A youth corps member died this morning in a fatal road accident that occurred at the Akwanga-Lafia road in Nasarawa State. The corper served in Karu local government in Nasarawa and was on his way to Lafia for the Batch C Passing Out Parade when he met his untimely death on the really bad road.
May his soul rest in peace...amen.
475 comments:
1 – 200 of 475 Newer› Newest»Eh eh...I tire o....may his soul rest in peace
So sad.R.I.P
OMG. After all his life struggles. ..may ur gentle soul rest in peace. Amen.
Very sad,2dy I almost got hit by a car,can't stop thanking God 4 sparing my life,He indeed protects HIs own,RIP copper
May his soul rest in perfect peace........
RIP to d corper,terrible death at a time like this may God give d family d fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.
GEJ is d course of all bad things in dz country.imbecilic president,i hate him!!! Moreova am d 1st 2 koment
RIP...... So sad
Omg!this is sad.Rip
Amen ooohhh ۳( º̩̩́_º̩̩̀)۳ so (._.)
..I_
Good Lord! That his parent and sibling will comfort ed
RIP so sad, after all d hustle thru skul.God knws best
Oh my GOD wot is going on in dis country hmmm may his soul rest in peace
So bad.... R.I.P
So sad, see more photos here: http://aryora.wordpress.com/2013/10/10/corp-member-dies-after-pop/
So sad wat a pity
still cant believe your gone. RIP Henry
Chai God....may his gentle soul RIP
O.m.g! Ma his soul rest in peace. Primary skul=passed. Secondary school=passed. University=passed. Youth service=passed. Fruits of labour=???? Dis shall nt b our portion in Jesus name. amen.
Still cant believe your Gone, RIP Henry
Jesus Christ!!!....may his soul rest in perfect peace...#sosad
Jeeeezzzzz....GOD hav mercy......o lord have mecy on us all.....#tearz#
Oh God! Just when he was about to get his Discharge certificate. Life!!!! May his soul rest in peace. Amen.
Seen dis earlier but I feel bad 4 him cos 2dy is suppose to be a good n happy day 4 him..am sure a trailer must av crush him to death..
Haaaa, what is dis oh Lord! Rip man
What can I say?? May his soul rest in peace.
RIP dear lord protect the rest of us o
The amount of pain his folks would feel,such a sad event.
The NYSC programe has lost its essence,its about time the government scraps it. If it isn't Corp members getting killed in far away lands,its them getting killed by our death trap roads.
He At Peace That Dies.
Sad Tale!
Chai! Cn dis one ever b taged RIP? God after all d suffer! He would hv even plane a celebrating after wards! God I shall nt die b4 100years IJN amen!
May his soul rest in peace.
Lord have mercy on ur children..RIP
May his soul rest in perfect peace oooo....
OMG,this is soooooooo sad,just wen he was about to begin another phase of his life.may his soul rest in peace .
May he rest in the Lords bossom, very sad
RIP henry!!! U'd b badly missed
May his soul RIP. Amen
Really painful after serving his father's land. May his soul rest in perfect peace
MAY HIS GENTLE SOUL R.I.P ............what a loss to his family,generation and Nigeria.
OMG.... May his soul rest in peace.
Oooooh! what a world ,may God save us,dear rest in peace God Know's best
RIP.crying
So sad! Kai
God have Mercy. RIP
For your designer bags, clutches and wallets. Add BlackBerry pin 2B1A232A, or email ask4eji@yahoo.com for detail... contact today for great deals.
Linda abeg post
My heart went sore when this pic started circulating on social media this evening, so saddening! Gosh! After a year of serving your country then this, I can only imagine what the parents will be feeling now. May God never allow such come near we or our siblings, IJN, Amen!
May his soul rest in peace, Amen!
Rest in peace bro...pls & pls peeps b prayerful don't postpone ur fellowship with God till toomorrow cause God alone guarantees our toomorrow...tis well
May his soul R.I.P..... Nd God will comfort his family in Jesus name!!!!
Ooowwwwwww Jesus!!!! So sad!!!!!!! *tears* :'( What will d siblings and parents say/do now. May God comfort his loved ones... May God continue to presserve our lives. Amen
@Bobo_Edo
Too Sad. Rest In Peace
Oh no! Such sad story!!!
RIP dear...
OMG wht is diz!! Just anoda reason 2 see dat d life we live is notin but a mirage!!
Oh God! Wat is all dis! Anoda tragic story abt a youth corper.It just brought bck a sad memory of d friend n former course mate I lost last wik in autocrash at Abj,she was also a corper.Ma hrt is rili broken ryt now.Rest on dearest Alero,I'll miss u so much.Unijos theatre arts department will miss u dearly.Rip dearest corper,May God Almighty comfort ur family...
