dnt even think of that,move on with your life @ God's time your husband will come,dnt allow anyman and his mother use your head,
Babe biko, jor,chebai, pls dnt! Freakng move on. 170k is enuff if he knws hw 2 save. U otherhand earns 100 which cn b used 2 support nd nt carry d own burden. My dear run for ur lyf or else u wd go in wv ds 4 lyf!! Imagn d mother sndn u 4million bill. (Dem sabi spnd sm1's money) sigh!
My dear forget the guy he just want your money
Why will de mum give u list dis thing be like plan work abeg forget him and move on he no wan marry u.Akwaugo
My dear in nigerai cultuer is not a woman that do the wedding is the man but if you ve the money you can as will help out in somethings not for them to give you list of what to do. To me be careful as a women you need wisdom in doing this and ask God to tell u the right thing to do.
Dnt galfrend
Dnt think he luvs u enough
I think i va gal crush on linda; mayb cos am high, those lips though
My dear,forget hm,he is nt meant for u,u wil definitely nt b hapi in ur marriage.unless u want to b d husband n hm d wife
Don't even try it..cos if u get married in such situation..I bet u..u will b payin ur children's fee,house rent..etc...u man is STInGY!!!!...LinLin pls post o
For ur tour package to Disney Land Paris
5-day DisneyLand Tour(Paris,France) for kids and adults
0-2years $0
3-6 years= $410
7-12 years= $500
12 and above = $700
This includes:
2nights BB accommodation in a 4 star Disneyland hotel.
2nights BB accommodation in a 3 star Paris hotel
Transfers from airports.
This does not include
Visa and Flight Ticket.
More info pls contact pin:2B3ED142
Or call 08180515516
Thetriotravels@gmail.com
You better move on. This will only be the beginning. What are you? A cash cow? Mtschew!
Sincerly my dear u will regret marryng dis man if u do..pack d pieces of ur heart nd leave him..
Pls move on.
Pls release d money n b d greatest fool d world has d misfortune of having.... D guy n his mother r low lifes for agreeing dt u foot d wedding bill.... babes, here's my 1cent, forgot d lose n wait for d right person to find u
By Hearing d Story You Go No Say Na Lie 4milli0n f0r weeding?
Sorry to say,seems d guy is not ready 4 d marriage.Since he earns more money dan u do and he insists he doesn't av money just try and move on wit ur life cos if u spend all ur money on weeding and after d wedding u don't enjoy d man,u are d LOSER
Forget him milady and moveon with ur life .. He is practically not ready and to be sincere with u how sure that woman he calls is mom isnt fake and they both planning to swindle u of your hard earned money . If he loves you then he would take up his manly responsibility.. Eko la wa .
Are U a fool?? What's wrong with U girls of nowadays? Are U going to benin to pay groom price? Is he not τ̲̅ђe 1 that suppose to come and pay ur pride price? Is she τ̲̅ђe 1 to prepare ur wedding 4u? This is total scam, beliv Me τ̲̅ђe woman that called U is not his mother. With that 3m U have I can marry U and still establish a good business for u&i. *Winks* Am serious.
FORGET THIS MAN AND MOVE. THIS IS NOT MARRIAGE BUT 419
U still dey ask abi?yeye girl,that guy doesn't want to marry u,u are just wasting your time...RUN!!!
All this una story dey tire perdon I swear. Pipo just fake stories and type trash.
My dear sit down and think it out, you not a child use ur tongue to count ur teeth....my dear he is not ready because no man will ask a woman to sponsor a full wedding and trad. Just run for ur dear life cos you the 1 marrying him.... and for his mother I shake my head for her sha.
RUN, RUN ,RUN as fast as you can . They are using you, if you agree to this you are finished . The man and his mother are unreasonable idiotic pigs.
Questions:
1. Did he propose?
If he did not, then you may consider taking a walk because from what I see here it sounds like you are proposing which is odd.
If he proposed then he should trust you enough to explain why he's NOT making any marriage plans. Like you said if money is the problem he should at the minimum PAY YOUR BRIDE PRICE, BUY YOUR WEDDING APPAREL (TRADITIONAL AND WHITE).
2. Does the prospect of getting married to you make him excited?
If no, then take a walk.
- ECHO
Pls release d money n b d greatest fool d world has d misfortune of having.... D guy n his mother r low lifes for agreeing dt u foot d wedding bill.... babes, here's my 1cent, forgot d loser n wait for d right person to find u
why on earth should you pay for the weeding expenses my dear? you earn 100K and he earn 170K and he still can't save up for the weeding. My sister please move on with your life and stop forcing yourself on a guy who doesn't appreciate you. He never talks about weeding, signs of no interest.
