Reps summon Finance Minister, AGF over N17bn office equipment procurement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 2 June 2017

Reps summon Finance Minister, AGF over N17bn office equipment procurement

The House of Representatives Committee on Public Procurement has summoned the Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeosun, over allegations that N17 billion was used for the procurement of office equipment. The lawmakers also summoned the Auditor-General of the Federation (AGF), Ahmed Idris, and former Accountant-General of the Federation Jonah Otunla, over the transaction.

Issuing the summons, the Chairman of the committee, Oluwole Oke, said that the three officials had violated the provisions of section 15 of the Public Procurement Act 2007 as it pertained to the role of procurement entities.

The trio are to come before the house to explain why such a huge amount of money was used for the purchase of equipment. Oluwole said the Adeosun and Malami must provide documents that included the president’s approval for the contract, agreement signed by the contractors and record of payment of the contract by the ministry.

23 comments:

Larry said...

see them, buhari's minister and attorney general of the federation have started their own stealing. they keep pointing hands at the previous government to hide their own looting.

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

hmmm ana ezu oshi

THIEVES! Very soon these evil leaders will be dealt with by angry Nigerians.

Gan Gan, now the cast of the play have been unveiled. Let's see how the movie goes

matador said...

Jesus Christ....this people have finished us

Ikechukwu Emegwoako said...

"Oluwole said the Adeosun and Malami must provide documents that included the president’s approval for the contract, agreement signed by the contractors and record of payment of the contract by the ministry."

Malami's name wasn't mentioned earlier in this report. How did his name pop up all of a sudden?

tsalz said...

17billion.. Wetin dem wan buy? Kai

Everybody in government is now a suspected thief. God help us

17bn for office equipments?

Wetin them buy?

God !
Dino is right...govt of criminals

Madam English sef dey steal?... dee

na wa oo

Shitty people

She was on channels Tv this morning , this government people self

We all have bought furniture and equipments for personal use. We therefore have a good idea about how long such top quality items would last. I use the term, "good quality", because given the kind of money usually budgeted for these items, they must be top quality. My question therefore addresses these incessant yearly purchases. Does any of us replace their laptop computers, desktop computers, sofas and settees, television sets, refrigerators, air conditioners, electric fans, tables and chairs in their homes every year? If the answer is in the negative, why then do we allow these rogues in government to run rings around us each year, asking and getting huge sums of money for these items just about every year? For example, why would Aso Rock/Presidency budget for kitchenware, equipments for their Clinic and offices, etc every frigging year? Why does the Presidency budget billions to feed the President and his household, when the British public are seriously trying to reduce the yearly GB£33,000 annual provision for running No 10, Downing Street? Why do we have a fleet of expensive-to-maintain presidential air fleet when neither the British Prime Minister nor the Queen has a private aircraft?(Both travel the globe on British Airways) Why does the President move around with nothing less than a 22-car convoy when the Chinese President moves around Beijing in a 5-vehicle convoy? I am just picking on the Presidency: the State Governors are equally as wasteful but it would appear they are merely copying the big boss in Abuja. Change should begin with the President, unless the "change mantra" does not affect or extend to "some animals who are more equal than the rest".

Chinedu said...

Na the same people

Well spoken my dear

I have always known that she is a criminal. No need to talk bcos she will settle them and d case will be close.

Accountant General olodo... to vopy and paste you still fail... oga oo
#Moodybetie

Thanks jare... God bless your mind.
#moodybetie

Even if they had to buy it yearly as we know they do here, where is the old once and was it sold out and to who
We should start asking vital questions and probe every bad intentions

God will expose them one by one. People that carry plank in their eyes, looking for whom to remove sad

At least, this government is dealing with its own pple tgat steal. Unlike the previous govt, that allowed dem loot the country blind. This is positive change.