May his soul test in perfect peace, Kolo watin bring GEJ here now , u re so insensitive how
Rip...wew
So sad RIP
RIP...choiiiiiii
Rip......wew
So sad..RIP.
MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE. In my opinion, i don't think it is ethical and right putting up the photo. It is not necessary.
May his soul RIP
may his soul R:I:P.....#tragedy#
You imbecile what has this got to do wiv GEJ???
RIP bro. The lafia Akwanga road is indeed a death trap.
Kwatt! Jonathan no him cause the accident? Why you no kukuma talk say na him dey supply even the small small lies and cheating you commit? Pls be realistic and try to wrap your mediocrity in a fine linen. Corpse pls rest in peace and may God condole your family. If no be jona kill you Abeg cover this crazy guy abi na babe hot slap this nite.
Na wah 2 u.. Watin GEJ do? Everytin GEJ.. Hmmm.. If u no get sumtin nice to say, abeg no comment..
@anonymous,ur a mad man, wetin concern GEJ concern dis accident? So overspeeding cnt cause accident perhaps d nasarawa rd is clean n smooth?make una free mr GEJ. Ode like u
may his soul rest in perfect peace! An may God give his family 2 bear dis irreparable lose
May his spirit rest in perfect peace!
may his soul rest in perfect peace! An may God give his family d grace 2 bear dis irreparable lose
Am wondering when most Nigerians will stop insulting n putting blames on our president and try to live a righteous life to make heaven becuz its end time.
#dearGod, can't believe exactly few months ago this could have been me! I served in karu lga and also went all the way to lafia for POP. Sad God rest his soul!
www.isyberry.blogspot.com
may his soul rest in perfect peace
God have mercy upon us...these roads, over speeding..Lord take control
So sad,I really weep for his family and friends. Life is really vanity,who now tks that letter of NYSC Certificate,who now holds is University certificate. Life is really a mistery. God help us all.
@ anonymous 10:25. Omg...yu are the biggest fool of this century. Yu sound more like a chronic illiterate. Yu get on saying OP (out of point) yu cudnt even say RIP to the dead. 1st to comment oloshi, oleburuku. Btw RIP corper.
Afta many yrs of struggling...RIP corpper.
So sad. May his soul rest in peace with d lord amen.
What's all this "i am 1st to comment" sh*t about...Linda r u giving out prize for 1st to comment...
He must av travelled thru diz road so many times in d past. Life...RIP..may GOD console ur family. Amen.
May his soul rest in peace so sad!!
His name is Henry, so sad about the news.
May God help you.
U fool is dis all abt first to comment.rip my fellow corp member
Fallen hero! May his soul RIP! Whichway Nigeria?
Oh God! Why????? Oh no! This is so so sad!
After all the hassle..... God help us all. RIP
I pray ur Soul finds eternal Peace.sad
H.O.T, my dear, can't underand and believe why this should happen to you at this point in life. You were a good and crazy friend and I will miss you. RIP my friend. God knows best. I wish my tears can bring you back. Good bye dear
May his soul R.I.P with the Lord..Amen! I pray God comforts his family
May his soul rest in peace...so sad,wat a tragic story...@rexo6
@Anon 10.25 u must be a very stupid child of the devil..so this late corp member is not God's child..some pipoz comment tho!
So so sad .. Sigh! Rest Well dear bro , God is with u frnd, our heart is heavy n teary ..pray for him LIB readers x0x0
Omg dats henry ooooo
Lmao aw. Cn gej be the course? Is he the first president of nigeria or is gej responsible for state roads na wa oo u shld try and taste ur words before be talking
Anon 10:25pm u r a dead man as that cooper. Retarded idiot. Fool.
Wasted.....God ve mercy on ma soul.I cn nva die diz way coz is painful.RIP
U are an idiot!!!! Make ur papa go there na? In his 3rd world lol ewu congo!
He was tryin to dodge the bus and this happened RIP Henry Amadi
May his soul rest in peace....sobs sobs
May his soul rest in peace, God knows best
Akwanga lafia road is a death trap.After all the struggle.May his soul rest in peace
may his soul rest in peace Amen
RIP my man henry...xxx we were schoolmates,he was my friend..
My God
So sad,and he was suppose 2 pass out 2day!I believe he was just at d wrong place at d wrong time.(Ecc 9:11) May Jah his comfort family.
So sad,and he was suppose 2 pass out 2day!I believe he was just at d wrong place at d wrong time.(Ecc 9:11) May Jah comfort his family.