"Don't allow the fear of been alone force you to be into where you will be alone".
Hmmm.if u love the guy hold on.but don't pay for ur own bride price. Never force a man to marry u. Let it come from him.a word is enough for d wise
My dear you are about to be duped by a mother and son duo. No responsible man will allow his wife to be,sponsor their wedding 100%. Pack up and leave darling,he isn't worth it. Zurielle's Opinion
RUN, RUN ,RUN as fast as you can . They are using you, if you agree to this you are finished . The man and his mother are unreasonable idiotic pigs.
Please run away from that family
Be wise, RUN RUN RUN
My dear dont go spending all that money and ending up being broke after the wedding cos trust me the marriage wont last. Its either you two do a small wedding( I no understand all this kain naija show off weddings meanwhile account de show red) or u wait until you guys have the money to pay for the wedding. If you think hes delaying for some other reasons, ask your counsellor.
U'll b d biggest fool ever if u try it... Is he d only man on earth??? Use ur brain,he earns 170 n u earn 100. Where does he's money go to? U girls shld stop goin gaga abt marriage,d right prsn will com at d right time
Hmmm. Pls. I'm begging you. Don't use your money.
Since your husband says he doesn't have money, go and do court with both parents. When he has money, you can do ceremony.
Is it the grooms mother that is meant to bring bill or the brides mother?
Please. I beg you again. Just do introduction in your house and go and do court.
Ceremony can be done anytime. (With combined finances) not just your money.
I dont even want to believe you are considering it.
Dat man is no ready n not interested in u.
D man just dey use u dey pass time
My Dear, don't be Fooled.. Dis man does not value you even with ur contributions to the Wedding. 5years is just a number, but the aftermath regret is for a life time. BE WISE..
Pls stop wasting ur time wt this idiot. He does not want to marry u. The earlier u forget him and start a new relationship the better. If u wait, u will run out of time.
I seriously do not think you should give out the money you have with you. I don't think the guy is ready @ all. Please take a walk in your own interest
Why should you pay for the wedding,,,it shows the man is not ready to take responsibility...do you want to get married to him and still continue taking his responsibility...You are meant to do this together,if he does not want to do it together with U i suggest you leave him
Don't use ur money for the wedding cos after the wedding he would always expect you to give him money
I pity u sha... if u continue therein, one of these 3 things will happen:.. u will sponsor his wedding to his real babe with ur hard earned money while u get an invite as bench warmer.. or u will be left at the alter by this nitwits u call a boyfriend.. or he will marry u, beat the crap outta u, cheat on u & when u say "pem" he will inform u na u wan marry am no be him.. either way.. u lose ma'am.. plzzzzzzzzzzz get ur wits about u and move on.. and his mother even called u with a list and total amount.. like seriously!!! Who does that?? What a family!!! Whoosh
You obviously want to waste money, u don't force a guy to marry u cos u have money. Wake up please.
If this is truly a DIY relationship, you might as well get a vibrator. That way what you would be paying for would be a one off bill that would eat up your savings and you will be the one doing the using.
See scam, dude aint ready for u babe
Well,,,, he ought take care d weddn expenses,,,,,... Don't force him to marry u. Sit with him and tell him, you'll be gone if he's not ready... Shuuuuuu. People earning lesser than him are gettn married!!! The two of u must plann 4 d weddn!!!
@Bobo_Edo
Dear friend ,pls dont Dare Do dat. They are thieves. You will end up paying n dia will be no wedding. Keep praying to God for a strong intervention
Mehn!!wen lady's say men are wicked,na 4 here i dey see am,babe abeg no comment from me,u either find ur way or!His mum is even among his group of con men...............ALIWAHAB is here.
Gal forget him is clear they don't want you be wise
Just move on,4 million for wedding ?
My advice to you is 2 move on with your life and don't allow any stupid man and his family open an investment on your head,without been told dat man is not interested in marrying you!!! Jst move on and leave him to God to judge him,the law of karma will catch up with him am. So vexed
It's obvious they want to swindle u. My dear Pls run with speed of light.
My sister, pls leave this man or guy. He doesnt love u at all and he is not man enough to be ur husband. Sweetheart u dont have to buy a husband for urself. Take it to God in prayers
its a difficult one. is der any culture in nkgeria dats says a woman shud do de marrying of de man? is he from dat place? is he saving his money to do somtin more important to him since he may not love u dat much and dat tin is of more importance to him? is de family realy in support of u marrying him or do there jus wana use u to bear children @ u own cost? wat respecr will u hav wen u get married and he decides to jilt u? wat does he do wit his money dat u dont know? and he still is very broke? wat proof do u hav dat he loves u? if he loves u will be de one to tell him to marry u before he does dat? answer dos questions and face de truth n reality. leaving him may be hard for u but its beta now dan later. der are men who earn below dat and will happily marry u if u are a real humble nice wife material. cheak ur life and hav a retink.
