Those asking for my recall from the senate are not even from my constituency – Dino Melaye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 5 June 2017

Those asking for my recall from the senate are not even from my constituency – Dino Melaye

Senator Dino Melaye says some residents of his state that are seeking for his recall from the senate are not even members of his constituency and so their demands are not valid. Last week, a group of youths from Kogi state petitioned INEC asking for Melaye's recall following the release of a purported audio tape where a male voice allegedly that of Dino was discussing bribe with a female voice, alleged to be that of Justice Akon Ikpeme, the tribunal judge who handled his election case in 2015.
Speaking in an interview with Channels TV yesterday, Melaye said the youths demanding his recall are being sponsored by his state governor, Yahaya Bello and his political rival, Smart Adeyemi.
“I am not scared, I am not perturbed. They are sponsored by Smart Adeyemi and my governor. And I want to tell you that those who even came to ask for the recall are not my constituents and it is unfortunate that they did not even know what to do. INEC told them to go back and do what they are supposed to do.”

10 comments:

hmm dey shuld let dis my man be

If you're good people would fight for you but you are the worst human being who ever walked the surface of this earth I strongly pray that you be disgraced out that chamber I can't call it hallowed bcoz you and your type have sullied that House it need to be fumigated I don't wish you well the people of Kogi state don't wish you well Nigerians in general don't like you have s hellish day THIEFMAN.

No wahala.

Yes they are not from your constituency bcos your constituency does not recognise you as there representative.Even your school does not recognise you as an ex student BA Geography (😨)...So who are you exactly?

Nobody knows You even your family will deny you.My brother who are you...nuel

Linda, don't make the mistake of being favourable espcailly when it comes to politicians. Smart Adeyemi finished Dino yesterday night! And also according to SR The JUDGE IN DINO TRIBUNAL CASE CONFESSED TO RECEVING BRIBE FROM DINO. Many more to post than this

What's the sin of Dino? Just because he decided to be a man enough to stand up for the many voiceless Nigerians, hence he should be removed? Hell no! He is going nowhere! Dino is a son of God and nothing, I repeat, nothing will happen to his mandate! Without Dino, Saraki, Abaribe, Fayose, FFK and Wike, I wonder who else would have had the gut to say anything contrary to Buhari's views. God isn't a child you know.

SHUT UP MR MAN