God forbid bad thing. im currently serving and i knw hw badly i want my pop to reach. i cant begin to imagine hw painful and sad this incidence is
God rest his soul n comfort his family... God forbid untimely death amongst us again
After His struggles hmmmmmm. May his soul rest in perfect peace
With tears Му God rest his soul
Please make wise comments! This is heartbreaking and u still have the guts to talk about being the first to comment. U are the cause of many bad things. Nonsense. RIP Henry!
Passing out from frying pan to fire...what a cruel world ! RIP my fellow corper
God help us!! RIP dear son of Nigeria..
What's the proof that he is dead, it does not look like an obvious death, so he might be alive wiith a good hope of survival if paramedic care were available. And to those commenters who have no capacity to logical reasonIng apart from offering prayers and stupid sentimental jargon, it might be you to suffer a consequence of the corruption fuelled rot in the system. So keep praying.......
Jeez bad news RIP*sad*
Linda what're u writing? ''Corpers dies...on his way to his POP'' I think say plural noun dey attract plural verb. RIP corper
Plz dnt pour blames on GEJ,tho I dnt like his actions too,buh what r d state nd local govt doing on dis bad road,if dey can't do it dey shuld repair dem. May dis guy soul R.I.P
May his soul rest in pertfect peace
Anonymous 10:25 u are a big sorry of a human being!!! Talking abt serious issue like dis and ur talking abt commenting 1st instead of grieving and praying 4 d corper to rest in peace. Also blaiming GEJ. What 4? Abeg go copy sit or shut ur trap if u dnt have anytin reasonable to say. MAy his soul rest in peace. AMEN!!!!
RIP Henry; So SAD you had to leave this way
I wonder what GEJ got to do with this accident? Soon you'll stop blaming the devil and blame the poor man for every bad thing.
What have you done in your closet to make your immediate environment better?
Don't blame d president my frnd. God knows y he tuk his lyk now nd stop blaming people pls. R.I.P copper so painful
Oooo so sad may his soul find rest In Jesus name..Amen!!while he is supposed2 b partyin wit his colleagues..so so sad buh God knows best tho
Rest in peace
May His Soul Rest in Peace. Eternal rest grant to him oh! Lord and let perpetual light shine on him.
Just came back from a party were a friend was celebrating his passing out.is so sad.
anony mouse..u're more stupid dan stupid
Am in tears right now. A friend just called to tell me he lost his close friend in an accident today. Nd dis is d same guy on LIB. He went to covenant uni. May his soul rest in Peace.
Anonymous 10:25pm e b like say ur head no correct ni, every little tin GEJ anuofia ! I knw say u b aboki, bcos ur brain no dey work well. may his soul RIP
I slept off while drivin after an all night call... I came out alive with minimal damage to my car... I thank God for life... May his soul RIP
So sad..RIP bRo
cheiyaaa it's a pityoooo..rip
Anon 10:25pm, you are just an ode, idiot oshi. Someone just lost his life and you are here claiming first to comment. What if he was your brother? Dumbass. Pshewwwwwww
Rest in peace corper...
Omg! What a wicked world
RIP my brother.
May God give your family the strength to bear this loss.
We all know the roads are terrible , so we must all be careful when driving on these roads.
olu@atlanta.
May his soul RIP
You stupid, bastard, imbecile. Doing 1st to koment in an issue like. Better go down on ur knees and ask God to 4giv u before the devil will use u and shine and then some else too will do 1st to comment @ ur death. Agbaya oshi!
Chai... Untimely death shall neva b our portion IJN, may God grant his family d strength to overcome dis,RIP BRO...
......STAN......
May God give ur family d fortitude to bear d loss. Gues ur own jony ended 2day. In evryfin we stil give fanks to d almighty
Nd wat's GEJ business wit dis? Bro/sis pls watch ur words u neva had anything to say but jst wntd to b first to comment after reading such story,ure a fool indeed,wat do u stand to gain idiot... RIP corper
.......STAN.......
R.I.P Henry Amadi-Emina. May God console your family and keep us all alive. Amen
May is Gentle Soul rest in perfect Peace. Amen.........frankoliko
I so feel for d family. His name is Henry. May his soul rest in peace.
Chaiiii! God why? May his soul rest i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ perfect peace, amen. May God console his family IJN, amen.
May his soul rest in peace.... *crying*
This is beyond sad.
Are u usually this dumb or you're just temporarily retarded?