My advice to you is 2 move on with your life and don't allow any stupid man and his family open an investment on your head,without been told dat man is not interested in marrying you!!! Jst move on and leave him to God to judge him,the law of karma will catch up with him am. So vexed
Wetin u won release,3million?for wetin na.abeg chilax.wat's ihe doing wit him own money.I dey vex cos girls dis period are been so brainwashed.let that guy bring out his money den you can support him.
Nwa nne use ur tongue to count your teeth. Do not try that cap. Keep your money. That ain't your husband. A man who truly want u as his wife will initiate the marriage ceremony not d other way round. Be wise
Babe this is my first time of commenting but. Couldn't ignore. It is obvious ųя fiance and his mom jst wnt to scam you. He doesn't have money, all of a sudden the mother brings a bill of 4 million. Who plans d weding? You or the mother? Y cnt you do a low budjet wedding since he doesn't have money? I kw you are anxious but ųя first mistake was to let them kw you had that much money. Women have to stop trying to fix somethn wen d guy is not making any effort at all. How much does he have in his savings? You should assist and add a little, not sponsor the wedding. Think and act smart. Just an advice.
if I were you I will cancel the wedding bcos u will not enjoy d marriage
My dear...red light all around. It's okay to support your fiancé with the cost but when the MiL comes to you with a bill, it's just wrong. Why do you need to have a big wedding? Why not legalize at the Registry with a small reception of immediate family and friends. Don't WASTE 3million on a wedding - a day's event. Invest on creating your house a home. It's hard to say leave or stay - it's your decision dear. I wish you God's guidance on this dear.
My dear be carefull
Plz use ur 3million and purchase a piece of land. In two years u can sell that land for 7million. Forget that goldigger boy and his mother. U will hv no respect and peace in that marriage. Beside such marriage is not likely to last bcos it is built on wrong foundation. A woman does not marry a man. It should be the other way round. Your own man will come. Leave that Buffon.
Ibeg fly leave am. Where's the man of the family?
Please, please and please.
Forget him. If the roles were switched and you were the man and your future spouse was fully on board it would be okay.
But the guy and his mother want you to pay for the wedding? Please! Don't sell yourself short. You'll probably regret for the rest of your life if you do.
Move on to the next!
Don't do it, cos it seems d guy is nt ready4 d marriage . Where is he keeping his salary? Pls don't marry ur self.
It is so obvious that he is not just so into u. Take a walk. A man that loves u would not need 2 be reminded 2 put money aside 4 d wedding after 5 yrs. He knows u are desperate n he is using it 2 his advantage. If u do marry him u will reget it cos he will always wait 4 u 2 spend ur money n avoid his responsibilities. Wait 4 a man dat values u who will be in a hurry 2 marry u n hv u 4 keeps b4 someone else does.
Please u can't start a marriage like ths. Imagn his mother sendn u a list?! What rubbish. Please either u wait for him to get money (while browsn for beta options) or u gently walk away. Cos I dnt thnk its worth it.if he can't afford a big weddn let him do the one his pocket reaches.Haba!
Forget the man.
! Will advice yφυ † leave dis guy....cus if he truely luv yφυ ....he wil nt put αll †ђξ bills on yφυ ........he no ℓikƐ yφυ ......hw can he earn 170k every month nd he is sayin he dnt ha√ع moni.....wait for †ђξ rite man for yφυ my dear
Babe run 4 ur lyf oo. Na dupn dey wan dupe u
Aunty pls forget him sharp sharp and move on with your life, marriage is all about sacrifice between the people involved, if he can't foot some part of the bill now at least for marriage, wen u get married u re on ur own, So run now b4 its too late.
Pls forget that man
Seriously ti e ti ba e. U want to spend ur life savings on a guy! Smile. I can bet u, after giving dem d money! He will dump u like a cow.. fool. Better let him go and move on with ur life.
Dump his ass nd move jare, d mum too is shameless. Wit d money he's makin, atleast he shld cover part of d weddin xpenses. They r 419 family.
Plz 4get him nd run for ur dear life,cos he has another babe to marry whom u dnt kno yet.The earlier d better to avoid loss nd regret!!!
Things are appening o....dis man is mad nd also his family.pls 4gt abt em.....ms :d
Sry 2say buh u such a fool..why will u spnd ur money. On a man if he cnt use his money 4gt him...
pls for get him my dear