DatLinda'sSister
Henry!!! A graduate of Covenant University !may his soul rest in peace! So sad :(
May his gentle soul rest in peace
You are a fool for that, why him what makes u think dat it won't nt hav happend even if the road was good. Instead of looking for who to blame go look for how u can bring about solution to all these bad news .Go sit one place. So sad Rip. Wat a waste
Rest in peace crying
May the soul of da departed, rest in perfect peace. Amen.
Grow up anonymous 10. 25! What has GEJ got to do with this? You are pathethic! Help yourself! Focus on the story not GEJ! What have you done for your family or community lately? RIP dear!
May his soul RIP....linda it is youth corper not youth corpers cos only one person is invloved o biko
I'm tired of all ds death news!!! I'm so so tired, n heart broken.
May his soul RIP Amen.
Hw z GEJ d cause of dis nw. We'r tokin of A n yur sayn B...hmm Nigerians!. May his soul rip
What is all these?? What is happening? Y all ds rampant n untimely death? I'm tired of all ds! Lorda Mercy.
Chai...Just like that?....May God console his family, this is a poignant situation, Haba....Pls God grant all em Batch C's save trip home, amen. I ffg sha...
So so sad may his soul rest in peace.
So sad RIP
Omg, after all dat has been invested in him! May his soul rest in peace, I pray n hope he makes heaven
Oh innocent soul dat went serving d nation. May his gentle soul rest in peace.
Very sad rest in peace, government should see 2 d welfare of his family.
Ya, I bet u were pinging
2bad! May his soul rest in peace Amen...#sobs#
may his soul RIP,so sad !
Ya, I bet u were pinging.
what is the purpose of posting this news and of posting this photo. What if this was your brother?
Really sad, May his sould rest in peace...
Enough of this yearly sacrifice of our youths due to bad roads. The senate or Rep. will not make noise about this, but if were to be plane crash now,u'll begin to see one form of committee probing probing... NEWSBLIST
That's my boyfriend's friend :(. So sad. Rip Henry
Rip
My heart bleeds - RIP
He happens to be a cu graduate tho..
That lafia akwanga road is a death trap I lost a frnd on dat road some years bad we were doing our masters in Architecture in university of jos he was on his way to school for our final project presentation may his soul rest in peace
Rest in peace HENRY!!! This is too sad. Of a news.
Kai so sad walahi.......person do sch frm nut to uni, finish serving his country, jst to collect his cert nd died on his way. I jst feel for his parents.....if nt plane crash, it road accident or armed robbery or attack frm boko haram....God save us pls.may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace,Amen.
Rip may God help us,so sad
Well, it's so unfortunate that we have a govt that is insensitive to d deplorable conditn of roads all over the country, then, those who choose themselves as leaders also refuse to move the country foreward by canceling the national service due to incessant loss of lives of the corp members either road accident or boko harram.
May his soul rest in peace Amen
May his soul rest in peace. Amen
Oh my goodness, he was already close to Lafia but I am not exactly sure if he had passed the dreaded "many have gone" road. I served in Lafia in 2008. May his Soul rest in Perfect Peace... Amen.
For the Anonymous comment at "October 10, 2013 at 10:25 PM" Don't start blaming or throwing curses at the President. If you think its that easy to rule, I wonder why you are not yet the President??? Also, were you at the accident scene to know how it happened???
Even though there have been many sad stories about NYSC, there are also many successes too. Be wise and constructive with your comments.
Oh my goodness, he was already close to Lafia but I am not exactly sure if he had passed the dreaded "many have gone" road. I served in Lafia in 2008. May his Soul rest in Perfect Peace... Amen.
For the Anonymous comment at "October 10, 2013 at 10:25 PM" Don't start blaming or throwing curses at the President. If you think its that easy to rule, I wonder why you are not yet the President??? Also, were you at the accident scene to know how it happened???
Even though there have been many sad stories about NYSC, there are also many successes too. Be wise and constructive with your comments.
At Anon 10:25pm, is being d 1st to comment gonna bring the dead back to life????? Poor soul, may u rest in peace.
Wot I dnt get is ds,hw come d dude is stl inside d car nd ppl r busy takin pictures!was he certified dead inside d car?by who?medical personel?wot if he's in shock?coma?wot da F***k is wrng wt ppl ds days.no wahala life is a turntable,it gets 2 evryone in due time
RIP Henry. God knows best!
@Anon 10:25pm ur entire family ar imbecile, ws it GEJ dat told d macopolo driver to sleep off while driving? Or was it GEJ that told him to over take wrongly? If ur village witch dey chase u, u go call GEJ, I'm sure u are BH member. Idiota
May his soul rest in perfect peace so sad about this
hy my de@r earn 1200 noww just clic nd register.. http://EmploymentPay.com/?id=vechu